check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Christian Seifarth

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, romanian

Large villa with pool, near Canal Yacht Club, just 15 minutes from the Gulf of Mexico,

15 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Caloosahatchee Villa Rental Photos and Description

High ceilings, 4 bedrooms for 8 persons, boat dock with boat lift, Tiki Hut

The modern, fully air-conditioned villa features high ceilings and spacious rooms with an open kitchen, which gives an elegant and luxurious atmosphere of the house. Built in 2002, refurbished in the Empire style, high-speed Internet (Wi-Fi). 3 brand new flat screen TV, DVD player. Best location near the marina, faster boat access to the Gulf of Mexico, 4-Burner Gas BBQ, solar heated pool, dock with boat lift. On the dock, it can be wonderfully relaxing with views of the canal in a very quiet location. Due east exposure you can have breakfast in the sun.

The villa has a master bedroom, which is connected a very large bathroom. In addition, 2 guest rooms, each with a queen-size bed and a children's room with 2 single beds. The guest bathroom has a bathtub and direct access to the pool.

The brand new 4-Burner Gas Grill, you can organize a delicious barbecue at the pool area. The evening sun, you can experience on the boat dock at a newly constructed deck with Tiki Hut.

The house is ideal for fishing and boat enthusiasts, a short walk to the golf, the fish caught may be exempted equal and cleaned the fish-cleaning table on Captains Walk the docks before they come on the gas grill. Brand is an underwater aquarium, lighting of the channel under water, the tropical fish attracts.

Cape Coral is considered the Venice of Florida. The town is crisscrossed by canals, which allow quick access to the Gulf of Mexico.

The villa is located very close to the yacht club in the southeast of Cape Carol and therefore in a privileged position. From Bimini Villa you only need about 15 minutes to come by boat to the Gulf of Mexico and so to reach the most beautiful beaches of the barrier islands. You can save directly from the house, admire the magnificent villas along the canals by boat or drive along the beautiful beaches of Captiva and Sanibel with clear water or go on fishing trip. Quick and relatively straightforward, you can rent a boat, for example here: www. boatsandfun. com. A driving license is not necessary. The boat can be parked easily in the boat lift.

In addition, there are 2 Fahhräder at your disposal to explore the surrounding area.

Supermarket and other shops are located only 5 minutes away.

The villa is surrounded by tropical vegetation, tall palms and mango and fig trees. The evening sun you can still enjoy on the dock while looking along the canal.

The villa is surrounded by tropical vegetation. In the front garden there are 3 large beautiful royal palms, in the back garden features mango, fig, lemon, orange and banana tree.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Christian Seifarth (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Speaks: english, french, german, romanian

Reviews

4.7
based on 15 traveler reviews

Large villa with pool, near Canal Yacht Club, just 15 minutes from the Gulf of Mexico,
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 15 reviews
5

This is the best property I have stayed in so far.

  • 5 of 5

I have to say that this is the best house I have stayed in so far...I have stayed in a lot of rentals but this one was special. Christian went out of his way to help make sure we had a fabulous trip and we did. His house was exactly as it was described, and the location is close to everything. The house was clean and it provided everything we needed for everything we wanted to do. I plan on telling everyone I know about this house and how helpful Christian was with making us feel like family. I recommend this property to anyone who wants to have a great vacation in a great house that is close to the best restaurants like Fords Garage and Papa Joes, these are just a few of my favorites...Thank you again for a wonderful stay and going above and beyond what any other owner would have done. I plan to stay again as I visit the area at least 2 times a year.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a really great stay, the house is very clean an so close to everything we needed. We would definitely stay again. If there is anything that could be improved on it would be the daily incidental items that were not provided such as paper towels, toilet paper garbage bags and dishwasher detergent, I did not mind providing these things I just expected them to be provided.no big deal just another trip to the store. Thank you for the lovely time.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great home for families with young children

  • 4 of 5

My husband & I stayed in the home for the month of Jan. During that time, 2 of our children & their families visited us. They both have children 2 years & younger, and the house configuration, furniture, location, quietness of neighborhood, and general comfort ability of the home was perfect for us. It was wonderful to have our own pool with lanai so we had sun and shade as well as an enclosed area for the toddler. He thoroughly loved the geckos on the pool deck screen too! The location to the Yacht Club Beach was great. Perfect for young kids and we loved eating at The Boat House. Walks around the neighborhood were safe at all times of day and were low-traffic enough that we felt comfortable bringing the children in their strollers. This was our first time to Cape Coral and we definitely plan to come back. Christian was very responsive and helpful as was his management team on site. The home was clean, well equipped, beautifully landscaped,new, and met all our needs.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful family vacation home

  • 5 of 5

Our family stayed in Christian's Cape Coral home for a week at Christmas so that we could spend time with family in Fort Myers. Arranging our stay with Christian was easy, and working with the rental manager in town was a breeze as well. Our whole family was thrilled with the home. With four bedrooms, the house comfortably accommodated five adults, and the main living space was open, comfortable and gave us plenty of opportunity to spend visiting with each other.

The kitchen was well equipped with dishes, silverware, cooking utensils and appliances--including a nice new blender for making pina coladas. We enjoyed spending time on the lanai, and it was even warm enough to swim in December. We also liked sitting at the "tiki" table on the canal and watching the fish swimming around.

The home comes equipped with a helpful guide for both the house and the area. Be sure to check it out during your stay.

The only minor issue that we encountered was that the cable and internet were out when we arrived. Christian had alerted us to this when the property manager checked on the home prior to our arrival, so we knew to expect this and had a DVD at the ready. The issue was quickly resolved.

A few folks in our family had a change in travel plans mid-week, and Christian was very responsive and accommodating when we requested to add one more night to our stay.

We hope to return again in the future. It was a wonderful experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Worst vacation experience ever

  • 1 of 5

I have rented many vacation properties in Florida - this is my 9th - so I have a lot of experience. This was my worst experience. I want to be very clear about what the problems were so it is important to understand that there are three aspects to this review: the house, the owner and the property managers.

The house is beautiful. Just as pictured. We were really happy when we first arrived. (The owner has already threatened me with legal action if I write a bad review - he is under the impression that I am going to lie about the house and he fails to understand that my problems are with him and the property managers).

I should also note that we rented a boat from the property managers at the recommendation of the owner. Don't do this!! The boat was a piece of junk and the property managers refused to meet with me or to discuss a refund for the days that the boat was broken down.

The owner/managers will insist on meeting with you twice to take and then return your deposit. This is the first time I have EVER been required to meet with a property manager. They will insist that you pay the deposit in cash. If you're renting a boat from them you will need to fork over thousands in cash for the deposits. They will then show up to refund those deposits. If you're lucky.

On the last evening of our vacation we sat around for over 2 hours waiting for the manager to show up. He never showed, never called or texted. They claim they had a medical emergency but didn't have the decency to spend 10 seconds to send me a text letting me know. The next morning as we prepared to leave, not knowing if I was being scammed, I sent a text saying that there was a leak in the house. They responded immediately. So they are very good at managing property, not so good at taking care of tenants. They refused to discuss the boat problems with me and did not show up to fix a small problem in the house as promised.

The owner will expect you to clean the house before you leave. He sent me a picture of dog hair and complained I hadn't vacuumed. He knew we had dogs and we paid for cleaning. Why would I clean his house? Especially while his managers had disappeared holding my deposit money.

I had asked the owner for an all-in quote which he provided but then in the contract he added a charge for electricity which turned out to be about $20/day.

The toilets and showers worked ALMOST every day.

I'd have more to say but I'm out of space.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: And here comes the truth: This review should be about the house, the boat was neither part of the rental contract neither was it in my responsibilty. I got an email from this renter one week into his vacation, that he loved the house, everything was neat and clean but he had problems with the boat (as it turned out partly due to lack of experience with boats). The next day I received another email, where he revoked his love for the house for the following reason: The City of Cape Coral was working on the street, which influenced the sewage system and caused a water outage for a few hours at all houses in the street. I felt sorry, this is bad luck, but I can't really do much about it. This renter, however, was very unhappy that he couldn't take a shower during that day and sent me multiple emails basically blaming me that now the house is not good anymore because he couldn't shower for a couple of hours (!!?) On his last day unfortunately another mishap hit this renter: The checkout was planned on the last evening at 5 p.m. I know the property manager is very reliable but on that day did not show up. The reason: the property manager suffered a heart attack on that day and was in the hospital. While I know that it is frustrating to sit around and wait for the checkout, life threatening situation always come first. I explained this to the renter but he showed no understanding. I got answers like "they care more for themselves than for me" and "they steel my money", because he did not get back his deposit on the same day. Deposit was mailed to him the following week. Although I can to a certain point understand his frustration because of some unlucky events during his vacation, I cannot understand the following: Knowing that the property manager was in the hospital and couldn't come he -just after leaving the house- sent me an email, that there would be a big leak in the laundry room causing the house to be flooded. Turned out to be a false alarm. The house was dry but dirty as you can only imagine, thick layer of body hair all over. Electricity bill: double as high as the highest amount we had so far ( No idea how he achieved that, AC on, doors open all day?) As for meeting the property manager: He does a check-in the 1st day, explains everything and takes the deposit, the last day he does the checkout and gives the deposit back. Just normal. We were always happy with our renters so far, this one was a bad exception. Hoping for nicer people to come.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

WONDERFUL AND GORGEOUS WATERFRONT HOME

  • 5 of 5

Being new to HomeAway, I was a little hesitant to book something I had never seen before. You're always afraid you'll show up and it's either a scam, or the place looks nothing like the pictures. NOT THE CASE HERE!

From the first email correspondence, owner Christian was prompt with his responses, and patient with my never ending questioning. We frequent Cape Coral from NJ (2x/yr) but this was our first time renting a home here.

We could not have been happier. The home looks exactly like the pictures. Many updates, clean (very) and well stocked. Full kitchen, lots of cups, silverware, pots & pans, towels (both bath and beach/pool!), all of which are essential for a party of 7 people. There is a 1.5 car garage which is stocked with beach chairs, umbrellas, fishing poles, kids pool/beach toys, a cooler, and even two bicycles. Great laundry room just off the kitchen, including a washer, dryer, vacuum, iron, ironing board, wash sink, and reusable bags for groceries or a trip to the beach.

Bedrooms were a good size, bathrooms were clean and come with a couple hotel sized shampoo, conditioner and soap bottles. The covered porch was amazing. Included a large table with room for 6, perfect for eating at. We had one day of rain on our stay, but we stayed out there, read and watched the storm without getting a rain drop on us. Pool was well maintained and warm, there are nice lounge chairs provided with cushions. The dock was such a nice feature, the tiki hut was great and has lights for night time. All new and very well built.

We had one snag while staying, but that was resolved within hours. AC unit just needed its annual discharge pipe cleared. The only thing to keep in mind while staying here is due to the high ceilings and pool, the house does suck up a bit of energy. I would keep the blinds closed during the day and kept the air around 73-74 degrees. Included in the stay is $25 towards energy costs (A/C, lights, electric and pool pump I assume). Should you go over that, you have to pay the balance. We stayed 5 days so we were allotted $17.85 towards energy costs for the week. We ended up paying an overage of $50, which was kind of disappointing. Like I said, we didn't have the air below 73 degrees (Thank goodness!). I don't know anyone in Florida who spends $200/month in electric bills so that would be my ONLY critique on this house.

All in all, we had a wonderful time, and I would absolutely recommend this home. Thanks again! - Heather

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
RSW
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
3 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Caloosahatchee Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
low season
Sep 19 2016 - Dec 21 2016
3 night minimum stay
$112
$787
$3,147
 
 
Hauptsaison
Dec 22 2016 - Apr 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$1,096
$4,383
 
 
Nebensaison
May 1 2017 - Dec 21 2017
3 night minimum stay
$112
$787
$3,147
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $11 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $562
Reinigungsgebühr $225 + Tax
Pet Fee $56 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Caloosahatchee Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 209 m²
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Badezimmer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 king
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 1 king
    Schlafzimmer 4 - 2 twin/ single , 2 child bed
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Crow's Nest
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 8 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Partner Offers