check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Heather Sheridan

Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

2 Charming beach front bungalows , Monkeys and all

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Santa Teresa Beach Cabin Rental Photos and Description

1 Cabin, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

This beach front property is a natures paradise. A very quiet charming secluded get away. The best surf is right in front of the property. The property has two cabins and a shared kitchen. You can rent the whole place or just one cabin. Bananas trees, an old fruit bearing cashew tree, a incredible amount of birds. Hammocks hang from palm trees through out the property. Out door showers to rinse off from the beach. The front of the property is all beachfront and covered with virgin almond trees. There are 2, 1 Bedroom cabins, each sleep 3 adults. A true Costa Rican gem of a property.

The beach in the front of the property has some of the best views in Costa Rica. The surfing is world renown. If you want a more mellow swim there are a number of small tide pools that you can wade in.

The area has some of the best restaurants great sushi is a five minute walk north at the boutique resort flor Blanca. Just right next door on the beach has some of Costa Rica's best local rice, fish and beans. If you want to just relax and enjoy a really chill vacation this is the place. The Cabins are built with quality and beauty in mind. The cabins are a true example of simplistic beauty.

Keywords: Cabins

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Heather Sheridan (Property Manager)
Member since: 2006
Call Manager
Speaks: english

What makes this cabin unique

2 acre ocean front, fruit tree's, monkeys, iguanas.. Etc. large spacious and very private. Majoring of the property is open land. A true Costa Rican experience.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Hello Kevin,

Well, we are finally home and feeling back to "normal" life so I wanted to take a moment and send you a big "Thank You" for letting us stay at your gorgeous property and experience Santa Theresa. We had a fabulous time. As you probably know, we stayed almost a week at the property. We went to Montezuma twice and loved the hiking and waterfalls. We absolutely LOVED the food everywhere we went, but especially each night as we tried a different place to eat along the dusty Santa Theresa streets. We rented boogie boards and enjoyed the waves and spent afternoons in the hammocks by the ocean, reading and napping. The rooms were beautiful--comfortable and cozy....
Feb 2011
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveler reviews)
2 Charming beach front bungalows , Monkeys and all
average rating of 4.6 based on 11 reviews
4

Simply Peaceful

  • 4 of 5

My husband and I stayed in one of the cabins for a week. We loved the fact that it was literally steps to a quiet, unspoiled, beautiful beach. Every evening we'd take a glass of wine out to the beach to watch the amazing sunset.

The cabin was comfortable and perfect for our needs. We left the windows and doors open all night and never felt uncomfortable. The shared kitchen is a unique experience. We enjoyed preparing our meals there and this was a perfect opportunity to get to know the people in the other cabin. If you're craving a rustic, outdoor, unplugged experience this is the place for you!

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Atlanta
5

A magical, tropical paradise

  • 5 of 5

Although a bit rustic, this place is totally awesome. Sleeping to the sound of the surf is incredible and the open air kitchen made for a very charming and unique experience. We did interface with howler monkey, iguanas and (friendly) neighborhood dogs. The only negative is that one of the cabins doesn't have good air circulation so we slept with windows and doors open. We were a little nervous about spiders and snakes but didn't have any unsettling night encounters. If you want a traditional experience, this is not place and neither is Santa Teresa. If you want a charming, local experience surrounded by nature and beauty, this is the ideal spot. There were 5 of us and all would like to come back for a repeat stay. Pura Vida, indeed!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

NOT looking for the Holiday Inn!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for a week in January, and it was exactly what we were looking for. My husband and I brought our parents, aged 75 and 86, and we were all comfortable. Quiet, calm, ocean-front, and beautiful. We enjoyed the outdoor kitchen and ate our breakfasts and lunches there with local fare bought at a store within walking distance. Great restaurants were within walking distance, two right along the beach. We loved being able to roll out of our beds and wander a 1 minute walk to the hammocks on the beach. There was always surf to play in at the ocean, but it was possible to find calmer tidal pools to swim in. The beach was long and gorgeous, and perfect for walking. We loved the chill vibe in the area, many young families and young adults hanging out, and sunsets were amazing because people left the protection of the trees and would come to watch the sunset like a sacred experience. The days were hot and great for outdoor activities, and the nights cooled down so that with a fan we slept comfortably with a light blanket. Many animals roamed around and about, and gave the place it's authentic charm. Locals were friendly and helpful, and the property custodians were always available to help. it was a great break, and we'll be back. Would definitely recommend.

  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
New Jersey
5

Can't wait to go back!!

  • 5 of 5

My fiancé and I visited this amazing location for our first "real" vacation together and it couldn't have been more perfect! The property is beautiful and well maintained and the cabinas are clean and beautiful as well. The beach is a quick walk away so no need to carry any belongings as you can just return to property. There is a bar/restaurant right next door and other bar/restaurants within short walking distance. The property manager is very helpful and friendly and always available. We decided to rent an ATV for the week and would definitely recommend doing so - not only is it fun, but makes getting around a lot easier. We can't wait to return this year and would definitely recommend this property!!

  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Niagara Falls, ON, Canada
2

Looks can be deceiving...

  • 2 of 5

This property is not as private as it claims to be. It is wedged between another vacation rental on one side and a bunch of properties on the other side that include local rentals, beach restaurant with public access roadway and parking lot. One of the cabins is 15ft from a rooster that crows every morning from 3:30 am to 7:30 am. The cabin is also right next to a hut that has construction (hampering, sawing, sanding etc.) sometimes as early as 6:30 am. The cabins are clean, but the one has plastic on the roof to stop a leak. The plastic inhibits the air from circulating through the roof ventilation. Because there are no screens or glass on the windows and doors, it is necessary to open them during the day to let the breeze flow through, however the property is not private and people from adjacent properties walk through to get to the beach. This creates embarrassing situations if you are showering or dressing. No air conditioning, there is a ceiling fan that works well, but the power goes out once or twice a day. It is also extremely dusty, from the nearby dirt road, so if you have asthma or breathing condition, search for a place that offers AC. The Wifi connection has been disconnected, so the cleaning lady was generous and gave us her personal password to use.

The positive points about the property are beach access (cannot see the beach from the cabins), clean, unique, pets are considered. Wildlife on property - iguanas, howler monkeys (overhead), hermit crabs (at night), birds, squirrels, roaming dogs and cat.

Overall we were disappointed, my husband has an extremely stressful job and we were looking for a secluded place that we could rest and catch up on sleep. By the end of the week, we had averaged 5 hours per night and were looking forward to returning home to sleep!

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Budho, I am so sorry you were disappointed with your stay. The noise of saws buzzing in the early am when your trying to relax sounds terrible. I know this may be too little to late but please contact me Kevin 973 760 9169 ksheridan@rutgerspainting.com or my Wife Heather who you spoke to when you set up the trip so we can set up a refund. This same construction issue happened to me about ten years ago when my Costa Rican neighbors were building their house. When I got your note I called down to them and found out they are putting an addition on there house and they redirected foot traffic through our property during this phase. They agreed to not have anyone walk through our property and said they would finish construction in about 30 days. Our roof was being repaired and the plastic has been removed. After your review we realize the title 2 acres private getaway may not be the best title something that includes more action and culture, of the animal variety also. I know the roosters can be quite lively and the howler Monkeys can get very rowdy especially at dawn and sunset. It's been about 30 days since we have been down there. Thanks for letting us know whats going on. Please reach out to me when you can ( got to find out what happened with the internet we actually provide that to our cleaning lady from our internet , she lives in that same house next door so maybe the code did not work or something) Kevin Heather Harper and Phineas
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
New York, NY
5

Definitely not your ordinary Costa Rica Property!!

  • 5 of 5

I find it easier to just list the amazing aspects of this property:

- Bed to beach in minutes

- Quiet, secluded space, yet right there in the action (surfing/atv's/restaurants/groceries/etc)

- Howler monkeys through the property

- Sustainable property with small kitchen + washer

- Comfortable/loving space

- Clean housing and well maintained property

Quite simply put, why stay anywhere else?

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Santa Teresa Beach Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$200
$1,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

The whole property per night is $400-$500. This is the rate for both cabins. One single cabin rate is $200-$250 per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Santa Teresa Beach Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Shared Kitchen ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Each cabin has it's own private bath
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Child Beds (1) There is a third cabin that people often put kids in. We can put up to two single beds in there and a double bed, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shopping
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
This property has 2 private cabins. Each has it's own private bathroom. One cabin sleeps 3 adults the other sleeps 2. This is not a house.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties