Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

El Cotillo Front Line Apartment with stunning sea views

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Space 861 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Apartment in El Cotillo, Fuerteventura - Front line Location with wonderful Sea Views, balcony & roof terrac

This apartment is a few steps from some of the best beaches in Fuerteventura. A short walk from the property you will find a selection of restaurants, superb French bakery, bistro bars and a well stocked supermarket selling everything you need, freshly baked bread, local produce including meat and cheeses. This is a perfect place to relax & soak up the atmosphere in a typical Canarian fishing village.


Owner
Miramar
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english, french, german, spanish, italian
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

Map

Coast/Beach:

These apartments are in a unique location and benefit from being very close to the best restaurants in the village and also being located a few steps from wonderful pure white sandy beaches and crystal clear lagoons. Perfect for swimming and snorkelling and safe for children. The more rugged Atlantic coastline and surfers beaches are a 10 minute walk through the village.

Travel:

Car hire available from the airport or we can provide a transfers. El Cotillo is a pleasant and scenic 40 minute drive from the airport.

Distances:

You will find everything you need in El Cotillo and all within walking distance from the apartments. The nightlife revolves around the restaurants and a handful of bars but should you wish for a livelier night out then Corralejo is a mere 20 minute drive from the village. Buses leave from El Cotillo to several locations on the Island including Corralejo and the island's capital Puerto del Rosario.

Further Details:

El Cotillo has everything you need for a great holiday. Highly rated restaurants serving freshly caught fish are but a short walk from the apartment. You will find most of what you might need at very reasonable prices from the local supermarket. In addition, there are a handful of bars, all within walking distance from the property. The village also has a bank with service tills and ATM machine. El Cotillo has a lovely laid back atmosphere.

This property also benefits from not only being close to the best beaches but is also a short walk from the best restaurants in the village.

Amenities

El Cotillo Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 861 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Apartment sleeps up to 4 Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1. With double french doors to balcony with table and chairs
Entertainment:
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Free Wifi access available inside the apartment. Outside: Large balcony accessible from the lounge and bedroom with table and chairs, perfect for taking breakfast and Al Fresco dining. Stairs from the lounge leading to a private roof terrace with far reaching sea views. Utility Room: With washing machines Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Towels and linen included. A change of linen will be provided for stays of 2 weeks or longer. Other: Roof terrace with stunning and far reaching sea views

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

61% Complete
16% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
El Cotillo Front Line Apartment with stunning sea views
average rating of 4.388889 based on 18 reviews
3

Excellent location, perfect for us.

  • 3 of 5

This is the second time that we have stayed at this location, but the first time that we have stayed in this particular apartment.

The location is right on the South-West Corner of the block, which means that it has the excellent sea views from both the terrace and the roof terrace but doesn't get the prevailing winds, This makes it more comfortable than the other sides of the buildings.

It's very quiet - noise from other apartments is not apparent.

There is a very nice pool here, although we are more beach-lovers than pool people. Great for kids though!

The terrace is accessible from the sitting room and the bedroom. With the warm nights we enjoyed, we didn't close up at night apart from one occasion where there was a change of wind direction and a few spots of rain.

The apartment was very clean, and is well laid-out. Kitchen neatly fitted, lots of wardrobe space and hangers.

TV is very small but didn't appear to work though. Not that we went there to watch TV....

Halogen hob and electric oven proved to be useful. Huge fridge-freezer!

We will be back!

A few things about Cotillo - two very different beaches. South of the town is Piedra Playa, a long totally unspoilt wild beach with massive breakers - a surfer's paradise. North of the town are Los Lagos - a series of lagoons where the water is completely flat, no waves, and warm. Surrounded by near-white sand and protected from the sea by large volcanic rock formations, the lagoons are spectacular and provide safe bathing in beautiful warm, turquoise waters.

Cotillo sunsets are often spectacular and the view from the terrace is amazing, just the spot to enjoy a glass of wine or an ice-cold Ron Miel ( Honey Rum)while watching the last rays of the sun sinking behind the Atlantic horizon.

Restaurants are generally pretty good, reasonably priced and good quality food and service. Some serve full menus, but the speciality ( as Cotillo is a small fishing village) is fresh fish. El Roque, Vaca Azul, Marisma and El Callao are very good for this.

Bars to suit various tastes - our favourite is Coyote Bar, good music, great cocktails, nice ambience, and always a great welcome from Axel and Nicoleta,

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Location, location, location!

  • 5 of 5

Lovely apartment with everything we needed for a holiday. We have been coming to El Cotillo for 20 years and this was the best location by far. Sea views from everywhere you walk.... lounge, kitchen, bedroom, balcony and the roof terrace. Loads of space and places to sit. Our favourite was the roof terrace with a glass of wine watching the sunsets and the huge waves rolling in. Bliss!

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great holiday from start to finish

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in the Miramar apartments was wonderful the apartment we stayed in looked out over the beach so the view was special and the comfort and well equipped apartment with a balcany and roof terrace was the best of both worlds although the wifi was a bit temperamental but not a big problem as lots of places had free wifi. As Cotillo is a small but very friendly and well serviced resort with lots of lovely restaurants and bars and a small amount of shops getting around on foot is no problem.

  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderfull Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Just spent 3 weeks in this apartment met with a lovely welcome by Gary at the airport. The apartment was as described spotless in every way very spacious everything there that we needed to have a lovely holiday would highly recommend will certainly return for another holiday.

Hilda and Richard Taylor November 2016

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Hilda & Richard Thank you so much for your review. We look forward to having you stay again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Perfect location Amazing sea views

  • 5 of 5

We have been coming to El Cotillo for over 10 years and this apartment was in a Perfect location right on the beach and a short walk to the old harbour and our favourite restaurants. Our Apartment was very clean and had everything we needed. Booking process was straightforward and easy. Looking forward to coming back here soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
9 0
3

Great location, poor quality

  • 3 of 5

This appartment was not of the quality that we would have expected given the cost. The location is great. But the appartment we found to be damp, with mould on the walls. Also clear water staining and mouldy curtains. The appartment is north facing - which is probably great in the summer, but in February meant that sunlight does not reach the appartment, apart from on a section of the roof terrace which is sufficient for the two sun loungers. When we raised this with the owners on our return and as a courtesey thinking perhaps they were not aware, we were advised it had rained for 48 hours previously - but we do not believe this damage was caused just as a result ... of this. It had been building for some time.

The bathroom fan was not working.

Crockery was cracked - owners have said they will arrange to replace crockery and fix the fan - but in our view we should not have needed to report these issues.

Other points - cooking utensils supplied are good for 2 people. Frustrating that the kettle was small of a hotel type. Taking ages to boil.

Currently also be aware that there is a rusty outdoor table, also that the panel covering electrics in the bedroom is cracked. Plus there is a bundle of tied off lose wiring (presumably not connected) on the roof terrace. All of which would make it unsuitable for small children.

Shame really - not enough to spoil our holiday but frustrating as we did not feel we got the quality we would have expected.

  • Submitted: Feb 29, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest Sorry to hear that you had such 'frustrating' experiences during your stay. We are surprised you mention that you only had cooking utensils provided for 2 people. The one bedroom apartment only caters for 2 people. The 2 bedroom apartment caters for 4 and the three bedroom apartment caters for 6 people. The kitchen in each apartment is modern and well equipped with an oven, 4 ring ceramic hob, large fridge freezer, toaster, kettle and coffee maker. In response to your comments regarding dampness in the apartment. Unfortunately, this February we experienced an unusually wet and damp month with continuous torrential rain and high humidity. The apartment has a unique location, only 20 metres from the beach. It is one of a few front line apartments in El Cotillo with exceptional sea views from the bedroom, the open plan living area, the balcony and spacious private roof terrace.
Did you find this review helpful?
29 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees

Booking Notes:
Please contact owner.

Changeover Day:
Please contact owner.

Notes on prices:
Prices from £350 for the property per week in £ Sterling - based on 2 sharing.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties