check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Ocean view apartment with rooftop pools at Coral Haven

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 6 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
6 nights

Description

Green Garden Apartment Rental Photos and Description

First floor 2-bed apartment close to the beach

Coral Haven is a new condominium complex consisting of 8 apartments. Our first floor 2-bed apartment gives breathtaking sea views from its balcony, bedroom and the roof terrace.

The apartment is comfortably furnished and equipped with the home from home comforts you will need making it an ideal base for your self-catering holiday. The apartment consists of an open plan living/dining room, fitted kitchen and a separate utility room with washing facilities.

The apartment is 8 mins away by car from the lively and ever popular Oistins 'fish-fry' weekly festival. St Lawrence Gap, (The Gap) the popular nightlife hot spot with its many exotic bars and restaurants is but a short drive away. Freights Bay, Surfer's Point the popular surfing area and the glorious Miami Beach (also known as Enterprise Beach) are nearby. However, you may prefer to just relax, sunbathe or laze in the pools on the secluded roof terrace and enjoy the stunning sea views and cooling breezes. Sun loungers are provided.

Airport meet and greet service available. Welcome pack provided.

ACTIVITIES: Car hire reservation, cruising on catamaran, snorkelling with sea turtles, island safari tours etc can all be arranged for you. Use your 'Barbados in a Nutshell' and Map; and the 'Ins & Outs of Barbados' to plan your day. (Copies provided). These guides are packed with information on things to do whilst on the island including places of interest for sightseeing, duty free shopping, restaurants and even where to find the island's Bajan Nightlife!

SURFING: Coral Haven is ideally placed as a holiday base for those interested in surfing. It is near to Silver Sands and Surfer's Point - a haven for windsurfing, wave jumping and kitesurfing.

RESTAURANTS: There are several Zagat rated restaurants on the island as well as many popular local eateries. Again, your 'Barbados in a Nutshell' gives a comprehensive restaurant guide of the culinary diversity of the island. There is something for every taste - from the sophisticated establishments to the smaller 'no frills' roadside joints!

Why not try Chicken Rita's, the popular Bajan style rum shop / chicken/fish n chips shop nearby, for that quick meal before you set out for the evening!

STRICTLY NO SMOKING IN THE APARTMENT.

THE APARTMENT IS NOT SUITABLE FOR CHILDREN UNDER 10 YEARS OLD.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Property Manager
Pat
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016

Why Pat chose Christ Church

Coral Haven is close enough to everything on the South Coast but situated away from the noise and the hustle n bustle that can impede the relaxed vacation atmosphere. We strive to provide for that holiday relaxing atmosphere and our guests have been able to confirm this in their Reviews.

What makes this apartment unique

By day our roof terrace gives panoramic ocean views of the South Coast and at night the lights and stars above are absolutely amazing. When there's a full moon that view is gloriously picturesque.

Relaxing in the pools with a rum punch is the ideal way to 'chill' at the end of the day. Up there you can also enjoy the view of the planes coasting along the South Coast with arriving holidaymakers before landing in the distance but with none of the noise from their engines!

Guestbook comments from the manager

The appartment was really good for us and everyone around the appartment (nieghbours etc) was really friendly. Big thank you to Marcia as well, a very serviceminded and friendly person.

Kind Regards

Victor
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(22 traveler reviews)

Ocean view apartment with rooftop pools at Coral Haven
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
5

VERY NICE CONDO

  • 5 of 5

Upon our arrival, Marcia greeted us warmly. We then had dinner across the street at a local restaurant 'Chicken Rita's'. Great food and great people, very lively all week nights as it was during Christmas Holidays. It is not easy to explain where Coral Heaven is located when you are not from the area but everyone seems to know Chicken Rita's and this is how our shuttle for the Catamaran tour found us.

The appartment was super, just what we needed. No AC but deemed not required at that time of the year and there was a nice breeze allowing us to leave the windows wide open. The first morning, we got waken up very early by the rooster. We finaly decided to close the bedroom windows and used the ceiling and floor fans instead. WI-FI was working perfectly. The kitchen is equipped with all the basics you need to cook a good meal. Knives would need to be sharpened a little though or new ones maybe. We really liked making morning milkshakes in the blender provided.

During the day, we enjoyed walking around the quiet area in the streets surrounding Coral Heaven. We also walked to the Surfer's Point nearby and enjoyed watching the Kite surfers. Weather was great, the sea was warm. At the end of the afternoons, we enjoyed the roof garden at the appartment where we could overlook the wonderful view. The pools (a little bigger than a Jaccuzi) were great for cooling down and very clean. At night, we enjoyed having dinner on the appartment balcony!

During our stay, we walked a lot along the coast on the scenic route, we also used the local transportation (White Vans for 2 barbados dollar/person) to go to the beach, to Oistins, Bridgetown etc. Very cheap transport and you don't have to wait long to see one coming. For new year's eve, we had dinner at the beach bar which was a 15 minutes walking distance from the appartment and we really enjoyed our night. Everyone on the island is very friendly, that is nice.

We enjoyed our holiday and staying at Coral Heaven and recommend it. Thank you Pat and also Marcia for arranging taxi pick up from and to the airport.

  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Denis for taking the time to share your holiday highlights with us and our future guests. We are extremely pleased to receive your full and positive review as reviews confirm what we offer at Coral Haven. We are pleased you enjoyed your holiday and thank you for pointing out we have a 'super' apartment. We look forward to your return visit. Pat and Marcia.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

beautiful ocean getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic time staying at coral haven. The apartment had everything you need for your stay. The plunge pool on the roof was a bonus. The area is very nice with chickens and black sheep. The roosters are noisy but in a good way,as well as hearing the ocean from your bed. Washing dries amazing and so good to have a decent washing machines and iron. Area is very popular with chicken Rita across the road, my husband loved it. Beautiful stay.

  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Claire for your review. We are pleased you had a fantastic stay at Coral Haven. We always try to provide what we think guests will need to make them as comfortable and at home as possible. Yes, Coral Haven is uniquely placed close to the ocean but also allowing guests to experience Barbados village life including the traditional blackbelly sheep. Best wishes Pat & Marcia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Perfect size villa

  • 4 of 5

Audrey and I arrived at Coral Haven on the 12/11/15, a lovely apartment with everything that we needed accept AC which we was aware of at time of booking. Unfortunately, we did not get much breeze in the evening so it made it somewhat uncomfortable. The only thing missing is AC and the apartment would be perfect. The location was slightly hard for some taxi's to find, so you would definitely need to hire a car. Everyone in the area amazingly friendly and we had Chicken Rita's opposite our apartment. The Daughter who now runs Chicken Rita was very pleasant to us and her children also. We had eaten from there a couple of times which was extremely handy having her across the way from us. Our holiday was just amazing the apartment was very clean and even had some little extras in the cupboards for us upon arrival. Marcia looks after the property and she was amazing, she can if you want her to arrange car hire, but we wanted a day trip out and when we contacted her she organised it instantly and arranged for pick up from the apartment which was perfect. Apart from the humidity of the apartment we had no worries but if we did I am certain Marcia would have been on hand to deal with instantly. With that said, the apartment has a small tub on the roof which is ideal for cooling down and we were lucky it was quiet so just us up there and the water is cold which sometimes finished off our evening nicely. We were extremely sad to have left.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Many thanks Diane for your detailed and honest review. As explained, by not providing AC we are able to offer more affordable rental rates. However, I am pleased you was able to enjoy the cooling pools on the roof terrace. Thank you for highlighting how we try to meet our guests individual needs when they are at Coral Haven. Pat and Marcia
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

1 star is even too much!

  • 1 of 5

the thing is that I paid for a service that is currently not available since I came in on the 17th of July 2015. Mrs Christopher and her friend Marcia keep on saying that this is just a problem of the lines company on the island but still its not my problem because despite of what they said to me that the wifi is just a complementary service ( LIE, because in the daily rate I am sure that a little part of this is included since they pay a bill for it ). A good manager should have done what I have done that was go in town and buy a router for 200 Barbados and then top it up for another 50 Barbados dollars. Not trying to find excuses and blaming this or that company. Everyone else is getting wifi in this condo so its not a problem of the line as you can see I'm just a problem of the Router since a technician came here on Saturday telling me this... He was telling me that this device is old and burned, and that it needs to be upgraded ,and he would've brought me another one but still he needed the authorization from the owner which never came. They left here are ridiculous mobile phone with to Barbados dollar top up that is completely useless and I feel completely teased since I come from overseas and the landline is not even working. I cannot by any calling card to use to call back home to my family, because this landline is not working. This apartment is also ridiculous and filthy because the first day we came in the bathroom was full of sand as much as the carpet in the living room.. A beautiful cockroach was waiting for us in the kitchen and after spraying him he died behind the couch and about this I have some pictures that I would like to show you on another email address if it's possible because I really would like you to see what I'm talking about. When we came next to the rubbish and the under the purple carpet, was full of maggots, and about this I have some pictures. Kitchen utensils are poor and rusty and absolutely inadequate. The washing machine smells like mushrooms and mold. Moreover I was sitting on one of the bar stools and the chair back away, came off and i fell on the floor!!!! The broom is rusty and old, and while my fiance was sweeping the handle came off cutting her. All of this things are the denoting a bad carelessness superficiality and banal indifference about cleaning an apartment.The only thing that this condo manager Marcia was able to say to me, was just that I can pick up wifi somewhere around the island...WHAT?!?embarassing

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry you had an internet problem but this was totally out of our control. Our internet provider Lime was taken over by Flow establishing a monopoly in Barbados. Because of this when Lime customers reported a fault they had to wait for a changeover to Flow. Flow is now the provider at Coral Haven with the optic fibers that offer a faster internet connection and we have had no further issues. With regard to your host of negative findings at our apartment we apologize if your stay was not perfect we always strive to do our best, for all clients and hope that the majority of your stay was a happy one.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
5

Fantastic condo

  • 5 of 5

We have just returned from our stay at Coral Haven and can't wait to return. We are regular visitors to the Island and usually stay closer to Maxwell/Hastings however this location is beautiful - fantastic sea views to the front and a herd of goats and chickens to the rear which kept us entertained.

The condo is modern, clean and very comfortable, large airy spaces which are kept cool with the sea breeze - no need for air con. Bedrooms are comfortable and well equipped with plenty of towels and bed linen.

Kitchen is well equipped, cooker, fridge/freezer and microwave - we dined in a couple of times and my only criticism would have been to have some more kitchen utensils (scissors and can opener were broken) but we managed perfectly well and Pat has thought of everything guests would need. There is a utility room with washing machine, iron etc. so no need to go home with dirty laundry!

Wi-Fi had just been installed and this was really useful.

The roof top terrace is very private and the plunge pool is just what you need to cool down - we spent a couple of afternoons on the roof top using the sun loungers - so peaceful and private.

Coral Haven is close to Miami Beach - 5 mins in the car and about 10/15 mins from Oistins - public transport in the area is limited so a car is a necessity. Chicken Rita's is just across the road, very easy choice for some good chicken. Generally the area is very quiet and peaceful although Chicken Rita's can get lively especially at the weekend. Café Luna is close to Miami Beach and we'd recommend this terrace restaurant for superb food and romantic setting.

The booking process was very easy and straight forward - Pat is so organised, friendly and helpful - nothing is too much trouble and this helpfulness extended to Marcia who met us at Coral Haven and showed us around. Both ladies made the whole experience very smooth and enjoyable.

Overall, we had a great holiday and would strongly recommend Coral Haven for a self catering holiday, we'll definitely be making a return visit. Thank you Pat and Marcia for a fabulous stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julia we are delighted that you and Mark had a great holiday and a fabulous stay at Coral Haven. Your Review truly highlights some of what Coral Haven offers including those fantastic sea views to the front/entertaining farm-like setting to the back; a private roof terrace with plunge pools; its proximity to the romantc Cafe Luna and Miami Beach. Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and for informing us of the damaged items. When asked, guests will say there have been no damage but have hidden or binned the damaged small items. Obviously the security deposit would be considered for more expensive replacements! We look forward to welcoming you back at CH and have tentatively entered the dates for your return visit on the availability calendar. Best wishes, Pat and Marcia.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Simply amazing!

  • 5 of 5

We can't even begin to describe how pleased we were with our gorgeous apartment and holiday. We were lucky enough to stay for a month on the island so presumed the best choice of accommodation was a little apartment where we could cater and look after ourselves. Josh stayed a couple of years back and reccommeded Coral Haven.

When we arrived we were greeted by the lovely Marcia who showed us around and made sure we were as comfortable as possible. Not only was it immaculately clean, the lounge was super cozy yet nice and cool in the evenings when we would open the windows to get some of the nice Bajan breeze.

The kitchen was lovely; full of all the appliances and crockery you could possibly need, with everything in perfect working order. Marcia also made sure there was tea, coffee and milk and beer for us when we arrived!

The two bedrooms were stunning, with both of the double beds made up with satin-style duvets plus a fan in each room. They also both had a nice hefty wardrobe and chest of drawers for all of your holiday clothes to be hung up and put away nicely. We chose the front bedroom as we enjoyed waking up and looking out the window to see the gorgeous turquoise sea, but they're both equally as lovely.

There was also a handy utility room with a washing machine and a clothes airer inside. (clothes dry super quick out there)

Upstairs, the roof garden was spacious and warm and gave you some amazing views of the island. Plus the plunge pools were clean and really refreshing.

Quite often we would have dinner across the road at chicken Ritas which was the best, and so handy. You'll find some of the best chicken, fish and chips on the island over there. Not to mention how friendly and fun the people living over there were!

There are a couple of different ways to get to Miami beach and Oistins from there, one being and scenic coastal path which takes about half hour to walk and the straight road at the top which only takes about 15/20 mins. We walked the scenic route most days as its a really peaceful walk (plus you get to see a monkey on the way down :-) ).

The amazing surroundings, cleanliness, spaciousness and the all-round helpful, kind and comforting nature of the owners makes us want to return year after year. We have been gushing to all our friends and relatives about our stay and would recommend it to absolutely anyone. Coral Haven is stunning and everyone needs to visit!

Fliss and Josh

xxx

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Fliss and Josh, We are so pleased you had such a super holiday and that our apartment, its facilities, the location and our service were all you expected and more. Imagine, a monkey on your stroll to the beach! We offer our apartment as 'budget' type accommodation but we try to ensure that our guests' stay will be as comfortable as it can be. Thank you for highlighting that we provide for and manage to do this. We look forward to having you back for your third stay at Coral Haven, not forgetting we offer discounted rates to returnees. Thank you, Pat and Marcia
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
4 Kilometres
Grantley Adams International
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
Chicken Rita's; Surfer's Bay Beach Bar
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Bridgetown Harbour
Nearest Golf
3 Kilometres
Durants Barbados Golf Club
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
H7
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Cafe Luna (at Little Arches)
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Miami or Silver Sands
Car: recommended

Coral Haven is located at Landsdown, Enterprise on the lively South Coast. This coast is known for its vibrant nightlife around St Lawrence Gap (The Gap); the weekly Oistins Fish-fry; and for its beautiful beaches - Silver Sands, Miami, Dover, Accra ...

The apartment is near Silver Sands and the popular Miami Beach. However, there's a quiet and secluded beach a few minutes walk along the lanes and the popular Surfer's Bay Beach Bar.

For those interested in surfing Coral Haven is within walking distance of Freights Bay and South Point. The popular and fantastic Miami Beach is approx 3 mins away by car or a 25 mins walk. Beach chairs, umbrellas and body boards are available for rent; drinks/food stalls and restaurants are nearby.

At Oistins you will find bank/ATM, chemist/pharmacy, post office, souvenir shops etc. There is also the supermarket and DVD rental store where you can stock up on what you will need for your self-catering holiday. On Friday nights and the weekend it's the place to be for the outdoor activities of live music performances, karaoke and music; enjoy your grilled fish, rum punch and local beer ...

Bridgetown, the capital of Barbados, is a 'must do' for your duty free shopping and holiday souvenirs. The main street, Broad Street, is lined with department stores including the renowned Cave Shepherd. Behind Cave Shepherd is Swan Street which is a whole street of bargains - small shops and local vendors.

Barbados has an excellent road network and a good, inexpensive public transport system covering virtually the entire island. Take your hired car (we can arrange this for you) or public transport (cost BD$2 / approx 40p per trip) to experience the wonderful sightseeing opportunities and many attractions on the island eg. Harrison's Cave, Mount Gay Rum Tour, Sunbury Plantation House, Limegrove Lifestyle Centre, Atlantis Submarine ...

Use the 'Ins & Outs of Barbados' and the 'Barbados in a Nutshell' together with the visitor's map (copies provided in the apartment) to plan your stay on the island.

Enjoy your holiday!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Green Garden Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low 2016
Apr 11 2016 - Dec 10 2016
6 night minimum stay
$79
From
$79
Sat,Sun
$554
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
High 2016/17
Dec 11 2016 - Apr 16 2017
6 night minimum stay
$83
From
$83
Sat,Sun
$585
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $19 per night, per additional guest
 
Low 2017
Apr 17 2017 - Dec 10 2017
6 night minimum stay
$79
From
$79
Sat,Sun
$554
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$79
From
$79
Sat,Sun
$554
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $13 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $94

> A 25% deposit secures the booking, balance paid 4 weeks before start date.
> We can arrange your collection at the airport (approx US$25, paid locally, car for 2 people).
> The security deposit is fully refunded if there are no breakages; lost keys; damage to the property/furnishings/appliances; and the apartment is left in good order.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Green Garden Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
General:
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Free Local Calls
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Bathroom with a large walk-in shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom (1) - 1 double
    Bedroom (2) - 1 double
  • Bedroom (2): faces front with delightful sea views. Early risers can watch as the sun emerges to clear the morning mist. Yes, you are waking up in paradise. Bedroom (1): looks out to the back, overlooking the lawned garden and local area. Both bedrooms are bright and airy with fitted wardrobes, ample drawer space, ceiling and freestanding fans. All linen and towels are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
Suitability:
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • nude beach
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
There are fans in each room as the apartment does not have air conditioning. Just open the windows and allow the cool breeze to flow through the apartment as all windows are fitted with security grills for your peace of mind! Being on a ridge on the scenic South Coast, Coral Haven enjoys the cooling trade winds which keep it naturally comfortable and gives 360 degree views from its roof terrace.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties