Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Panoramic View of W. Maui Mt, Partial Ocean View, Quiet St, 3 min Walk to Beach

Bedrooms 2
Space 945 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + 1 Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

Wall to wall, ceiling to floor windows in the living room and master suite open unto private lanais which offer panoramic views of West Maui Mt and peaks of the ocean.

Master suite has a King bed (single futon stored underneath for a child), private lanai, vanity area and full bathroom. The master suite has AC & ceiling fan, large (mirrored doors) closet and a wall mounted 25' TV w/DVD. One whole wall of the bedroom is floor to ceiling window and sliding glass doors to the private lanai. You don't have to be on the lanai or get out of bed to enjoy the view! The master bedroom affords privacy from the living area and the second bedroom. Second bedroom has a Queen bed and a Twin bed with wall to wall, ceiling to floor mirrored closets, portable AC and a ceiling fan. There are white plantation shutters on the large window with a view of Mt. Haleakala. The second bedroom has it's own hallway and full bathroom which allows for privacy also. Living room sofa opens into a Queen bed.

Each bedroom plus the living room have their own AC.

The spacious living room area has a new 55' LCD Flat screen TV. Free WiFi. Condominium is handicapped-friendly with grab bars in both shower/tubs. Condominium is one level - no stairs. Condominium complex has elevators.

This is an end unit and is the closest unit to the elevators, BBQ's, parking lot and tennis courts. It feels like all of these amenities are yours privately because they are right outside your door. Most of the condo walls are made of solid cement which makes the complex very quiet. There is rarely any noise heard through the walls, floors or ceilings.

Kamaole Beach 1, which is one block away is one the best beaches in Maui. This beach is literally a 2 minute walk and has bathrooms, lifeguards, grassy areas and rinse-off outdoor showers.

Extras include beach towels, beach chairs and mats, ice chests, beach bags, beach umbrellas, kids beach toys, cards & games, library of paperback books, port-a-crib, high chair, tennis racquets, gas barbecue, pool, hot tub, and tennis courts.

Beach, shopping, and dining are a two minute walk (great for older kids). Centrally located on a private dead end street. Free off street parking is plentiful in the back parking lot.

All the appliances are full size, the washer & dryer are in the condo. As of May 2014 new carpet in the bedrooms and new tile floors everywhere else.

Wake up to the songs of tropical birds and roll over to see another wonderful Maui day. Enjoy your morning coffee or tea in your pajamas on the lanai and witness the sun rising behind you on the clear ten thousand foot Mt Haleakala. Gaze out straight ahead to watch the morning unfold to views of West Maui mountain, partial ocean views and sweeping panoramic views of the foothills and their cities in the distance.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Carol Walters
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
July 24, 2017

About Carol Walters

We are empty nesters who enjoy all kinds of water activities, especially in tropical climates. We enjoy family and friends sharing our little piece of paradise and making memories that will last a lifetime.

Carol Walters purchased this condo in 2004

Why Carol Walters chose Maui

Maui is unique in that it has so much to offer. It is kind of a combination of all the islands put together. It has something for everyone....the vacationer seeking isolated pristine jungle, the adventurer, the night life scene or just the laid back and relaxed type.

Kihei is centrally located, close to the airport and more of the 'local' scene.

What makes this condo unique

We really enjoy the view and proximity to the beach. Our condo is away from road noise and everything is within walking distance. It is so peaceful (and private) in the mornings to sip coffee in your jammies on the lanai as the sun gradually rises.


Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 945 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Master bathroom has separate vanity area.
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , End of hallway leading to second bedroom.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 queen
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
FREE WiFi, One Level Condominium - No Upstairs, Non Smoking Unit, Full size washer & dryer, Big Screen LCD 55' TV, both bathrooms have a tub/shower combination.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(54 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Panoramic View of W. Maui Mt, Partial Ocean View, Quiet St, 3 min Walk to Beach
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 54 reviews

Amazing vacation rental, every need anticipated!

  • 4 of 5

The owner has really created an incredible value for vacation renters. There's a peek-a-boo view of the water from the balcony; it's only a short elevator ride or two short flights of stairs from the parking lot -- plenty of space for guest vehicles. Just walk down the long driveway (about a block) directly onto one of the nicest beaches in Kihei. My son saw two sea turtles right off the beach there the first time he snorkeled, and we saw turtles there just about every time we looked. There are many types of fish around the rocks that flank all the crescent beaches -- it is hours of fun! The stroll through the quiet, shaded walkways of the condo to the pool is lovely, too. The master bedroom is fantastic, with a generous closet, comfortable king bed, beautiful sink vanity and plenty of towels, etc., with lots of hooks and hangers and towel bars. The kitchen is thoroughly equipped, not only with dishes, utensils and pans, but also with an assortment of spices, oils, cleaners, sponges, towels, and all the small appliances, right down to a blender. There are plenty of beach towels, chairs, and toys, too.

All bedrooms and living room are air conditioned, and there are two columnar rotating fans to keep the cool air circulating on summer days. Trade winds keep most of the unit cool until late afternoon most days, anyway. Then the setting summer sun heats things up on the west-facing sliding doors, despite floor-to-ceiling drapes which do help keep the heat down.

The one exception to trade wind cooling is the second bedroom, which can't have windows opened because of the air-conditioning unit. That portable unit, while we were grateful for it, also didn't work as well as the two window units on the other side of the condo. We were unlucky to be there when the property management had crews pruning the trees along the adjacent driveway: that was noisy and meant we had to close the windows. Fortunately the worst of it was over in a single day, and I daresay that rarely happens.

The location is excellent -- lots of restaurants and shops within walking distance, a grocery store within an easy drive, and you are also within an hour's drive of Twin Falls on the road to Hana on the far side of the island, Lahaina to the north, and La Perouse Bay at the south end. And many, many beaches an easy drive to the south, including one black-sand beach. Lovely!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you were happy with the condo!! Unfortunately we are not allowed to put window AC units in the second bedroom because they would stick out into the walkways. So the portable units are our best answer. If you keep the second bedroom door closed while the portable AC is on it really helps to cool down that room.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A very nice condo in a perfect location

  • 4 of 5

You can't beat the location of this condo. You can walk to three great beaches (Kamaole I, II, and III) within minutes. There are lots of restaurants, gift shops, and snorkel rental places you can walk to. Groceries and drugstores are a 5-minute drive. Only slightly further away (~10 minute drive) are Makena and Wailea. And everything else you will want to get to, such as Paia Town to start the drive to Hana, Lahaina and other places to get on boat tours, upcountry locations, the airport, etc, are also within 20-45 minutes.

The condo itself was very nice and the kitchen has everything you will need. The master bathroom can get a bit humid and stuffy so you will want to open the window to let in some air. The bedrooms and living room have ceiling fans, which you will definitely want to use on hot nights. The second bedroom has an AC unit that is pretty large and sits in the room rather than being installed in the window, and thus takes up a bunch of space. I suspect that is due to some rules about what owners are allowed to do in windows that face the public areas of the building.

We used the condo's pool and tennis courts, which were both nice. There was ample parking behind the building, very close to the unit.

On another positive note, Carol was very responsive. A prior visitor had reported a broken sliding door on the washer/dryer closet, and Carol sent somebody out right away to fix it.

Overall I would recommend Carol's condo and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It was great for my family of 7!

  • 4 of 5

The locations was good, close to a nice swimming beach with a wonderful park with tables and shade to enjoy the beautiful sunsets, plenty of restaurants and Shave Ice of course. Carol has everything you need for your stay, from a clean and well equipped kitchen to, chairs, umbrella and boogie boards for the beach. We also used the swimming pool, hot tub and sauna after long adventure days. It met all my expectations. Thank you Carol!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful condo

  • 5 of 5

We have been to Maui 12 times and have stayed in different condos including some in this building. We absolutely loved this condo. It is close to the barbecue and the tennis courts and it is very clean and incredibly well organized. Everything is where it should be. There are towels, beach chairs, tennis rackets, beach toys, umbrellas, coolers etc. The beds where comfortable and everything in perfect working condition. We loved it and will be back here!

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Looking forward to your return Anca and thank you for leaving the condo in such great condition!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Homey condo

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and felt like home. It was great to already have some kitchen staples on hand, and to know that our additions could be used by the next group. The kitchen and living rooms were comfortable and the lanai provided a lovely place for morning coffee. It was also great having the beach chairs and umbrellas available. The sauna, pool and hot tub were clean and typically uncrowded. We enjoyed the books, games and movies the homeowner provided.

On the downside, the master bedroom had some issues which interfered with restful nights. The bed was worn and a little uncomfortable, the AC was too noisy, the building stairway location made for some noisy evenings and the outdoor lighting was pretty bright. The WiFi was intermittent at best. The screens in the bedroom windows were loose fitting and we had a slight gnat problem.

All in all we had a great time and the condo proved to be great accommodation for our trip.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sue, thank you for leaving an honest review and so sorry to hear you had some fitful nights. Beds can be a tough issue, there is not one mattress that will suit all. I have had occasional comments that the beds were too soft AND too hard! But….it may be time to do some mattress shopping when we are there in April. Wall unit AC’s are our only option as there is no ducting for central AC. I find the background noise helps me to sleep as it drowns out my hubby’s snoring!! I have asked my property management company to check for unusual AC noise. The building has pest control service once a month and insects can be persistent especially in tropical climates. The condo WIFI issue has been fixed. It needed a better router to compete with all the other WIFI's in a condo complex. The outdoor lighting is for safety and both lanai lights have switches you can turn off. Winter is the busy season in Maui so there will be more foot traffic and corridor noise than off season. All condo’s experience noise nuisance at times, so sorry it kept you up. Glad you and your family had a great Maui vacation! I appreciate all reviews, it gives us a chance to make improvements.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Francisco

Very Pleasant Place to Stay on Maui

  • 5 of 5

This condo worked at very well for my wife, my young daughter and I during a week long visit to Maui.

One of the key factors is its excellent location. It is next to the popular Kam I beach and the Kam II and Kam III beaches are also in easy walking distance. These pretty beaches are good for swimming, body surfing and sunning. There are numerous casual restaurants/cafes close by plus various shops and grocery stores (though for stocking up I would recommend going to the Foodland about a mile away). The location is central with easy access to the rest of Kihei and the resorts and beaches of Wailea and Makena (I do recommend a visit to Big Beach farther south)

The condo itself is well stocked with cooking equipment and beach gear (chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards etc.). It is tastefully decorated in casual island decor and is quite spacious. The views from the decks are pleasant and peaceful. The pool and hot tub area are also nice and well sheltered (which can be good on a windy afternoon).

The only disadvantage is that it is not right on the beach. So you don't get all the sights, sounds, smells etc. of being right at the ocean. But walking to the beach is very easy.

  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Alex, thank you for your kind words and so glad you enjoyed our Maui condo. We would also love to be right on the beach!!! The advantage to being one block back from the beach is the price tag for owners and for renters. It certainly makes all our visits more affordable!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
15 Miles
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Several Golf Courses
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Kamaole 1
Car: necessary


Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Summer 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 30 2017
4 night minimum stay
Winter 2018
Dec 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
Spring 2018
Apr 1 2018 - May 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
Summer 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
4 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.42%

Cancellation 30 days prior to arrival date there is 100% refund.
Cancellation within 30 days prior to arrival incurs a $100 cancellation fee.

Hawaii Tax ID# W30082494-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties