Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Riverside Bungalow with 100' Mooring, Hot Tub & Sauna in garden. Wifi.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 645 sq. ft.
Property type bungalow
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Discover a ‘Home from Home’ You’ll Love To Relax In. Hot tub and Sauna in Garden.

Non smoking residence. Beautiful, modern 2 bed bungalow with 100 foot mooring, on the banks of the River Thames. Hot Tub, Sauna, Wi-Fi. 4 miles to Windsor and Eton, 5 miles Thorpe Park, London Eye and Westminster 45 mins by car (18 miles).

Hot tub and Sauna in garden.

SLEEPING ARRANGEMENTS:

Large Bedroom with King size bed, sleeps 2 adults.

Smaller 2nd bedroom has a sofabed that sleeps 2, (it's a 4'6" wide sofabed), similar to a small double bed, suitable for children.

There is also a sofabed in the lounge sleeps 2, ( again this folds out to be 4'6" wide).

The house would be a squeeze with 6, but do-able. Ideally, for a really good holiday, the house sleeps 4 comfortably. If you are going to be using it mainly as a base to travel and visit tourist hot spots, then 6 might be okay. But if you bring 6 massive suitcases and you have the sofabeds folded out, you're going to be tripping over each other, and strangulations may occur.

This is suited to Mum, Dad and a fun packed gaggle of children.

More Details

Owner
Sharon Baxter
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time! The weather was beautiful and the bungalows location and facilities made our holiday one to remember. Our 6 year old son particularly enjoyed playing the piano and followed the learning manual in the piano stool to learn to play, (with some accomplishment), 'Ode to Joy'. It was a pleasure to listen to. My husband plays well and listening to him play whilst I sat in the hot tub with a glass of wine watching the river was idyllic. Kind regards, Catherine Cable.

What a pity! A fantastic week comes to it's end. Everything was perfect: bungalow, wildlife, weather. That was quite an experience living a few days of our life on the riverside of Father Thames. We'll never forget this wonderful time! Robert and Barbara Koch. Augsberg.

So nice to be back, another lovely break in a lovely place, we had a great day at Royal Ascot (and we had a winner!). The Hot tub was a welcome place after a day at the races. We'll be back in October, the Thain family. Granite City.
Jul 2006
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Wraysbury Bungalow Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • bungalow
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 645 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • Modern bathroom suite, with very high cathedral style ceiling, velux window, bath, separate corner shower unit with glazed door and 'Aqualisa' power shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 4 persons in 2 Bedrooms, and possibility of further 2 persons on sofabed in lounge. However, This will make the whole holiday experience a lot more cramped as there's no wardrobe in the lounge. You have to seriously consider whether its for you, no bad reviews please regarding space, this will only 'work' if you want to use the house as a base to explore. If you want to chill out all the time in the house, you might need to find a larger house, many are available on the river in Wraysbury, but they are £500 per night, not £145. Notes on bedrooms: Bedroom 1 with double bed and large double wardrobe. Bedroom 2 with sofabed, (normal bed length and then 4' 6" wide), sleeps 2. Another sofabed in lounge. NOTE: if 6 of you stay it is going to be crowded, ideally 4 people is the optimum for a pleasant stay.so, although 6 could potentially stay, it is best if you are family otherwise you might really get on each other's nerves:)))
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • water skiing
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: Not suitable for very small children as it is right on the banks of the River Thames. Non smoking residences. Outside: Barbecue, large patio area, Indonesian teak dining table with 6 chairs. Hot tub and sauna. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Linen and all towels included, (maid service included once, at end of your stay). Just bring your tooth-brush! Other: All rooms have TVs/DVD.

Reviews

3.3/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Riverside Bungalow with 100' Mooring, Hot Tub & Sauna in garden. Wifi.
average rating of 3.2857144 based on 22 reviews
4

Lovely long wekend stay

  • 4 of 5

We were a party of six of which two were small Children. We did have to keep the kids in check due to the close proximity of the Thames but we were warned of that prior to the booking. And as long as you keep a check on your children like all good parents this is not an issue. We were met with a bottle of bubbly and the radio on which was a nice warm welcome. The location was great the house met all of our needs completely. The views and wild life were outstanding. If I was to make any type of complaint it would be of the put you up in the living room could do with more support it was very uncomfortable. But again saying that the property does state it is really for 4 not 6. All in all a great stay thanks for your hospitality.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great, fun and quirky!

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful place by the river with a hot tub, sauna and pod to admire the views. Fun house with lots of quirky touches, spacious kitchen and living room. Would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect cottage

  • 5 of 5

Great property. Perfectly described in the details. Comfortable, well equipped and welcoming. Great location. Good instructions on how it all worked. Would go back in a flash. Loved the decor and the character too. Thank you

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Johnstone
1

Filthy

  • 1 of 5

The booking process was easy; I was given a timetable of when I needed to pay including my security deposit for any damages.On the day of arrival I had excellent communication with the owner, who told me not to arrive at the property before 2PM otherwise I would block the maid car, as the property is at the bottom of a no turn road, this was fine as we went to Bicester Village to do some shopping ( highly recommend!! and Tesco for some incidentals)Navigating our way into the driveway took a bit of effort as we have a very large car but we got in, the first impression was that of weeds everywhere, bird houses one of which was nailed onto the outside wooden dinning table, bird dropping and filthy windows.

The hot tub and sauna looked impressive but the pod was covered in bird dropping and cobwebs.On entering the property the radio was left on so we knew the maid had arrived and there was a bottle of prosecco and after eights.This was the only highlight of the inside of the property.

1- The kitchen was disgusting hob and hood were covered in dust & grease

2- The radiator at the side of the oven was filthy

3- The kettle was caked with lime scale

4- The toaster was burnt black

5- There were tea cups hanging on a rack on the wall with lipstick marks visible, inside these cups were black marks and dead flies.

6- The American fridge freezer was dirty crumbs on the shelves and out of date food still in the freezer smoked salmon best before Jan 16 ??

7- The microwave was filthy and the buttons was all broken

8- The cutlery and plates were mismatched and filthy

9- The bin had a bin bag but when it was moved there was peas and noodles on the floor, cobwebs grime all down the back of the wall where the bin was positioned.

10- The bathroom had loads of mismatched clean towels but had bleach marks all over them.

11- The shower cubicle and tray were absolutely disgusting, it has never in my opinion ever been cleaned

12- The shower cubicle had a used shower wash and two used shower scrunches which I through in the bath.

13- The bath looked clean

14- The toilet needed to be flushed twice in quick succession – god help you if you had big hands otherwise you would not be able to flush it.

15- the sofa bed in the second bedroom had springs clearly visible my teenage son couldn’t sleep there and ended up sleeping on the couch.

My advise DO NOT book this place!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
The Dalles, OR
1

Property not as shown

  • 1 of 5

The location of the property was idyllic along the River Thames, the swans and ducks were beautiful and the house itself was cute and the hosts left a lovely box of chocolate and a bottle of wine, however there was some mold growing in the shower and also the inside of the clothes washer. The beautiful wood window blinds were so dusty and cobweb filled that no one wanted to touch them, the window sills were dirty and the toilet didn't flush properly. There was a note taped to the toilet explaining how to flush, but that didn't work. We had to use a pan to fill the tank with each use in order to get it to flush.

In the photos on the VRBO site the outside area was pristine, in reality it was weedy and everything was dusty. Not an insurmountable issue, just disappointing. The owner did respond to my initial email alerting them to the status of the property but still has not returned our refundable deposit after 7 days, nor have they responded to my email requesting its return.

We placed used bedding and towels in the tub as directed, took out the trash, ( as much as would fit in the already mostly full trash can) and left the kitchen and rest of the house neat and tidy, and the gate locked fulfilling our obligation.

In reviewing the VRBO site for assistance, their recommendation is to write a review, I had hoped for a private response so I could write a more favorable review.

With maintenance issues handled, I would recommend the property but would be unwilling to pay a refundable deposit without a clear and well-defined check list of the expectations and an on-site visit of a property representative prior to departure.

I received notice that the refund has posted. It's a great little house in a great location. Do check it out.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The owner does not hold the security deposit, ownersdirect hold it and return it. It is just not correct to say after 7 days you did not receive it.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

Impressions of 65 The Avenue, Wraysbury

  • 4 of 5

We were very pleased with our stay overall. The setting is stunning, although the patio and garden areas would benefit from a tidy up. The interior is extremely well equipped and we were also impressed with the quality of Wi Fi acres and the television service. It might be be worth advising prospective visitors about the narrowness of the entrance. One other word of caution - the keyring currently incorporates a penknife. My wife tried inadvertently to take it through security at Windsor Castle, which as you will appreciate caused some difficulty! Nevertheless we will certainly be coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
heathrow
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
The George Inn
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Sunnymeads
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
M25, M4, M40
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Chinese or Indian or gastropub
Nearest Ski
1 Kilometres
Water-skiing
Nearest Beach
72 Miles
brighton
Car: recommended

Coast/Beach:

The poular resort of Brighton is 72 miles away, and takes about 1 hour 20 mins by car, or 2 hours 30 minutes by train from nearby Sunnymeads Train Station.

Travel:

Heathrow airport 5 miles. There is a bus route (60) at the end of the road direct to terminal 5 free onward travel to connecting terminals. Sunnymeads train station, (London Waterloo to Windsor line), is 5 minutes away, where you can catch a train to Waterloo 55 minutes, alternatively drive to Hounslow West tube station, park all day for £2.50, then buy a london underground travel card, (£7.50), and the whole of the transport of london network is at your disposal. Windsor city centre 10 minutes.

Distances:

Wraysbury village 1 mile. Windsor 4 miles. London 18 miles.

Further Details:

Waterskiing 1 mile away. Village pubs, newsagents, cafe, village convenience store, 1 mile away in Wraysbury village. Larger Waitrose hypermarkets are 4 miles away in nearby Windsor, or Staines, (Sainsburys hypermarket is also in nearby Staines). Famous Michellin chef, Anthony Worrell Thomsons restaurant, 'The Grill', is in nearby Windsor, as are many other highly recommended restaurants, and the famous Windsor Theatre, (right opposite historic Windsor Castle). For children theme park, Thorpe Park is only 5 miles away www.thorpepark.com and in nearby Windsor there is Legoland.

We also have another holiday home in the South Of France, on the breath-takingly beautiful riviera, 15 minutes from Cannes, (fly to Nice), more details on owners direct property reference FR479.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Wraysbury Bungalow Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$188
$1,294
$5,174
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable damage deposit $258.72

Booking Notes:
Prices are in UK Pounds. We cannot accept responsibility for any loss, injury or accident, personal or otherwise, whilst staying at the house. We strongly recommend that you take out good quality travel insurance.
Please do not re-arrange the furniture.
Please do not touch the satellite/Tv wires, scarts etc. If you do and we need to get a tv repair chap in to sort the tv for the next guests, we will have to charge you.
Do not touch the settings on the hot tub, it is set to 36.5 degrees, this is ample temperature. Please don't fiddle with the settings, it's very simple to use, just fold the hot tub lid back and press "jets".
(If you mess around with all the settings and we have to get the hot tub repair man out, we will have to charge you, ditto the sauna. We will leave instructions that do not get any more complicated than, 'Switch on', or 'press jets' etc. If you have a member of the family who cannot stop himself tinkering with things , please keep him away from the Tv, Hot Tub, Sauna.


Changeover Day:
Anyday, check in at 2pm, check out at midday, giving us 2 hours to get ready for next guests.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Special HomeAway Offers

You might like these similar properties