check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Angie & John Stockdale

Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

An Exceptional and Highly Rated Villa close to Theme Parks, Golf & Beaches

46 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Bellavida Villa Rental Photos and Description

A luxury, designer furnished 4 Bedroom villa, with ensuite bathrooms

Check out the 'Average Rating' selection on the homeaway 'sort by' page, or simply read the guest reviews. This villa speaks for itself and is equipped and maintained to a very high standard, as the guest reviews confirm. The property has all that you could wish for, it is a well found and comfortable home.

Each of the four spacious bedroom's is provide with its own en-suite bathroom. All bedrooms are fitted with a 26” LCD TV and DVD player, and the whole home is serviced by cable tv. Two of the bedrooms are furnished with double beds whilst the remaining two bedrooms are equipped with twin beds.

The kitchen is equipped with a full range of modern electrical devices, with all the utencil's, crockery and cutlery you would need to feed a family and manage a home proficiently. A breakfast bar with stools is adjacent to the kitchen area and provides an additional dining area. The formal dining area adjoins the kitchen with a counter height dining table, chairs and stools, which seats eight persons.

The open plan lounge contains a large sectional sofa and comfortable lounge chairs. The entertainment centre comprises a 50” HD multi channel cable TV with cinema sound bar system incorporated, Blu-Ray DVD, and a WII games console, a growing collection of DVD's and games are provided. Also a number of books are located within the lounge as well as in the Master bedroom for guests use.

A laptop computer is available for use with free high speed wireless internet access provided throughout the villa. Telephones are located within the Master bedroom and Kitchen, local calls being free.

The games room is fitted with full size pool and foosball tables. A fully equipped laundry, including washing machine, dryer, iron, ironing table and detergents are provided for guest use.

French patio doors lead out to the Spa and Swimming pool which is screened to covered the large sun lounge area, which provides uninterupted sunbathing throughout the day.

A portable rechargable blu-tooth speaker system is available for indoor and outdoor use, it is compatible with Ipod, Iphone, and Ipad as well as other blu-tooth devices and for those without blu-tooth then a jack plug lead is provided. The speaker is plugged in for recharge in the TV/Entertainment console.

The pool/sun lounge area is equipped with several sun-loungers with coffee tables, and a dining table and chairs suitable for alfresco dining. Additional a smaller table with parasol is also provided.

The pool area looks out onto a large lake which itself attracts a number of Florida's native wildlife, alligators, small deer, turtles, raccoons and numerous species of birds including eagles and large cranes have been regularly sighted by guests. This goes to prove that the Bellavida resort is a truly peaceful oasis, which attracts an abundance of wildlife.

At the opposite end of the lake from the villa is a clubhouse open to all Bellavida resort guests, the clubhouse consists of a large zero entry pool, perfect for children, a spa pool and large sun lounge area equipped with many sun loungers. Cold drimks are available there from a vending machine. Within the clubhouse itself is a well equipped gymnasium, internet cafe and quiet TV lounge.

For those guests who may wish to cook and eat at the villa then a large Walmart supermarket is located but 5 minutes drive from the property, approximately 10 minutes walk if you would like the exercise. If you wish to dine out or order take away then all palates can be catered for within close proximity to the villa with some excellent restaurants being readily available.

Other supermarkets such as Target (great for quality home ware, shorts, t-shirts etc) and Publix (wide variety of quality food items) are also available near by.

The property is ideal for families and couples alike who may wish to stay within luxury accommodation which is located close to many of the famous attractions for which Florida is renown, Disney, Universal Studio’s, Islands of Adventure, Legoland, Bursh Garden's, Sea World, Gatorland and Cape Canaveral, to name but a few. There are also many fine restaurants, serving some great food which caters for all tastes and budgets, bearing in mind this is the home of the hamburger, hot dog and philly cheese steak sandwich, one of which is a 'must have' during your visit. Remember Orlando is often referred to as the world’s number one holiday resort as it caters for many tastes, shopping, golf, fishing, flying, beaches, horse riding, rodeo, air boat rides, kayaking, beautiful parks, historic sites such as 'St Augustine' and many other pastimes to engage in or places to visit close by.

Also do not forget some of the larger natural features of Florida such as the 'Everglades' national park, the Florida Keys and a number of state parks such as 'Wekiva Springs' which is local to Orlando and a great peaceful alternative to a busy day at a theme park.

For those guests who may be travelling from overseas please remember to check your visa requirements for entry into the USA. UK citizens will require to complete an ESTA registration, the following link is the official US government web site for such applications - https://esta.cbp.dhs.gov/esta/

Booking

On booking a reservation/security deposit of £200 ($300) is required. This payment must be received within 7 days to guarantee and confirm your reservation. The deposit automatically converts to a security deposit upon your arrival. The deposit is NOT applied to any rental cost but it is fully refundable within 21 days of your departure from the residence, providing the provisions within the Chapter 4 of the Rental Terms and Conditions have been met.

The full rental cost, inclusive of any additional requirements such as pool heating, cleaning, etc, are due 6 weeks prior to any guests arrival. Please read rental terms and conditions for further details in respect to these payments

Pool & Spa heating is available for £15/$23 USD per day (recommended from Oct through to March). Heating must be booked for a minimum of 4 consecutive days.

All prices shown include 13% Florida Tourist & Sales Taxes, Addiional services may require you to pay tax's at cost

Any cancellation made by the Client for whatever reason shall be made in writing. If the booking is cancelled in excess of 6 months of arrival then 50% of the reservation/security deposit is refunded. If a cancellation is made within the period between 6 months and the final 6 week of anticipated arrival then the client receive a refund of 25% of the reservation / security deposit. Bookings cancelled within 6 weeks of the arrival date, will receive a refund of 50% of the total rental fee provided full payment has been received. If full payment has not been received at this time then no refund of the reservation / security deposit will be made. The home owner strongly recommends all clients to take out Cancellation Insurance cover to protect against this cancellation penalty.

Should the home owner not receive the balance payment by the due date then they will attempt to contact the clients using the contact details supplied. Responsibility to make timely payment lies with the client.

If the home owner has not received the balance prior to 4 weeks before the arrival date, then the booking will be deemed to have been cancelled, the deposit will be forfeit and the home owner will be free to rebook the property.

Check-in is from 5 pm on day of arrival and Check-out is by 10am on day of departure. If you require an earlier Check-in or later Check-out please contact us to arrange. Late Check-out's may be available if it is not a changeover day when other guests are checking in, a small charge will be applied for this.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Angie & John Stockdale (Owner)
Member since: 2010
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Why Angie & John Stockdale chose Kissimmee

Our aim has always been to provide a comfortable vacation rental in pristine condition and somewhere in which our guests would consider it to be their home from home, as you can see from our guests reviews we believe we have achieved just that. We endeavour to maintain and improve the villa and welcome feedback from guests.

What makes this villa unique

The villa is ideally located within a very peaceful oasis of sub tropical foliage, tree line streets and lush green lawns throughout. The resort is within a secure gated community, which is manned 24/7 by security. There is no through traffic and no street parking which leaves the streets very peaceful and quiet. The villa itself is built to a Spanish style appearance, with a terracotta tiled roof, large covered porch entrance to the front and the buildings painted with warm Mediterranean type colours. The villa driveway can accommodate upto 4 cars. At the rear of the property is the enclosed spa/pool, sun bathing area, which looks directly out onto a large lake. The lake attracts much of the local wildlife, with small deer, raccoons, alligators, turtles and numerous birds having been sighted.

The resort itself is easily accessed from the two main airports and provides easy egress to all that Orlando and the surrounding areas have to offer, theme parks, shopping, restaurants, beaches that can be reached in approximately one hour etc.

Reviews

5
based on 46 traveler reviews

An Exceptional and Highly Rated Villa close to Theme Parks, Golf & Beaches
average rating of 5.0 based on 46 reviews
5

Our fave vacation home!

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time at this house! It was amazing yet again! Clean, comfortable and everything you need! Thank you! We look forward to returning end of December early January! :)

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you kind comments, we look forward to you returning later this year, our home is always welcome to nice people.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Wonderful Stay In this Beatiful Villa

  • 5 of 5

My family and I spent the most wonderful two weeks at this lovely villa on the Bellavida Resort in Kissimme. We booked almost a year ago and from the outset had a superb level of communication and help from John and Angie, we spoke on the phone more often than not as this type of personal touch is very much what they are about. It was clear from the outset that nothing was too much trouble and John and Angie answered a plethora of questions that my family had for them.

About a week prior to our departure we received lots of further information and assistance to make sure we knew our way around both the villa itself and Florida in general.

On arrival at the villa I heard sharp inhalations of breath followed by "it's gorgeous" coming from my family who snuck inside leaving me to the luggage.

The villa is generously appointed but is also homely, this is often a difficult balance to achieve but this place felt like home. The rooms were all very spacious and comfortable with everything we could possibly need and more,The property was spotlessly clean inside and out.

The kids loved having TV's in their bedrooms so that they could relax after a day in the parks but the bit they enjoyed the most was the fantastic pool. They spent hours playing in there often turning down a trip to a Disney park in order to stay in longer, my four year old son developed such confidence at swimming whilst there that it was invaluable time spent.

I would not hesitate to book again as the place itself was great and it was in a terrific location for supermarkets, shops and restaurants many of which are walkable in ten to fifteen minutes.

I think it's fair to say we all fell in love with this lovely home and cant wait to go back.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was our pleasure to help such a nice family enjoy their holiday in our villa from April into May and we would like to thank them for such an honest and kind review. We ourselves have experienced the self same issue with our younger family members who have stayed with us and have very much preferred the pool to the many local attractions, the children just love the pool. To point out there is also a larger zero entry pool at the clubhouse, but most guest seem to enjoy the comfort of the villa's own facilities. Again thank you for the kind comments and you are welcome to return at any time.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Outstanding villa, great location

  • 5 of 5

This was our fifth Florida visit but the first staying in a villa. We've previously stayed on Disney Property or I-drive but this year went with extended family so chose a villa.

And this was perfect.

Large spacious rooms, immaculate throughout, and had everything you could think of. Weather wasn't great when we went and so staying in the villa was so much better than a hotel. There was a full size pool table in the garage for family competitions, huge TV in the living room with a great choice of DVD's to watch on cold nights in and wifi worked well throughout the villa. Pool area was superb, and lots of room to soak up the sun when it did come out!

Location of the villa was good too, overlooking a lake which was lovely to walk round and managed to spot a turtle one day. Walmart is within easy walking distance as is a bus stop for the number 50 bus direct to Magic Kingdom which we took one day rather than the car. It was easy to reach all the parks from the villa by car and also close to Old Town Kissimmee and Celebration. Lots of restaurants close by too.

Would definitely recommend staying here if you are looking for a villa in Florida and it is so much better than staying in a hotel.

John and Angie couldn't have been more helpful with answering all our questions and gave us recommendations on places to eat and go in the local area. They obviouly take great pride in their villa and its apparent as soon as you walk through the door, it's a real 'home from home'.

Thank you so much for letting us stay.

  • Submitted: May 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for all your kind words, it is great to hear that our guests appreciate all the hard work we and our manager puts into the villa.. You are more than welcome to return at anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Wonderful Villa Fantastic Location

  • 5 of 5

We were so impressed with John and Angie's villa that I wanted to share this review as soon as we returned home.

We knew it was going to be nice from the photo's and the reviews, but it is not until we walked through the property that we really appreciated the space and the setting. Our two teenage daughters loved everything it had to offer especially an en-suite each!

The villa is really clean and well equipped, and will certainly not disappoint. The location is great, you look over a lake which has an abundance of wildlife in and around it and are really close to Walmart for all your shopping needs, which is also a huge bonus. Also the gated community makes you feel very secure.

Getting to and from the Disney Parks is easy and you are surrounded by all different kinds of restaurants to suit all needs.

Angie and John are really really helpful. From the moment I booked they could not of helped us more. They gave us lots of information about places to visit and where to eat and if we did have a question to ask they would reply quickly via email.

I cannot thank them enough for letting us use their villa and making our magical holiday so special.

We will hopefully return soon...

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: All we can say is thank you to the Ridge family for being such kind and gracious guests, who we would welcome back at any time. It is a real pleasure to us that our guests enjoy their stay at the villa, as we know how important it is to have a great holiday in Florida, as we ourselves have had many over the years. Florida is one of those beautiful places on our planet that you really can do so much, and have the right weather to enjoy it. To have a beautiful, clean and comfortable home to come back to each night after what can be such long days out and on the move all day is a real pleasure. Most of our guests wish they had spent more time around the villa, utilising the spa and pool, as well as the many other facilities available.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Best time in Orlando

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic accommodation, brilliant pool area and great games room. Really appreciated the gated entrance which gave added security. We have been to Orlando 5 times and this is by far and away the best home we have stayed in. The 2 weeks just flew by and we will definitely be back.

Thanks Angie and John

  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you to Chris and family for your review, you are welcome back anytime, we pride ourselves in maintaining a prestige home from home for our guests to enjoy, so it is always a pleasure to see it is acknowledged and appreciated.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Such a perfect family holiday.x

  • 5 of 5

We have just had the perfect family holiday at Angie and Johns villa, it's perfect for a large family as ours, there's plenty of room and the children loved staying there. The villa is very immaculate and do not disappoint, it has plenty for the children to do and adults, the garage has a pool, and football table which the children enjoyed, but most of all they enjoyed playing in the pool, as for when the older children wanted to go into the pool and the 2 year didn't, there is a pool guard so he couldn't go near it. The villa is close to amendies, such as the Walmart and is not too far from the parks.

Angie and John also provided us with a sat nav so we were able to go out to other places.

We loved our stay so much we didn't want to leave there, Angie and John were so helpful with anything we wanted to know or do, and they also made our stay easy and relaxable by providing a pushchair so we didn't have to worry about travel for our 2 year old.

Such a lovely place to stay highly recommended to all big and small family's.

Thank you Angie and John for our magical comfortable stay, we will be saving again to come later in the future.

Thank you once again.xx

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Faulty Towers
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Kissimmee Golf Club
Nearest Train
3.7 Miles
Kissimmee Amtrak
Nearest Motorway
6 Miles
I4 Florida Interstate
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Medieval Times
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Cocoa Beech
Car: recommended

The villa is located in Kissimmee within minutes of the Disney Parks, Universal Studios, Islands of Aventure, Legoland, Seaworld and many other attractions. It is situated just off highway 192 (behind Medieval Times). A 24 hour Walmart Supercentre is within easy walking distance, with many shops and restaurants also close by on highway 192. Cocoa Beach (Atlantic Coast near the Kennedy Space Centre ) is one hour drive and the Gulf Coast toward Tampa, Clearwater area 2 hours drive. Busch Gardens a theme park and zoo near Tampa is approximately 2 hours drive. Malls such as the Florida Mall, Mall at the Millenia along with many factory outlet malls are available and only a short drive away.

Florida is truely a great holiday destination which caters for everyone with various activities around such as; Golf, Mini Golf, Horse Riding, Paint Balling, Petting Zoo, Kayaking, Cycling, National Parks such as Wekiva Springs or nearby Shingle Creek, zip linning/conservation trekking, helicopter and light aircraft aviation, Gatorland and Air Boat Rides, etc.

Other Activities: Disney, Universal Studio's, Sea World, Legoland, Shopping and Golf

Golf: There are a a large number of golf courses to suit all requirements within easy reach of the property please follow this link for greater details: http://www.thegolfcourses.net/golfcourses/FL/Kissimmee.htm

A full set of clubs with bag is available for use by guests at the villa and further equipment is easily accessible for hire or purchase from the numerous golf shops and club facilities.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Bellavida Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Mid Season
Sep 7 2016 - Nov 29 2016
4 night minimum stay
$143
 
 
Low Season
Nov 30 2016 - Dec 16 2016
4 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
High Season
Dec 17 2016 - Jan 6 2017
7 night minimum stay
$157
 
 
Low Season
Jan 7 2017 - Jan 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$136
 
 
Mid Season
Jan 29 2017 - Mar 25 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
High Season
Mar 26 2017 - Apr 16 2017
7 night minimum stay
$162
 
 
Mid Season
Apr 17 2017 - Jul 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
 
 
High Season
Jul 2 2017 - Sep 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$162
 
 
Mid Season
Sep 10 2017 - Nov 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$149
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $259

It is recommended that guests should consider pool heating from 1st October through to the 31st March. This is a standard recommendation for all pools in Florida due to the seasonal temperature changes. Pool heating is available at £15/$23 per day. This heating can only be booked for a minimum period of 4 consecutive days.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Bellavida Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1988 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Baby Gate
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Computer Available ...
  • Filtered Water
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Free Local Calls
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • PC
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer ...
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , His & Her Sinks
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Storage Closet with shelves
  • The Master bathroom (1) has a separate toilet within the bathroom, a walk in shower space and double sinks with a large well illuminated mirror as well as a smaller illuminated vanity mirror. All bathrooms are equipped with Hair Driers.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , Cot could be placed in any room
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Doulble Sofa Bed
  • Each bedroom has an en-suite bathroom, is fitted with a 26 inch LCD TV and DVD Player. All TV's are wired to a cable TV system. The Master bedroom is fitted with telephone and radio alarm clock. All rooms are well proportioned double bedrroms, furnished and decorated to a high standard and carpeted throughout. All are fitted with ceiling fans/lights as well as being fully air conditioned. The baby cot/crib is a folder away cot and is stowed within the walk in wardrobe space of the Master Bedroom, mattress and covers are provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books for Adults
  • Books for Kids
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • MP3 Dock
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Gated Community
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Patio
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
The property has a private pool & spa which is protected by a fine mesh housing to keep out insects. The resorts club house also has a large zero entry pool available to all guests, along with spa pool, gymnasium, beach volley ball and practice basket ball courts, a children's play area, a quiet TV lounge and an internet café. The villa's dining area seats 8 (4 chairs & 4 stools), and there is also 3 bar stools available at the breakfast bar, as well as a dining table with 6 chairs on the patio for those who may wish to dine alfresco. A baby's highchair is also provided. A full set of clubs and golf bag is available within the the villa for guests use. There are many places to visit within easy reach of the villa, such as the local rodeo, air boat rides, as well as the main attractions such as Disney, Universal and Cape Canaveral.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties