check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Situated on a Lakeside

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Beadnell House Rental Photos and Description

Fabulous Coastal Holiday Home, Beadnell, Northumberland - 3 Mins Walk to Seafront and Village Centre

This welcoming,comfortable,peaceful Coastal home is an ideal base to explore this wonderful region. It comprises a conservatory with views of the lake.There is an open plan kitchen/living area equipped to a high standard with all amenities for 4 people.The living area has a wall mounted flatscreen digital TV with freeview,separate DVD player,comfortable seating and night storage heaters. French doors lead out onto a balcony over the lake, with patio table and chairs.

Upstairs, the master bedroom has a double bed, TV/DVD, wardrobe and drawer

space. The second bedroom has twin

adult sized bunks with wardrobe and drawers. Bathroom has WC, wash hand

basin, electric shower over the bath and electric heated towel rail. Externally,

there is an enclosed patio garden with steps down to a barbecue area. Due to the property’s water frontage, we regret, no pets or children under 8 years. No smoking in the property.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only

Owner
Sarah Curry
Member since: 2008
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
November 28, 2016
Call Owner

About Sarah Curry

I live in Northumberland with my Husband, three children and dog. We love spending days out on the Northumberland Coast; the beach, water sports, countryside, adventure activities, Alnwick Gardens and Castle, to name a few. There really is something for all of us!

Sarah Curry purchased this house in 2011

Why Sarah Curry chose Northumberland Coast

We purchased this Property only in December 2011. The property was already previously run as a successful holiday cottage and we fell in love with the holiday feel of the property with lovely views overlooking the lake and towards the sea. Beadnell is a wonderful location with the outstanding Beadnell Bay as the main attraction for walkers, and sports enthusiasts alike.

What makes this house unique

The Property is just 3 minutes walk from the fabulous beach

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you for an amazing stay in your beautiful cottage- we were luck to have some wonderful weather and had exactly the break we all needed. We are huge fans of Northumberland and there is so much to do and see whatever the weather or whatever your interests. The Cottage provides a home away from home as a base to enjoy everything the region has to offer.



We look forward to sating with you again...!
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 5

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Situated on a Lakeside
average rating of 4.625 based on 13 reviews
5

Relaxing location

  • 5 of 5

On arrival we weren't too sure we were in the right place as the property is in a housing estate, but as soon as we got into the property we were very pleasantly surprised , first the property was is lovely condition well looked after and clean then the balcony which really is a bonus just for sitting on watching the swifts, moorhens , plus your own shoal of fish which wait for you to throw crumbs every morning , did I mention it's on a lake. The property also has a conservatory which we used in the evenings if it got a bit too cold to sit on the balcony. The only downside I can see is they are building a new housing estate towards the sea which will block. Some views .

Note the beach has a free car park and activities such as paddle boarding, kitesurfing and coasteering, massive sandunes which you can "surf" down

Overall a nice property great area

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

I have stayed here several times with my husband & 2 sons. The cottage has a welcome feel & has been tastefully decorated by the owners, offering comfortable & cosy accommodation. This is an ideal location to explore the surrounding area & beautiful beaches, and the cottage has everything you need, with comfortable beds & a well equipped kitchen.I booked a food delivery from Sainsbury's to be delivered to the cottage after we arrived, but there is also great food available at the village pub, hotel or café, all of which are within walking distance. We enjoyed breakfast on the sunny balcony & some evening BBQ's, whilst watching the moorhen family on the lake. The conservatory is a quiet place to sit & read or watch the wildlife. Many beautiful beaches & lovely local towns & villages to explore. Can't wait to come back!

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lancashire
2

Not as expected

  • 2 of 5

Booked for a week but unfortunately only stayed for 5 nights. The area and surrounding visits were a lovely part of our country. Seahouses, Holy island, Alnwick, a must to see. The house was well equipped to accommodate four people ( there was only 2 of us)

We have used home and away for other lettings but unfortunately this was a bad choice for us. We felt the cleaniless was not up to our standard. Cobwebs in every room obviously been there for quite some time. Black around the corner of the bath, thick dust on skirting boards by the bed head, carpets upstairs stained. the decking area outside covered in old bird muck so not a pleasure to sit out on. Lower outside area under decking had a bin with old items in, a rusty broken barbecue in the lower decking left on its side. Not a pleasure at all to sit outside. Windows were dirty inside and out. Emailed the owners with our concerns when we got home and explained why we had cut short our holiday. They said they had new cleaners! They Apologised to us and said we should of notified them earlier, they said they would go on the Saturday to check the property out. We mentioned no sea view from the bedroom as advertised could be seen... They said they would change the listing as there was now new builds obstructing the sea view which they didn't know about. A further email from them to say they had cleaned the place up and justified by saying they would be doing some work on the property, and that windows were cleaned inside on each change over and every 2 weeks outside. I find this very difficult to believe as there were hand prints on the conservatory window when we arrived!

I emailed the owners prior to our stay as I checked on Google Earth the location and it gave me a different home.igot a very sarcastic reply back prior to our stay!

Very very disappointed with this property!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In response to this review we feel it is best to show our previous emailed response to the guest. ‘We are extremely sorry to hear this and also sad that you did not contact us immediately if you were not satisfied. We would have of course come straight away and tried to amend things. We understand your complaint regarding cobwebs, and the corner of the bathroom tiles, this is unacceptable. We have recently changed cleaners and will discuss this with them to ensure it does not happen again. We plan to go to the property ourselves tomorrow. Regarding the decking area, we acknowledge this needs updating by re-staining, and have already pre booked a week out the diary in order to get this done. Unfortunately, we can't help the seagulls making a mess on the decking, being a coastal property.As you have acknowledged, despite cleaning, this still happens.In four years we have never had any previous complaints like this and are very sorry you have felt this way. Again, we only wish you had contacted us earlier’. Following our inspection and having had acknowledged there was only one small cobweb and inspected the property throughout we then responded ’ We sincerely apologise for the cobweb in the corner of the living area. The inside of the windows are cleaned weekly on changeover by our cleaners and the outside by a Window cleaner every two weeks. Regarding the rubbish bin, this is a lidded, hidden, outside bin full of charcoal for use on the BBQ with unfortunately a wet charcoal packet inside after the bad weather.We have moved the very heavy bed and cleaned the hidden dust behind the headboard. We hope you appreciate this does get done monthly, however is impossible on a weekly changeover clean each week. The silicone in the corner of the bath/shower screen is clean on the outside but we appreciate underneath this small area in one corner is black from use and has been removed and re-sealed. We thank you for your comments and again are extremely sorry you did not enjoy your stay’. No previous mention has been made with regards to a sarcastic email when enquiring about the location of our property on google earth. We are sorry if this came across as sarcastic, it was not meant this way. I always provide all contact details and ask guests if any concerns at all to email or telephone. We have many excellent reviews in our comments book and repeat bookings.
Did you find this review helpful?
15 0
5

Lovely accomodation, great location, all we wanted

  • 5 of 5

My three sons and I had a wonderful week staying here. The cottage is really nicely furnished, the views onto the water were lovely and the conservatory allowed us to sit in warm sunshine even in March! Great location for getting to the beach. We would definitely like to stay here again. Lisa

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5

Gorgeous cottage, great location, lovely for a seaside break!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
york
5

lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

Great house and location,would certainly recommend.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Coast/Beach:

A 3 minute walk takes you to the sea front.

Beadnell Bay is a 3.5 mile sweeping sandy bay which is popular for families and enthusiasts of water sports and fishing.

Travel:

Nearest airport - Newcastle International.

The City of Edinburgh about 80 miles.

Distances:

The village of Beadnell is situated on the heritage coast in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. An ideal location for watersports, golf, walking, bird watching and fishing or just relaxing on the beach.

Bamburgh with its magnificent castle is only 5 miles, Alnwick and its famous garden, Tree House and Harry Potter connections is 12 miles, the holy island of Lindisfarne is 20 miles and Seahouses, with its boat trips to the Farne Islands, just 2 miles.

Further Details:

The local shop and post office is a 3 minute walk, as is the village centre with 2 pubs, restaurant, and church. Beadnell has its own harbour with Eighteenth Century Lime kilns and is the only harbour on the East coast which faces west!

Beadnell is an ideal base for those wishing to explore the region.

For nature lovers - regular boat trips to the Farne Islands from Seahouses where seals, puffins, guillemots, cormorants and other sea birds can be viewed at close range. Budle Bay situated about five miles away is an ornothologists dream with over 200 different species.

A history-lovers paradise, Bamburgh Castle, Lindisfarne Castle, Dunstanburgh Castle, Alnwick Castle, Norham Castle, Walkworth Castle are all within an hour's car journey. The Elizabethen walled town of Berwick upon Tweed about 20 miles. The holy island of Lindisfarne, can be reached at low tide (tide tables available locally and on the internet) and takes about an half an hour by car.

These are just some of the attractions of our region.

We have provided tourist information in the house.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Beadnell House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Rate 3
Oct 30 2016 - Dec 17 2016
7 night minimum stay
$371
 
 
Rate 4
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$623
 
 
Rate 5
Jan 8 2017 - Feb 18 2017
7 night minimum stay
$371
 
 
Rate 6
Feb 19 2017 - Feb 25 2017
7 night minimum stay
$466
 
 
Rate 7
Feb 26 2017 - Apr 1 2017
7 night minimum stay
$434
 
 
Rate 8
Apr 2 2017 - Apr 29 2017
7 night minimum stay
$560
 
 
Rate 9
Apr 30 2017 - May 27 2017
7 night minimum stay
$529
 
 
Rate 2
May 28 2017 - Jul 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$623
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
£100 deposit to be paid with booking please. Balance of payment due 4 weeks before holiday.

Changeover Day:
Bookings Saturday/Saturday. Depart by 10.00am. Arrival 3.00pm please.

Notes on prices:
Please email or ring to confirm availability and for short stay booking enquiries of 3-6 nights. For those weeks not individually shown on calendar please email or ring for pricing enquiries.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Beadnell House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Bath with electric shower over. WC, wash hand basin. Heated electric towel rail.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 (2 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1: double bed, wardrobe and drawer space. Views of sand dunes and sea. TV with DVD player. iPod speakers and alarm. Bedroom 2: adult sized bunk beds, wardrobe and drawer space. View over lake.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The house is located directly on the lake which provides an ideal opportunity to relax and enjoy the birds, have a barbecue and listen to the sound of the sea. However, due to the property’s water frontage, we regret, no pets or children under 8 years. Outside: There is a patio garden with 4 steps leading down to a barbecue area. Sunbeds, lounger and barbeque are available for use. There is an allocated parking space about 15 yards from the house. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Bed linen and towels are included and changed on a weekly basis. Other: The conservatory has a very comfortable sofa and chair and also houses the washing machine and tumble dryer.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties