Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Apartment With Shared Pool And Sea View

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 592 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Popular Features
  • Internet
  • Parking

Overview

About the property

Apartment in Puerto Del Carmen, Old Town, Lanzarote - Peaceful Location, 5 Mins From Beach

1 bed apartment in very secure complex, c/w Freeview Sky TV Box ,WIFI ,oven ,Microwave and all other essentials needed while on holiday. Very relaxed area with shops, bars, restaurants centrally located. Private pool in complex. Panoramic views from balcony. Recently renovated to high standards. Granite worktops, 3 sliding door for panoramic views from living room. Panoramic view of the NEW Peer in the old town Lanzarote


Property Manager
Robert Bedford
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 22, 2017

About Robert Bedford

My name is robert , I purchased my apartment in 2005, I renovated the apartment in 2007 and brought it up to a high standard . I live in limerick ireland , I recently got married and myself and my wife love going out to my apartment to relax to the scenic views and the lovely atmosphere in the pool bar with the lovely attention of john& mags in the bar . They also look after my apartment which really is comforting for me when I'm based in ireland , they are always there to meet & greet new tenants arriving on a weekly basis !!!

If you feel like you would like to stay @ Lanzholidays.com just send us an enquiry below !!

Thanks again

Robert

Robert Bedford purchased this apartment in 2005

Guestbook comments from the manager

The views are panoramic - Joe Clarke, Ireland.

Really enjoyed my stay - Lisa Barry, London.

Very Well run apartment and Complex .... Manchester.
Dec 2008
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Tías Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 592 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
  • Bathroom with bath/shower over, wc, bidet and sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Main Bedroom - 1 king , 2 twin/ single , there is a choice of a large double bed or 2 single beds
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 2/4 (1 Bedroom) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom complete with 2 single beds, lockers, 3 drawer press , sliding warddrobes,centre light & window.Black out blinds on window. Great for having a nice sleep in.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
Outside: Balcony area c/w dining table, sliding doors from living room turn the balcony into a very inviting eating area. The swimming pool is shared between all the complex. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen are included, linen before and after letting (depending on length of stay).

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

Apartment With Shared Pool And Sea View
average rating of 3.9230769 based on 14 reviews
5

Great Property and excellent location

  • 5 of 5

This is our Third time staying at the Porto Novo complex and we are, as always very happy. The apartment is very clean, modern and comfortable. For us it is very important to have the excellent wi-fi signal, which is a great bonus. Fabulous views with new furniture on the spacious balcony and the apartment is very well equipped with everything you might need while on holiday here. Robert, the owner of the apartment, is always a text message away if you have any problem, which he looks after straight away. All in all we had a great stay here and hope to be back again.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

Memorable for the wrong reasons.

  • 1 of 5

Have stayed in many villas & apartments in the Cannaries over the years, this was the most memorable. There was no mention in the blurb to say that there are 57 steps to climb to the front door of the apartment, not for those with Mobility concerns. Yes, the key to the front gate is located in a Keysafe, but which one. There are 17 key safes to choose from, but the owner failed to say which was his, only gained access because someone was coming out.On entering the apt' it had been cleaned, but first impressions was "it looked tired & bland." & in dire need of upgrading. During the 10 night stay, no towel or bedding changed, no excuse for this. No information in apt' , if something goes wrong, no contact numbers or who to contact. Altogether, poor facility, below average apt', lack of true info to potential renters, definitely not recommended, will not return. Score, 2 out of 10. Bye the way, possible purchaser came to see apt' whilst we were there, ? It asks for a Star rating, really, it does not deserve one.

  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: David Really sorry to hear about your negative review, Im was not aware that you were having issues until you wrote the review When you where there, You should have contacted me and i could resolve any issues that you were having. All my contact details are in the hospitality Manager of owners direct. As you will notice we per images etc, we renovated the apartment early this year with new balcony furniture,Living Room Couch and New Double Bed in Bedroom. Thanks again for staying with us Robert
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

property clean and well-maintained?Would recommend this property to our friends.

  • 5 of 5

nearby restaurants very good.

  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Apartment & Location in Puerto del Carmen

  • 5 of 5

We have just spent a week at the apartment which was perfect for the two of us and loved the added touch of a welcome glass of Cava and a chilled beer! It was easy to access the property and all the amenities within the apartment were as in the listing. We only self catered for breakfast and only a short walk from some fantastic restaurants. On a plus side I love fish and sea food and such a perfect location for fresh fish restaurants. If you are taking children then you must pay Mario's Restaurant a visit. Such a friendly atmosphere here and on the complex. The apartment was lovely and clean and spacious with a balcony that was great to have breakfast al fresco. There was a ten minute walk to the beaches and plenty of good places to eat and drink along the strip. If you like walking, there is a great coastal walk into Puerto Calero where there are is a beautiful marina and places to eat, drink and shop. If you don't like walking you can get the water taxi there and back from the harbour, or just walk there and taxi back!

Robert was very prompt in helping out with a problem we had with the tv and again with the kettle but these were only minor issues and resolved very easily.

This apartment is in a lovely friendly and quiet location and definitely will be returning again. Thank you Robert.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Well positioned apartment with lovely views out to sea

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was clean and well equipped. There is new furniture on the balcony and comfortable sofa in the lounge. There was milk and beer on arrival. The pool on the complex is lovely. It might get crowded if all the apartments were occupied. A short stroll takes you to the harbour where there are loads of very good restaurants with plenty of fresh fish on offer. There is a handy supermarket yards away. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Within easy walking of the main town with the hustle and bustle.. the old town is beautiful and well worth a stay. The property was clean, we would recommend to others but if you want to watch Sky TV you might need to have a degree In TV controls. The owner kindly wrote down the description as to how to do it but we failed miserably. We don't really watch TV anyway so not sure why we even tried! Too much else to see and do. Lovely property and very friendly people in the apartments surrounding it. Would definitely go again.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Special interest holidays:

Plenty of local facilites include jet ski, boats, banana boats, surfing, scuba diving etc... located within minutes of the apartments.

Coast/Beach:

The main beach in Lanzarote is approx 3-4 km long with beautiful walks, located approx 5 mins from apartment. Very clean with beach beds etc.

Travel:

Aericefe is the main airport only 15 mins from apartment. Taxi journey is approx €10 to €15 euro. Car hire for a week is approx €100.

Distances:

Located 5 mins from main shopping centre, Zara, Vodafone Main beach area has shops for approx 4 km. Walking distance to pier in old town where lovely restuarants, bars, etc are located. Apartment overlooks harbour, really effective at night.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Tías Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
2016
Jan 14 2017 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$82
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $108.95

Booking Notes:
50% non refundable booking fee, full payment to be paid 6 weeks prior to booking. Please note this is based per week.

Changeover Day:
Flexibleis changeover day. Check out is 11 am.Check in 12 This is flexible please email to find out more.

Notes on prices:

1 night stay = £ 100

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties