Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 7,000 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights


About the property

10 minute walk to the beach

Orion's View is an amazing 5 bedroom villa located on the edge of a cliff with a spectacular ocean view in the untouched east coast parish of St.Philip, a small secluded beach is just a few hundred yards away and is about a 10 min walk down a path.Ground floor consists of full bathroom, study, spacious living area to seat 7, dining area to seat 8 adjoining a modern kitchen with breakfast bar to seat 4. Behind the kitchen is a laundry area with washer/dryer. Double glass doors lead to an outdoor communal balcony & patio. The patio overlooks an infinity pool, large garden and a fantastic ocean view. The master bedroom is also on the ground floor with an En Suite & Jacuzzi. Both the master and bath do have newly added air conditioning. The 1st floor consists of a large living area leading out to a larger than average outdoor balcony and 4 further bedrooms. There are 5 en suite bedrooms in all, 4 of which have balcony’s, 3 of which are sea view. All rooms have ceiling fans installed & because the sea breeze helps keep the oceanfront rooms cooler. The large queen room at the front of the house does have newly added AC for those needing the cooler temps.

I simply fell in love with the villa and the view the first time I looked at it and was lucky enough to purchase it. We are in the process of making many improvements to the villa including improved internet and television viewing. There is also free calling to North America as well.

Please like us on Facebook at Orion's View Barbados Villa for more info and updates

More Details

Kevin Graham
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 22, 2018

About Kevin Graham

Hello we are new owners to the property. We purchased the villa for our own family use and have been working to improve it ever since. We are only able to use the villa a couple times per year but we decided to continue sharing it,

Kevin Graham purchased this villa in 2012

Why Kevin Graham chose Marley Vale

Barbados is one of the nicest islands in the world. The Villa is very large and has one of the nicest views anybody could ever ask for. It's located in a quaint and quiet little area removed from the hustle and bustle. The villa is located about a 10 minute drive from the new Bushy Park Racing Circuit.

What makes this villa unique

The property always seems to have a nice breeze. The view is of the south east coast and always has big beautiful surf. The villa 5 verandahs that overlook the ocean. Each bedroom has it's own full bathroom. Its a wonderful area to just go for a walk to the lighthouse or a hike along the coast.Some of the nicest beaches in the Carribean are very close by as well.


Marley Vale Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 7000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Tumble Dryer
  • Washing Machine
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bedroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bedroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bedroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bedroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bedroom 5 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet
    Pool deck - outdoor shower
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 5 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , AC in the main master bedoom
  • Master Bedroom: Large double bed, en suite with built in Jacuzzi, wardrobe, sea view balcony leading to patio/pool area. Bedroom 2: Large double bed, en suite, wardrobe, sea view balcony. Bedroom 3: Large double bed, en suite, wardrobe, balcony. Bedroom 4: Twin single beds, en suite, wardrobe. Bedroom 5: Twin single beds, en suite, wardrobe, sea view balcony.
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 12 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Staff
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • duty free shops
  • forests
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • reefs
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • spelunking
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Maid service included once per week and available more often if requested.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
5 Bedroom ocean front villa fantastic views, Pool overlooking cliff
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 33 reviews

Great house on east coast

  • 5 of 5

5 Excellent rooms. 3 overlook the ocean. Great walks. Good beach a short bus ride away. Local vegetable vendors. Short walk to fisherman who sells fish. Very clean and modern. Full amenities.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Absolutely loved this house , Beautiful view beautiful home ! Very peaceful relaxing vacation .

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful stay in Barbadoes at the perfect house . Breathtaking views beautiful house peaceful relaxing vacation .

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful but needed cleaning

  • 2 of 5

Let me start out by saying, I know Barbados! My family is from Barbados and I lived there for 3 months at one time. The property was wonderful, the neighborhood was fantastic. Long walks, friendly people, gym right down the road, Jackies across the road is very sweet and provided a wonderful Christmas dinner, and a very relaxing feel. The ocean breeze was amazing. Nothing is close for grabbing something to eat or going to the store. However, this place should be a 4 star. Here's why it's not: The kitchen was almost inoperable. Kitchen isn't very clean, old food in all the cabinets and dirty rags made me sick to my stomach. Appliances didn't work and dirty. pots and pans were so old and badly scratched you couldn't use them for fear of getting sick. The bedrooms were nice. There weren't enough bath towels for 10 people and no soap for showering. These things you'll need to purchase. If you're arriving late, it's a challenge. Also, DO NOT RENT A CAR FROM BERT. Bert is a nice person, but his partner in the car rental is a very nasty and dishonest person. There was so much drama with those two!!! I hope that things can get cleaned up because I would not recommend this place to a friend.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do appreciate feedback from our guests and are always striving to make improvements based on our guests input it is truly disappointing to see a review written in this nature. The majority of our reviews are 4.5 to 5 stars. Nothing is ever prefect but I think most people understand the nature of the environment being right next to the ocean and the size of the villa. We always stress with our customers that all they need to do is contact Bert or I if they are unhappy with anything and we will do our very best to correct the situation. No communication regarding your concerns were offered to Bert or I. Let’s go over your concerns. The East Point bar and grill is a short walk down the road. Great food with an amazing view. Jackie’s bar and grill is across the road as you mentioned and excellent grocery shopping is a 10 minute drive to Six Roads. You are correct that the property is not in walking distance of any large stores. As for the kitchen. If what you mean by old food being left in the cabinets you actually mean things like sugar, flour, salt, mustard etc. then yes you are correct and that is our intention. Most guests prefer not to have to purchase every little detail for a short stay. We would have gladly removed them at your request as well as whatever else you needed done in the kitchen. For sure the pots and pans are used some have scuff marks from burns etc. but they are clean. To say that the appliances did not work is just not true. Things do break and malfunction and we replace as quickly as possible when notified. Regarding the towels we prepare the rooms with a towel per guest plus one extra. All guests need to do is ask Bert for more and we will get you more as Bert did. Apparently we exhausted the towel supply with your group over the course of the stay and hence the washer and dryer next to the kitchen. We do leave hand soap but do not offer supplies for the shower as mentioned in our site info. As for the car rental. Please be clear that we as a villa rental do not own any rental cars. Bert does not own a rental company but will assist guests upon request with finding vehicles at a reasonable price as you requested him to do. We understand that somebody from your party had an accident and drove into another vehicle rendering both vehicles out of commission. Accidents happen and that’s why there is insurance. Bert did his very best to get you up and running and went to great lengths to help the party that you hit.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This is my second stay at the villa and if possible it was better than my first time. This is probably because I was able to navigate around the island. The house is beautiful and if you need space to yourself there are so many areas in the home where you can sit and relax.

As per usual working with the owner Kevin is an amazing experience. He is deligent, accommodating and will do everything possible to make your stay a positive experience. If I could rate this place a 10 I would without hesitation.

  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Not quite what we thought but still fantastic

  • 5 of 5

A couple things worth noting about this home that caught us a little off guard were the lack of a 3 minute walk to the beach and the general lack of air conditioning. The A/C was definitely a mistake on us by not seeing the more detailed description explaining it was only in the master suite. As others have said, however, much of the house has more than sufficient breeze for comfort all day. There were two rooms upstairs that had no breeze and we moved the mattresses into the master - everyone in our 8 person party ended up happy.

The "beach" that is a 3 minute walk is more of a rocky cove with a borderline treacherous walk to reach. We went once during our week long stay and never went back.

On to the fantastic. This house is HUGE with a private balcony for every room, and the most gorgeous views of any tropical destination we've visited. The pool is not huge, but all 8 of us were able to play in it together. Bert, the groundskeeper, is fantastic. He was more than happy to give us advice on things to see, took fantastic care of the property, and was generally an amazing person. A month later and I still speak with him!

Jackie across the street is wonderful. You must have her prepare at least one meal for you. I'd recommend a traditional Bajan meal and let her handle the menu. She accommodated members of our party with Celiac as well as a vegetarian. I can't say enough good about the meal, and the evening conversations we had at Jackie's!

Though there really isn't a beach within walking distance, Bottom Bay is a 5 minute drive at most. It is the absolute definition of paradise. At the top (there are stairs carved into the cliff down to the actual beach) were gentlemen selling fresh coconuts they climbed palms to retrieve. They open the coconut and you can choose to drink it plain, flavored, or flavored with rum. There is a "cave" on the beach that's huge and a reprieve from the hot midday sun, the water is perfectly turquoise, and the waves aren't overpowering if you have little ones. Standing in the perfect white sand, sipping fresh coconut, and absorbing the view was overwhelming. Apparently it's not a super well known beach - virtually private!

The island is small so anything can be seen easily. We visited Animal Cave, Harrison's Cave, and toured a rum distillery. The week went by too fast and nobody wanted to leave. I'd highly recommend the house and destination. Worth note - Bajan people are the most friendly folks in the world we've ever met!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Superb venue in a marvellous unspoilt area of Barbados

  • 5 of 5

A fantastic house with great views. Listening to the waves breaking on the beach from our bedroom balcony during the night. A perfect stay

Walk from here to East Point grill for great music, food and of course a few Rum Punch . Across the street to Jackie's bar for evening cocktails with the locals.

The house is in need of some updating now but nothing particularly to spoil our holiday. Bert always available for any help when needed .

Crane beach nearby one of our favourites.

Bathsheba very special and food at the Round House overlooking the beach was excellent.

We will return

  • Submitted: May 7, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0


Nearest Airport
6 Miles
Grantley Adams
Car: recommended

4-8 minute drive to Bottom Bay, Long Bay, and the famous Crane Beach. Various activities are available on certain beaches such as Jet Skiing, Snorkeling and Scuba diving.

8 mins to Six Roads Shopping Centre which has a cash point, pharmacy, shopping centre, video/DVD rental and various other shops and fast food restaurants.

Grantley Adams airport is 15 minutes drive. Although there is a regular local bus service we recommend car hire.

20 minutes drive to St Lawrence Gap on south coast.

15 minutes drive to Bathsheba on east coast.

20 minutes drive to Barbados golf club, 25 minutes drive to Rockley Golf course - both public courses, where clubs can be hired.

15 minutes drive for crazy golf at Ocean Park.

Maid service is available for an extra fee as well as pickup & drop-off to the Airport. Car hire can also be arranged. This Location is ideal for a family getaway or special occasions such weddings etc.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Damage Deposit $393.7

If the Villa is available 4 weeks or less prior to your arrival a last minute booking discount can be arranged.
For a stay longer than 2 weeks a generous discount can also be arranged, please inquire for details.
25% deposit required to confirm the booking with the remaining amount due 4 weeks prior to arrival. An admin charge of £200 will be charged for any cancellation 8 weeks or more prior. We do not accept groups larger than 10 people.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.