check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Penthouse With Large Rooftop Terrace, Pool And Sea View

12 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Minimum Stay
7 nights


Tersefanou Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Penthouse Apartment in Tersefanou, Larnaca District - Peaceful Location, Centrally Placed For All Activities

This Non-Smoking penthouse is located in a gated community. It is a fully furnished newer one bedroom penthouse apartment (sleeps four) that faces towards the sea and town of Kiti. The extra large (private) rooftop terrace allows for outdoor eating and sunbathing on the lounge chairs. As there are rarely many other owners or guests on site, you will usually have the tennis courts to yourself. There is a covered, secure car parking area under the building. The property is well placed for all types of activities - sunbathing at the beach, shopping, trekking in the Troodos Mountains, visiting galleries, museums, and antiquities, water sports, with restaurants and gift shops nearby. There is no phone; however, there is a laptop available for your use and you can buy WiFi airtime from City Cell Cyprus. You also have access to UK radio and TV stations (via WiFi).

  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible

Sandi West
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2016
Call Owner

About Sandi West

I am a small business owner who wanted a place to "get away from it all". That's exactly what this penthouse offers. However, since I'm a long way away from retiring, I also want to share my enjoyment of Cyprus and this retreat with friends, family, and other like-minded people. I have even made friends with the other absentee/rental owners on my floor and have made arrangements with them to allow me to rent out their flat if two (or more) couples want to go together, each with their own flat. Cyprus is a lovely island with friendly people and lots of history. We just want to share it all with you, our guests.

Sandi West purchased this apartment in 2008

Why Sandi West chose Larnaca region

This is located in a quiet village not far from activity when you want it. The only 6 star PGA golf course complex on Cyprus has been planned just to the valley east of the penthouse so you will be able to overlook the whole complex.

What makes this apartment unique

The whole of Regal Gardens is divided into two halves. The penthouse is in the eastern half which is mostly owned by absentee landlords. This means you will usually have the use of the pool in the western half all to yourself. The view from the rooftop terrace is spectacular, especially in the evenings when you can see the twinkling of the lights of Kiti with the Mediterranean Sea just beyond. It is a 5 minute walk into Tersefanou, a short 5 minute drive down into Kiti, a 10 minute drive to the beach and a 15 - 20 minute drive into Larnaca. The trip to / from the airport is only 10 -15 minutes. There are lots of activities for adults and kids alike. You can go shopping, trekking in the Troodos Mountains, drive to Waterworld, enjoy watersports, and take in local food and drink.

Guestbook comments from the owner

1 of the best holidays I've ever had! Would probably do car hire next time, but the apartment is absolutely amazing! You must be so proud to own such a gorgeous property. Will be going again this year, very soon hopefully. Becci D.

We had a great time and will be going back. Great location, superb views from penthouse, very clean, easy access and good parking. Thanks very much for a great holiday. S. Pitt

Your apartment was exactly as described. The bedroom was nice & spacious & bed comfy & plenty wardrobe space. The spare bed was comfortable the kids said (2 adults). The patio area was massive & it was lovely sitting out at night. The table & chairs were ideal. The distance to Larnaca & airport was great. I would have no hesitation recommending your apartment to friends and family. C. Edwards
Jan 2010
  • 1 of 1


based on 12 traveler reviews

Penthouse With Large Rooftop Terrace, Pool And Sea View
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 13 reviews

Rather Disappointing

  • 1 of 5

Arrived at the apartment early evening by car, (an absolute must) to the sound of yapping dogs across the street. Apartment internally was clean and well equipped. The bed was comfortable and the shower powerful. The dogs were still barking when I took myself to bed approx: 23:30.

Was woken at 06:45 by yapping dogs. To my horror, 08:00 a digger turns up to work on waste ground across the street. A lorry then arrives with a load of soil. I immediately contacted the owner to establish what was going on, as this was only my first day and I was concerned. I also mentioned the barking dogs. The owner responded with; there was nothing she could do about the building work but could deal with the noisy dogs. On opening the patio doors and stepping onto the terrace I was greeted by pigeon poo, a dead pigeon, pigeon feathers and wings. I reluctantly swept them up but was to discover that this was to be a daily chore that also included another dead headless pigeon during my 2 week stay, (see pictures). This, it seems, is an issue that won't go away. I ceased using the terrace for this reason.

I then decided to go and look at the pool area as an alternative and take a swim Oh dear! (see pictures). Certainly not as depicted in the owners advertisement. It also came to my attention that the complex was situated near The Olympic Shooting Range. There would be sporadic bursts of gunfire throughout the day and one weekend it was particularly noisy and continuous from dawn to dusk.

On the third day I woke up not only to yapping dogs, (this was constant throughout the whole stay even though attempts were made to have the owners quieten them down) but a wet kitchen floor and the arrival of a digger and lorry over the road! I called Maintenance and they came to replace what was a leaking tap. I asked Paul why the pool, gardens and certain areas of the complex were not looking their best and he said it was due to lack of funds as some leaseholders were not paying their service charges. He sighed when I mentioned the pigeons and informed me that the owners of the dogs were to be visited by the landlord of the property. This has clearly been an issue for over a year, at least, as one of the guests wrote in the visitors book about this problem in Sept 2015.

The digger and lorry ceased visiting after the third day but, be aware there may be plans to develop the site in the future.

Nice apartment internally, shame about the rest. Tough on the owner.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would like to address the issue of the barking dogs first. Also, she was the first guest all summer who even mentioned the problem with the dogs so I did not know this was a problem until she mentioned it. When I called the management company, I discovered these dogs belong to a family that are currently being evicted, a process which at best is quite lengthy in Cyprus. As I explained to Victoria, there was nothing I could do about the digger and lorry since they were there to correct a problem that had developed just before her arrival and, once the problem was fixed, the noise stopped. The pigeons, on the other hand, is a problem I intend to address further when I visit the property next January. It should be clearly noted that the pigeon poo and dead pigeon were not on the terrace when Victoria arrived as the cleaner is very good about ensuring that the terrace is just as clean as the inside of the property before she leaves. I am very sorry Victoria did not enjoy herself, but not everyone can be pleased with every place they stay. I do not agree with the star rating of 1 when the main problem (the dogs) was beyond my control.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Fantastic apartment

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything about the apartment the size was ample absolutely spotless and had everything to hand. The rooftop terrace was huge and very private it was great just to chill and relax in the sun on the days we we were not exploring Cyprus and lovely in the evening just so peaceful. We will be back in the future and wouldn't think twice about staying anywhere else, also there is ample parking thank you Sandi for a wonderful stay and great communication with your self

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your wonderful review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the penthouse. You are welcome back anytime. Sandi
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Clean, Nice, Perfect

  • 5 of 5

Awesome holiday

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you have a great time and enjoyed your holiday. We would welcome you back any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Tranquil & Peaceful

  • 5 of 5

This is an immaculate presented property with everything to ensure you have a comfortable stay, situated on the outskirts of the village, with stunning views from the large patio area over the village itself and towards the Mediterranean in the distance, with private secure parking.

Only 15 mins drive from the airport of larnaca (Car hire recommended), directions by the owner are easy to follow, even in the dark and the property is within easy access to all the main routes and beaches.

The village has a small shop, though larger shopping can be sought in the next village/town of Kitti only 5 mins away, with many shops/restaurants and bars.

This is an ideal property/location in which to start the day with breakfast on the large patio as the day begins, and also to one to end with the night time views across the area over a cool drink.

Sandi, the owner, has been throughout excellent in contact/information and we cannot thank her enough for allowing us to share the exceptional Penthouse for our 2 week holiday.

For those seeking peace and tranquillity,we highly recommend this property and its location.

Thanks again to the owner for a memorable visit.

Christiaan & Yvonne.

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your brilliant review. We're glad you enjoyed your visit and we hope you come back soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

beautiful penthouse

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful penthouse lovely and clean with everything you could possibly need .A huge rooftop terrace.Would definately go back and will be recommending to family and friends..A lovely place would recommend car.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

The property is very clean and spacious, designed and decorated to a very high standard, it has everything you need for a really comfortable and relaxing holiday. The location is central for visiting the island by car, or by the local bus.Tersefanou is a lovely small village and the lcoal people are very welcoming. The owner of the property is a very helpful lady and answers all correspondence immediately! I would definitely recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Car: recommended


10-15 minute drive to beaches.


10-15 minute drive from Larnaca airport.


5 minute walk to Tersefanou Village; 5 minute drive into Kiti; 15-20 minute drive into Larnaca.

Further Details:

There is a fairly well stocked mini-market in Tersefanou on the main street and a good restaurant/pub (Taberna) just around the corner from the mini-market . There is a large Carrefour supermarket 10 minutes away. In the penthouse are maps, information on local activities and restaurants. We highly recommend two - Tony's Bar and Grill (great steaks and great prices!) in Pervolia and Militzis for wonderful Greek food in Larnaca - details in penthouse.


Rates & Availability

Tersefanou Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Rate 1
Jan 1 2015 - Dec 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $122

Booking Notes:
The required deposits are £100 damages/breakages deposit and one-half of the total rental changes (except if you are renting for less than one week or the booking is less than 6 weeks away; then it is the full rental amount up front). No exceptions.

Changeover Day:
Any day.

Notes on prices:
7 nights = £150; 14 nights = £300. 1 month (30 nights) = £650.
WiFi Internet service can be paid for online.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Tersefanou Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Location Type:
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • The bathroom contains a bath/shower complete with glass shower protector, w/c, sink, linen cupboard, shower gel, hand soap, toilet paper, and hair dryer.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: The bedroom has a comfortable double bed, a double wardrobe, air-conditioner/heater, night stands, lamps and a clock.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
Notes on accommodation: Please note: Swimming pool number 1 (across the street) is once again available. Outside: You will have your own private under-cover car parking space. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linens are included. The property will be cleaned prior to your arrival and will be inspected after your departure. If additional cleaning services are required, please advise what you require and when. We will advise what the charges are. Other: On the terrace there is a large round heavy-duty glass table with 4 chairs for your outdoor eating pleasure and and two sunbeds for your lounging enjoyment.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties