Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beautifull Villa with Sea Views, Private Pool & Jacuzzi. Free WIFI

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

Villa Splendor in Puerto del Carmen, Lanzarote - A Short Walk From The Main Avenida Of Puerto Del Carmen And Long Sandy Beache

Villa Splendor is situated in a slightly elevated, very sought after area of Puerto del Carmen. It is within easy walking distance of a large selection of restaurants, bars and supermarkets and 1.2km to the old town harbour. This luxurious, modern, single storey villa is finished to an extremely high standard and is spacious and light throughout. The sizable living room is elegantly furnished and decorated and incorporates a formal dining area. Large sliding doors lead out onto the upper terrace. There is a very well equipped separate kitchen, which has a breakfast table and patio doors to the terrace. Also leading from the kitchen is a utility room, with washing machine and a clothes drying area. The villa has three extremely attractive bedrooms with fitted wardrobes. The master bedroom has a double bed and a luxurious en-suite bathroom, with a full suite, bath and separate shower. There are two bedrooms with twin beds, which share a family bathroom. FREE WIFI INCLUDED


Owner
Beverley Boodle
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, spanish
Calendar last updated:
October 18, 2017

Amenities

Tías Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Modern full suite, bath and separate shower, toilet and separate bathroom. Family bathroom with shower, bath, washbasin and toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6/7 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: The master bedroom has a double bed and a luxurious en-suite bathroom, with a full suite, bath and separate shower. There are two bedrooms with twin beds, which share a family bathroom. All bedrooms have ample fitted wardrobes.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Outside: The patio doors from the living room and kitchen lead out to a large, two-tiered terrace, with breathtaking views. The upper level has a shaded area with patio dining furniture and a barbecue and is gated from the pool area. This lower level has a large sunbathing terrace overlooking the private, 8x3.5 metre swimming pool, which has Roman steps. Next to this is the ultimate luxury of a private spa Jacuzzi. Utility Room: Leading from kitchen there is a utility room, with washing machine and a clothes drying area. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included. For 1 week stay: cleaned for arrival, towels changed once with a clean. For 2 week stay: cleaned for arrival, towels changed 3 times and linen once with a full clean and 2 mini cleans.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautifull Villa with Sea Views, Private Pool & Jacuzzi. Free WIFI
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
3

Needs updating

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed in villas in Lanzarote for several years now. This was our 1st time using yourselves. Villa Diva is a dated villa in dire need of updating inside and out.

The main problem we had was the shabby pool area, with broken sunbeds, a sun parasol that did not work, again was broken, and a jacuzzi that was very old, smelly and had broken pieces on it also.

No lighting in the pool or around the pool area, poor bbq facilities and outside area was not cleaned for the 14 days we were there, only the pool itself.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you did not consider our Villa to be of sufficient standards. As you can see from all the previous reviews all our clients seem to have thought our standards were very high. Neither myself or the agent you booked through received any telephone calls regarding broken equipment, no lights, dirty terrace etc. Normal procedure is to report any issues you may have to your agent or the property owner both numbers were given to you on booking. Our outside lights are on a timer switch which was working perfect well. Our bbq is the traditonal canarian type which is used in most Villas. The jacuzzi water was changed on your day of arrival. The only reason we did get to meet you when we discovered you had added an additional person to your party without advising us or making a payment. The agents contract clearly advised you your booking was for 4 guests yet you added one extra person for the second week. I understand you were not very happy when my husband sought payment which was eventually reluctantly made. I am wondering if this has clouded your judgement a little. However we have checked all your issues which seem to be fine with the exception of the parasol which has now been changed and could have been during your stay had you reported it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent villa

  • 5 of 5

We thought the villa was absolutely beautiful. Decorated to a very high standard. Very spacious and clean. A home from home - the kitchen has everything in it you would need. Lovely to have private pool and hot tub. Views from the terrace were stunning - looking straight out to sea or Fuerteventura and the mountains of Lanzarote to the right. Although the villa is magnificent, getting to and from the main promenade with the shops, bars and restaurants involves walking up and down a very steep hill - however there are plenty of taxis available and are very reasonable. Would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jayne, Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a glowing review. I am delighted your enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great, well maintained villa

  • 5 of 5

The villa lived up to all the descriptions on the website. Excellent well equipped kitchen with a welcome basket on arrival which was a nice touch. Very spacious with a great pool which was cleaned twice whilst we were there. Also used the hot tub a couple of times which was great. Drying area for clothes was really useful. We didn't use the washing machine but the dishwasher was efficient and dishwasher tablets were provided. We did have some trouble with the shore and toilet in the en-suite and it was sorted straight away. We did expect a clean and change of towels according to the website but this didn't happen. Great views and good location. Would highly recommend

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sarah, I am so pleased you enjoyed the Villa and our facilities. As we live and work here i n Lanzarote if the odd problem arises we are always on hand to put things right. I have spoken to our cleaning team. As there were only 3 people in party you were left additional towels on arrival to avoid any disruption to your holiday. I hope to see you again in one of our Villas. Many thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at Villa Diva for a week in September. Cannot fault it.

Good quiet location. Taxi fare from the airport was €17.00.

Very clean and spacious and well equipped. Pool was lovely as was the hot tub.

Great views, exactly as shown in the photo's. Large charcoal BBQ.

There is a Lidl supermarket a 5 minute walk away.

I can highly recommend this Villa....away from the busy area but easily accessible if you want to hit the bars and restaurants. If you are happy to stay in Puerto Del Carmen a car is not needed.

Very good contact from the owner and we were greeted with a welcome pack.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am delighted you enjoyed Villa Diva. It makes our job so worthwhile when we receive such high praise and means we are achieving our goals in providing good quality Villas to our clients. Thank you all and we look forward to seeing you in one of our Villas in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Villa Diva... FANTASTIC!!!

  • 5 of 5

Fabulous... can't say enough... welcome pack, quiet location, local Lidl's, great pool, hot tub, clean, tidy, well presented.. what a fabulous villa.. we have no hesitation recommending this villa to friends and family. Walk down to Puerto Del Carmen (8mins) taxi back approx 5 - 7euros. LOVED IT..

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning views even better villa

  • 5 of 5

We spent a week in this villa and it was really good. We have have stayed in loads of villas before and this was the best, hands down. Everything was spotless, the beds were very comfortable and showers were great. My wife was a bit cold one night so I rang the owner and there was a heater dropped first thing which I thought was great. Great villa well done would definitely come again.

Darren

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Darren, Thank you so much for your lovely comments. I am delighted you enjoyed the Villa and we look forward to seeing you and your family again in the future. When clients take time to praise our properties it does mean we are achieving in our goals in providing a high standard of accommodation. Many thanks !!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Coast/Beach:

It is within easy walking distance of a large selection of restaurants, bars, supermarkets and long sandy beaches of Puerto del Carmen. Just1.2km to the picturesque, old harbour.

Travel:

Arrecife airport is just 3.5km (15 minute transfer time).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
All Major credit cards accepted
Outside 8 weeks of arrival a 25% deposit is required with the balance due 8 weeks before your arrival. Inside 8 weeks full payment will be required..
In case of cancellation of your holiday our charges are as follows.
Up to 42 days Deposit
42 – 29 days 30% of total
28 – 15 days 45% of total
14 - 7 days 60% of total
7- Day of departure 100%
* We advise you take out holiday insurance once you have made your booking


Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Notes on prices:
All Major credit cards accepted
Prices are based on 1- 4 people sharing per week. Extra persons over 4 are charges at £100.00 per person per week.
In case of cancellation of your holiday our charges are as follows.
Up to 42 days Deposit
42 – 29 days 30% of total
28 – 15 days 45% of total
14 - 7 days 60% of total
7- Day of departure 100%
* We advise you take out holiday insurance once you have made your booking

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.