Aloha and Welcome to Our Home in Paradise.
We are the owners of this magnificent former model unit that is equipped with many substantial upgrades above and beyond all other units within the Fairway Villas complex. We include discounted golf at the Beach and King’s golf courses adjacent to our property. We are founding members of the King's Country Club and our guests qualify for the discounted golf programs,(King’s Course $50 & Beach Course $75, subject to change without notice). We have added all new bedroom furniture within the master suite and all new bedroom furniture and decor in guest suite as well. We have added High Definition flat panel televisions with DVD players and HBO in the main living area and master suite, and have also added unlimited long distance telephone usage for the continental 50 United States as well as a High speed internet hard wire connection and work station desk area.
The following is detailed information regarding our property in the Fairway Villas Condominium Complex at the Waikoloa Beach Resort on the Big Island of Hawaii. Our lavishly appointed and decorated second floor unit is the larger two bedroom unit and two full baths. Our golf course home is located on the ninth fairway of 'The Beach' Golf Course facing the Beautiful King’s Shops Shopping Center and King’s Lake as well as the Marriott Hotel and the majestic 'Anaeho'omalu Bay.
This unit is in close proximity to the newly renovated Marriott Resort Hotel and beach club. Also the Hilton Waikoloa Hotel and its World Class Spa is just a few short minutes walk away.
Located across the pristine King’s Lake from the Fairway Villas are the magnificent King’s Shops and Queens Marketplace shopping centers at Waikoloa Beach Resort. The Kings' Shops and Queens Marketplace shopping centers provide truly the largest shopping and dining experiences on the North Kohala Coast.
Our unit sleeps up to six people comfortably. Our unit features a newly upgraded eastern king-size bed (wider not longer) in the master suite with two new full-size Roxy singles in the guest suite. A queen-size Tommy Bahama sleeper sofa is in the main salon. Other featured items include Climate controlled Air-Conditioning, a Beautiful white sand beach nearby, Ceiling fans for natural ventilation, 36-holes of championship golf, Beautiful tropical décor, Cable color flat panel high definition televisions with DVD players, a complete gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops, a large soaking tub in master suite, a washer and dryer within the unit (a must have while vacationing), a quiet comfortable Lanai for enjoying private dining or just watching one of the many glorious sunsets.
We also offer daily maid service upon request (Optional Charge).
This gated community also has a beautiful entertainment esplanade that features an infinity edged swimming pool with an elevated lava rock spa, a poolside picnic and dining area with multiple gas barbecue grills.
The Fairway Villas are located just a short 20 minute drive north of the Kona International Airport. Our condo is located in the heart of the Wakiloa Beach Resort.
Featured activities include walking tours through the Ancient Hawaiian Petrogliphs (next to our condominium), biking (the Big Island is the home of the Ironman triathlon), golf, with tennis also being available at the nearby Marriott and Hilton Hotels, a fitness center is located in the Fairway Villas complex, sport fishing, horseback riding at the nearby Parker Ranch, shopping, restaurants, cinemas (open air at King’s shopping center), sightseeing, swimming, snorkeling, diving, boating, sailing, water-skiing, surfing, windsurfing, parasailing, helicopter tours, and of course the Volcanoes National Park is an absolute must see.
'Mahalo' and thank you for taking this brief tour of our home away from home. Come enjoy Hawaii at its finest.
For further information about our home in paradise please contact Anne at the phone number listed below.
Please note our Condominium is a 'Smoke-Free Environment.'
Keywords: Condominium, Fairway Villas, west facing views
Jim and Anne OLeary and family have vacationed here for 12 years. Our daughter was married here and our children and grandson can't wait to get back for another visit.
anne oleary purchased this condo in 2004
We genuinely loved staying in the condo, it was nicer then photo's show, but our cleaning deposit was not returned and Anne has not responded to my email sent 3+ months ago. We would have given this condo 5 stars if not for our deposit not being returned and email being ignored. We would have loved to return to this condo because it was everything we were looking for and more but the fact that our cleaning deposit was not returned means that we will stay elsewhere...
I really like this unit and location but after reading reviews and checking my card statement, i realize that my deposit was not returned either. I will wait one more week and will file a complaint with my credit card
Have been waiting for our cleaning deposit refund since September 2016. Have made several attempts to contact Anne with no success. Very disappointed. When you use vrbo, pay all the fees, take care of property like it's your own & then your refund is not returned it's very disturbing. Would not recommend this property to anyone, especially if you want your deposit back!! My first bad experience with vrbo. I'm still hoping to see refund on credit card statement, we'll see.
This place was nice and everything was good except the fridge was not making ice. There was a note on the door saying it would get fixed, but it never was done. They did provide a bag of ice so it was OK.
BEWARE!!! It took 3 months to get my deposit back. Sent lots of emails and left voice messages, all with no reply. I didnt get any response until I sent an email through the booking request on VRBO. Also had complained to VRBO, so maybe they put some pressure on the owner? Given what I am seeing in other reviews, I would rent with caution!
Condo was nice but it's been over 3 months and we still have not gotten our deposit back yet. I contacted the owner, Anne, multiple times and she finally emailed me back a month after we checked out to let me know that she would return my deposit. That was two months ago and still no deposit return. I contacted VRBO and still no response from the owner. I would never stay here again. Terrible.
I hesitated writing a review as we really enjoyed our stay at the condo. But, after numerous attempts at contacting the owner - we still haven't received our deposit back. We still haven't heard back from the owner as to why the deposit wasn't returned - just no word. The price for this condo was great, but not sure it's worth the hassle with communications to the owner. We won't be going back there.
|Rate Period||Nightly||Weekend Night||Weekly||Monthly *||Event|
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
Special rates apply during peak holiday travel times and discounted rates apply during low occupancy periods. Please email owner to inquire about special rates.
$300 Security Deposit at signing and rents due prior to arrival.
* Approximate monthly rate. Actual rate will depend on the days of the month you stay.
Owner has membership to the King's Golf Club which entitles guests discounted golf rates @ the King’s and Beach golf courses within close proximity to the property.