Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Fantastic Villa in Gale, Albufeira, Central Algarve, Portugal - Peaceful Location, 5 Minutes Walk To The Beach

Perfectly situated just 200 metres from the beautiful, popular Gale beach and a 10 min drive to Albufeira down town for a wide choice of bars, shops, restaurants and nightlife. This modern family villa has a light and airy atmosphere and is well equipped. Totally enclosed with a gated entrance and comprises living/dining room, large well equipped kitchen. There are 3 bedrooms with air conditioning. On the ground floor there are 2 twins with their own terrace, one full bathroom and a washroom and on the 1st floor there is the master double bedroom with a further living area and full en-suite bathroom. Access from here to the roof terrace with lovely sea views. In the lawned grounds there is a private, south-facing pool with Roman steps and a poolside shower. A terrace leading out from the sliding doors of the lounge/dining area harbours a barbecue overlooking the pool. The surrounding area is tranquil with similar villas all around.


Galé Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , bidet
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , bidet
  • Full bathroom with bath/shower over, wash basin, bidet, wc on ground floor. Separate washroom with wash basin and wc on ground floor. Full En-suite bathroom with bath/shower over, wash basin, bidet, wc on 1st floor.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 6 (3 Bedrooms ) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with twin beds on ground floor. Bedroom 2 with twin beds on ground floor. Bedroom 3 with double bed on 1st floor. Air conditioning in all the bedrooms.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • marina
  • nude beach
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes on accommodation: Each bedroom has patio doors leading on to one of several terraces. Air conditioning in all the bedrooms. The fine supermarket "Apolónia", famous coffee shops, restaurants and bars are only a few minutes away walking. Outside: Lawned garden with private 8 x 4m pool. 6 sun loungers. Balcony and terrace with outdoor barbecue charcoal grill overlooking pool and garden. Outside table and chairs. Lots of parking just outside the villas quiet street. Utility Room: Washing machine, iron and board. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are provided and included in the price. Please bring your own beach towels. Linen and towels changed once a week. Other: There is a 2nd living area at the top of the stairs leading to the only bedroom (double bedroom) on the 1st floor.


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
East Sussex, England


  • 5 of 5

The owner Luisa is a joy to deal with, great communication throughout.

We loved the area, having been to Gale before but further away from the beautiful beaches we were thrilled to be just a short walk away from Gale beach. Our favorite however is Lorenco, further away and smaller but completely breathtaking especially during the evening. It also has our favorite place to eat there too.

Luisa's villa is a lovely place to stay, lots of space and the upstairs 'suite' is great! The pool is just what you need after a hot day at the beach but just as nice to lay alongside for the day too.

Apolonia supermarket is a good 10 min walk away but we found a handy shortcut through Villa Gale (hotel) car park, which is almost opposite the Fusion bar who, as the other reviews say are extremely nice and helpful. We had a takeaway from here the first night as our son was too poorly to go out and used their taxi service too which on every occasion, when they said it was a 5 or 10 minute wait it was exactly 5 or 10 minutes!! We had a great holiday.

Thank you Luisa!

From all the Goodsell & Crisfords!!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, all Goodsell & Crisford families: I' m so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in Nightingale Villa! Many thanks for your lovely words and hope to wellcome you again soon. Luísa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Spacious and airy

  • 5 of 5

We had a delightful stay At Nightingale Villa! The rooms were large and well furnished. The kitchen had all the features and equipment you need. Each bedroom had its own bathroom. There were so many different spaces to sit, both inside and out. The pool was perfect for the hot, sunny days. I loved that someone came to clean the pool and another person came to clean the villa mid way through our week long stay. The beautiful beaches are only 10-15 minutes walk away. There are lots of bars and restaurants nearby. We did miss having WiFi for the week but managed. Also, the bar nearby had karaoke two nights a week which was noisy but we kept the windows closed those nights. We would definitely stay here again. We really enjoyed the lovely space.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello, Gail: I' m so pleased that you enjoyed your holiday in our beautiful Nightingale Villa! Many thanks for your lovely words and hope to wellcoming you again soon. Warmest regards. Luísa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place to relax & soak up the sun!

  • 5 of 5

A lovely villa,very handily placed for the beach,although you would be happy enough lazing around the pool each day.Plenty of places to eat out within walking distance locally,although most days we made use of the on-site barbecue.Taxis were easy to access through the nearby "Fusion Bar" ,whose friendly staff were very helpful in this regard(return taxi to Albufeira for 4 people only €24)

Approiximately ten minute walk to the Apolonia supermarket,who deliver for free if you spend more than €70.For those who still like to send postcards,they can be purchased with the stamps at the supermarket & posted in a small red post box on the wall by the entrance.

One thing I would like to have seen at the villa was an information pack with a map of the local area, location of the supermarket,how to access taxis etc etc,although these & other things we were soon able to find out for ourselves.

Overall a very relaxing holiday;we would certainly recommend this villa to friends & family.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, Phill ! I'm very glad to know that all you have enjoyed your holiday at my Nightingale Villa! So, I'm looking forward to wellcoming you next time, ok? Warmest regards. Luísa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location great villa

  • 5 of 5

Had a weeks stay at the villa 4 adults and 1 child (10 year old) this was our first time renting a villa as we usually go all inclusive in a hotel.

I would never use a hotel again villa was nice pool great and was cleaned the second day we were there we all loved it .

Luisa was great nothing to much trouble great location central to everything we wanted .taxis are cheap used them all the time.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Martin: Thank you very much for your review! I'm very glad to know that you have had a great time at my "Nightingale Villa"!!! So, I'm looking forward to welcoming you back next time! Warmest regards. Luísa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely villa

  • 5 of 5

Had a fantastic time at this villa great location near the beach and a very good super market villa was clean and gardens well maintained


  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Alison: Thank you very much for your rewiew! I'm looking forward to wellcoming you next time! Warmest regards. Luísa.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 2 of 5

We experienced the following problems during our 2 week holiday:

1. 2nd Floor Terrace - Property is advertised as having 3 useable terraces. We could not use the 2nd floor terrace as it had a padlocked rusted gate and there were 2 nesting seagulls in residence (health & safety issue). This was reported the owner, but no remedial action was taken during our stay.

2. Swimming Pool – It was obvious from the amount of foliage and green algae in the pool and on its steps that it hadn’t been recently cleaned prior to our arrival. This was reported to the owner and someone arrived to clean the pool on the third day of our holiday. The pool was not cleaned again, ie it was cleaned once during our stay (health & safety issue). This was not acceptable to us and was again reported to the owner, but no remedial action was taken with regards to a second clean.

3. Garden – Front garden with pool was fine, but back garden was unusable as it hadn’t been levelled or landscaped (health & safety issue), in fact it had pieces of rubbish lying amongst the foliage!

4. Dishwasher – The handle of the dishwasher was broken/cracked on our arrival and broke off completely on our second day. This was reported to the owner who sent someone to fix the problem. They stuck the handle back on with glue! The handle promptly broke again later the same day. The dishwasher was unusable. We had to wash dishes for the entirety of our holiday.

5. Cot – We had use of a cot, which had been prepaid. One side of the cot was held up with sellotape (health & safety issue). This was reported to the owner, but we did not receive a replacement cot during our stay.

This villa definitely did not meet the quality criteria we would have expected and is in need of attention by the owner and I would not recommend this property to a friend or relative. The owner also needs to address her client’s concerns in a more timely manner - her level of customer service is abysmal.

I would return to this area, just not to this villa, as the location of the property was good - it was close to beaches, restaurants and supermarkets.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I invite all the people interested in my Villa to read other reviews in the site. One of them was written by a customer who was at the Villa after this one!...and everything was FANTASTIC for this last one!!!!.... Perhaps, the other one wasn't well - disposed at the moment to mention positiv subjects.... The pool was cleaned before his arriving but because of the wind it wasn't so cleaned at the moment....this can happen.... About the lock of the dishwasher and here is the real problem: I was at the Villa before the arriving of this customer and I' m sure everything was ok and the maidlady confirm this fact..... Please, read the other reviews!!!............. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, french, spanish, portuguese
Calendar last updated:
February 14, 2018

About Luísa

I´m graduated from the University of Coimbra.

Now,I´m a Portuguese Language and History teacher in "Infante D. Pedro" school in Figueira da Foz (center of Portugal). But, when I was teaching in Albufeira, some years ago, I loved it so much because the weather was always so fine and so many English people there, well, I thought seriously to buy my Villa!!!!... closer that clear sea!!!

And now, when I go there, I feel always very happy!

Why Luísa chose Galé

I bought my Villa in this location - because it´s the best one : everything in a walk distance, we can go on foot to the beach and we have everything nearby : pastries, hipermarkets (Apolónia....), bar (Planet Fusion), Golf (Salgados)...

And it´s so quite... we can really relax!....

What makes this villa unique

The most important is the space you can enjoy at the Villa, everything in a walk distance and also its peaceful location where you can appreciate the birds singing!.


Nearest Airport
35 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
1 Kilometres
Nearest Train
10 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
25 Metres
Fusion bar
Nearest Beach
200 Metres


Only a 5 min walk to the local, much sought after Gale beach.


45km from the nearest airport of Faro. Nearest train station at Ferreiras 7km.

Nearest motor way A22 6km. Car hire is recommended.


10 mins drive from Albufeira center. Nearest restaurant at Praia da Gale 500m. Nearest bar pub - Fusion 100m.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
A non-refundable 25% deposit of the total is required to secure a booking. The balance must then be paid 12 weeks prior to arrival along with a 350 £ of a refundable damage deposit which will be returned to you within 2 weeks of your return home. Late bookings, full payment is required. Payment accepted by direct bank transfer or check, according to the owner.

Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible, depending on other bookings. Arrivals after 3pm and departures before 10am please to allow time for cleaning the villa for next arrivals.
If you arrive before that time, please contact the owner to confirm if it' s possible or not to get the keys, but you must pay 65€ for that.
There is a fee of 285€ ( Euros) /per week for a 7 th person, even being a child.
Thank you.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in Uk pounds or in euros, according with the owner.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties