Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Spacious Luxury Penthouse Apt With Own Jacuzzi On Private Roof Terrace

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Penthouse Apartment in Latchi/Polis Area, Cyprus - Relaxing Location, 15 Mins To Latchi Beach, 10 Mins To Polis

Stunning luxury fully furnished penthouse aprt in spa resort. Access to luxury spa with treatments including indoor pool, sauna and steam room Fantastic free form outdoor pool with plenty of sun loungers & jacquzzi & waterfall feature. There is also a separate children’s pool, tennis court & fully equipped gym, 24 hr reception, and superb restaurant for breakfast, lunch & dinner. Plenty of parking.

Angela Underdown
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 12, 2018

About Angela Underdown

I live in Surrey, England with my husband Steve & our 2 dogs.

Angela Underdown purchased this apartment in 2009

Why Angela Underdown chose Paphos District

Having been to Cyprus many times before, this opportunity came up for buying into a spa resort. I watched it being built for many few years and the resort finally opened in June 2011.

It has amazing views towards the coast, being positioned inland, 15mins from Latchi.

What makes this apartment unique

The property is in a 5* spa resort with a fully equipped gym & has trainers who organised daily rambles around the beautiful countryside.

The property has a private roof terrace, which holds a jacuzzi & BBQ .

Guestbook comments from the owner

The perfect getaway”

Perfect location, breath taking views, top notch apartment/facilities and friendly staff.

10/10 – Would definitely recommend it to anyone planning to stay in the Paphos/Polis/Latchi region, particularly for those who prefer their peace and relaxation on holiday, as you avoid all the hustle and noise of the main towns, whilst at the same time being in a decent proximity to visit them if need be ... so you get the best of both worlds! BM

I would like to take this opportunity and thank you very much for the arrangements you made regarding our stay at the resort. Indeed we had an exceptional time there along with the breathtaking view and we are looking forward to visit the resort again next year. Again thank you very much! Andreas

I really enjoyed Akama and the staff made me welcome so holidaying solo was very comfortable . The place and all it offers is great , although I did not hire a car I managed to have a great break . Mavis
Oct 2011
  • 1 of 1


Paphos District Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2(3 with z bed) Notes on bedrooms: Room with 1 double bed and fitted wardrobes.. There is the option of having a separate z bed or cot left in the apartment I have links with other owners and can offer other apartments/larger apartments in same resort.
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Notes on accommodation: The staff are friendly and helpful, the facilities are great including the excellent restaurant. Being in the hills, the climate is more refreshing than lower down, but still with plenty of hot sunshine. Outside: Shared pool, tennis court, volleyball and covered children's pool. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and linen are included in apart. Property is cleaned for arrival. If additional cleaning reqd please contact the resort for a 1 week stay, although for a 2 week stay the apartment will have a mid term clean Other: Stairs up to private roof terrace with built in Jacuzzi.jacuzzi operational April to sept.


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Spacious Luxury Penthouse Apt With Own Jacuzzi On Private Roof Terrace
average rating of 4.285714 based on 8 reviews
United Kingdom

Just right for us

  • 4 of 5

Nice quiet stay even though out of season didnt feel isolated or concerned pity the weather was not good

  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Small apartment; beautiful views; lacks atmosphere; car essential

  • 3 of 5

Arrival at 7.30 pm in darkness - receptionist could have been more helpful in walking the short distance to guide us to the apartment which is very dimly lit! The apartment itself is pleasant and the complex has a large swimming pool area which has plenty of sun beds and panoramic views.

We would have liked more info in the apartment about breakfast charges etc and times as when there is food and drink available on site.

Unfortunately the jacuzzi was not ready when we arrived and then there were problems with the pump and heating the water. The man came twice whilst we were out but left no feedback and consequently we were disappointed not to be able to relax in it on our return to the apartment early evening- my partner is an engineer and very practical but even he was unable to get it to work:(

The air con unit gave off a high pitched sound which was too much to tolerate so we managed to do without it at night ( September ).

We arrived Sunday and had to ask for fresh towels weds which were delivered Thurs( much needed ) and the bedding was NOT replenished at all ?! - not satisfactory!

The location of the apartment is great and ten mins away are two lovely local towns and beaches which we enjoyed discovering.

If hiring a car which is a must it's best to book ahead for the cheapest deals.

Take your own beach towels or buy some locally .

We ate out mostly but there are afew basic supermarkets locally if you fancy eating in and chilling at home.

Television is limited and didn't manage to find much to watch apart from sky news channel .There was a DVD in the apartment though which we didn't realise until we got there , so it's worth packing a couple if you fancy a night in !

The region of Latchi is charming and a beautiful area of Cyprus and I would recommend it, but we were disappointed with the jacuzzi not working- it clearly needs servicing and was one reason why we chose to book that apartment.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi I'm sorry the apartment /resort didn't meet expectations along with a few techical issues. I always recommend a rental car to my guests due to the location and also there is so much to see in the area. The reception staff would have been more than helpful if you had gone back to talk to them about the aircon/jacuzzi. I have always had good feedback from previous guests so I'm sorry you encountered what you did. The resort have apologised about the cleaning as this is always done mid week of any 7 night rental and if you had let me know I would have sorted it out for you. Despite your issues I do hope they didn't ruin your stay in Cyprus Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Good But A Studio Flat Not A Pent House

  • 4 of 5

Lovely area and pool but the air con would not stop beeping and when we asked about it we got a rude reply and more of a studio flat than a pent house. Would only recommend for a long weekend Thankyou.

  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Thanks for your review and hope you both had a lovely holiday in Cyprus. The property is described as a penthouse as it has a private roof terrace with a jacuzzi and bbq along with sunloungers. .I have had guests for 2 weeks who have loved the apartment and have returned so I'm dissapointed you thought it was too small. Perhaps you can let me know who you spoke to re the air con as I will let the resort manager aware as it's unacceptable and not had any complaints about staff before. .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time here on our short get away and would definately return.

The location being in the mountians provided a very nice subtle breeze away from the larger more built up area and we found that many of the local Cypriots came here for a short break to escape the intense heat in August.

The accomadation was lovely - it was very quiet and relaxing, in terms of the accomadation, then we found this to be very spacious for a couple, with the added bonus of a jazcussi on the roooftop BBQ area and also a lovely balconey area. It was very clean and the complex was great – gym, indoor and outdoor pool, sauna etc Plenty of space around the pool and the views were amazing, especially sunrise & sunset over the hills.

The restaurant and quality of the food was very nice and very friendly staff spa treatments available - we did like the poolside drinks service as well!

The location is 10 mins drive form Polis/ Lacthi - this for us was ideally suited as we tended to spend the afternoon at the beach at the Baths of Aphodite and then our evening meal in Polis. We found some very lovely restaurants in Polis and it was extremely friendly and very good value for money.

We will be returning – if you are thinking of coming here then a car is recommended, you can either rent straight on arrival at the airport or in Polis town.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Emma, Thank you very much for your time taken to post the above review. Im glad you had a lovely time whilst on your holidays in Cyprus and enjoyed your stay at Latchi Panorama spa resort. Look forward to hearing from you in the future Regards Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Totally Chilled!!

  • 5 of 5

A superb apartment,home from home with everything you need to relax,comfy bed,fantastic views, well maintained with a very good service providing ample cleaning etc. The view over Chrystochou bay is wonderful, and being a little further inland, the cool breeze is appreciated when its 30c+c. The spa offers various treatments, and the staff are friendly and helpfull.I would recommend hiring a car, a ten minute drive to Latchi, and there are plenty of restaurants to choose from,I personally would recommend Molos or Finikas the latter being in Polis town, as the menus in both are varied with a vast selection of dishes.This is my third stay at this resort, and definately the best, for me as there were not so many steps to climb! I would definately recommend this resort for a relaxing holiday.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kathy, Thanks very much for your review and I'm glad you had a lovely holiday and throughly enjoyed the time spent at Latchi Panorama and the Akamas Spa. The apartment is definately more centrally located within in the resort which Im glad you enjoyed. As before, if you would like to return or recommend any friends, I will offer a repeat discount Regards Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


  • 5 of 5

I literally couldn't of asked for a nicer place, the jacuzzi overlooked a view of latchi, if you squinted you can see the harbour. The staff on the resort are really nice and extremely helpful. I'd recommend hiring a car as it's about a 10 minute drive from the coast. But other then that I couldn't fault the stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2014
  • Stayed: March 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Liam Thanks very much for the review and glad you had a lovely time and enjoyed the resort. Would love you to come back and i offer a discount for previous guests Angela
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Special interest holidays:

Spa holidays.Walking holiday. Relaxation


Latchi harbour and Polis town have many shops and restaurants, both within easy reach by car in about 10 minutes.

The nearby village of Drushia is an old traditional hill village with small local shops and old family run tavernas. A visit to the Sterna winery at Kathikas, 5km away, is a must, for the wine tasting, and character of the owner!

The development is in a stunning location with extensive views of Chrysochou Bay and the Troodos Mountains.


Paphos is the nearest airport, 35 mins away. Great value flights are offered by EasyJet, Jet2, Monarch and others. Car hire would be recommended.


The little village of Droushia (Drouseia) has a population of 404. Set on the high ground of the Laona plateau, it is 27km from Paphos and 10km from Polis. From Droushia the views are stunning – you can see all the way across to the Troodos mountains and, looking north you can see Chrysochou Bay and the seaside towns of Latchi and Polis. Looking west, there are stunning views of the Akamas Peninsula with many huge landforms scattered in between. Due to its altitude.

Further Details:

Resort with access to the Spa, Restaurant and on site facilities. The Akamas Spa area is situated in the heart of the resort with the following features. . There is internet access available in the common areas, credit must be purchased at the reception of the spa.

The following facilities are available at an additional cost of 20€'s per week per apartment (payable upon arrival), however we will discount this from your costs should you wish to use these: Indoor heated pool. Tennis court. Beach volleyball court. Fitness suite. Steam room. Sauna You also have the opportunity to purchase additional spa treatments such as Infra red sauna. Float Room (the only float room in Cyprus, pure bliss). Serail Bath. Beauty room. Pedicure room. Hydrotherapy suite and much more. Panorama restaurant offering breakfast, lunch dinner and alcoholic/non-alcoholic drinks (available at an additional cost).

Situated in a beautifully appointed 5 star Cypriot Resort, Latchi Panorama Camelia offers ultimate luxury. Based on the edge of the beautiful Akamas National Park Latchi Panoramica offers stunning views and a peaceful setting perfect for a relaxed vacation. The residence is based just on the hillside on the outskirts of the traditional Cypriot village of Droushia The apartment is set within a beautifully landscaped, gated 5 star Akamas Health Farm and Spa.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $39.8
Jacuzzi Cleaning $39.8

Booking Notes:
20% deposit to hold the booking. Balance due 6 weeks prior to arrival.
I accept Paypal

Changeover Day:
Flexible, 24 hour reception.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties