Pool / Spa
Check-in: 2:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Max guests:10 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
We used the property for a sisters vacation and was pleased with the overall property. Only a couple things I would change. First the beds were not comfortable but we made do. Twin beds were great but others probably need new mattresses and the second is a few more cookware. There was no baking sheet or anything for us to cook biscuits on so we improvised and cooked them on straight aluminum foil. Other than that it was great. Love the location. Would definitely recommend it. Thanks again for letting us stay in your home.
Well equipped in very good location. Secure site.
Very well layout and equipped villa. Well located for all amenities and parks.
Grounds well kept with very impressive entrance to the resort.
Had issues getting security card to access site so had to stop at gate and show identification for first 4 days.
The villa could do with a deep clean and paint throughout as areas are dusty and walls and skirting boards showing signs of age.
This is no reflection on the owner as they have been very helpful from day one.
I will be feeding back to them myself that the cleaning company they use are not up to scratch in our minds.
Didn't want to go home
Resort was beautiful. House was centrally located and suited our needs.
Thanks Wendy. I am glad that you and the family enjoyed your stay. I look forward to hopefully hosting you again in the future and will be sure to give you a great price quote as returning guests.
Not so good
CON: I arrived to find the sofa , chairs and carpets stained with blue and red junk also smelled like vomit in the master bedroom! Called property manager who said they tried their best to clean, sorry that’s not a good enough. Lots of excuses . No response from owner . Place needs a good cleaning and some TLC .
PRO: it is in a great location !
Thanks for your review Mr Vanderwal.
As you know there was an issue with the guests who stayed at my villa before you. That matter is being pursued as their behavior was completely unacceptable.
The villa had 9 hours of cleaning before you arrived and because your booking was back to back with the previous one, there was nothing more that could be done. A deep clean of the property after an unsavory guest takes 2 days. That was not possible.
It is unfortunate that some guests behave very poorly. I can assure you that I was not pleased that my villa was trashed. It was a remarkable achievement to get the villa back to where it could be used by your family.
I am sorry that you don’t have an appreciation of what it took to do that and find your remarks a little unfair to be honest.
In the more than 10 years that I have been doing this, your review is the first negative review I have received. It’s a terrible pity that your booking was so close to the unsavory guests, who shall not be returning and that there was a maximum that could be done.
As always you have my contact details should you wish to discuss the matter further. I have replied to your emails on the subject and my management company have spoken to you on numerous occasions to do everything we could to make the situation as good as we could. You were very unlucky and for that I am sorry as I have told you directly.
Awesome 6 weeks !!
Fantastic communication from owner. The management on site in Florida were excellent - or AC went off and they came out same evening and sorted it. ROKU Tv's in a few rooms which was great. Clean and on an excellent community. Highly Recommended.
It was a pleasure having David & his son as guests. I was also fortunate enough to meet them on an earlier trip. Thoroughly nice fellas, the pair of them! Delighted they enjoyed their stay.
Fantastic holiday in a great place
Just back from an amazing two week stay in this property. I have stayed in Kissimmee several times and for me this villa is in the best location. It is in a lovely secure resort which is well maintained and within walking distance of the gym, communial pool, sauna and tikki bar. The staff are helpful and friendly especially the lady who runs the tikki bar. There is a large supermarket nearby and my favourite restaurant Outback, also can recommend the Chinese takeaway which is on the same shopping estate.
The villa itself is large with everything you need for your stay. We used the pool a lot. The bedrooms are large with plenty of storage and plenty towels for showering. In the garage there is a pool table and darts board which is great in an evening when you want to have a few beers and chill. The utility room has a huge washer and dryer, wish I had took less clothes because I washed everything that was comfortable and wore them again (do it every time). The kitchen has a large cooker which takes some getting used to, it’s not fan assisted and heats from the bottom. Large fridge freezer which we stocked up on beer and nibbles. Small point there is no oven proof dishes/ tins which would have been handy.There are a couple of strollers in the garage which I think families with small children would appreciate and a booster cushion.
I want to thank the family for letting us stay in their property and would defiantly stay again.
Daytona beach is about an hour away on the East Coast and the West Coast is about 90 minutes (Clearwater, St Petersberg etc).
Miami and the Keys are not beyond reach although an overnight stay is recommended.
Orlando International Airport is 25 minutes away. Disney Resort 5 mins. Universal 20 mins. Sea World 15 min.
Wet 'n' Wild 20 mins. Kennedy Space Center 60 mins.
The villa management company are very helpful and can provide any or all of the following: Pool heat $25 per day. Cribs and high chairs $30 per week each. Gas BBQ $100 per stay. Charcoal - various rates, please ask. Golf clubs $50 per stay. Child’s pushchair / buggy $25 per week