check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Luxury Beach Apartment With Heated Pool

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Kingsbridge Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Apartment in Thurlestone, Kingsbridge, South Hams, Devon - Stunning Location Overlooking Thurlestone Rock

A stylish and contemporary holiday apartment set above the cliff top adjacent to Thurlestone Sands beach in the South Hams and just a few miles from Salcombe. Oceans Edge, a prestigious development, occupies a position which can only be described as stunning, overlooking Thurlestone Rock, with views across the bay to Thurlestone Village and the South Huish Nature Reserve. Luxuriate in well kept grounds,swim in an outdoor heated swimming pool (Spring Bank Holiday to Mid-September) whilst enjoying an unbroken sea view. Large open plan living room with Plasma TV with Freeview, DVD and DVD library, Sony Playstation, Bose docking station. Dining area and modern well equipped kitchen, double oven and microwave. Two double bedrooms, both with flat screen TV one. Mosaic tiled ensuite shower room and family bathroom. WiFi, telephone (free local calls), underfloor heating throughout. Balcony with chairs and table, gardens, barbecue area, boules court. Strictly No Pets and No Smoking.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Sue Munro
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 9, 2016
Call Owner

Guestbook comments from the owner

Some comments taken from our Visitors Book - "The most luxurious bucket & spade holiday we have been on". "Beautiful apartment, you have thought of everything". "Fantastic holiday that none of us wanted to end. Walk to Hope Cove our favourite, great DVDs, we will be back". "We enjoyed our second visit as much as our first, a lovely holiday". "FAB-U-LOUS!". "A fabulous place to stay whatever the weather". " Stunning apartment and location". "Fourth time at Thurlestone, but the first time here, by far the best place we have stayed".



Extracted from TripAdvisor

We've stayed at 10 Ocean's Edge a few times now, and it really feels like a home away from home. Before you get there, Sue's incredibly helpful with everything to do with the booking. Ocean's Edge itself is in an amazing location, right on the clifftop in Thurlestone....... The apartment itself is wonderful - modern, clean, fantastic kitchen, amazingly comfortable bed, great bathrooms........
May 2010
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Luxury Beach Apartment With Heated Pool
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 4 reviews
5

Loved it!!!!

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing apartment, great location, brilliant facilities we couldn't have asked for more. We will definitely return. Thank you

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful situation, really nicely kitted out accommodation

  • 4 of 5

The flat is beautifully appointed, bright, light and airy and spotlessly clean. The area is amazing, Hope Cove, South Milton Beach, Bantham Beach providing great walks, great food/drinks, restaurants etc and Salcombe, Dartmouth and Totnes easily accessible in the car. The Broadband didn't work for 6 out of the 7 days we were there, which was annoying but the owner tried to sort it - BT can take a while. The outside storage including BBQ had had the locks changed and we didn't have the key so we couldn't use that either which was also a bit annoying. Other than that, perfect. Thanks Ed & Julia.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. The issue with the broadband affected a wide area and was due to a BT external fault. I am sorry BT took so long to fix the problem, it was outside our control, understandably it must have been frustrating. I apologise that the key to the storage unit was unavailable, we were unaware that the locks had been changed by our decorators. This has now been rectified. .
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Winchester, Hampshire, England
4

Nice away from it all week

  • 4 of 5

We booked this apartment for a short, close to home, holiday. We wanted something of a good quality that was "home from home". The apartment is very well equipped and maintained. The only problems we had were with the WiFi which failed regularly (it could be fixed most times by restarting the router but this became a real bind: the owner said that there was nothing that could be done - I think a change of router would have fixed the problem).

The location is pleasant, but approached by several miles of very narrow lanes (not for the nervous driver).

We made shopping easy by arranging a Tesco "home delivery" for the afternoon we arrived, this worked well and was a great help.

The description was pretty accurate but we were surprised that we did not have a sea view: I think this was a mistake on our part BUT prospective renters might take note.

One more thing which did not affect us, we noticed that the pool and barbeque hours are very restrictive: if you wanted to be able to come back and swim after a long day out, you could not due to the limited pool hours (this appears to be outside the control of the owners of this apartment but might affect your enjoyment).

  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Richard, thank you for your comments. I'm delighted you enjoyed your stay. By way of a response: WiFi - We had already installed a new router but after having spent many hours on the telephone to India/Bangladesh/Himalayas our service provider found a fault with the line filter. This has now been rectified and the WiFi works perfectly. I'm sorry it was an issue during your stay. Although there is no sea view I'm sure you will agree the views from the apartment are over wonderful open countryside, rolling hills and the South Huish Nature Reserve. With regards to the pool opening hours, the pool is open daily from 10:00am to 19:00hrs this is out of respect for those living or staying in the apartments overlooking the pool. When the pool was open for longer there were complaints about the noise especially from those with young children who were trying to sleep. Secondly the electric pool cover cost us as owners £22,000 to install, we pay a local farmer to open and close the cover daily because allowing individuals to do it led to constant breakdowns and expensive repairs, or the cover was left open at night allowing the heat to escape. I hope this goes someway to addressing the minor concerns you have and I hope they didn't mar your stay. Kind regards, Sue Munro
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Coast/Beach:

Ten Oceans Edge is adjacent to South Milton Sands, less than a minutes walk away. South Milton Sands is a beautiful, natural beach owned by the National Trust. The Beach Cafe serves breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Rates & Availability

Kingsbridge Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring 2017
Apr 28 2017 - May 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$699
 
 
Rate 2
May 26 2017 - Jun 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,080
 
 
Rate 3
Jun 9 2017 - Jun 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$953
 
 
Rate 4
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 13 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,144
 
 
Rate 5
Jul 14 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,715
 
 
Rate 6
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$953
 
 
Rate 7
Sep 15 2017 - Sep 21 2017
7 night minimum stay
$826
 
 
Rate 8
Sep 22 2017 - Oct 5 2017
7 night minimum stay
$762
 
 
Rate 9
Oct 6 2017 - Oct 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
$826
 
 
Rate 10
Oct 20 2017 - Dec 14 2017
7 night minimum stay
$762
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$699
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Rental run from Friday to Friday. 25% depost is required at the time of booking, the balance is payable 6 weeks before your stay. Please call or email Sue Munro to confirm your booking. You will be sent a booking form together with the terms and conditions. On receipt of your deposit and booking form your reservation will be confirmed in writing. You will be sent a gentle reminder when your balance it due.

Changeover Day:
Change over day is on Fridays. No short breaks, minimum stay is 1 week (7 nights)

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kingsbridge Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
  • Rural
General:
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Shower room 1 - shower
  • En-suite to bedroom 1, shower, handbasin, wc, heated towel rail, mosaic floor to ceiling, tiled floor with underfloor heating. Family bathroom with bath, shower, handbasin, wc, heated towel rail, mosaic walls, tiled floor with underfloor heating.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 - Luxury Super-King sized double bed & ensuite shower room. Fitted wardrobe and oak drawers. Flat Screen TV. Bedroom 2 - Two single zip & link luxury 3' beds. Flat Screen TV, wardrobe and oak drawers. 'White Company' bedlinen and towels.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Minimum 1 week let only. No weekends or stays of less than 7 nights Rental Week is Friday to Friday Maximum occupancy 4 No additional charge for heating during winter months No Pets No Smoking Outside: Communal gardens, outdoor and beach furniture provided. Balcony with small breakfast table and 4 director style chairs. The swimming pool is heated to 32 degrees centigrade and is open from the last week of May until the second week of September. The Coastal Path runs along the front of the property. Utility Room: Separate utility room with storage, automatic washing machine and tumble dryer. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Beautiful 'White Company' bedlinen, bath towels, hand towels and pool towels provided. For rentals of more than 1 week, weekly clean and change of linen and towels included. Other: Store Room contains beach chairs, sunbeds and table to use around the pool. Cot and highchair available.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties