Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Elegants and romantics welcome you in the heart of the Venetian's Venice

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 968 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment :2 double bedrooms,terraces,air conditioning, wifi,

Bright, quiet and elegant building located in the Cannaregio district just steps from Campo Santi Apostoli. Building a few units, two apartments :

On the first on the first floor of 90 m2 has two bedrooms, a lounge, a dining room, kitchen, bathroom, three balconies and a magnificent view of the canal where gondolas pass each day, completely renovated and furnished in style have the advantage of being locateds in the center of the most characteristic of Venice.


Owner
Attilia
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, french, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 16, 2017

Amenities

Cannaregio Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 968 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 16.00 / Check-out: 11.00
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Bottled Water
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Shampoo
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • double bedroom - 1 queen
    double bedroom - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Elegants and romantics welcome you in the heart of the Venetian's Venice
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
5

Wonderful apartment & location

  • 5 of 5

As advertised the apt was bright, roomy and airy. The apt is fully equipped and decorated very tastefully. Exceptionally clean. Lots of necessities were included.

Five minutes walk to most destinations. Attilla sent us many recommendations for local attractions, eateries, and shops which made our stay so much more enjoyable. The numerous balconies allowed us to enjoy the quite side of Venice. We made several meals in the apartment and we were within walking distance of all the local restaurants and bars. Made our stay in Venice even more amazing. We highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Had a lovely few days in this sweet apartment perfectly positioned for all the sites

  • 4 of 5

Not luxurious but great base centrally situated to enjoy all the beautiful sights

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location, well organised & lovely apartment.

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend this apartment to those looking for an authentic Venetian experience! Attilia was a joy to deal with and her notes on Venice were very helpful. The apartment was in a lovely location, quiet but with restaurants and a supermarket nearby. We especially enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the gondolas go by whilst sipping Prosecco we bought from the local wine shop. Loved it - we will be back again.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Sandra for your beautiful words! I was very happy to be able to host a nice ladies like you! Thank you again i still wait for you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Really nice apartment in excellent location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at this apartment as well as a lovely long weekend (Thu - Sun). This was our second time in this apartment.

There is everything you need in the apartment from towels to cooking ware. It is also well kept and tidy.

Location by the canal on the 1st floor with two balconies facing the canal is very nice. The street where the entrance is, is quiet as is the neighborhood, and yet you are only a few steps away from Strada Nuova and less than a ten minute walk from the Rialto bridge.

We took Attilia's, the landlady's, advice and had dinner at Casa Mia on Friday and it was everything she promised. Nice atmosphere, really friendly staff and delicious food at reasonable prices.

There are a lot of other nice restaurants in the area as well as small supermarket behind the corner.

We will certainly come back to Venice when we get a chance and stay at this lovely apartment if it is available.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Olavi thanks! for me it is a pleasure to host nice family like you! see you soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Hot and Dirty - We Left After 1 Night

  • 1 of 5

Unfortunately, this apartment was not as advertised and was extremely disappointing. Looking back, I see nearly all of the positive reviews are from 4-5 years ago.

We were supposed to stay 3 nights and only stayed 1. We lost a lot of money but we were happy to get out as fast as we could. We spent a month in Italy staying in many apartments and all were excellent, except for this one.

When we got there the WiFi was broken, as was the refrigerator and the stove. There is one small AC unit in the hallway ceiling which did nothing at all on a warm summer night. And they tell you not to leave windows open because birds will fly in. So you’re stuck sweating out the night.

Worst of all, it was not clean. There were hairs in two of the beds, the shower was filthy, the kitchen was dirty and most of the bowls and utensils were dirty. We ended up eating out of paper cups we had bought.

We weren’t looking for anything fancy. But we expected a basic level of cleanliness and comfort.

And after we told them we were leaving after one night nobody asked why. I guess that says it all.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately Homeaway does not give the opportunity to be able to assess these customers ,because they would also have received from me a star. People of rare rudeness that we tried to please all. in many years that these rental apartments with success is the first time that I happen to confront such people. Obviously the apartment was in perfect hygienic conditions and nobody ever would dream to recommend to close the boxes (but why ?????). The Wifi is essential for our guests and it works perfectly. My reviews (that they are newer and not as he says this gentleman 4 or 5 years ago telling yet another lie) speak for me I do not need to justify a house as evidenced by the photos is always welcoming. Me and my attend are always available and we tried to contact this gentleman who has remained in Venice a very cold and rainy summer night where no use even turn on the air conditioning. We all agreed that this family wanted to leave for personal reasons.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
5

Absolutely perfect for us.

  • 5 of 5

Great location, gave us a real Venician feeling. Loved being on this quiet canal. This isn't the place for you if you like sleeping in...besides the birds, the loading and unloading that takes place on the lower ramp near apartment is quite noisy. We loved it all the same.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Marco Polo Venice Airport
Nearest Ferry
150 Metres
Ca D'Oro Station
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Santa Lucia
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Lido of Venice
Car: not necessary

The apartments are located in a building with few units in the heart of Venice, near the impressive Palazzo Ca d'Oro in a quiet but strategic location inhabited mainly by Venetians and served by every comfort such as supermarkets, cinemas, theaters, restaurants, shops, tourist attractions. It is also possible to reach with only three minutes walk the Rialto Bridge and Piazza San Marco a little further. Easy to reach because very close to the vaporetto stop (line 1) and the comfortable and large Nova Road. It is 10 minutes from the Railway Station and Terminal Auto \ Bus in Piazzale Roma and the Lido with its famous beach is 15 minutes by boat ever to line 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $235.65
Tasse spese pulizie $94.26
Stay tax $2.36 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the owner upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 11 years.

Nel caso foste costretti ad annulare la vostra vacanza le comunicazioni fatte entro 60 giorni, prima dell'arrivo non incorreranno in alcuna penalità.
A grande richiesta ci siamo abilitati ai pagamenti tramite pay pal.
Vi prego di rispettare i seguenti orari:check in dopo le ore 16.00 pm check out entro le ore 10.00 am
Supplemento per il quinto letto : 50 € per notte
Tassa di soggiorno inclusa

Abbiamo il piacere di ospitarvi e di farvi sentire come a casa,vi chiediamo solo un piccolo anticipo che concorderemo via email
Vi preghiamo di comunicare prima possibile,l'ora del vostro arrivo,noi saremo presenti nell'appartamento a consegnarvi le chiavi.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.