check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

David & Kim Atkinson

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

VIRTUAL TOUR Private Luxury 5 Bed Villa Highlands Reserve Golf on 13th fairway

32 Reviews
Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Highlands Reserve Villa Rental Photos and Description

High Quality Luxury Villa with Fantastic Views of the Golf Course

Virtual Tour - executivevillaorlando.com

Luxury 5 bedroom 3 bathroom 2850 sqft villa is located in Highlands Reserve Golf Course Orlando 15 mins from Disney. 2 master bedrooms it is perfect for 2 families sharing providing 5 star accommodation at a very reasonable rate. Villa pool deck with fantastic views over the 13th to 15th Fairway of Highlands Reserve Golf Course. Please read our house reviews.

• Virtual Tour - executivevillaorlando.com

• Enviable private golf course views

• All new furniture, LCD TV's and appliances,

. 60 inch 4K LED Smart TV with Sound Bar

• Family Room New Leather Sofa

• Sleeps 10, 5 bedrooms, each with TV's and ceiling fans

• Study with desk and wifi printer, print from mobile or tablet

• Extended patio area with pool & spa gets the Sun all day

• 5 sun loungers and patio table with 6 chairs

• Full air conditioning plus ceiling fans in family room and all bedrooms

• High speed DSL wireless internet, Printer

• Free US telephone calls

• Nintendo Wii in the Family Room

• Cot, high chair and stroller provided free of charge

• Games room with pool table, Tennis Table and Darts

• Laundry with Washer & Dryer

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
David & Kim Atkinson (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About David & Kim Atkinson

Owned by Kim, David and family this is a beautiful family holiday villa located ideally for all the big Orlando attractions.

David & Kim Atkinson purchased this villa in 2011

Guestbook comments from the owner

As soon as you pull up on the drive you felt at home. The villa was everything David and Kim had said it was. the photo's don't do it justice.



As you enter the villa we were impressed with how clean it was, this made us feel that we had chosen well. It was spacious and well laid out. The pool was larger than we expected and the sun bathing area was large enough for my party to enjoy the sun and relax at night with a drink or two.



The interior was at a high standard and was clear that it is well maintained and had everything we needed to enjoy our two weeks stay. Everybody in my party (7 of us) all agreed that this was the best villa we had stayed in (holidaying in Florida 6 years in a row) and will be booking this villa for next year.



David gave us some good tips for eating out and he was right - Applebees was great value and the food was great, a good place to relax after a busy day of parks/sightseeing .



Steve & Jo
Sep 2012
  • 1 of 4

Reviews

5
based on 32 traveler reviews

VIRTUAL TOUR Private Luxury 5 Bed Villa Highlands Reserve Golf on 13th fairway
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
5

Amazing Villa - highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing villa this was to stay at. Just back from a 2 week stay. 2 families stayed and there was more than enough to room. All the home comforts you could think of. Great location, backing into the golf course. Anything we needed sorting, any questions etc, the management company were more than obliging. Sue and her husband we very prompt. Overall a great villa to stay at and would definitely recommend this villa to family and friends . Hope to be back soon .

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind review. Look forward to you staying again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Outstanding Property, everything you need for a Florida Villa holiday

  • 5 of 5

We had a fantastic stay in David & Kim's Villa which was everything we hoped it would be. We were very cautious booking as it was our first time staying in a Villa but after speaking with David directly who was only too happy to take my call I was put at ease.

The Villa itself is exactly as it looks in the photos, if anything it is probably bigger then it looks - the photos don't do the size of this place justice. There were only 5 of us so there were several rooms we didn't need to use, but from the rooms we did use everything was to a high standard, clean, tidy, and well thought out. Everything is provided, there are even pool inflatables and pushchairs/strollers should you need them. We enjoyed it so much it's the first time I have ever been away and not started to miss thing's like my own bed, I really did feel at home here.

It's extremely hard to choose the best thing about this place because there are so many, but for us it was the pool area with its fantastic view over the Golf course - I was worried that it might be a little bit intrusive but other then the occasional (maybe 1 an hour) golf buggy whizzing by we were never troubled by it and the setting was simply breathtaking. We got some great sights of the local wildlife too, with some amazing birds flying (and wondering!) past on a regular basis.

The estate itself is very quiet and peaceful, with a mixture of rental homes and local residence. The only bad point, if I had to pick one, is it is a good 15 minutes to Disney even with the excellent Sherberth Road shortcut but I think this is the case for most Villa communities (unless you pay a premium!) and the drive along the 192 or down to the I4 if going to Universal/SeaWorld provided plenty of eating and shopping opportunities.

We would stay again next year but unfortunately our dates are already taken, and it's no surprise that this place is so popular.

  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

What a fabulous holiday!

  • 5 of 5

This villa was perfect for our family (4 adults and a 3yr old). Having stayed in Highlands Reserve before, this villa is by far our favourite. It was clean, tidy and very spacious for us. The views of the golf course are lovely too.

For us, knowing that we had someone like Sue from the Management Company at the end of the phone if we needed anything was really comforting. She was a pleasure to deal with. The owners were extremely helpful during the booking and provided plenty of helpful information regarding the villa and the surrounding area.

This villa is perfect for all things to do in Orlando. We had days at Disney, we drove down to Clearwater beach (its about 1hr 30mins drive but its worth it to watch the dolphins in the sea!) and we had days where we lounged by the pool.

Publix supermarket and Applebee’s restaurant are a great asset to have so close to this villa. We certainly kept them in business during our stay.

We have had a fabulous holiday and cant wait to return – thank you David and Kim.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We really enjoyed this Prestwick Drive vacation home! Loved it!!

  • 5 of 5

The home is everything described in the listing and more. The neighborhood is lovely, the home is very clean, well-appointed and huge! The landscaping around the home is very neat with views of the golf course and swaying palm trees. We loved sitting by the pool and enjoyed our view from the lounge chairs and outside dining area - very pretty - and relaxing!

The property is meticulously maintained, and Sue from the local home management firm was very nice and quickly responded to any questions.

There is a small shopping area close by with a Publix food store, a gas station, Appleby's and Chinese, pizza and other places to pick up food. It looks like an IHOP will be opening soon as well.

The Disney parks were about a 20-25 minute ride away (we were happy with the shortcut - Thanks!), Universal was just a bit further, and Orlando International airport was about a 40 minute drive (what's with all the tolls to the airport? Keep your quarters plentiful and handy!). There are plenty of golf courses nearby to suit any golfers's expectations, including the Highland Reserves golf course which is a good course, well maintained and wide open. It's a busy course, so call ahead for a tee time.

I would highly recommend this Prestwick Drive vacation home - it is lovely and I hope we can return next year! Thank you Kim and David!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the Kind review. We looking forward to you staying again. David & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

In one word...Great

  • 5 of 5

The place is absolutely stunning and worthwhile and will definitely go back to it at the soonest possible chance.

We had a great experience and the owner was prompt and responsive. Everything was in place and working and didn't need to call the property manager for anything,

I highly recommend this place for big families (10-12 persons),

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the kind review. Look forward to your family staying again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent property in an ideal location

  • 5 of 5

An excellent property which comfortably coped with 6 adults ,4 children and an infant.Clean , spacious and beautifully furnished , it had everything we needed.Highlands Reserve is a great location with shops and restaurants nearby.On the only occasion we needed to contact the Management Company the service was very good.I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives and will be using it again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to you staying next time. David & Kim
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
33 Miles
Orlando International Airport
Nearest Barpub
750 Metres
Local restaurants and bar
Nearest Ferry
80 Miles
Port Canaveral, FL,
Nearest Golf
50 Metres
Highlands Reserve Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I4
Nearest Restaurant
750 Metres
Local restaurants and bar
Nearest Beach
80 Miles
Clearwater or Coca Beach
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Highlands Reserve Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid
Sep 5 2016 - Dec 17 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,074
 
 
Peak
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
10 night minimum stay
$1,171
 
 
Mid
Jan 3 2017 - Feb 28 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,074
 
 
Mid
Mar 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,139
 
 
Peak
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 22 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,139
 
 
mid
Apr 23 2017 - Jun 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$1,106
 
 
High
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 2 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,249
 
 
Mid
Sep 3 2017 - Dec 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,041
 
 
High
Dec 17 2017 - Jan 3 2018
10 night minimum stay
$1,275
 
 
Mid
Jan 4 2018 - Mar 24 2018
7 night minimum stay
$1,106
 
 
Peak
Mar 25 2018 - Apr 15 2018
10 night minimum stay
$1,236
 
 
My Standard Rate
6 night minimum stay
$137
$1,139
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130

Tax Included at 12%

Easter/Thanksgiving are Peak Season rates

Payment can be in £ or $.


Online, Cheque, Bank Transfer, PayPal,Credit Card payments welcome.

Pool Heating available for £100$160 per week.

Snowbird rates in Jan to March $3600 per month including taxes.

Non refundable deposit of £150 or $250.

Refundable Security Deposit of £250 or $350 taken on credit card 2 weeks before arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Highlands Reserve Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2850 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Master 1 Bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , Master 2 Bath
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Family Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Plus Cot Included
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
  • Included is one Cot, Hair chair and Buggy.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Child's Swing
  • Golf
  • Large Cooler
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Patio
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 10 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • roller blading
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
Barbecue is available rent at $60 1 week and $6 additional days plus tax per week.

Partner Offers