check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Laura Knight

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

1ST FLOOR BEACHFRONT!! BAHIA MAR, SPECTACULAR VIEWS!! WIFI, Pet Friendly

53 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

South Padre Island Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Permit Number: 2016-057975

Wow!!! Right on the Beach!! Ground Floor and out the door to the ocean! Wow!

Breathtaking is the word, when vacationing here at the exclusive Bahia Mar. No more 1970's here! This is spacious, two bedroom, two bath Condo is right on the beach. Just open your door and your there!

The kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need. All the appliances, dishes, pots and pans. Everything you could imagine in your own kitchen is here for you to enjoy without the worry...

The living room has an breathtaking view of the ocean. Just open the door and your on the beach. Equipped with a large screen TV.

The master bedroom has a King mattress for extreme comfort. There is also a daybed in the master that sleeps 2 persons. Wake up and open the blinds to view the ocean in bed. The second bedroom is spacious with two queen beds, makeup desk and TV.

Water sports, and beach chairs and umbrella rentals are available. Enjoy the walk down the beautiful walking trails located on the property. Off-site bird and turtle-watching, and beach four-wheeling are popular island activities.

Other activities include horseback riding and the Laguna Madre Nature trail. Visit the historical Port Isabel. There are museums and make sure you visit the 100 year old Port Isabel lighthouse. Port Isabel has many cute little shops including antiques and art galleries. Just a 30 minute drive to Brownsville to one of the top zoos in the country - The Gladys Porter Zoo.

Then across the border to Matamoros, Mexico. Make sure you visit Garcia's restaurant and curios shop. The food and entertainment are great and the shop there has wonderful Mexican crafted gift items. For you golfers there is Golf on the Gulf on Mexico at the the South Padre Island Golf Club in Languna Vista, or play at the Rancho Viejo golf club, just 30 minutes away from South Padre.

Water activities include Schlitterbahn Beach Waterpark, dolphin watch, boogie boarding, snorkeling and scuba, surfing and sailboat rental. For the fisherman in the family there is bay fishing, deep sea fishing, fishing at the jetties, pier, surf and fly fishing.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Laura Knight (Owner)
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish

Reviews

4.8
based on 53 traveler reviews

1ST FLOOR BEACHFRONT!! BAHIA MAR, SPECTACULAR VIEWS!! WIFI, Pet Friendly
average rating of 4.811321 based on 53 reviews
Georgetown
5

2nd Year Stay

  • 5 of 5

For the 2nd year in a row my Mother and I stayed in this condo on the coast. We went later this year as we had a family member with health issues that delayed getting away to the beach. The weather was great! Cooler than in September and actually liked the temperature better than our previous stay in September the year before. The Sand Castle festival was going on the weekend we arrived and it was fun to walk a short distance down the beach to Clayton's to view the artists creating their sand castle art. An Aunt joined my mother and I this year and she had a great time. She had knee surgery the year before so the location so close to the sand & water was perfect as she did not have to walk far to enjoy the beach. She sat in her chair either on the condo patio or on the beach and read 4 books during our stay. She said that was a special treat to have that kind of time to relax and enjoy her books. As a busy grandmother she doesn't get that opportunity these days. I do wish Bahia Mar would change the ocean front steps to a ramp for wheelchair access to the beach. I have a Sister who handicapped and would be nice to just rent a beach wheelchair (already found the company right on the island who will deliver/pickup one) and just wheel her from the condo to the water front. However, only a few stairs for those that are not wheel chair bound. Since Mom and I knew our way around the island and Port Isabel a bit from the year before we enjoyed showing my Aunt our favorite shops and restaurants. We ventured to the Turtle Rescue facility and drove around looking at sand-castle art spread throughout the island. As we were leaving and crossing the causeway bridge to Port Isabel heading home, we saw a dolphin in the bay poking his head out of the water as is to wave goodbye! Made me smile and felt was a good omen. We are already planning a 3rd trip back in the Spring of 2015 and hoping to bring my Sister to enjoy our new found beach hide-a-way!

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had a fantastic stay! See you next year. Thank you for you wonderful reveiw. Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Cannot Be Beat......

  • 5 of 5

Two of us spent nine great days at this condo in late July 2016. The Location, literally on the beach, is excellent. Everything needed for a perfect vacation is there. Security (wrist bands, parking passes, gated) ensures both safety and privacy. The beach is literally steps from the back door, as is the pool. We've spent many vacations @ Padre over the past 10-15 years and truly feel this is the best venue on the island. Communication and assistance from the owner is superb. IMO you cannot find better accommodations on SPI. Highly recommended.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time had by the whole family.

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful spot. Security around the condos really assures that the place is safe and that there is no wild parties. Closest condo to the beach. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Awesome Place with a Few Improvements Needed

  • 4 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed this condo being on the first floor on the beach side. Great view and so convenient to go to the beach, pool or parking lot.

This unit has some electrical issues with the bathroom lights and some large roaches, but did not let either ruin our trip. Informed the office of these needed improvements at checkout and they said the unit will be updated soon.

Enjoyed the fireworks over the water which were shot off from Clayton's on Friday and Saturday nights. This was a very short walk down the beach.

I would recommend this unit to friends and relatives.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, close to East pool, the deck and steps to the beach.

  • 5 of 5

We were in a ground level condo as requested and the layout of the space functioned very well for our 2 generation, family group of 6. The accommodations were comfortable for sleeping as well as relaxing in the living area. The kitchen was well equipped and the dining area large enough to easily accommodated our group. In addition, the condo had a private patio with a table and chairs which offered an optional place to have casual meals or beverages. The patio also had an outdoor shower with hot water, providing a convenient place to rinse off after trips to the beach or pool. Overall, we were very pleased with the condo and enjoyed our stay. We will recommend it to friends and family and likely request it again for future vacations. We'd like to offer a special THANK YOU to the management for promptly responding to our concerns when we arrived and doing everything possible to insure that we were comfortable and our stay was enjoyable.

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank You Thomas Family for allowing us the opportunity to be a place for you to relax and enjoy with your family!! We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your vacation with us! Thank you for your trust!!!!! We look foward to your return!! I will let the team know about your review, thank you again! Kind Regards, Laura Knight
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved this place

  • 5 of 5

i really enjoyed this vacation home. It was was equipped with everything My family needed. I loved the extra bed in the master room for my little ones to be close. You can walk out and step into the ocean it is that close. The amenities kept the children busy and the owner was very nice. She always called back in a timely manner.

  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We enjoyed having you as our guests. Thank you for your wonderful review! Regards, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Miles
Harlingen
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Padre Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring Break
Mar 3 2017 - Mar 11 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Easter
Mar 12 2017 - Mar 26 2017
5 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Summer 2
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$350
 
 
Summer 3
Aug 22 2017 - Aug 31 2017
4 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
Labor Day
Sep 1 2017 - Sep 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
 
 
Thanksgiving
Nov 23 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$250
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$225
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $75
cleaning fee $150 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 14.5%

Permit Number: 904421

There is a $75 per pet fee
Wifi is $25/week/ $5/day, $25/month
Security wristbands charged during peak season
Credit Card processing fees

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

South Padre Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , outdoor shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Sleep Sofa 2
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers