Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Villa with Private Pool

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 6 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa in The Hamlets, Kissimmee, Florida - Just 6 Miles from Disney World

A beautiful 5 bedroom villa which sleeps a maximum of 10 people. This is ideally suited for families with children or multigenerational families. The villa is situated in ‘The Hamlets’ a gated community, just off highway 192 in Kissimmee. The villa is in an excellent location being just 10 minutes drive from Disney World and 20 minutes from Universal Studios. Sea World and the Disney water parks are also just a short drive from the villa. The Atlantic coast, Cocoa Beach and Kennedy Space Centre are just 1 hour's drive away.


Owner
GRAHAM BLOOMFIELD
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

About GRAHAM BLOOMFIELD

After visiting Florida with our family for the first time in 1997, we fell in love with the place.

We have owned the villa since it was built in 2004. We live in England and have three grown-up children and have spent many happy holidays there.

We both still work but enjoy going back to the villa every year.

GRAHAM BLOOMFIELD purchased this villa in 2004

Why GRAHAM BLOOMFIELD chose Kissimmee

We bought the property here because it is so convenient for everything, i.e shops, shows and entertainment for all ages not to mention all the big parks (Disney, Universal & Sea World).

It is a great place to base yourself if you want to see more of Florida, including Kennedy Space Centre.

Golf is a great favourite and we enjoy playing at several of the local golf courses in Kissimmee.

There is always something to do and you never get bored.

What makes this villa unique

The villa really does feel like home from home, and we would recommend it to anyone who would enjoy spacious yet private accommodation. It's great to have a private swimming pool, which is also surrounded by a privacy fence.

Map

Coast/Beach:

The Atlantic coast and the Gulf of Mexico are just over 1 hour's drive away where there are beautiful white sandy beaches.

Travel:

Orlando Airport is just half an hour's drive from Kissimmee.

Further Details:

The Hamlets is situated just off Highway 192 where there is an abundance of restaurants, shops, banks, crazy golf, and flea markets. Also down Highway 192 is Old Town with its quirky shops, sky rider, pubs and entertainment, as well as dinner theatres - Medieval Times, Arabian Nights and Capones.

Amenities

The Hamlets Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • En suite bathroom to bedroom 1 with bath/shower and wc. En suite bathroom to bedroom 2 with bath/shower and wc. Family bathroom with bath/shower and wc.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 10 (5 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1: master bedroom with queen size bed. Bedroom 2: 2nd master bedroom with queen size bed. Bedroom 3: with double bed. Bedroom 4: with twin beds. Bedroom 5: with twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The villa has air conditioning throughout. Cots and highchairs are available from the management company if required. Outside: There is a front and back garden, a patio at the rear of the villa leading on to a private screened pool, which can be heated for a nominal daily fee. A child safety fence is in place by the pool. Utility Room: Washing machine and tumble drier. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: All towels and bed linen are provided. Daily or weekly cleaning service available upon request to the management for an extra fee. Other: Bedroom 1 with TV, walk-in wardrobe and safe. Bedroom 2 with TV.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
18% Complete
18% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Villa with Private Pool
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
5

Very spacious, extremely good position for all the parks and shopping.

  • 5 of 5

Loved the villa, we were 6 adults and 3 small children. It was spacious enough for the 3 family units to have their own space. The tumble dryer broke down whilst we were there but was replaced immediately, the agents were very helpful. The villa was homely and the pool was brilliant after long, hot days at the parks. We would not hesitate to use this villa again.

  • Submitted: May 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments. So glad you had a great time.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Easy process! Great spacious and comfy home! Centally located but tucked away for that Florida feel!

  • 5 of 5

Let me start off by saying this was my 1st vacation home rental and the process was great! Great communication with owner! He answered all my questions and concerns quickly. Deposit returned as stated In the contract. Centrally located to parks, stores and restaurants. Old faithful Walmart is nearby! Now to the house, all codes worked to get into the complex and the house. Some minor issues with the pots and pans, I guess they were not taken care of when they were used and they were in very bad shape. I called the management agent and she came later that day with a brand new set of pots and pans with all the accessories, we even baked cookies! Future renters please take care of them as they are T-Fal nonstick so use the appropriate utensils. That being said it is fully stocked with plates and cups and all kitchen appliances and accessories. Washer and dryer was fantastic to have. Rooms are spacious as are the other living areas. Comfy snoozing couches in the family room and in the living room. Really you sit and the next thing you know you are in Lala Land! LOL. There were 10 adults and we did not feel crowded at all. Beds were okay, furniture is a little dated but served the purpose. We slept well in the upper master bedroom which was very spacious with a walk-in closet and a double sink ensuite. Nice private pool and pool area. Overall the house had a serene feel, and good vibes which is also important! Thanks again!

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a great review, and glad you had a lovely holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5

There was 9 of us who rented this house and it was sooo spacious! Everything was as it was stated in the summary. We can not wait to come back again hopefully next year! Thanks for a wonderful vacation. Everything was in a short drive!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you were happy with the villa and you had a great vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Great size and location. Needs some updates

  • 3 of 5

Positives - Location is a must. You can walk to 192 and even take a nice stroll along the back roads to Walmart. Back/pool is completely private and pool very nice.

I requested a cot and high chair and both were provided free although well used and dated and we had to scrub the high chair. Plenty towels/bedding and the sofa's very comfy.

Safe provided , plenty of bathrooms and villa was very roomy.

Also on the plus side the 2 times I had to contact the owners representative in Florida their response was swift and effective. I see some people have complained over the beds but we did not have a problem with the mattress although I have usually had much better quality mattresses when I rent a villa I could sleep on the OK . The fitted sheets were to big for the beds so the sheets were crinkled + +.

Negative - I think the cleaning crew that come in could be better and some areas ie. around patio area little grubby. Also although this is the previous guests fault a couple of pans were dirty and put back into the cupboard. I would not expect a cleaner to really find these.

Also 2 of the rings on the cooker did not work and the tumble dryer settings ring was loose and just spinning round so I could not find the right setting. After a week of cold wet washing I started drying it by hanging it on the patio furniture during the day. I did not want to keep phoning the service company complaining so I left it but it really made it difficult having no dryer.

If I am honest I go to Florida 3 times a year and rent a villa. We paid approx $600 more for this stay than usual because the villa pictures make it sound like luxury but to be fair those pictures look like they were taken when the villa was new and it is in need of an update although we did enjoy the holiday. I would still recommend but small details need attending to

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. Glad you liked the location and the spaciousness of the villa. To address your points, a new cleaning company has been appointed as we expect high standards from our cleaners. On arrival if a guest finds the cleaning below standard they should request another clean from our management company. It's unfortunate that you did not contact our management company over the cooker and tumble drier issues. As you will see in a review from 3 May, when the guest reported the faulty tumble drier we had a brand new one installed the next day. We buy new bed linen and towels every six months in rotation and dispose of the older sets. They are purchased to fit the beds but maybe one particular set was the wrong size as fresh sets are put on to the beds between every booking. We believe our prices are competitive compared to similar 5 bedroom properties. The photographs were taken within the last year and we think do reflect what the villa looks like. Thank you for your helpful comments as it enables us to endeavour to keep our standards high.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Comoda , segura y cerca de todo

  • 5 of 5

Nos sentimos como en casa, la ubicacion es bastante buena cerca de todo. La casa cumple con nuestras espectativas familiares, Esperamos regresar el proximo febrero!

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Nice property needs a little update and care.

  • 2 of 5

The property is located very conveniently to all the parks and golf courses. It does have lots of amenities including your own pool which is very nice. Things need to be painted and cleaned up. Also the mattresses on every bed are just awful. Since what you are doing there is sleeping mostly it is very important to have a descent mattress. That was a real draw back for my party of grown ups. If you just have small children and you can personally put up with a cheap mattress than this could be the place for you.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your constructive comments. The villa is regularly repainted inside and will be repainted soon. The twin beds are usually used by children but we take your comments on board and will be replacing the mattresses.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $263.12

Booking Notes:
To book please fill in booking form on the website and send with 25% deposit together with a security deposit which will be returned after your holiday, if there is no damage when the villa is inspected. Full payment should be made 6 weeks before the holiday commences. Please note bookings of less than 5 days incur a cleaning charge of £45 ($85).

Changeover Day:
The changeover day is flexible. Arrival should be after 4pm and departure by 11am.

Notes on prices:
Prices are for the property per week in UK Pounds.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.