Wild Dunes- Isle Of Palms- Villa With Ocean Views- 2 Bedrooms
About Sweetgrass Properties
Sweetgrass Properties has a complete reservations staff that is well versed in all aspects of each of our rentals homes, and the surrounding islands. At Sweetgrass Properties, we take great pride in what we do on a daily basis. We strive to provide perfect service and a perfect experience every single time. We want to build a relationship with you and your families. We want to learn your wants and desires so we can help fulfill them. Leonard Bucci, the owner and founder of Sweetgrass Properties currently manages more than 100 properties on Kiawah, Seabrook and Isle of Palms, and knows the concerns that you have, because he has the same ones. Every one of us at Sweetgrass Properties goes above and beyond to ensure that you enjoy the whole process and are always fully informed. Our property management provides not just cleaning and maintenance, but also remodeling and professional rental management, ensuring that only respectful renters occupy your home.
Why Sweetgrass Properties chose Isle of Palms
Seagrove Villas are very centrally located to all that Wild Dunes has to offer. It is a perfect location to the beach, pool, and Wild Dunes amenities including golf, tennis, spa, restaurants, and shops.
What makes this Condo unique
Has a great community pool and close to the core of Wild Dunes.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Great time on IOP
Everything was great at Seagrove. Clean apartment, great location, and check in/out was simple and easy. Would highly recommend.
Thank you for the great review. It is always such a pleasure to hear when our guests enjoyed their vacation with us. We hope you come back soon!
Isle of Palms
The property was just like it was described. Our family enjoyed our visit.
Thanks for the 5-star review. We appreciate you taking a brief moment to comment about your stay. We hope you come back soon!
Not a clean place
We arrived on Friday afternoon around 5:30pm to a beeping fire alarm. The batteries were low. I called the office manager and he told me he couldn’t get someone out to replace the battery until the following day. He asked that I disarm the fire alarm. The fire alarm was hard wired into the wall and I wasn’t going to damage the fire alarm. I went ahead and bought two 9 volt batteries. I never heard back from the manager to check in if everything was okay after that call. He was no help and was rude to deal with. The condo was dirty with dirt balls and standing sand in the kitchen AND ANTS WALKING THROUGHOUT THE HOUSE!! Finally to top it off, their was some type of bed bug that bite me 63 times. I don’t think it was bed bugs because I striped the bed and cleaned the sheets. The management team left us no cleaning supplies, which is ridiculous. If you wanted the tenants to clean the house you should let us know. Overall a horrible experience with this company and property. I wouldn’t stay here again, not worth it
First, we want to thank you for staying with Sweetgrass Properties! We truly try to focus on guest satisfaction and problem resolution. When we see a review like this come in, it makes us take a step back and review the steps taken in our effort to solve whatever problems may occur during a guest stay.
We did receive the call for a beeping smoke detector after hours. After letting you know that we did not have a technician on call for a problem as minor as this, we attempted to walk you through simply getting it to stop beeping until the morning when we could send someone over. Those wired smoke detectors just needed to be unplugged from the back. We asked you to give us a call back if you wanted us to come over the following day to replace the detector. We did not receive a call back and was under the impression you were OK and wanted to enjoy the remainder of your stay.
We then received a call about ants and immediately came over with ant spray but was turned away due to pregnancy and not wanting chemicals sprayed. We then took the extra step to purchase non toxic ant traps which were delivered promptly.
As far as bed bugs go, that is something we take extremely serious. We did an extensive search for any type of bug that may have bitten you in the house and found nothing. More often than not, guests are bitten outside by gnats (also called no-see-ums), chiggers that are found in the spanish moss on the live oaks, and mosquitoes. These bites often do not itch until you have laid down for the day. Based upon conversations with the guests that followed your stay, they confirmed there were NO issues with any type of bugs.
We wish we would have known about your displeasure with the cleanliness of the unit! We would have responded immediately and recleaned for you. We do not usually leave cleaning supplies in the units as we do not expect you to clean while you are on vacation. If we would have received a call from you, we would have come right over right away and taken care of it.
We extend our deepest apologies for any inconvenience you experienced and would like to invite you back. We can personally walk the unit with you upon check-in to ensure you are satisfied with everything. We want you to be able to relax and enjoy your time here!
Lovely June vacation
The property is very well equipped, and is beautiful! The location is great right on a big, uncrowded beach. Our family had a great week!
Thank you for the great review! It is always such a pleasure to hear when our guests have positive things to say about our properties. We hope you come back again soon!
We had an OK time. Our biggest complaints were that the floor seem to have been swept up but we are not sure if it was ever mean mopped and just walking across the floor our socks were black. The noise from upstairs from people running around was also quite disturbing. We understand that certain amenities were not included but expected that it would’ve been nice to have at least beachtowels. No
Thank you for visiting! We always want to react immediately to any problems or complaints. If we knew about the floor not being up to standards, we would have come over immediately. We want you to have the best experience possible which is why we list out the amenities we supply on the website. We are also sorry to hear about the upstairs neighbors being loud. I wish we had more control over this but we don't. If you have any more comments or questions, please do not hesitate to reach out! We'd be happy to assist.
It was a great vacation. The condo is in a great location, the beach is visible past the pool, close to the heart of Wild Dunes but quiet. Condo is just like the online pictures, well decorated, relaxed, spacious and functional. We plan to go back.
Thank you for leaving us a great review. We appreciate the 5 stars. Please do not hesitate to reach out if you are looking to stay with us again soon! We'd love to have you back!
The Isle of Palms consists of 5 miles of beach and the northern tip ends at Wild Dunes Resort. It is very close to Sullivan's Island, and Mt. Pleasant, and is only 15 miles to downtown Charleston. There are many activities very close to enjoy- sight seeing, restaurants, golf, tennis, water sports, jet skiing, boat rentals, Isle of Palms Marina, and Isle of Palms Recreation Center. The Harris Teeter sits right beside the Isle of Palms Connector for your grocery needs. The Isle of Palms front beach is also a great choice for restaurants and souvenirs.