Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Stylish modern Accommodation with Large Swimming Pool

Bedrooms 1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

Apartment in Pissouri, Limassol, Cyprus - Quiet Location Just a Few Minutes from the Village Square and 5 Minutes Drive from the Beach

This apartment has been completed to a high spec by both the leading developer and the owners, and offers a high level of holiday accommodation. Situated just above ground floor level with the luxury of a sun terrace and garden, this spacious, air-conditioned apartment has underground parking and lift access and use of a large open swimming pool. Take a short stroll into the heart of Pissouri considered to be one of the prettiest villages in Cyprus - quaint, unspoilt, and nestled in the hills, where the square offers delightful street cafes and restaurants, and all your amenities such as a fabulous supermarket, banks and an internet cafe. 5 minutes drive to the bay and you will find a large clean beach for bathing, further restaurants, shops and our favourite hotel in Cyprus, the 5 star Columbia Beach Resort with all its fabulous facilities. Two of the islands best golf clubs are a short 10 minute drive from here - the renowned Aphrodite Hills and Secret Valley.

sarah bush
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 6, 2018

About sarah bush

Graham and I currently have our own vintage and antique shop in Norfolk and also run a small B and B from our home. We also ran our own restaurant for several years and love our food! We have tried to furnish our apartment to provide our guests with everything that you (and we!) would need to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

sarah bush purchased this apartment in 2009

Why sarah bush chose Pissouri

We just love Pissouri! We fell in love with it on our first visit, returned again and again and knew that we wanted a base there and to make this a permanent part of our life. We love the relaxing way of life in Cyprus, so peaceful and yet so easy to get around the island on the wonderful road system that is now in place. Fabulous climate, friendly lovely people and unspoilt scenery. This is the perfect location to spend a few weeks or months avoiding the dreadfully dreary British winters!!

What makes this apartment unique

We've furnished the apartment stylishly and very comfortably - everything is there for you. In the summer months there's the pool a few steps away, the beach a few minutes drive away, the shaded veranda, the garden and the peaceful view - and in the winter months there's a TV and DVD player with a selection of films, and a fully equipped modern kitchen for you to enjoy preparing meals. Oh, and the bed is huge and comfy!! Pissouri Vines is situated a few minutes stroll from the village centre on a quiet road that leads to a few small houses. We have an excellent English housekeeper, Angie, who will ensure you have everything you need during your stay.

Guestbook comments from the owner

6 days of total perfection, the apartment was perfect in every way for our short stay. It had everything we needed and was so quiet and relaxing. We had the pool to ourselves every day and the short stroll to the square at night was an unbelievable experience. Every restaurant was excellent. All in all this has been a 10/10 week in paradise for us and we will 100% return. Thank you Sarah - you have the perfect little 'getaway' here and I dont think any improvements could be made. It is perfect!!
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 2


Pissouri Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 12:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: Flexible
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Not suitable for children ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Village
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/3 (1 Bedroom + Sofabed) Notes on bedrooms: Double bedroom with king sized bed, black-out curtains, fitted cupboards, dressing table with additional drawers, air-conditioning unit and table fan, screen netting at window. Hair dryer. Linen provided.
  • Books
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • forests
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
Outside: There is a large swimming pool with showers and generous sunbathing area - with children's pool. This ground level apartment benefits from its own small garden. Utility Room: Useful area for drying clothes (clothes dryer provided) and sundry storage. An iron and ironing board are also provided. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The apartment is managed locally and a maid service is available mid term for 2 week lets. A 'meet and greet' service can be arranged should you require it. Linen and towels are provided - please bring your own for the pool and beach. Other: Veranda area with sunny countryside views - with table and chairs for al fresco dining. Additional loungers are supplied for use in the garden or the pool.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Stylish modern Accommodation with Large Swimming Pool
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
Greenhithe, Kent

Clean, spacious, perfect central location

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I have thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Pissouri. The apartment in Pissouri Vines was exactly what we were both looking for. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Malinder - glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice modern clean accomodation

  • 4 of 5

nice and quiet with all amenities close by.

  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 2 of 5

Although apartment clean upon arrival we had to go and buy cloth's and cleaning materials as we were staying for 23days.For safety for myself I went and purchased a bath mat which I think one should have been provided.The sheets were changed once only in that time.No view. The television a 14" was much to be desired.24 hrs news only and occasional films on another station.The bed too close to the floor. Although there was a DVD player we had to change the wires over at the back to get it to work. I know you don't go on holiday to stay in the apartment all the time but it got quite cold on night and being in our 70's it would have been nice to have watch the television.

I think we were not very happy with the apartment as the same complaints had been left in comments in the book and yet not acted upon since 2011

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Jean - we are very sorry that you were disappointed by a few things at 113. Firstly - we will of course re-supply the apartment with cleaning products and bath mats. Over time these things do tend to disappear - we will make sure our housekeeper is aware and re-stocks. Regarding the one linen change - we thought this would be adequate for your stay of just over three weeks. We had told you to be in touch with Debbie, our housekeeper for anything you required, and of course she would have changed this more often had you requested it. Our reasonable rental fee allows for a self-catering arrangement rather than 'serviced' accommodation. The kitchen is equipped with a washing machine. We really only supply the TV as a means of watching our DVD collection - as the local TV does not offer a great deal. I'm sorry that you had to change the wires over - this was possibly altered by a previous guest and had gone unnoticed. I know our view just misses the sea view - but we find it pleasant looking out over the garden and onto typical village fields, eucalyptus trees and the occasional grazing horse! Last time we looked at our visitors book it was full of tourist hints and positive feedback - once again I will ask our housekeeper to check for anything negative that we can put right. We always aim to do our best for our guests so appreciate you letting us know your thoughts.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

A lovely apartment, just right for us visiting our son and daughter-in-law. A little out of the way for major resorts, but a short stroll to the beautiful square with its abundance of eateries.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

very clean & comfortable apartment with everything we required. Quiet location & friendly neighbours

  • 5 of 5

Apt was short walk to pissouiri village with plenty of good restaurants and tavernas. All the restaurants we tried were very good except for the moonlight tavern which was a real dissapointment. Our two favourites were the two friends and the bunch of grapes. The beach at pissouri bay was only 10 mins away by car and is great for swimming in the med, though it is mostly pebbles and sore on your feet. The restaurant right on the beach serves really good food at reasonable prices.

Sarah the owner is very proffessional and everything went just as she had said. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone, though I would say a car was essential to get the most out of the location.

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

Sarah's appartment was ideal for our needs. Clean and well equipped with ample space for the two of us. Bed is comfy too! Located on the edge of Pissouri village with a pleasant walk into the village centre, and the pool nearby. Several restaurants to choose from, but my favourite was a kebab from the 'hole in the wall' opposite the bank - served by a young lady who couldn't do enough for us. If you want wifi access for a weeks stay this can be arranged by visiting the little Internet cafe near the car park (opposite an estate agent) - worth knowing in advance as we didn't twig this till the end of our stay...doh! Would definitely recommend staying here. Good value and excellent accommodation. Thanks Sarah.

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Your Property
Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
pissouri bay
Car: recommended


Pissouri Bay is a 5 minute drive away - this is a small but well facilitated resort with water sports and the Blue Flag beach offers good, safe bathing. There are two of the islands best hotels here (one to be considered the best in the Med) with spa facilities and a tiny muralled chapel, and several excellent award-winning restaurants.


Pissouri is located just 20 minutes easy drive from Paphos airport - Larnaca airport is just over an hour away. Driving in Cyprus is a pleasure with motorways now linking the main towns and cities, so exploring the island is a joy. Driving is on the left and signs are all in English. Paphos airport also offers day tours to Cairo and the pyramids - not to be missed.


There is a great deal to explore in Cyprus - the unspoilt North west Argaka coast, the fabulous coastal cities of Limassol and Larnaka with their back streets and promenades, the regenerated harbour of Paphos plus several archaeological sites such as Petra Tou Romiou nearby, the mosaics in Paphos, Aphrodites Rock, and the many monasteries nestled in the Troodos mountains. There are some wonderful unspoilt walks around Pissouri abundant with wild flowers, olive trees and coastal views.

Further Details:

Pissouri has several excellent restaurants - our favourite is the vine-clad Bunch of Grapes, a delicious breakfast omelet is served at the Vraka (great for people-watching) or try taking Cypriot coffee on the steps of the Town Hall with the locals. For a change try the authentic Chinese restaurant or take a drive down the hill to the award winning Liminaki Tavern or to one of the exquisite buffet nights at the hotel. Don't miss 'Cyprus Night' each Wednesday with music and dancing in the village square. An internet cafe is open 7 days a week and there is even a secondhand book shop to ensure a steady supply of holiday reading. Other village facilities include a wonderful large new supermarket that rivals Waitrose, several smaller local food stores, banks, a bakery, butchers, car hire shop, pharmacy, and souvenir shop. During the summer plays and concerts are staged at the outdoor staggered amphitheatre in the village.




Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $140.81

Changeover Day:
Flexible depending on whether guests are arriving on your departure date.
Notes on prices:
Prices are in UK Pounds but we also welcome payment in euros.
All prices include air-conditioning/heating/water. A welcome pack is available, as is 'meet and greet' and airport transfers on request and a mid-term maid service to clean and change the bed linen can be arranged. We welcome longer lets and there is a reduction in rents for periods longer than 2 weeks - please contact us to discuss rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties