check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Iris Beulich

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Tropical garden, lovely private pool, quiet location on the beach / sea

17 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Lighthouse Point House Rental Photos and Description

3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, washer, dryer, dishwasher, BBQ

Our house is located in a quiet and attractive residential area in Lighthouse Point, 10 km north of Fort Lauderdale. All the neighbors are very friendly and helpful.

It has a beautiful, non-accessible, garden with lots of tropical plants and a beautiful pool.

Within a few miles are several shopping centers, restaurants and public golf courses. Up to the wide sandy beach is less than 5 kilometers.

A small shopping center that offers all things for daily needs, you can be reached in 5 minutes.

If required, we have German and English speaking local support that can help you with any questions.

After arriving at Fort Lauderdale airport it is about 25 minutes by car to your dream vacation.

Trips to Orlando to Key West or we can highly recommend the journey takes approx 3 hours.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Iris Beulich (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Reviews

4.8
based on 17 traveler reviews

Tropical garden, lovely private pool, quiet location on the beach / sea
average rating of 4.8235292 based on 17 reviews
5

Lovely Home, Many Extras! Perfect for Two Families with Children!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this lovely Lighthouse Point home in March 2016, and had a wonderful time. The home was amazingly equipped, complete with beach towels and toys, as well as bicycles! We didn't have to bring a thing! The pool was beautiful, the perfect temperature, and supurb for relaxing. Our daughters loved swimming at night in the pool light; it was gorgeous! Lighthouse Point offers many conveniences, and most are walking distance to the house. Drugstore, grocery stores, coffee shops, and shopping are close by, and many excellent restaurants are a short drive away. You will need a car to get to the beach, but Deerfield Beach (via Hillsboro) is worth the drive. Also check out The Wakodahatchee Wetlands in nearby Delray for a unique experience in Nature. We loved that there was laundry facilities for our use, and that there were many DVD's and board games available, in case of poor weather. We had spectacular weather, and were able to be outside most of our vacation, sitting by the pool in the lush, green paradise. I would highly recommend a walk in the evening to see the amazing homes in the neighbourhood nearby, along the canals. We loved the quiet, safe area of the home, and would return without question. Check-in and out was so easy with local off-site support by a lovely, helpful lady. Thanks to Uwe and family for use of their awesome home!

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Exellent quiet location.

  • 5 of 5

Quiet location, only minutes to local supermarket, shops and beaches. The house has everything you need with excellent facilities. Good size pool, with ample chairs,and tables . The owner was easy to deal with, answering all question.

  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
5

GREAT Location,GREAT POOL HOME and a VALUE!!Well stocked! Clean & Quiet neighborhood,

  • 5 of 5

This beautiful pool home located in Light house point close to world class shopping,the beaches, and great dining is very well stocked, and beautifully appointed,As the owner told us bring nothing except your clothes, the beach and pool towels, the grill, the large solar heated pool is wonderful way to relax, laundry is great to wash up things so you need not pack so much, the house is also green friendly with solar heated hot water and a solar heated pool and hot tub . The location in a quiet neighborhood that we walked each night to work of the meal and look at the holiday decorations was safe and quiet,close to everything.The home was quiet and evenings we slept great! The owner had paper products,kitchen items =well stocked,laundry soap, bikes ,pool toys, beach chairs all for your use, check in was easy and the service lady was so accommodating to our needs!We hope to return early spring to warm up after our long winter freeze up in Wisconsin.Thanks UWE for the use of your beutiful pool home.Brad,Linda,Lucas & Amber From frozen Wisconsin

  • Submitted: Dec 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Lovely holiday home

  • 5 of 5

This house is amazing, in a quiet neighbourhood, very conveniently located. Grocery store and other stores are a short walk (or seconds by car). Not more than 10 minutes drive to beautiful beaches at Pompano and Deerfield.

Very convenient and nice that the house is fully stocked with linens, appliances, utensils, etc, so it really is like home away from home. Perfect for our family with young children!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Homewood, Illinois
5

Gorgeous

  • 5 of 5

Wow! This is a lovely house situated in a quiet, established neighborhood. The house has all the amenities and is close to shopping and restaurants. The pool is gorgeous and the fenced-in backyard allows you to really enjoy it. This was our first visit but we hope to return again soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
17 0
5

Osterferien in Lighthousepoint 2016

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben uns sehr wohl gefüllt. Die Ausstattung lässt keine Wünsche offen. Das Haus liegt zentral und zugleich sehr ruhig. Der Pool ist das absolute Highlight. Es gibt eine Vielzahl an Einkaufsmöglichleiten und Restaurants in der näheren Umgebung. Bereits mit der ersten Kontaktaufnahme haben wir uns sehr gut aufgehoben und betreut gefühlt. Besser kann man es nicht treffen.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Fort Lauderdale
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Pompano Beach
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Pompano Beach
Car: recommended

Within a few kilometers there are several shopping centers (malls) and public golf courses. The beach is less than 5 kilometers.

A small shopping center that offers all things for daily needs, you can be reached in 10 minutes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lighthouse Point House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Nebensaison
Jul 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
Hauptsaison
Oct 1 2016 - Jun 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$200
 
 
Nebensaison
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$150
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Endreinigung $100
Refundable damage deposit $500

Endreinigung USD 100 bis 4 Personen, USD 125 bei 5 Personen und USD 150 bei 6 Personen.
Die Endreinigung ist direkt vor Ort zu bezahlen.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lighthouse Point House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 150 m²
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Near The Ocean
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , tub
    Badezimmer 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 queen
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 1 queen
    Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 queen , 1 child bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Terrace
  • 3 bicycles
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 beach chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties