check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Brand New-Next to Carousel Hotel

27 Reviews
Bedrooms 1
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Half Baths
Minimum Stay
2 - 7 nights


Ocean City Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 1-4)

this condo just received over $25,000.00 of new bath room, new living room furniture and draperies, Expense balcony Chairs made to be new again, NEW FIRM Mattress and Box springs. Grantee counter top in the kitchen with a new faucet. new fausets in all bath rooms and much more. you will love the new look. Mark my cell phone is 410 956 5050 call anytime.

The Early June weeks and the late Aug week and September rate is $850.00 plus 9% tax and 75 cleaning fee.

This Ocean Front Condo is a designer condo (WITH WIRELESS INTERNET CONNECTION - IT OPERATES WITH YOUR CREDIT CARD. that gets special treatment every year - it just keeps getting better and better. This condo is different than most. You will be very impressed. My unit is on the third floor. You have a beautiful unobstructed view of the ocean and the beach. The out side chares are very special- not the cheep plastic chares that everybody else has. I paid $700.00 per chair. You will feel like a king and queen sitting on these chares in this very special condo. Also, this unit has wall-to-wall mirrors. It makes the place look bigger and you have moor views of the ocean.

The Carousel hotel is next door to this property. The world famous Carousel has many amenities that you can use including the Ice Rink and there restaurants and bars ect.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
  • pets not allowed

Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 23, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

Hi, My name is Mark McCleskey and I am a vacation condo owner junkie--- I just did not know when to quit... I now own 21 properties all over the world. 9 are condos that are vacation condos. I think of them as my own personal homes that I also rent out... sooooo when you stay at one my signture designer vacation condos you can be sure that they are special in every way. If you dont know this yet its good to know. Most people treat there vacation condos as a business and only upgrade or fix when its way to late if at all. Call me crazy but I love my condos as though they are my chrildren. I want to always be proud of them and work hard doing just that all the time. Happy days are here, Enjoy, Mark

The Owner purchased this condo in 1989

Why The Owner chose Maryland

This is the 1st Property I bought. It is where I spent my summers from 1971 to 1976 on the Ocean City Beach Patrol. My heart is here. I bought this condo at Ocean Walk Condominium because it is a Low rise not a high rise. The building is only 5 stories high. So you can get into and out of this condo complex with great ease. As compared to the high rise condominium. At check in and out you will noltice the difference… At the high rise condominiums there is a bottle neck and waiting for elevators. Also this complex is very well maintained by the board.

What makes this condo unique

The benefits of this condo is that it is next to the Carousel Hotel. You can walk next door and use most all of there facilities… but not the pool. They have a ice skating rink arcade, big spaces for kids to run around while you are having a drink and or Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner… they have live music playing out side at there out side bar… also, in front of our condo is a great beach not that crowed. This unit is on the 3rd floor so you are positioned just right for your view.

Guestbook comments from the owner

To All. I want you to know that I take all comments very serious. Before I start with this issue please know that I understand that a mattress can be good for one person and not so good for another. I have had Mattress Marshals,inc do a inspection. They were called in by Furniture Land South where I bought the Mattress. After a inspection by Technician David Martion on 4-25-2012 it was reported that this is a good mattress. The Manufacturer is: Spring air and the model is Mason. I personally like the mattress and find I get a good night sleep on it. This past weekend I slept on it with two other adult size people and we did not roll together. A mattress is a personal choice. some like it very hard others like is very soft. Just know this mattress has been tested and passed inspection. Any question please call me 410 956 5050

Thanks Mark
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 2


based on 27 traveler reviews

Brand New-Next to Carousel Hotel
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 29 reviews
United States, PA, East Millsboro

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5

Nicely done condo better than most beach properties. Good location and it was very clean. We would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice condo right on the beach!!

  • 5 of 5

Property cleaned and everything brand new. Loved view from the balcony. Very convenient right on beach and close to nice restaurants and stores.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

owner wants his guests to enjoy their stay

  • 4 of 5

I am surprised that I am the most recent reviewer. I can attest that most of the issues mentioned in a previous review have been addressed. At the time of my stay, the carpet was new, the air conditioners worked and the unit was clean. Many of the amenities in this unit (tile flooring, large flat screen TV’s, Blu-ray/DVD players, cast aluminum patio furniture) are not strictly needed if the only goal of the owner were to simply rent it out. Rather, it is apparent that the owner strives to maintain the unit as one he would want to stay in, which I believe he does. I would suggest the next improvement the owner make would be to replace the faucets in the kitchen and baths and perhaps a tattered curtain at the slider. In addition to providing his phone number, the owner lists three other contact numbers that can be used if any problems arise. I had no need to use them. It would be nice if the owner also provided an email address through which contact might be made with him. Although not cramped, the unit is a narrow one. It takes some coordination for two people to maneuver around at the entrance and at the foot of the bed. The mirrored living room does make it feel larger even reflecting the sunrise rays into the kitchen. Elsewhere on this webpage, the owner states that the mattress is a quality one and that firmness is a matter of preference. I would not dispute either of those assertions, but know that the mattress is very soft and with its pillow top, you would do better with deep pocket queen size sheets. This was my first VRBO rental and I was unsure how the process worked. At the time I knew my second payment was due, I received an email from VRBO with a link to make the payment. The instructions from the owner were somewhat vague to call him about a week prior to the rental to learn how to access it. I assumed I would have to leave a message and wait for him to call me back, but he answered directly and gave me the straight forward steps which I was pleased did not involve going to an out of the way property management office to check in. I carefully weighed all factors when choosing this unit including reading the reviews for all of the owners properties. It is clear to me that the owner wants his guests to enjoy their stay, which my wife and I did.

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wouldn't stay again

  • 2 of 5

The best part of the condo was the location and view of the beach. It didn't help that I was sick the whole time we were their. Mark was very helpful I called him Sunday and told him the bedroom a/c didn't work, at first he thought it was me not knowing how to work it. He did send someone out on Monday to look at it, it wasn't me it didn't have any freon and the coils were rusted out so on Tuesday we had a new a/c unit. I do think that they should get new cleaners, when we were packing up to leave on Friday my husband looked up at the top kitchen cabinets there was about an inch of dust. The carpets where gross but mark said they were being replaced the Tuesday after we left. The screen door keep falling off so we went out and got some WD40. I think we did more maintance then the company that is getting paid. I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone unless the property management company and cleaning company are changed. We had Billy's a couple of times I would recommend them. We also went to Embers had a great dinner would recommend them as well. We went to Phillips Buffet it was ok but if you want really good food the drive to Embers is worth the drive.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, Please know that there is a new a/c unit and that I did replace the carpet when this couple checked out. Also, There is a letter that is framed and in plane site that says if you are not happy with the cleaning please call this number and let them know so they can fix it. I know my guest read the letter because they called my handyman to fix the a/c. I think my condo is in great shape and that you will love it. Thanks Mark
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Stafford, Va.


  • 5 of 5

Our week long stay at your condo was perfect! It offered everything we needed and had all the comforts of 'home'. The complex was regularly cleaned and well maintained. TVs were great, bed offered a very restful and comfortable nights sleep, and the assigned parking spot was nice! The ocean view was the best!!! We enjoyed our coffee each morning on the balcony to an amazing sunrise, and loved watching the dolphins throughout the day. We have been regular visitors to Ocean City for well over 20+ years, and would most definitely rent this unit again. Close to everything, yet still tucked away. Many thanks!!!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5

The view is wonderful, dolphins traveled the coast often during our stay. The location is serene away from the hustle and bustle, yet close to everything you need. The mattress and I were a match, it provided the most sound sleep I have ever had in my entire life! We loved our stay at your condo, Thank you :)

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Ocean City Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
off season
Oct 29 2016 - Jun 16 2017
2 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1)
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Balcony
  • pets not allowed
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
you must bring your own sheets towels and tolit paper and paper towels ect...queen bed bed room queen bed on the fold out sofa

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties