Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Detached Villa With Private Pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa in Villamartin, Costa Blanca South, Spain - Luxury Villa In Quiet Location, Only 10 Minute Walk To Villamartin Plaza And Golf Course

The villa is detached with its own 11x4m private pool ( to be used until midnight), on a plot of 500sqm. The villa has 5 bedrooms( 2 with ensuite) and 4 bathrooms including 2 ensuite), a recently refitted(2015) open plan style kitchen,( with electric hob , oven , fridge freezer, a spacious lounge, with staircase to roof solarium with sea views, glazed sitting area overlooking the gardens and pool. Air-conditioning in all bedrooms & living areas, satellite TV, Wi-fi(internet), large patio areas with garden furniture, and barbecue, large table with wooden gazebo and 10 chairs, 8 sunbeds. Pool Table & Nintendo Wii , xbox & play station with many games, ideal if you have children. Only 20 minute drive to Murcia Airport and 40 minutes from Alicante Airport. The local supermarket is only a 5 minute drive from the villa.

There is €150.00 charge payable on arrival for the clean when you leave . Beds are made up, if you require bedding to be change during your stay , there is an extra charge.

More Details

Owner
Michelle Smith
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
August 22, 2017

About Michelle Smith

Hi, We are Pat & Shell Smith,we purchased our holiday home in July 2011,because we enjoyed our holidays so much over there, totally relaxing,yet great food, bars & golf within easy reach.We have teenagers so they love the fact they can still play on the wii , xbox or PS3,pool table or water volley ball in the pool.They also enjoy having the wifi.

We have tried to make our holiday home as comfortable as possible, a real home from home, a place where you & your loved ones can return each year, just like we do,spending some special moments & memories together that will last a life time.

We truly hope you enjoy yourselves.

Michelle Smith purchased this villa in 2011

Why Michelle Smith chose Alicante Province and Costa Blanca

Our holiday home is just a 10 minute drive from some beautiful beaches, & 4 great golf courses. We are within a 10 minute walk away from villamartin plaza, the home to some lovely restaurants, bars, cafes. It's a relaxing place to have a holiday, but at the same time you are not too far away from things,that you feel too isolated.

The villa itself, has all you need for self catering when you wish to eat at home & has car parking space should you need to rent a car.

For those of you who enjoy a day out shopping we are a 5 min drive away from the recently built (Oct 2012)La Zenia Boulevard, home to many shops & restaurants.

What makes this villa unique

We love our villa as we have plenty of room to cater for our friends to come on holiday with us. With 5 bedrooms it comfortably sleeps 10. We have a barbeque area overlooking the pool & plenty of sun-beds to relax on. It's just a great place to be.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Villamartin is a great location & we used the Plaza for some great meals & loved the surroundings,Thankyou for the use of your lovely villa.
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Orihuela Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , With En-suite Shower room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 double , Main floor
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Small main floor twin
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Large downstairs twin bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 king , Super king With en -suite shower room
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/10 (3/5 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1, with king size bed, en-suite shower room, air-con. Bedroom 2, with 1 double bed, air-con. Bedroom 3, with 2 single beds and air-con. Bedroom 4 has a 2 singles , Air-con, Bedroom 5 Superkingsize bed ,en-suite shower ,air-con.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Private Pool ...
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: No smoking/ no pets allowed inside the villa. Long lets also available during the winter and spring. We do not rent out to same sexed parties for stag/hen or other parties as this is a residential area. Please be respectful to those around you at all times. Outside: Villa has private gardens, large patio areas with table and chairs with wooden gazebo and sunbeds. The pool is a large private 11mx4m ( can be used until midnight). Large barbecue and orange & olive tree. Parking for 2 cars , please do not park in the street. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included. Property cleaned,towels & linen changed on changeover day. There is a €150 charge payable on arrival for the clean when you leave. Other: Dining area with dining table and 4 chairs.Conservatory with two sofas, TV/DVD. To confirm booking a 25% deposit is required

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Detached Villa With Private Pool
average rating of 4.888889 based on 19 reviews
Nuneaton, Warwickshire
4

Lovely Villa

  • 4 of 5

It was our second stay at the villa and we loved having our family holiday there. Tracey was on hand when there was a couple of snags and they were sorted immediately. The kids enjoyed the pool, the pool table, table tennis and board games. We enjoyed doing as little as possible!

Thank you for another fab holiday Michelle and Patrick

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It's always a pleasure having you as our guests, we are so glad you had an enjoyable time. Hopefully hear from you again .xx
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our week here with our 3 boys. The pool was fab. Everything needed for self catering was available. Nice stroll to plaza for evening meal. 10 minute drive to beaches (which were too busy), but the kids were happy to get back to villa and pool anyway.

  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay, Thanks Shell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Grwat

  • 5 of 5

The whole villa is great but the outside space is unreal and made the holiday. So much do do as well if the pool is to cold

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review, glad you enjoyed it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5

Celebrated a feiend''s 50th birthday and had a fantastic time staying here in this villa. Excellent facilities and extremely spacious, both inside and outside.  Ideally positioned on a quiet street but only a 10 minute walk to the main square, where you will find plenty of eateries and bars, so you have the best of both worlds.      Owner is really helpful and friendly.  This villa is highly recommended and we can't wait to go again!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves, thank you for the review
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5

Had an amazing stay, this villa is easily 5star accommodation .It has everything to make your stay brilliant. The villa is spotless and Trace who looks after everything goes really out of her way to help you with anything .The villa is modern and has beautiful and modern furnishings .Thank you Pat and shell for a lovely stay ,we would definitely recommend this villa .

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review , I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great outside area

  • 4 of 5

We were very impressed with the outside area ,lots of seating to choose from and a good size pool.The games room was used a lot which was great .The kitchen lacked a few small things like draining board and some utensils .how ever when we turned up we had to wash all cutlery,plates and plastic glasses as they were all dirty .i had to clean the fridge before putting food in it as it was very dirty (I would of expected the cleaner to do ). Two of the upstairs bedrooms were very small particularly the twin room it should be advertised as a single . The bedding and pillows were awful ,didn't have One goodnights sleep .all the restaurants at the plaza were great but you do have to watch the bill.It is a good 12 mins walk to the plaza and my in laws 20 mins .

Other than this we all made it a great holiday

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Stacy, Sorry you had a few problems with the villa, this is the first I know of them & I am sure if you contacted my property manager or myself we could have tried to rectify any problems. We left the day you arrived & had washed the items ourselves, the plastic cups are not dirty but are scratched from the dishwasher,I leave those there for people to use down the beach save taking the newer ones. I cleaned the fridge myself that morning but did leave you some food in as I said I would as thought this may help rather than throwing it away, along with frozen pizza, ice lollies & beers, water & other condiments in the cupboards. At the time of booking I did inform you the upstairs twin was small for 2 adults, so this should not have been a surprise to you. At £950.00 a week for 6 people main season , working out at £22.60 per person per day with the facilities you had I believe this was value for money.We have never had a complaint before regarding the pillows & bedding, so will look into this. Sorry again if this spoilt any aspect of your stay, but as I say you have only just bought this to our attention
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Coast/Beach:

10 minute drive to many local beaches. La Zenia, Punta Prima, Cabo Roig .

Travel:

Murcia Airport is a 20 minute drive. Alicante Airport is a 40 minute drive.

Airport pick ups are also available at very reasonable rates.

Distances:

Torrevieja is a 15 minute drive.

Further Details:

5 mins drive to the local supermarket, banks and restaurants. 10 mins walk to Villamartin Plaza where there are numerous restaurants and bars with family entertainment. Local taxi pick up point is right opposite the villa martin plaza. Local bus route goes right by the taxi point.

La Zenia Boulevard shopping centre within in a 10 min drive, has many shops , restaurants , bars, there is something for everyone.

We are very close to many golf courses, Villamartin, Las Ramblas ,Campoamor to name a few.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $320.55

Booking Notes:
A 20% deposit is required to secure a booking. Final balance to be paid 8 weeks before travelling. £250 security deposit refundable for breakages/damage required. Which will be returned after the villa has been inspected. An additional €150 euros is required extra for cleaning the villa .
Notes on prices:

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties