check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

David Robertson

Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Charming one bedroom garden flat with patio in beautiful West Sussex village

9 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Slinfold Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Self-catering rental close to Downs Cylle link and historic market town

The flat looks out on to beautiful well maintained gardens and is close to walks, cycle paths, 18 hole golf course and riding stables and tennis nearby. The market town of Horsham is 3 miles away with a lively town centre, theatre, cinema, shops and railway station. Brighton is 40 minutes by car, and London 55 minutes on the train. An hourly bus service connects the village to Horsham town centre in less than 15 minutes. There is a village shop and post office within walking distance, and a friendly pub with beer garden close to the shop. The flat itself has been recently redecorated and has a well equipped kitchen and new shower. There is a double bed in the bedroom and sofa bed in the sitting room, which has a sliding patio door looking out onto the garden. This accommodation is ideal for couples looking for a peaceful location and lots of walks and local exploring.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
David Robertson (Owner)
Member since: 2007
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

4.6
based on 9 traveler reviews

Charming one bedroom garden flat with patio in beautiful West Sussex village
average rating of 4.5555553 based on 9 reviews
1

very shabby and damp

  • 1 of 5

Disappointed in this accommodation although the area and village itself are very pretty we would not stay at this cottage again, my husband is still recovering from a cough we believe was caused by the dampness.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Where to begin .... As well as the above, the mirrors were too high, the loo roll was in the wrong place if you were left handed and the English weather in May was too cold and damp ( understandable if you've just arrived from Australia ) After being on the receiving end of an outburst of temper, the writing was on the wall and we knew a bad review would follow. Is it shabby and damp ? We don't think so. Our current guests don't think so and we have been delighted with all our previous reviews. So, we leave you to judge but hope to welcome you to our cosy and comfortable flat. David and Anna
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

We booked to stay for a month while our new home was renovated, flat is lovely beautiful views of the garden, everything clean and tidy and off parking for two cars a real bonus.

The Owners were great and very friendly, the village is beautiful and the local pub does great food and is in walking distance.

If you want a tranquil comfortable break in lovely countryside then tis is hard to beat.

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Excelente

  • 5 of 5

El apartamento estaba muy bien, hemos pasado 7 noches muy buenas y eso que el tiempo no nos ha acompañado mucho, pero en el apartamento se estaba muy bien, calentitos y con todas las comodidades: buena cama, tv plana, WiFi, cocina equipada, etc. Ha valido la pena. Teníamos completa libertad para actuar a nuestro aire y hemos recorrido toda la zona.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Below is a google translation of the above review The apartment was fine , we spent seven very good night and that time has not been with us long , but the apartment was very nice, warm and with all the amenities : good bed, flat TV , WiFi , kitchen, etc. It was worth it. We had complete freedom to act on our own and we have traveled throughout the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
canada
5

superb cottage in a wonderful setting.

  • 5 of 5

we would strongly recommend this accom and express our sincere thks to david and anna for all they did for us... great value, exceptional gardens, and very comfortable throughout.... once again thks

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Wonderful Sussex hideaway!

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent 8 days at this lovely studio, which is in a quiet, but typically lovely Sussex village. It was a very cold week in England, but the studio was lovely and cosy. I was very pleasantly surprised by the size of the property as, for me, it seemed larger than the photos indicate here. It has all the facilities you would possibly need, including a broadband connection, and even though there isn't a conventional oven for cooking, the microwave is multi functional, and therefore more than adequate for a short stay. I'm from Sussex myself, so I'm a bit biased when I rave about the beautiful countryside of this county, but if that is what you are looking for, then you cannot go wrong with this great apartment.

Thanks to Dave and Anna for a great week :-)

Gary and Nathalie (Paris).

  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

our holiday

  • 5 of 5

Dave and Anna were excellant landlords. Great flat, great area, a special place, we will return.All that the add said and more.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
19 Miles
London Gatwick
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Red Lyon, Slinfold
Nearest Ferry
45 Miles
Portsmouth
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Slinfold Golf and Country Club
Nearest Train
3 Miles
Horsham
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
M23
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Red Lyon, Slinfold
Nearest Beach
21 Miles
Car: necessary

Close to historic towns of Horsham, Petworth, Guildford. Petworth is a centre for antiques and Petworth House and grounds are open to the public. Brighton beaches are 40 minutes drive away. The Downs cycle link is very close and you can walk or cycle from Guildford to Shoreham -by- Sea through beautiful Sussex countryside. There are walks on the South Downs close by, and Southwater country park is less than 10 kilometers from the village.

Other Activities: tennis.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Slinfold Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$393
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $131

A returnable deposit of £100.00 required. Cash on arrival preferably. Breakages will be deducted from the deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Slinfold Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage (semi-detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , new
  • Nicely refurbished bathroom with shower enclosure.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 double , 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • Bedroom looks out onto garden. There is a pine wardrobe with hanging space and shelves. There is a double sofa bed in the sitting room. This would mainly suit a family of 4 with small children or one extra adult for the sofa bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Cozy, bright accommodation ideal for a couple but could accommodate 3/4 people with sofa bed in sitting room. Quiet, friendly village, with helpful family in adjoining house. Patio area suitable for outdoor meals under shelter of well established grape vine. Private garden area for exclusive use.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties