Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

30 X 15 Ft Pool With 4 Person Spa, We Also Have Internet At The Villa

Bedrooms 4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property

Villa in West Haven, Davenport - Executive Single Level Property In A Small, Gated Community

An impressive small gated community in Davenport. With an easy drive to Disney and a great range of local shops and restaurants in the prestigious Champions Gate Shopping Village which is only a couple of minutes away from the villa. This is also the location of Greg Norman designed 18-hole championship golf courses. The villa has a beautiful rear aspect overlooking the orange groves which Florida is famous for. The pool area also has a large undercover lanai providing shade in the heat of the day. Inside the villa the lounge opens right out to the pool with large glass sliding doors. Close enough to all the major theme parks to arrive there early, pop back for lunch and a swim, then return to the parks for the afternoon/evening entertainment using your prepaid entry/parking - a perfect combination!

Colin Willis
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
April 4, 2017

Why Colin Willis chose Davenport

We decided to buy a villa in Orlando as it is such a vibrant and exciting place to holiday with the fabulous theme parks, the excellent value shopping, the wide variety of food and lets not forget the fantastic weather. We chose a great house, set in a very private location but close enough to the parks. With its sheer size and huge pool we think it's the perfect spot for an Orlando holiday whether on your own or sharing with friends and our management company are there to complement your stay should you require anything.

What makes this villa unique

With a great supermarket within 3 mins drive, golf on your doorstep and the I4 running close by to access the attractions it's in an ideal position. The Manor on West Haven is a small, private, gated community and all the properties are set in spacious grounds. Some other communities have become overcrowded but our villa was chosen for it's design and location above everything else. Having 4 separate bathrooms is a real bonus when holidaying with a large family or sharing with friends.


The Manor at West Haven Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Suite 1: en-suite with walk-in shower, bath, twin vanity basins separate wc. Suite 2: en-suite with walk-in shower, bath, twin vanity basins separate wc. Twin room bathroom: bath with shower over, wc basin. Twin room bathroom: (same as above).
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8/10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master suite 1: queen bed with private bathroom - opens onto pool deck. Master suite 2: queen bed with private bathroom - opens onto pool deck. Bedroom: twin beds with private bathroom. Bedroom: 3 single beds + single roll out with private bathroom.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes on accommodation: This is a single level villa there are no stairs. A floor plan can be sent at time of enquiry. Outside: The villa has its own private, screened pool with 4 person spa, perfect for enjoying the late afternoon sunshine after a busy day at the parks and in the cooler months can he heated for an additional supplement. The steps to the pool are central, giving easy access and there is also a safety fence available to prevent children from accessing it unauthorised. The covered lanai is equipped with tables and chairs and the pool deck with loungers. The pool deck can also be accessed from the central living area and both master bedroom suites. Utility Room: Washing machine, dryer, iron, ironing board, vacuum cleaner, Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Clean towels and linen are provided at the villa. The villa is cleaned before and after each rental. Other: A professional gas BBQ can be rented locally during your stay - please enquire at time of booking.


3.7/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

30 X 15 Ft Pool With 4 Person Spa, We Also Have Internet At The Villa
average rating of 3.6666667 based on 6 reviews
Wellington. Ontario

Lovely spacious rental!

  • 4 of 5

The setting is magnificent and the two separated master suites is a brilliant set up. Would like to see more comfortable beds in the two masters. The pool area was lovely and very clean ( we heated for end of Feb/ early March) and enjoyed the jacuzzi. For extra wow factor looks, it would be great if the pool bottom was repainted. However, our overall stay was great! Working with the owners was very pleasant. Kathryn B.

  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Villa

  • 5 of 5

This villa is in a great location to all areas, close to disney parks, sea world, discovery cove, shopping malls,an a hours drive from NASA space kennedy its just of the I4 which which links to the 192 with old town disney and celebration, the food outlets in champions gate are great the people are nice and food is very good.

The villa has 4 great sized rooms and a great pool, the property is well maintained and clean, the owner Colin is a great guy and carolyn is very helpful to deal with. This is my 2nd time to this villa, the first time was in 2014.

Would recommend it!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Villa and Holiday

  • 4 of 5

I have visited the Davenport area in many occasions and therefore knew that the Villa's location would be suitable for me and my family. Close to a Publix supermarket, Chilis and a few new pub diners as well as the I4 means that getting to/from either coast, the airport and the theme parks is easy.

The villa itself set within a gated quiet neighbourhood with a very private spacious pool area only overlooked by the odd buzzard or rabbit.

We did not have any problems during our stay and found the wifi signal to be strong (important when you have young adults staying with you) and enjoyed watching Andy Murray win Wimbledon on the telly.

The villa was clean, tidy and comfortable and as good as other villas I have stayed in and therefore a return to it is already being planned.

I would have no hesitation in recommending this villa to anyone.......

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, I'm so pleased you and your family enjoyed our lovely villa. We think the location is perfect being only 5 mins from the I4. Having the wifi installed was probably the best thing we did, we are always asked. We look forward to hearing from you and when you wish to return, we always reduce the cost for returning guest. Thank you for lovely comments. Colin & Carolynn
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Favorite Florida villa

  • 4 of 5

I write this review to balance the negative experience of another guest. To give some context we have been returning to this Villa each year for the last four years, and will continue to book it whenever we visit Orlando. Like a previous reviewer we too have stayed in various villas around Orlando and also the Gulf coast. This is our favorite and here's why;

Location - Champions Gate is perfectly located just off the I4 giving easy access to either coast and of course the parks a couple of junctions and 15 minutes away. The Publix supermarket and Chilli's restaurant are both available nearby. Further more West Haven is as beautiful a neighborhood as you will see. The gated communities provide security. Burford Circle located at the top of an incline (closet Orlando has to a hill..)does seem the nicest, and we've tried others.

This Villa in particular is completely private with West facing pool enclosed on 3 sides and low trees behind. The sunsets can be spectacular.

The house itself is clean and tidy. Yes there have been the odd bits of reasonable wear and tear such as marks on the bedroom carpet and broken kitchen knives in the knife block. If i wanted to improve our experience it would be the little things like washing up liquid and pan scrub so really nothing significant or impactive on our holidays and it is of course a rental villa. We haven't had the issues with damp or electrics described in the negative review. We did notice the bedding had been refreshed this year, and the TV upgraded, and of course wifi access now, hich was all welcome. When we have had any issues over the last four years (and there were a couple - no pool heat and a power failure) the owners and management company sorted them promptly. Would we recommend it? Yes. Will we return? Certainly.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Lovely Villa - Excellent Location

  • 4 of 5

While looking to re book this villa for next year (and noticing a very negative review on here), I thought I should offer our experience of this villa (we stayed here October 2014 and are looking to return next October).

This villa is in an excellent location (far enough away to escape the full on Disney madness, but still within a 20min drive when needed). It's pool is west facing (for those lovely sunsets) and also backs onto a large field of trees, so is completely private.

The lounge furniture was comfortable and ideal for winding down in front of the TV (although the rather old CRT TV could do with an update).

The Kitchen/Utility had a full suite of appliances, although we never used most of them, as we ate out every night. We did however make extensive use of the Washing Machine and Dryer, which worked flawlessly.

Bedrooms were fine and provided a decent nights sleep for all 5 of us. Each bedroom having it's own bathroom is great when it comes to getting the family up in the morning and ready to take on the parks.

The WiFi had a good signal in all areas of the house and seemed to provide a good amount of bandwidth (allowing more than one devices to stream video concurrently).

We had an issue with the pool lights not working, which were resolved the following day. (we've stayed at a number of other villas and have had to report one or two issues with those too, so I assume this is the nature of the beast when staying at holiday homes)

With reference to a comment about the "damp" and stained carpets, I certainly don't recall that being an issue when we stayed (and looking through our holiday video footage doesn't show anything either).

We would (and have) recommended this villa to others, and are returning next year, so will submit another review on our return.

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Robbie Thank you for review, we are due to go out there in November to update a few things. As we live in the UK we can't see the faults and rely on our Management Company who are very quick responding to any faults straight away. We appreciate feed back from our guest as we like to assure we keep the villa maintained and comfortable for your stay. One of guest suggested we had Wifi installed and we did, so we are always open to suggestions as we would like to keep our guest happy. Thank you Carolynn
Did you find this review helpful?
3 2


  • 1 of 5

This villa on paper seemed ideal i.e. good location, beautiful pool and not overlooked. However, although this was true, from my experience the villa seemed to be a rental income only rather than a holiday home.

In my opinion the furniture seemed cheap and has not been updated since the house was built. The dining chairs were stained, the beds (although doubles) seemed small and uncomfortable with noisy cheap mattresses, bathroom tiles were cracked and decor pieces were missing and as a result damp was showing through the walls of the shower - DIY fixes to some of the tiles with red silicon around the bath. The TV's were dated and very small and the DVD player did not work.

We had to call the management company out twice because the air conditioning was not working (in the middle of summer) and the waste disposal unit in the ktichen did not work and was leaking hence it was tripping the electric to the waste disposal (water and electric - danger hazard), which they could not fix.

In the garage beneath the air conditioning units and water heater there was a large leak causing a large pool of water, again causing damp to the walls (water and electric!!).

The toliet in the twin bedroom was temperamental and would sometimes continously flow until you jiggled the handle. There was staining on the bedroom carpets. Paintwork on the walls was also damaged.

We have been going to Florida for the last 12 years and every year we stay in a villa. In my opinion there are a lot of nicer and well maintained villas out there for what we paid for this particular villa. Hence we would not recommend this villa to either our friends or family!!!

To top it all off once we returned to the UK we received an e-mail from the owner accusing us of damaging the microwave (which we did not damage as we never used it) and she was keeping our security deposit. We provided the owner with dated photos of the kitchen showing the microwave was not damaged, however she stated that this did not prove anything and she was keeping our security deposit.

From our experience if anyone is going to rent this house, please ensure that you check over the villa as soon as you arrive and just before you leave with a member of the management company so you cannot be accused of damaging anything!!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have used the same management company since we began renting it out. We have never encountered any reason to not trust them since we started working with them. We have never had any issues with the work they have carried out for us and they have always worked professionally and efficiently in all of our dealings with them. I would also like to add that this is the first time we have ever had a disagreement with any of our guests. As I pointed out to you in our email correspondence, the management company reported the microwave damaged upon your check out. I informed you I would investigate this further, which I did. I called the management company to discuss the matter in more detail and they were adamant that they discovered the microwave in the broken state. As I previously mentioned, I have never had any reason to disbelieve them in the past therefore I feel obliged to accept their final word. I feel extremely disappointed that you would suggest our management company would use this opportunity as a scam to generate money. This is the first time I have had to retain a guests deposit and it was a tough decision. However, I can knowingly justify the decision because the replacement of the microwave has cost us $500.I believe the management company showed reliability and efficiency when they promptly came out to fix the issue you had with the air conditioning unit. It was very unfortunate that this occurred during your stay and I do apologise for the inconvenience it may have caused. However, this is a problem we could not foresee; electrical items can break unexpectedly and this could not be helped. All I can ask of the management company is that any problems are rectified immediately and with minimal disruption to our guests, and from what I gather, this was the case.I find that because you feel aggrieved at our decision to retain your deposit you have taken this opportunity to unnecessarily find issues with our home with an intention to give future guests an inaccurate view as an act of revenge.I will sincerely apologise again that you felt compelled to write this review and I recognise that it is a result of me retaining your deposit but please be aware that no one else had access to the villa apart from yourself and our Management Company. You receive a code for the front door upon arrival and this is changed with each new arrival. Accidents do happen and as I have repeated, this is the first time we have held back a security deposit.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 2



East - Cape Canaveral/Kennedy Space Centre (Space Coast) and Cocoa Beach (fabulous for those deep sea diving excursions) approx 1 hour away by car.

West - St Petersburg/Clearwater approx 1.5 hrs by car.


Orlando International Airport (15 miles) (25 mins in car)

Sanford Airport, Florida (50 miles) (1 hour in car)

Tampa Airport, Florida (80 mins in car)

Directions will be despatched before taking the villa.


Walt Disney World (12 mins).

SeaWorld (25 mins).

Discovery Cove (25 mins).

Universal Studios Movie Theme Park (30 mins).

Kissimmee Old Town (15 mins).

Celebration (10 mins).

Busch Gardens Tampa Bay (60 mins).

Further Details:

Champions Gate shopping village with it's large Publix supermarket, numerous restaurants, a pharmacy and a gas station are only 3 mins away. Fabulous shopping can be found a little further away at The Florida Mall and Millenia Mall. There are factory outlets at Buena Vista and the North End of International Drive.


Rates & Availability

The Manor at West Haven Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $255.64

Booking Notes:
The villa can accommodate 10 persons however the rate will increase by £50 per week.

All bookings are subject to our booking conditions which you will be provided with prior to completing your booking.
A non-refundable deposit of £150 is required to secure your booking and the balance is due approx 10 weeks prior to your stay.
A refundable breakages deposit of £150 is required prior to your stay, to be refunded within 30 days of your departure (subject to satisfactory property inspection).

Changeover Day:
Villa can be reserved on any day of the week. Additional nights are charged at pro-rata weekly rate. Pool/spa heat additional days are charged pro-rata.
Late checkouts to accommodate evening flights are available subject to not being a changeover day.

Notes on prices:
Prices for the property are per week in UK Pounds.
Pool heating is £100
Payment by cheque/bank transfer (overseas transfers may incur a chargeable supplement).
Baby equipment, gas BBQ and any other items can be hired locally, please enquire at reservation.

Cheque or BACS
PayPal's with chargers

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message Send a Message

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties