Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

As Close as You Can Get to Disney Without the Need for a Pass.

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

This luxuriously appointed home within four miles of Disney theme parks awaits you the discerning guest and your family.

Situated off the SR 545 just two miles from the 192 (Mile marker 5) and a genuine five minutes to the Walt Disney World Resort theme parks. Therefore no tedious journey down the 27 and traffic problems of the 192 (during peak times).

Being so close to the major theme parks, to make it feasible to join in the fun during the day and then, to be able to take a break, if you should wish and return to your villa and subsequent peace and tranquillity that is a hallmark of this community. Enjoy a relaxing swim or just soak up those healthy rays in your own private pool. Then, fully refreshed, return to the parks for the evening entertainments and fireworks.

This beautiful luxuriously appointed 4 bedroom house (sleeping 8 adults plus a toddler or a crib for baby) is perfect for that "Magical" memorable, Florida vacation.

Every conceivable extra

This fully air-conditioned property is equipped with many extra amenities, a gas heated pool (poa), 55" HDTV Multi channel cable TV's, free 24/7 access to the net via WiFi, X Box ONE with games , Home Theatre with Bose sound system, Netflixs, plus a newly decorated carpeted air conditioned games room containing a full size pool table, dart board ,Lego bricks, toys and table games etc Playstation with games. All rooms have ceiling fans. The house is adjacent to "Mystic Dunes" golf complex and is only 5 minutes a GENUINE 3.5 miles from the Main Disney attractions,

We guarantee that you will not be disappointed by the property or area.

Please Check for availability now.

To avoid disappointment book early.

Look forward to you booking with us.

The Sunshine state awaits you and your family for a vacation of a life time.

For extended families why not consider renting our sister home right next door The Dream Villa two bedroom home. Ot The Emerald Dream Palace our 6 bed home

The community offers a large open air community pool complete with cabana. A children’s play area and tennis courts all these facilities are free to the guests. The whole area surrounded with Oak tree’s thus the derivation of the name. Indian Ridge Oaks.

Adjacent to the new Golf and leisure complex of Wyndham Palms Resort 'Mystic Dunes' and only minutes away from the new golf complexes of Champions Gate (Greg Norman designed) and Reunion Resorts the likelihood of future development is non existent.

The appropriately named Dream Villa, featured as one of finest four bedroom, two bathroom, vacation, executive homes available to rent. The house is very spacious and overlooks open lawns and conservation vista from the pool area.

This home model, comprising 4 bedroom , is spacious and extremely relaxing and so cheerfully sunny!

The lounge has a 55 inch HDTV, fed by cable, XboxONE, free Netflix, DVD/CD players, and play station plus a selection of the popular games.

All your film entertainment needs are provided for within the separate and dedicated Cinema section, complete with Bose sound.

Our home features a games room with a full-sized slate bed pool table, Electronic darts and for the toys a Lego table plus games.

We know how important a good night's sleep is after those long days at the attractions! All of our master bedrooms feature luxury mattresses to ensure that every night is a restful night.

Also provided free of charge cot or crib, high chair and stroller for your little ones.

All on one level ideal for our Disabled Guests

All bathrooms are fully equipped with hair dryers, generous amounts of bath and hand towels, as well as pool towels, even soap and shampoo.

There are also additional blankets, linens, sheets, pillows, baby bedding, pool towels and other supplies.

The deck and pool is exposed to the open vistas to the golf course. Whether it's working on your tan or just soaking up the sun, you'll also appreciate the conservation.

More Details

Amenities

Kissimmee House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (4), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Also provided free of charge cot or crib, high chair and strollers for your little ones Lots of extras

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
29% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
As Close as You Can Get to Disney Without the Need for a Pass.
average rating of 4.470588 based on 70 reviews
4

Excellent place to stay. A home away from home.

  • 4 of 5

The pool blanket did not help much with heating the pool temperature so we didn’t get to use the pool which was the only downfall. Other than that it was a nice place to stay.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sara Thank you for the review and also your email, we look forward to your next visit Oh! why did you not call our Management team regarding the pool, they would have been only too happy to help. You didn't have pool heat so pool would not get hot. Look forward to your next visit Kind regards Jac "Hi Jaqueline, Thank you so much for everything. The house was perfect for our needs. We hope to be back sometime soon. Thanks again. Sara"
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

For the price, a decent stay

  • 3 of 5

Originally we were going to stay with another family in this house, so not all amenities were used, but after getting there we realized the house was too small for our two families anyways. Overall, the house was clean and had pretty much all we needed. We weren't crazy about the neighborhood at all. The year before we stayed in a gated community so I guess we expected the same. Most of the homes in the neighborhood were worn down looking and there was no security that we saw patrolling the area. This house however was not worn down looking, just a little dated on the inside.

Even though we paid extra for the heated pool...the one time we went in it, it didn't feel very warm. I didn't like how they had us pay the extra money for the heated pool by leaving cash in the foyer either. I would have preferred to pay for it through Homeaway.

The game/play room was great for our five and four year old. Many toys to keep them busy.

There is not a DVD or Blu-ray player. Instead they have an XBox, which was challenging to figure out.

A very nice touch was the bonus supplies when we arrived though: milk, eggs, bacon, and bread.

We have an 8 month old and I wasn't crazy about the condition of the pack-n-play and was a bit confused in trying to find the sheets for it.

The Master Bathroom shower head was absolutely horrible! We instead used the guest bathroom because trying to shower in the master bath was just cold cold cold and no water pressure at all. The shower head is in serious need of an update.

The AC was a bit confusing also. The notes left near the thermostat threatened charges and costs if we went below a certain degree; however, we would come home from the parks and the temperature in the house would be pretty warm and we would just bear with it because we weren't sure what would happen if we adjusted it.

Overall...for the price, a decent stay. We will be staying in a gated community in the future though.

  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review. Sorry to learn that the technology in the home was to advanced for you. All linens are kept in closet. We have had the pack and play inspected and no problems reported. The shower head is a new watersaver one and very powerful, sorry that you did not like it. We had the showers inspected after your review and we or the guests could not find a problem. If water was cold, then a quick call to our management team would have sorted it. A/c note is there to help explain how to use, as many guest are not familiar with a/c. Sorry you did not understand how to use. Will review the note. We provide a pool blanket to contain heat at night when the pool heater is off. If you had used it, then water would be kept at temperature. It is cold at night here in winter and any heat from the day would be lost at night without a blanket. The photos provided of our home, are exactly as you will find in our home. The sub division is a mix of short term renter and residents, which makes it quiet and safe, so no need for gates or security to patrols. Sorry that you felt that some of our neighbours homes were not to your expectations. As you may or may not be aware Florida recently sustained a massive hurricane and some homes are still awaiting insurance repairs. Thankfully our home had no damage It is a shame that you did not call our very helpful and efficient management team, who would have been happy to help with any issues you may have had.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Forest City, North Carolina
4

Wonderful Home

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful home. Very welcoming. Disney, Universal Studios, shopping and restaurant were all within 10 To 30 mins. It was a great stay for our family.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Well maintained house. Was pleasantly surprised there were eggs, bacon, and a half gallon of milk. W

  • 5 of 5

Some unsolicited suggestions: More than 2 garbage bags could perhaps be provided with a 7 day rental. Bathroom vents might help with the humidity. When management decides to visit the property during the rental time it would be respectful to notify the renters first. The instructions for the washing machine need to match with the machine.

Pleasantly surprised there was a jar of suckers for the children. Plenty of fun for the family with the pool and game room especially. Very satisfied with the accommodations. Nice quiet neighborhood with a park nearby for children.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Close to Disney and enjoyed our own space

  • 4 of 5

The house was nice, and we enjoyed having our own space close to the parks.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Having the space and privacy was very nice for a family of 6 vacation

  • 3 of 5

Upon arrival I wasn't pleased to know that the information sent to me wasn't for the house I booked. It was very stressful trying to stop the alarm from going off. Then contacting the management team to fix the situation. After finally getting into the house and getting settled in we enjoyed our time at the house. It was very nice having our own space and privacy.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are sorry for the confusion with the alarm when you arrived but sometimes thing do go wrong. Had you followed the instruction before trying to gain entry, then you would not have had a problem. However our excellent management team responded immediately and fixed the issue. Glad that you enjoyed the house and space that it provides
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner

Jaqueline
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
February 16, 2018

About Jaqueline

Retired London licensed Cabbie of 25 years founder, trustee of UK wish granting foundation and USA 501(c3) Non profit organization granting wishes to children with life limiting illnesses since 1992,

Why Jaqueline chose Kissimmee

Renting this property will assist us in our charitable aims of providing wishes for terminally ill children giving them the opportunity of saying ' Let me live another day'

All monies from the rental income will go to this goal.

What makes this house unique

Only minutes from the famed Disney theme parks you have the unique opportunity to take a break from the hustle and bustle of the park, come home, relax and return for the evening festivities and fireworks.

Our homes are home from home. We have tried to provide everything you could wish for.

The most recorded comment on our vacation rentals is ' I don't want to go home you have everything and more here.' That's very gratifying.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Jac,

Apologies for my late response to your email.Just to let you know that the Villa was great/super and we really enjoyed. Will be bringing the family over next time. Everything was good. Loved the welcome pack. A nice touch that you often don’t get with other villas.

Looking forward to doing it again 😬

Many thanks.

Best regards,

Iain
Jan 2018
  • 1 of 53

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Orlando Intnl.
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
TGIF
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Train
12 Miles
Kissimmee
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
192
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Outback
Nearest Beach
75 Miles
Tampa Bay
Car: recommended

Right in the heart of the main Disney attractions

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

5 nights or less $40
Refundable damage deposit $350

Booking less than 4 nights will incur a charge of $40

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties