check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Luxury Villa - Private Pool, Sensational Sea Views, Private Landscaped Gardens

13 Reviews
Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
7 nights


Chloraka Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa in Chlorakas, Paphos, Cyprus - Peaceful Location, 100m from Beach, Spectacular Sunset Views

Luxuriously furnished new, 3 double bedrooms, 3 bathroom villa with large private pool. Spacious upper balcony accessed from both front bedrooms. Sensational views over the Mediterranean Sea, listen to the waves breaking on the shore and enjoy breathtaking sunset views. Downstairs the property comprises an open plan lounge and dining area and enjoys luxury touches including a marble staircase and granite worktops in the kitchen, there is also a downstairs toilet. Fully air-conditioned and heated, the villa enjoys private, professionally landscaped gardens with a stylish furnished gazebo. Peaceful and relaxing holiday accommodation for families and groups of friends ideally located being only 20 mins from Paphos airport. For golfers, facilities are available at the nearby Secret Valley Golf club and Aphrodite Hills. Scuba diving is available locally and for walkers there are some beautiful coastal trails. Lots to do and see all easily accessible in Paphos area.

Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
September 15, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

Hi there! We live in Scotland near Loch Lomond. My family and I spend all our holiday time in Cyprus as we enjoy the contrast between the two locations.

The Owner purchased this villa in 2008

Why The Owner chose Paphos & Suburbs

We bought the villa due to its brilliant, peaceful and quiet location. It is in a very relaxing position but is also close to Paphos and Coral Bay if you need a bit of night life. The best of both worlds!

Above all we bought the villa due to its wonderful sea views. It is just wonderful to relax by the pool, enjoy a beer

or two, and totally chill out!

What makes this villa unique

We love the seaside promenade walks at the Villa and with a west facing garden the absolutely stunning sunsets. A gin and tonic in the garden watching the sunset is a real treat and very special! We love to dine and barbecue outdoors in the garden. Such a contrast from Scotland! After every trip to the Villa, we always return to the UK completely chilled out!

Guestbook comments from the owner

“We all had an excellent time and the villa really was exceptional.” Richard

“Just a note to say the villa was lovely, which added to our great holiday. The photos on the website do not do the villa justice. I will be promoting your villa to everyone and we will hopefully return soon.” Stella

"You have a stunning villa in an ideal peaceful location. Everything just perfect and thank you for the memories". Richard

"Had a fabulous holiday in five star accommodation at this privately situated villa in a relaxing location. Enjoyed long walks along the superb coastal paths overlooking unbroken views of the Mediterranean. Will be back!" Hugh and Kathie
Sep 2007
  • 1 of 1


based on 13 traveler reviews

Luxury Villa - Private Pool, Sensational Sea Views, Private Landscaped Gardens
average rating of 4.3076925 based on 14 reviews

Building works spoiled our holiday

  • 3 of 5

Whilst the villa itself was very nice, and I must say the beds were really comfortable, our stay was very much spoiled by the ongoing building works opposite. It seems to be an extensive building project which has taken away the sea views from this property. One of the first things we had to do on arrival was to hose down the outside table and chairs and the pool area as they were all covered in dust. In fact we had to clean the table before every meal. We weren't able to sit on the veranda outside the bedrooms as the table and chairs were covered in dust and it wasn't an easy task to clean them. We were woken every morning (apart from Sunday) at or before 7am and the noise was sometimes so loud that we couldn't hear each other speak and felt we needed to go out to get away from it.

The owner did advise before we arrived that building work was ongoing but we were not given the opportunity to defer or cancel our stay so we felt there was nothing we could do about it, and of course until there we had no idea to what extent it might affect our holiday.

It was a lovely time of year to go (arrived 5th October) hot days but calm warm evenings and not too hot to sleep. The coast is within easy walking distance but there are no beaches, just rocky coves. It would be a drive to Coral Bay or Paphos for a beach.

We did feel that the area is being spoiled by the amount of building all around and we felt that we probably would not want to visit that area again because of that.

We did respectfully ask the owner if any financial compensation might be offered as we felt to be charged in full for the inconvenience was a little unfair. We were offered a 20% discount on any future stays but as it was this holiday which was affected we felt that this was the one to discount. I wouldn't be happy to pay in full whilst any work is ongoing and would not recommend a stay at this or any other villa in the area until building works are completed.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sheila Thank you for the review and confirming the villa is very nice. I am very sorry that the building work impacted on your holiday.As discussed with you, I have no control over the timing of building work and as you acknowledged above we did let you know well in advance of your trip that two villas were being constructed in the land opposite the villa. At that point the opportunity was there to either cancel with a full refund or to defer your trip. Indeed another guest, just prior to your arrival, did cancel due to the work and was given a full refund including the initial deposit. The building of the two villas is scheduled to be completed early next year and while sadly our views will be impacted, sea views will still be enjoyed and the internal villa pictures currently displayed on owners direct accurately reflect the views even after the completion of the building work. Please also note that there is a small sandy beach within walking distance of the villa which is accessed by the lovely coastal path to the right of the villa. Kind Regards Pat
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

26th July - 4th Aug

  • 4 of 5

Would like to thank Pat & Jo for the opportunity to be able to stay in their villa. The villa was stunning and will be heading back as soon as we can. Again Many Thanks from Mark & Corina

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark and family. We look forward to having you back soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

The property was absolutely brilliant, just what we expected from the information provided.

  • 2 of 5

Unfortunately for us, the surrounding area was made up of four different building sites. We were woken at 7am on our first morning and the work continued throughout our holiday, including the weekend and throughout the Cypriot Bank Holiday from 7am to 5pm. We managed to use the pool during coffee, tea and lunch breaks. We have visited Cyprus on five occasions in five years and appreciate the building and road works that are taking place. However, I always do my homework for rentals and trust a comprehensive review before booking. Sadly, Owners Direct, on this occasion you did not come up to standard.

12 to 24 June 2016

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Enid Thank you for confirming again the five star facilities of the villa. I am very sorry the building work inconvenienced you during your stay. You will understand, we have absolutely no control over the timing of building work undertaken in the vicinity of the villa and as I explained to you this work had only very recently commenced. Please note there is only one property being constructed in the land adjacent to our villa and is scheduled to be completed by early 2017. The other work referred to in the review is some distance away and reflects the general upsurge of building work in Cyprus. Please also note that the sea views illustrated in the villa photographs will remain even after the completion of the current building work. Kind Regards
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

We will never go in a hotel again

  • 5 of 5

What a amazing villa we had such a great time everything you need the couple who look after the villa were great to. We went for a family wedding and it was just perfect. The only down side was the building work going on but I think that's to be expected in any country now. We will defo book this villa again. Thanks Pat love the Niazi family

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Fun in the sun in February

  • 5 of 5

A half term February break in Cyprus was rewarded with gorgeous weather. A little cool in the evening but beautiful, comfortably warm weather for sight seeing. There are some gorgeous little villages around, friendly people and great food. The villa was very clean and spacious and accommodated 5 adults and a child without feeling crowded. The facilities were of good quality and the beds very comfortable. the gardens were lovely and beautifully maintained. My daughter loved the lemons that were growing on the trees and the outside garden area was pretty. The area outside the villa is being developed so there was a little noise in the morning but as we spent most of our time out and about it didn't impact on the enjoyment of our stay. Overall this was an excellent value stay where everyone in our party had a great time.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and we are delighted you had such a great time and enjoyed the facilities, garden and sea views at the villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Lovely villa good location

  • 4 of 5

The villa was very nice, clean, and spacious with great views out to sea, unfortunately there is some building work happening across the road and movement of earth moving vehicles moving up and down the road which was noisy . I do hope they don't continue to build as the view may be spoiled. The villa is a short walk to the sea which leads to a costal path which is a nice walk. you are also a short walk to the main road and bus stop, further down there is a few bars and restaurants we tried the Italian twice and had very nice food.

Overall we had a nice time and would recommend a visit.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Richard We very much appreciate your comments and don't worry we don't anticipate losing our sensational sea views anytime soon. Kind regards
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Car: recommended


Villa is 100m from the beach. From the villa it is a 10 mins drive to the fabulous white sandy beaches of Coral Bay.


Villa is 20 mins drive from Paphos International airport. Car hire is not essential as a local bus service, to Paphos and Coral Bay, operates from near the villa.


The property is ideally located being half way between the popular Paphos town, with its restaurants, bars and Coral Bay. As such it is a pleasant 5-10 min drive to each location.

Further Details:

Local shops, bars and restaurants are located within walking distance in Chlorakas village. Please note that the Villa has benefited from further significant improvements during the Spring of 2013 including: repainted throughout; new pool lining; and a brand new gazebo to enjoy the stunning views of the Med with night lights to experience dining under the stars.


Rates & Availability

Chloraka Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Rate 14
Oct 1 2016 - Oct 31 2016
7 night minimum stay
Rate 15
Nov 1 2016 - Mar 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 16
Apr 1 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 17
May 1 2017 - May 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 18
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 19
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 20
Aug 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 21
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 22
Oct 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
7 night minimum stay
Rate 23
Nov 1 2017 - Mar 31 2018
7 night minimum stay
Rate 24
Apr 1 2018 - Apr 30 2018
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $244


Changeover Day:
Changeover day is flexible.

Notes on prices:
Prices are per week in UK Pounds and are inclusive of air-conditioning. Discounts available for stays in excess of one week. Discounts also available for long winter lets. Please contact the owner. Any additional needs, car hire, welcome packs, extra cleaning etc can be arranged on request.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Chloraka Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Mountain
  • Near The Ocean
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Toilet 1 - toilet
  • En-suite bathroom with shower to master bedroom. Family bathroom with bath and shower upstairs. Downstairs WC.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 7 (3 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with king size double bed. Bedroom 2 with king size double bed. Bedroom 3 with twin beds. Comfortable folding bed also available. Built-in wardrobes in every bedroom.
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes on accommodation: A cot and high chair can be made available on request. Outside: Substantial professionally landscaped and private gardens to the front and rear. The front garden enjoy stunning sea views. Sun loungers, garden table and 6 chairs available. Relax and shelter from the sun in your own private, stylish and fully furnished gazebo. Patio area and BBQ equipment also available. Private 8m x 4m swimming pool. Private car parking is available for 2 cars. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Fresh towels and linen included for every new guest. Other: Watch for free your favourite UK TV channels and enjoy free WIFI access at the villa. Free UK TV channels available as follows: Sky News BBC 1 BBC 2 ITV 1 Channel 4 Channel 5 ITV 2, 3, 4 Film 4 C Beebies More 4 CBS Dram

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties