check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Rainbow Rock Ranch Ocean View Secluded and Private Setting

28 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Brookings Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description

Chateau / Country House, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Rainbow Rock Ranch is a five-acre property with fabulous ocean and forest views. Located one mile from the ocean and two miles from world renowned Harris Beach State Park. Redwood National Park is 20 miles to the south, the famous Rouge River and Gold Beach is 20 miles to the north. Rainbow Rock Ranch is two miles north of the town of Brookings. Close in but a world away.

This is a very private guest house with no neighbors. Guest house overlooks two ponds and a two thousand square foot bird aviary stocked with golden jungle fowl, golden pheasants, silver pheasants, peacocks, wood ducks, and mallard ducks. The property has lots of wild life viewing, deer, wild turkeys and more bird species than you can count. Also on the property is a very private creekside picnic area with a barbeque pit, firepit, swingset, prep table with storage. Lighting is available for nighttime get-togethers. The park sits adjacent to a babbling creek with a waterfall.

The guest house is a two story, high beam-ceilinged, 1400 square-foot house. The downstairs has a full kitchen, a living room with a gas log potbelly stove, a double-sized murphy bed. Also a full bathroom with laundry facilities and a wonderful tiled shower. There is inside access to the spacious two-car garage that has a ping-pong table available for your use.

The upstairs has a very large bedroom with cathedral ceilings and 14-foot view windows overlooking the beautiful Pacific Ocean, the ponds and bird aviary. It has two new queen-sized beds, a full bathroom and a large walk-in closet. Windowed alcoves frame views of ponds and horse pastures.

Be sure to view the additional 40 pictures of the ranch and guest house. Just click on 'view owners web site' Lots of pictures of the inside of the guest house also of the ranch. Click on the Brookings tab and lots of information available about the surrounding area.

Keywords: Guest House

400 feet above sea level, one mile from ocean.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Guestbook comments from the owner

Thank you so much for sharing your place. We had a great time. Your place is very cute and the kids had fun playing Sorry and ping pong and looking at the animals. We would love to stay again and try out your restaurant!
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 43

Reviews

4.8
based on 28 traveler reviews

Rainbow Rock Ranch Ocean View Secluded and Private Setting
average rating of 4.785714 based on 71 reviews
5

The Perfect Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Raninbow Rock Ranch. The location was perfect for us. We were only minutes from everything we love to do. All we needed were our clothes, food and drinking water; everything else was provided! What a beautiful, comfortable home. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Recent five star stay!

  • 5 of 5

OUTSTANDING place to stay!

On 07/13/16, three of us women traveled to visit a friend that had recently moved to Brookings. Not wanting to stay in a cramped hotel, we decided to take a chance and rent a house for our visit. It was the Best decision we could have made, as staying at Rainbow Rock Ranch made the trip!

The house (which looks indentical to photo) was clean, provided ample room, very well stocked with all supplies needed for stay and extremely quite and peaceful.

The surrounding grounds were beautifully maintained. We spent hours outside admiring the property which added to our conversations.

Thank you Rodney for your hospitality. We will be back. Just hope it is available!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

LIttle Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

Rainbow Rock Ranch was a fabulous place for our family vacation. My 5 yr old loved feeding the horses and watching the birds. The guest house was clean, well stocked and beautifully decorated. They even had movies, books and board games for our daughter to play with. Harris State Beach was just a 5 minute drive down from the Ranch. The beach was the most amazing beach we have visited. It had tidepools, beautiful rock formations, nice soft sand, lots of parking and bathrooms. We loved our vacation here and will definitely return next year.

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing vacation home

  • 5 of 5

This is a wonderful place to stay for a family vacation! My 5 years old daughter had a lot of fun to feeding the houses! Thanks!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

home away from home

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for our Annual Sisters Retreat. Their are six of us and every one of us are hoping to stay here next year as well. It felt like home. Everything we needed and so much more with all the wildlife we got to enjoy on our mornings and evenings on the porch. What an awesome place! Loved the accommodations and loved that even though very private and secluded it was only minutes from town and the beaches. A great find!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Simi Valley
5

excellent place. dont miss out!

  • 5 of 5

I stay here whenever traveling through Brookings. Great. Clean. Tranquil. Best Hosts. A gem!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Stayed: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Crescent City CA
Nearest Barpub
2 Miles
O'Holleran's Steakhouse & Lounge
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Salmon Run Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
101
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
O'Holleran's steakhouse & Lounge
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Harris state beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Brookings Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer rates
Jun 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
2 night minimum stay
$175
$1,000
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$155
$900
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Holiday week-ends are a three night minimum stay.

50% on day of booking & 50 % on day of arrival.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Brookings Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Murphy Beds (1) a queen sized murphey bed.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties