check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Susie Waters

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

End of Summer Special August 13-20 or August 20-27 **$1000 per week + TAX **

15 Reviews
Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico Cottage Rental Photos and Description

Cottage, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-7)

Looking for a relaxing vacation - Laguna Beach is ideal. The cottage has all the appeal of a vintage beach cottage, with modern day amenities. While cool beach colors accent the cottage, enjoy your own private pool in a tropical setting. Ideal area for grilling. Great for family fun! Walk over to the private dedicated beach which is never crowded. Enjoy the beautiful sunsets.

The cottage is located between two local favorite establishments. The Carousel, the only locally owned grocery store in the area, is known for their fresh produce, great steaks, and an extraordinary selection of wines. Walk over to Thomas Donuts for the best donuts on the beach! Thomas Donuts has just added an Ice Cream Shop with the best ice cream around!

Laguna Beach is great for families.

Keywords: Beach Cottage

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Susie Waters (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 15 traveler reviews

End of Summer Special August 13-20 or August 20-27 **$1000 per week + TAX **
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
5

Guestbook Comment

  • 5 of 5

My family and I just had the best vacation ever!The cottage was beautiful and decorated nicely, the lay out was perfect and the kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need. Just a short walk to the powder white sand beach and the cottage is close to everything you need, just a short walk if you don't want to drive. The pool and patio area was spectacular! to have your own private pool was perfect. I have found our new favorite vacation rental and will return soon. I will highly recommend the cottage to all my friends and family. The owner is a wonderful person to work with and so nice. Thank you Susie for allowing us to use your beautiful cottage for the week!

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: If you are looking for a place, that is old Florida, Laguana Beach is great. The cottage is very simple and located within walking distance of the beach, a super donut shop, and a great grocery store. Go to the beach and come back to a private pool! We are blessed to have wonderful vacationers stay with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Alabama
5

JwS

  • 5 of 5

Had a great time at a great place. The little 3 yr old is still talking about wanting to go back to the green house as she calls it a month later. Thanks for allowing us to share in your little slice of heaven.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Montgomery Alabama
5

Spring Break 2014

  • 5 of 5

We just spent our best spring break ever at the beach, thanks in a large part to staying at this beautiful beach cottage. A perfect location, steps from the beach, Carousel grocery store and Thomas Doughnuts, you don't even have to use your car once you get there. The cottage is quaint, quirky and very comfortable. The pool is a great size and spotlessly clean. Palm trees blowing in the breeze, feels like paradise. Can't wait to stay here again. Thank you so much Susie.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Staying in the cottage is like turning time back with Thomas Donuts, the beach so close, and your own swimming pool. A very laid back atmosphere. Thanks for your response. We are blessed with great vacationers!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tallahassee
5

Comfy & Cozy

  • 5 of 5

We loved staying in this little beach cottage. The king bed was super soft and comfy. The back porch and pool were lovely and only a short walk to the beach. The area is very quite but only a short drive to the attractions and Pier Park. The cottage was very clean and the owner was nice and easy to work with. We will definitely be staying here again in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Enjoy your stay in a comfortable cottage located within a three to five minute walk to the beach. Private pool and just a great location.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Cute as a button!

  • 5 of 5

My 8 year old granddaughter, her friend and I just returned from a week at this cute beach cottage. Everything was simple, clean and neat. We didn't find anything we wished was provided but wasn't. The girls loved the pool and practically lived there - there were even floats, noodles and diving rings!! Oh, my!! The beach is about a 3 minute walk away and is very wide and very white!! Thomas's Donuts is 2 streets over and about 5 min walk ( don't let line out front scare you, go inside and order and enjoy at the tables provided). Also very close to Carousel Store, which has everything you need, including a large wine selection. Overall, I would rate this cottage "a perfect 10"!! We all had a great time and will hopefully get to return. I think it would be fun to come down with a couple of friends in the summer,(when the pool is warmer - although the kids sure didn't seem to care!!). Great place for a family or friends on the quiet end of PCB!!

  • Submitted: Oct 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is our hope that our vacationers enjoy the simple pleasures of life that Laguana Beach has to offer. Walks to the beach, swimming in the pool, fresh donuts in the morning and the convenience of walking to a store like the Carousel in the afternoon.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Apology for the duplicate reviews

  • 5 of 5

I apparently really mean what I say :). Sorry for the duplicate reviews everyone!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The duplicate reviews are fine, I totally understand. Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Fall
Sep 1 - Nov 30
3 night minimum stay
$175
From
$175
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$903
 
 
Winter
Dec 1 - Feb 29
3 night minimum stay
$175
$903
$1,290
 
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,150
 
 
Summer
May 27 2017 - Aug 30 2017
6 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,395
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Thu,Fri,Sat
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 12.5%

You may pay with cash if you would like and I will meet on the day of check in for you to pay.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Laguna Beach On The Gulf Of Mexico Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers