Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"DESTIN"ATION PARADISE

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5 - 6)

If you are looking for a vacation 'Destin'ation we have a place for you in Sandpiper Cove. Our rates are as competitive as any in the community.

We have a spacious, fully-furnished, two bedroom condominium with a king-size bed in the large master suite, and a standard-size and twin-size bed in the second bedroom. The sofas in the living area are both sleepers. There is a full-size washer and dryer in the unit. We are located at the fifth hole tee of the private nine-hole, par-three golf course.

From our condominium, it is a short walk to the private, white-sand beach of the Gulf.

Our gated community has five swimming pools, six tennis courts and three hot tubs. Sports equipment is furnished FREE to our guests in the Sandpiper Cove office. WiFi, wireless internet access is picked-up in the unit and is always available nearby in the Sandpiper Cove office during business hours. Plus, our on-site Louisiana Lagniappe Restaurant has a wonderful harbor view and outdoor seating.

Sandpiper Cove is located in Destin, Florida between Fort Walton Beach and Panama City.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Terry Kopple
Member since: 2001
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
August 4, 2017

About Terry Kopple

We are a group of family members who one day decided we wanted to purchase a piece of paradise. We reside in Louisville, KY - about an eleven hour drive from Destin.

We hope you enjoy Sandpiper Cove as much as each of us does every time we travel down!

Terry Kopple purchased this condo in 2001

Why Terry Kopple chose Emerald Coast-Destin Area

Buying this condo in the private/gated community of Sandpiper Cove was smart. Our location within the community is great and the Gulf is just steps away. Security is a 24 hour operation. The wonderful thing is we never have to leave the property.

We chose to buy in Destin because it is a quaint beach town, next to Fort Walton Beach and nestled between Pensacola and Panama City. Plus, New Orleans is just a few hours away!

What makes this condo unique

Our condo is newly remodeled with new flooring, appliances and cabinetry in the kitchen, bath and living area. Sandpiper Cove offers many amenities - tennis (6 courts), golf (9 hole, par-3), pools (5, two heated) and more. Security is on duty at all times. We even have an on-site restaurant, Louisiana Lagniappe with outdoor seating and a harbor view. Everyone is always friendly and helpful!

Located beachside is a snack bar and a beach service offering daily or weekly rates.

Come to play, rest or take a relaxing walk on the sugar-white sand while enjoying the emerald green water. It's often just what the body needs!

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1) Master, Queen size Beds (1) Sofa bed, Double Beds (1) 2nd bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2nd bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) 2 sofa beds in living area
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
"DESTIN"ATION PARADISE
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 6 reviews
4

Clean and comfy!!!

  • 4 of 5

It was very cute and cozy!! Had everything we needed and very clean. Decorated so cute!!! Would definitely stay there again.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo with a Harbor view!!

  • 4 of 5

The condo was great for our family! We had easy access to the pools, beach and local attractions.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you had everything you needed and had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wildwood, Mo
4

Clean neat appearance!

  • 4 of 5

By day the condo was very nice. Great location and very clean. By nite the condo was very uncomfortable. We are not an overweight family. The mattresses are in terrible condition in the bedrooms. Extremely worn out! Would never stay here again unless mattresses are replaced!

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am terribly sorry you had that experience! The mattresses are only 3 years old and were quite expensive. As an owner, we stay for 3 months and are quite comfortable. Other guests have told me how comfortable the mattresses are. Again, I am sorry you had that experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect beach get away

  • 5 of 5

We stay every year at this condo. It's always clean and well stocked with everything you need. Very nice updated furniture and bedding. They fixed the door on the washer and dryer - what a great thing to have right in the condo! Beautiful view of the canal from the porch. LOVE this place!

  • Submitted: May 18, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The owner is very sweet. Condo stocked with everything you need!!! We will be coming back!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

Great place,the only problem was the sliding doors to the washer and dryer kept coming off the track

  • 3 of 5

A great place to stay,hope to come back next year

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Point of Interest
Louisiana Lagniappe Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin Harbor
Nearest Point of Interest
SPC Security Hut
Nearest Point of Interest
Beach Pavillion
Nearest Point of Interest
Gulf of Mexico
Nearest Point of Interest
Lighthouse Restaurant
Nearest Point of Interest
Target
Nearest Point of Interest
98 Palms Shopping Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Big Kahuna's
Nearest Point of Interest
The Track Recreation Center
Nearest Point of Interest
Fudpucker's of Destin
Nearest Point of Interest
Destin Commons
Nearest Point of Interest
Silver Sands Factory Stores

Dolphin cruises, Canoeing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. The $200.00 deposit is refundable if there is no theft or damage to unit. Holiday weeks are at summer pricing.
RATES INCLUDE ALL TAXES AND CLEANING FEES.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.