Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Exclusive Villa with Private Pool, 2nd Line to Beach

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Puerto Banus, Marbella, Costa del Sol

The exclusive Villa El Messidor, with its own swimming pool and air-conditioning, large garden and tropical plants is pleasantly situated next to the Puerto Banus, and in the 2nd line to the beach in the smart residential La Pepina/Azalea beach area. It is only 60m from the beach, and within a short walking distance to hotels, bars, restaurants, and a supermarket. Puerto Banus with its restaurants and nightlife is within 10/15 minutes walk and the pleasant, white washed Andalusian town of San Pedro is only within a 3 minute drive. Several golf courses lie minutes away by car.


Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english, german, spanish
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

Map

Coast/Beach:

The villa is located within 5 minutes walk to CoCo Beach and Mistral (no stress) beach in Puerto Banus, and their respective recreation and sport facilities. The Kala-Kalua water sport facilities (with jet skiing, pedal boats, para-sailing, and banana boats) and San Pedro fine beaches and its palm planted promenade are within 5 minutes walk in another direction.

Travel:

40 minutes to Malaga and Gibraltar airports.

Further Details:

The 2 most well-known fish restaurants in the entire Marbella area (Nueve Reino and Alabardero), on the San Pedro promenade, are within a very short walking distance. There are numerous places of historical interest nearby. Granada with its Alhambra Palace and gardens, is approximately 1.5 hours drive. The old City of Ronda is within 45 minutes drive. Gibraltar is within 1 hour drive. The Costa del Sol is at the forefront of Europe for sailing with its excellent marinas and invaluable berthing capacities, these include Puerto Banus, Marbella, Estepona, Duguesa, etc. There are a number of tennis clubs as well as many excellent health and gym centres in the Marbella area.

Puerto Banus: Since its inception some 40 years ago, this port has steadily grown and now features a casino, commercial shopping centre, aCorte Ingles department store, marine observatory and a multi cinema with films shown in their original soundtrack. Nightlife buzzes at Puerto Banus with your choice of alfresco bars, piano clubs and discos while during the day this is a shopper´s dream. Boat trips are available on a regular basis from the central promenade. This is the place to be pampered yacht side and ogle those fabulous luxury yachts. The setting is close to ideal, with its impressive mountain backdrop and ocean views.

Marbella: What formerly was just a small Andalusian fishing-village turnedinto one of the most exciting holiday resorts along the Mediterranean coast,one of the favourite places of the rich and beautiful and all those who would like to be. This centre of the jet-set and show business, offers beautiful boulevards, parks and gardens, as well as those romantic narrow lanes in the best Moorish or Andalusian tradition that make Marbella's unmistakable personality. With its great beaches, great climate, and a unique offer in sports, gastronomy and entertainment ... a visit to Marbella is a guarantee for unforgettable exclusive holidays.

Amenities

Marbella Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • Large en-suite bathroom with extra shower to master bedroom. En-suite bathroom to one of the twin bedrooms. Further bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 baby crib
  • Description of sleeping capacity: Sleeps 8/10 (4 Bedrooms) Notes on bedrooms: Master bedroom with double bed. 3 bedrooms each with with 2 single beds. Plus a sofa bed in the second living area. And additional roll away beds could be provided.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Notes:
Notes on accommodation: The villa has 350m2 building with a land/garden of 1000m2. It is equipped to accommodate 8/10 guests in 4 spacious bedrooms. Extra cots are also available. Pets not allowed. Outside: Large 'L' shaped, floodlit swimming pool, built-in barbecue, floodlit terraces and garden furniture. Cleaning / Towels / Linen / Maid service: Weekly linen change, maid service twice weekly and regular garden/pool maintenance are provided.

Reviews

4/5 -
(2 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Exclusive Villa with Private Pool, 2nd Line to Beach
average rating of 4.0 based on 2 reviews
3

Be careful before booking

  • 3 of 5

Be careful before booking. We booked ten days arriving Sunday 28 August. Despite receiving lots of email confirmations of this from the owner, he double booked us with another holiday maker. We did not find this out until arrival when there was no one to meet us at the villa. The owner's agent did not answer the mobile number we were given, and only spoke Spanish. So could not communicate with anyone. After eventually continually ringing the owner, he eventually rang back. No apology, just repeating that he had our arrival as 29 August - and we were looking at his confirmation and all our emails in front of us clearly stating our flight details and arrival time! The owner runs several villas in Spain so we were moved to another sub-standard villa for the night which hadn't even been cleaned. Very stressful start to our holiday with two grandchildren under the age of three.

The villa El Messidor when we eventually got to it was ok. The pool and garden were excellent. Kitchen needs a serious upgrade and actual equipment supplying. Hardly anything in it, we really struggled for equipment to cook with. No shelves in the oven either... No iron in the villa so we had to google translate and send a message to the agent. The furnishings have seen better days, and only one small towel each supplied, which were so dirty after a couple of days as we had to double up and use as pool towels, we washed them ourselves eventually. No welcome pack on arrival either.

Apart from the good weather, the whole experience was not worth the high rate the owner charges. I would not recommend anyone book this villa as you will be disappointed for the money.

We asked for one night refund for the double booking the owner made on the first night, but he ignored our emails and messages. To this date, we have had no apology or response.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We consider this review to be highly unfair and inaccurate: First of all the reviewer changed their arrival time at the villa several times during the reservation process. Despite of not informing us of their latest arrival time our representative was able to provide them with the first class service. The reviewer indicates that on arrival at the villa “ the owner’s agent did not answer the Mobil number we were given, and only spoke Spanish” One should ask if the agent did not answer his phone, how the reviewer knew that he only spoke Spanish? As a matter of fact our representative is multi-lingual. The reviewer stated that only one towel was provided per person is totally inaccurate. The villa accommodates 8 guests thus 8 large and 8 smaller towels are provided upon arrival, and the towels are changed and the villa, garden and swimming pool are fully cleaned twice a week (in the middle of the week and also in the weekend). Moreover, our representative and cleaning crew are always available 24 hours to provide the guests with additional services such as extra towels, additional accessories, and other services on requests. Furthermore, we have specifically, requested the guests not to use the house towels as pool towels apparently; the guests have also ignored our request. The reviewer indicated that there was not an Iron in the Villa which is absolutely incorrect, they just did not bother to take time and look in the closet or ask our representative. May I inform you that in the past 15 years we have provided first class accommodation in the exclusive villas and in an exceptional location next to the Puerto Banus, and within 100 meters to the beach and boulevard (Passeo Maritimo) having many satisfied guests which are returning year after year. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Great location, service and very private

  • 5 of 5

This is an older property so don't expect perfection - some storage units and bathroom fittings are a little 'cranky'. In our opinion, the beds were on the hard side and we would have liked additional pillows (take your own!).

Apart from these minor quibbles THIS VILLA IS PERFECT for lots of reasons. 1) LOCATION: It is rare to find a proper villa completely walled and private in this 'apartment dominated' location. Fantastic restaurants are within a close level walk (Try Sea Bass baked in salt between two at Nuevo Reino) as are the beaches, and Puerto Banus is a 20-25 minute stroll along the beachfront. 2) GENERAL AMBIENCE: The pictures are an accurate portrayal - the garden is now more mature, and the pool is excellent (Very deep at the far end, and shallow - good for kids - closer to the shaded patio). 3) FUNCTIONAL: All the important things work: aircon in all bedrooms, fridge, barbeque, DVD, Satellite TV etc. 4) SERVICE: What really impressed here is the quality of service and support provided locally by Gerlinde and her team. The cleaning and maintenance is excellent and we were treated with great courtesy. 5) PROVISIONS: It was nice too that the villa was well supplied with things like barbeque charcoal, condiments, dishwasher tablets, towels, linen, pool toys, loungers and so on - meaning we did not have to buy anything but the food we ate.

All in all - highly recommended and in our opinion good value, operated by genuine people.

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: August 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
10 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $294.43

The final Cleaning is 250 Euro.
The Security Deposit is 500 Euro.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties