check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Greg or Donna

Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, limited amount of spanish

Smokey Mountain Cabin Overlooking Lake Nantahala and minutes away from rafting.

6 Reviews
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Lake Nantahala Chalet Rental Photos and Description

Cabin - 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 11-12)

Our Smokey Mountain Rustic Cabin overlooking Lake Nantahala is designed with comfort in mind. Our chalet gives you the feel of a being in a old fashioned lodge but with all luxuries of home.

Enjoy the breathtaking view from our double level deck after a great day of fun. Relax playing pool in the game room with the fireplace burning or let all of your tension melt away under the stars in our therma spa Jacuzzi on the downstairs deck overlooking Lake Nantahala.

Keywords: Cabin

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Greg or Donna (Owner)
Member since: 2004
Call Owner
Speaks: english, spanish, limited amount of spanish

Why Greg or Donna chose Lake Nantahala

Awesome view of Lake Nantahala and the Smokey Mountains

What makes this chalet unique

jacuzzi and two decks overlooking lake nanatahala

Reviews

4.3
based on 6 traveler reviews

Smokey Mountain Cabin Overlooking Lake Nantahala and minutes away from rafting.
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
4

Nice cabin with a great view

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at the cabin the first week in October and had an wonderful time. It is nicely decorated and spacious. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare and serve meals. There were four families and the layout of the cabin worked great for our needs. Our dog was allowed to come with us which made the trip all the more fun. The younger kids loved the game room and library of movies and the older kids loved the make-shift fire pit and balcony views. Unfortunately, the timing of our trip wasn't great with all the rain before and during our visit but there was plenty to do at the cabin and we were able to enjoy the lake on our last day. The view is beautiful and serene and the surrounding area offers a lot to. There is no cellular service at the cabin but a phone is available for local calls. The wifi was iffy at times but the owner was notified of this and assured us they would take care of the issue. The driveway is rather steep and textured against skidding but with fallen leaves and rain, a truck or SUV is recommended. The owner was going to make some updates which should add even more to the experience. Great to work with!

Thanks you for making our family reunion a special one.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

great stay

  • 4 of 5

We recently went up in October the place was very clean and had awesome view of the lake and great room for a group of 12.

the only downside is it takes 2 weeks for the refundable deposit to return to your account, which the owners mail back to in a check. Though, if that's not a problem for you, this would be an awesome mountain retreat.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased that Seneca had a great vacation at our cabin by the lake. Our rental agreement clearly states that it will be two weeks to receive deposits back since we are out of town owners. To eliminate this problem in the future we will reduce our deposit return timeframe down to one week. As always we apreciate your input and comments so we can keep improving our cabins and the vacations and memories in our homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
United States
4

Nice and comfortable stay away from home. Cabin in the woods away from bustling traffic.

  • 4 of 5

The property is clean and well-maintained. We stayed for a weekend for 3 nights and we completely enjoyed our stay. The lake is in close proximity and can be viewed right from the cabin. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend. We had an outing to Nantahala river rafting which would take 30 mins by car.

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Relaxing & Fun-Filled Getaway

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the cabin in August and had a wonderful, relaxing time. There were four adults, four children (7 & under), and 2 dogs in our group; and we had plenty of room in the house and each family had their own space. The kids LOVED the game room, and had a ball playing there each night. We rented a boat (and a tube for tubing) at Lakes End marina for two days, and I would highly recommend it. It was very relaxing & fun, and a great way to see the fantastic views. There is no wireless or cell service at the cabin, so make sure you plan your activities and get directions BEFORE heading to the cabin. Luckily we had done so, and being unconnected was one of the best parts... good quality time spent with family & friends with no emails or work distractions. The only negative was a leaky air conditioner unit, however the maintenance man was easily reachable and came out to check on things within a reasonable time.

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at the Cabin by the Lake. We are glad that everyone had fun and enjoyed their vacation. We try to make things as comfortable as possible while you are away from home. Hope to see you back in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Pinehurst, NC
5

Mountain Holiday

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed at the cabin for the holidays this year. We had a wonderful time! The cabin was perfect for our group. We had 6 adults and 6 kids. We all slept comfortably. The rooms are decorated so beautifully. The view of the lake is amazing!! Thanks for making our family holiday so pleasant!!

  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you and your family had such a good time. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with others. We hope you will come back to stay with us in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 0
Pequannock, NJ, USA
4

Summer vacation

  • 4 of 5

Very nice cabin, relatively clean. You don't have to bring anything - even towels are there, baby crib and swing was available. Could use more strict cleaning from dust and wash all the covers and area rugs more often.

The area is isolated, 25 minutes by car to the nearest supermarket so don't forget anything while shopping.

Unfortunately no lake acces without driving. WE had to pack everyday into the car and drive to nearby marina 5 minutes away(nice friendly place), where we could use their WiFi , rent a motor boats, swim, ...

This are would be ideal for a family with bigger children as there is no backyard to run and play, ideal for someone who wants peace and quiet and read lots of books...

Overall we had lots of fun but felt isolated.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your comments and input about our Cabin. We strive to make your vacation a wonderful one.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1

Map

Nantahala River
"great family river"
Bryant Bait & Tackle
"great stop before going out on the lake for the day"
Nantahala
Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Asheville
Nearest Motorway
12 Miles
hwy 74
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Lakes End
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
cataloochee

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Nantahala Chalet Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$300
$1,500
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Deposit required to hold your reservation and final payment due 2 weeks before your stay.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Nantahala Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Rural
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (4), Murphy Beds (1) trundle bed
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

Other Vacation Properties