Small complex with pool - Within walking distance to beaches and restaurants
Dennis and Anne Hume
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Apartment was as described with everything you need for a good holiday, brilliant balcony area and views. The commercial centre over the road with big supermarket, plenty bars and restaurants and shops is very handy but could do with a refurb as bit run down looking. Good communication with owners and I would recommend this apartment if you are staying in Puerto Rico.
Lovely apartment in great location
Stayed for a week at this lovely apartment. It was very clean and spacious and had everything you need. It has a large balcony with sun loungers and table and chairs, perfect all day round for relaxing.
The communal pool was nice and clean and well looked after.
The hosts are amazing and the communication was brilliant. Will be looking to book this apartment again next year.
We received an e-mail from the owner the day before we were due to arrive saying that there had been a leak in the second bathroom, but it would still be fine to use. This wasn’t the case.
Upon arrival and for three days (from Christmas Eve through to Boxing Day), we had no power to half of the apartment including the 2nd bedroom, bathroom and the kitchen. During this time, we were unable to use the lights, kettle, toaster, fridge, microwave, washing machine, cooker etc.
It soon came apparent why there were power issues – the plug socket in the second bedroom and light in the 2nd bathroom had been left in a truly dangerous state with exposed wiring and the light bulb hanging down 3 foot on wires in the middle of the bathroom. The boiler was dripping onto the washing machine electrics.
The owner arranged for an electrician to come out on day 3. He got the electricity back on and said he would be back in 10 minutes with a new lamp. We never saw him again. The bedroom socket, bathroom light and washing machine were all left in the dangerous state as described above for the remainder of our stay.
Aside from the dangerous electrics, we were also disappointed that the second bedroom wasn’t accurately described. There was no window or door, just a flimsy curtain and it was dark and dingy with no privacy from the kitchen/lounge. The main bathroom was damp and the ceiling was covered in mould. There was noise/music blaring from the bars opposite until 5AM every morning.
We did appreciate the owners efforts to resolve the electrical issues over the Christmas break, but ultimately, we were left extremely disappointed. One of our party is coeliac so we do need to cook, and we couldn’t do so for 3 days. We were travelling with just hand luggage onto somewhere else, so we needed to wash our clothes, but were not able to do so at all.
Despite all of the issues we had experienced, we were dismayed to receive a message from the owner on our last day, which lacked even basic please and thank you, telling us to ‘move our luggage so the apartment could be cleaned’.
We received our deposit back after 10 days, alongside a refund for 2 days to compensate for the electrical problems.
As we said in our emails to you, we are so very sorry that you a problem with the apartment.
It was extremely unfortunate that this occurred over the Christmas period when it is impossible to get an electrician to carry out work, whether you are in Gran Canaria or England.
We understand that this did not make your stay as comfortable as it should have been, but with the majority of electrical sockets still working, you were able to continue your stay until the electrician came out on Boxing Day morning.
The issue was down to one socket, which resulted in tripping out the light in the same room (rear bedroom)
This has now been completely resolved and no fault could be found with the boiler or (6 month old) washing machine.
At the time of booking, we state a check out time of 12pm. The text message you received at 15:00 needed to be to the point as we had other guests arriving after you and your delayed departure from our apartment created a problem with this.
Many of the apartments in Puerto Rico are built into the rock meaning that not all rooms will have windows. This is the case with our second bedroom and bathroom, but we find, for the amount of time you actually spend in these rooms, it is not a problem. However, everyone is entitled to their opinion.
With regards to the noise from the centre, we do state this on the website. Again, it is a feature of the resort and we urge guests to research Puerto Rico and whether this is for them before they decide to book.
the apartment exceeded our expectations
We booked the apartment not really knowing what to expect as this was our 1st family holiday. Everything was spot on the owners where so easy to communicate with and everything was made so simple from receiving keys to me asking where the washing machine was (it was right in front of me) and posting the keys back was so simple.
The accommodation is literally about 10 mins from the beach which was lovely however if you want something a bit bigger there is a beach about a 2km walk from apartment which is lovely (I don't remember name) and on the way there are lizards and beautiful scenery my 8 year daughter loved it. Near the apartment are lots of restaurants and shops to be honest it is a bit of a tourist trap so we found ourselves looking up restaurants to go to beforehand which worked out perfect for us. The swimming pool had no more than 6 people in it and was attended to daily by maintenance and this was in the school holidays so I was amazed. The apartment itself is kept in very good condition the kitchen is as if you was at home it has everything. The balcony is also perfect for breakfast and evening time so me and my girlfriend loved sitting on the balcony in the evening with a beer/sangria.
All I can say is if you want a apartment with the freedom to do as much or as little as you like this is the one.
A real find
What a great apartment in Puerto Rico. Furnished to the highest standards. Comfortable beds, high spec kitchen and shower facilities and a decent sized verandah. Spotless. Highly recommend this property.
A real find
We recently returned from a 9 day stay in this lovely apartment. It is fitted to an extremely high spec and spotlessly maintained. A spacious balcony facing southwest which is ideal for afternoon and evening sunshine.
The main beach of Puerto Rico is reached via a 20 minute walk - part of which is through a park - where you can find plenty of sunbeds and water sport activities. To one side of the beach is the harbour, while a further 20 minutes walk along the coastal path brings you to a second beach called Amadores, which currently is a holder of the "Blue Flag" award for cleanliness.
The island's main airport is Las Palmas International airport, which is approximately 30 minutes away by car. Car hire is not necessary, although we do have a car parking space at the complex.
A transfer shuttle bus service is available at a very competitive price which will drop off and pick up right outside the complex. (A2B Transfers).
Two places of interest are both within a short ferry ride away. The first one (Anfi) is a beautiful man made beach surrounded by picturesque gardens. The second is Mogan which is like a minature Venice.
Other places to visit are Maspalomas (with the sand dunes), Las Palmas (the capital) or Palmitos park (wonderful wild life park) all accessible by local bus.
A short stroll from the apartment you will find the numerous shops, bars and restaurants, along with several supermarkets and banks. Between the apartment and the park are two crazy golf courses, tennis courts plus a children's play area with swings etc.