Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Nr KATELIOS, 2 Bed Grd Floor Villa Apartment - Private Pool, Full A/C, Wi-Fi

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Villa Apartment in Valerianos, KATELIOS, Kefalonia, Ionian Islands, Greece - Peaceful Secluded Location, Our Home From Home

Two bedroom ground floor Villa Apartment in quiet area with open plan living room/kitchen and patio doors which open out onto a spacious private sun terrace, pool and garden. The apartment above ours is not in use so you will have sole use of the pool and large sun terrace. Fully air conditioned, fully furnished and well equipped. SMART TV ( NETFLIX) is installed as is Wi-Fi. This is our Holiday home here

Colin Parker-Shaw
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017


Elios Proni Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain
  • Village
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • There is one bathroom which has a washbasin, low flush toilet, full size bath with shower over and a glass shower screen. Shaver point and mirror.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , King Size Bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , King Size Bed plus Graco Travel cot if req.
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Double Bedrooms with King Size Beds) Notes on bedrooms: Bedrooms 1 and 2 are both double bedrooms with King Size Beds. Travel cot available.
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Outside: There is a large private patio/sun terrace adjacent to the Pool. There are 4 Sun Loungers on the patio, a Large Sun Shade Umbrella and a table Seating 6 People. There is a private fenced garden area with a Backdrop of mature trees and Ionian sea beyond. The aspect from the side is of the breath-taking Mount Aenos (at 5341ft, the tallest mountain in Kefalonia) and enjoys incredible views of the sunset. The Pool is not shared and is 8mx4m in size and depths are 0.7m(shallow),1.0m(half way), 1.7m (deeper end). Car Parking is on the driveway behind a closable sliding gate. a small BBQ is available. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: The towels/linen are changed weekly. Property cleaned weekly.(up to 9 day stays will not have Mid Week Cleans/Linen Change) We provide beach towels as airline allowable baggage weights are not generous! The pool is maintained and cleaned by our agents.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Nr KATELIOS, 2 Bed Grd Floor Villa Apartment - Private Pool, Full A/C, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.888889 based on 18 reviews

amazing, lovely villa.

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I stayed in this villa for a week and we couldn't of had a nicer get away. On arrival driving to the villa was made a lot easier due to the directions given in the paper work provided.

When we arrived the first thing we noticed was the amazing view from the terrace, it was all very clean and fresh including the pool which was lovely and clear.

The nearest town was a short relaxing drive away where we found nice bars and restaurants.

Overall a fantastic villa and holiday, we shall be returning. Highly recommend. Thanks again :)

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Adam We love it here too. Can't wait for you to return. A bottle of wine will be waiting for you in the fridge!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fantastic, private and quiet. Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5

This place was perfect for our family. We loved the peace and quiet and private pool.

We've been to Kefalonia before and stayed at some tatty places but this isn't tatty. It's well furnished, clean and bright.

You do need a car to go to the Tavernas etc but that was only down the road

Get your shopping from the supermarket after you arrive at the airport before you go to the villa. It'll save a journey later. The mini markets in Kefalonia aren't up to much.

Probably be booking again as we've looked around and can't find much at this price

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Really quiet and relaxing. Ideal hideaway

  • 5 of 5

Arrived really late but no problem as we already had a key. It was a really scary drive from the airport because it was darker than we're used to and the wrong side the road but the directions sent with the villa info was spot on and extremely comforting. No problems. Upon arrival the lights had been left on for us and a welcome pack including a drink. Thank you that was so needed! The kids just flopped into bed. The next morning we woke to the sound of summer and glorious sunshine on the lovely private terrace and pool. Heaven. The apartment was bright and very clean. Couldn't fault it. It's very quiet here so you're practically on your own. Perfect for us with noisy kids! It's a short drive to katelios for tavernas, restaurants and a little further to Skala where we spent most days. Lovely beaches in between to relax on. We loved this apartment as it's so different from a hotel or an apartment block in town.

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for letting us know you enjoyed our place. We love the peace an quiet too....
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Wonderful and peaceful place

  • 5 of 5

Lovely quiet apartment with a lovely pool. The place was clean and very tidy. No nuisance and noisy neighbors to deal with, unlike our last place we stayed!! It was a perfect location for us to explore the island as it is just off the main road. The tranquil terrace with the pool was just what we needed to relax. There is no near tavernas but it was just a short drive down the road to the bars etc in Katelios and then Skala. Tip: buy your things from the bigger mini markets in Skala or from the supermarkets nearer to Argostoli when you pass. High let recommend this place if you want a relaxing get away b

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Beautiful island!

  • 3 of 5

Kefalonia is a lovely island with fantastic scenery. Eating out is very reasonable and food is good. If we visited Kefalonia in the future I would not stay in Valeriano as it was a bit out of the way for us. The nearest beach (Koroni) is around a 15 minute drive. It's 5 minute to turn off and then 3-4 kilometres down a very steep unmade road so unless you've hired a car that can cope with off road conditions you shouldn't attempt it. The car hire companies advise you not to drive on these unmade roads. There are other beaches which are more accessible and are about 10-15 minutes. The apartment was spacious and modern but when we arrived we were very disappointed to find it dirty as there are 12 reviews that stated it was very clean. Kitchen cupboards were dirty as were all the floors. There were hairs and hair clips on the floor in the bathroom and the toilet was stained inside and out. Another concern was the pool, which was not maintained by a professional with the correct equipment which is why there was quite a lot of debris at the bottom. We were there for 10 days and the chemicals were checked once by a lady that did the apartment cleaning. On our last day we had very bad thunderstorms and spent some of that day and night mopping the floor of the apartment with towels because the ceiling was leaking.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry the cleaning was unfinished when you arrived but the cleaner just started and left with severe migraine. We didn't know at that time and we realise that as soon as you rang the agents they came immediately and thoroughly cleaned to your satisfaction. This was one of those unavoidable things that sometimes happens but we feel it's how quickly it's resolved that matters. We again apologise. With regards the pool, there's no need to worry because it is maintained with the correct equipment and has been for many years enjoyed by many families. It is maintained every other day as Linda (who lives opposite) chooses to arrive very early in the morning, usually when guests are not awake, so as not to disturb you in the afternoon when you may be lounging around the pool. The debris in the pool bottom unavoidably blows in from the pine trees when it's very windy. We do have a net available for you to scoop it out if you want but it causes no problem to the pool and we sort it when the pool is checked. Unfortunately you experienced one of the worst storms for some time and the driving rain blew under the door upstairs and came through our ceiling! Thank you for cleaning this up for us and we again are sorry you felt unhappy.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 4

Good location to explore the island

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had a really lovely holiday in this villa. The location is quiet which really suited us and within minutes to some lovely beaches. The villa had all the facilities needed for a holiday and we would highly recommend this one. We will be returning at some stage, watch this space!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Car: necessary


Nearest beach is secluded Koroni beach which is a 5 minute drive. (Not able to walk to as very steep road)

Katelios is just down the road about 8 mins drive away. A 20 minute drive will take you to the popular Skala beach resort with more beaches along the coastline such as the glorious Mounda beach.


Car hire is essential. It is a 45 minute drive from Argostoli airport along the coastline. Full directions will be given.

It is not recommended to walk to the nearby beach because of the steep roads down the mountainside and no paths.

For anyone staying with us, a discount has been agreed with a local, reliable Car Hire company from their printed rates. Details will be given upon request


Argostoli Airport is 24.2km away. There is a small Mini market within walking distance for basic essentials. Ample Mini Markets in Katelios (8 minute drive/4.7km) and Skala (20 minute drive/11.3km). Main supermarkets(Aldi,A+B) are located about 25mins drive (20km) on the way to Argostoli.

Further Details:

The island has a large choice of tavernas, bars and souvenir shops. (Dorethea's in Skala is a must visit shop where you will enjoy a warm welcome)

Your evenings out will usually be spent in nearby Katelios or Skala with their many bars and restaurants

The main Banks are located in Argostoli with minor branches in several towns. The Capital, boasts the best shopping facilities. The nearby beach resort of Skala has cash points,pharmacy and good selection of restaurants/tavernas. A Petrol station is 800m on the main Road. A selection of fish tavernas can be found in Katelios, try the superb fish platter at Captain Jerrys or try a cocktail in the modern style Alexis bar.


Rates & Availability

Elios Proni Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
June 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
July 2017
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
August 2017
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
September 2017
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
October 2017
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
May 2018
May 1 2018 - May 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
June 2018
Jun 1 2018 - Jun 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
July 2018
Jul 1 2018 - Jul 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
August 2018
Aug 1 2018 - Aug 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
September 2018
Sep 1 2018 - Sep 30 2018
7 night minimum stay
October 2018
Oct 1 2018 - Oct 31 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $129.36

Booking Notes:
A 25% deposit is required upon reservation and the balance to be settled six weeks prior to departure. A refundable security deposit of £100 is required.

Changeover Day:

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK pounds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties