check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Josef Högenauer

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

4-Zi.-Dachgeschosswohnung With exposed beams in the west of Munich

51 Reviews
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Gernlinden Apartment Rental Photos and Description

Lake Gernlinden: Within walking distance from the apartment, there is a beautiful lake - see photos.

County town Fürstenfeldbruck: Gernlinden belongs to the district Fürstenfeldbruck. Fürstenfeldbruck is about 10 minutes' drive from Gernlinden away. For more information about the county seat.

Munich and the mountains: Munich is well away from the apartment via the A8 Munich-Stuttgart (about 30 minutes) or take the S-Bahn S 3 (20 minutes) - to reach 30 minutes drive.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Josef Högenauer (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Speaks: english, german

Reviews

4.8
based on 51 traveler reviews

4-Zi.-Dachgeschosswohnung With exposed beams in the west of Munich
average rating of 4.8431373 based on 51 reviews
4

Clean and spacious

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay very much. It was easy to check in and out and there were notes explaining WLAN and the trash/recycling.

We felt at home and comfortable right away.

The washing machine and drying rack were very convenient and easy to use.

We would recommend it!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5

Josef's place is in a fantastic location 5 mins walk from the supermarket and a great restaurant Essraum, and an easy 10 mins from the train station with luggage. As we had a short stay we were able to see Neuschwanstein and Dacau in a single day with ease from here avoiding the worst traffic, and spend another in Munich central. Apartment was very neat / tidy / clean / modern with comfy beds, loads of parking and in a very quiet neighbourhood. Had a great time Thankyou Josef

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous stay in Gernlinden!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in this apartment in February for 8 days and 7 nights. The place is absolutely gorgeous, clean and well maintained. There are 3 spacious bedrooms but since we are 2 adults with one child only 2 bedrooms were occupied. The kitchen is completely well equipped and well stocked, thank you to the owner for his generosity. The bathroom is big and it comes with a washing machine and plenty of towels were provided during our stay. Overall it was a pleasant stay in very spacious and comfortable apartment, it is complete accommodation! Thank you to Josef for his excellent service and we are looking forward to stay in this apartment again!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in the apartment with our visit to the EWF (Erlebniswelt-Fliegenfischen in Fürstenfeldbruck) . Three families felt extremely convenient and comfortable. I think that would be staying in the future there every year.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Holiday in Gernlinden

  • 5 of 5

Our holiday in Josefs apartment was super.

Thanks for perfect 5 days in Gernlinden.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Decatur, IL
5

Would recommend this house!

  • 5 of 5

I agree with the other reviewers that this home was perfect for our family of five (including 3 teens). We were very comfortable, and everything was exactly as advertised. We had no problems to speak of and Josef went above and beyond to accommodate us during our stay. We would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Franz-Josef-Strauss Flughafen München
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Rottbach
Nearest Train
800 Metres
S-Bahnhof (S 3) Richtung München
Nearest Motorway
6 Kilometres
A 8 Stuttgart-München
Nearest Restaurant
500 Metres
Restaurant Salerno (Italiener)
Car: recommended

The apartment is located in a quiet area of ​​Gernlinden (Landkreis Fürstenfeldbruck) in a 2-family home in Südterrain.

Walking ability at the Amper - Golf in Rottbach - swimming in the nearby lake - riding at the stables Boxleitner in place - Culture in Fürstenfeldbruck (monastery grounds with a variety of events) - climbing the high ropes Fürstenfeldbruck - Munich and its sights - 5-lake landscape (Wörthsee, Ammersee , Wessling Lake, Lake Starnberg, Pilsensee) and of course the Alps:-).

Photos

Rates & Availability

Gernlinden Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Oktoberfest
Sep 17 2016 - Oct 3 2016
2 night minimum stay
$224
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
Oct 4 2016 - Dec 31 2016
2 night minimum stay
$89
$641
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
Jan 1 2017 - Mar 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$78
$562
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Saison
Apr 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
2 night minimum stay
$89
$692
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Hauptsaison
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 15 2017
2 night minimum stay
$100
$787
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
Oktoberfest 2017
Sep 16 2017 - Oct 3 2017
2 night minimum stay
$224
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $28 per night, per additional guest
 
Nebensaison
Oct 4 2017 - Dec 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$78
$613
 
Notes: Rates are based on 3 guests; add $17 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$78
$512
 

Additional information about rental rates

Endreinigungsgebühr $56

Die Mietpreise gelten bei einer Belegung von bis zu 3 Personen. Für jede weitere Person erhöht sich der Tagesmietpreis um EUR 15,00. In der Zeit des Oktoberfestes sind es EUR 25,00.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Gernlinden Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment (detached)
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 115 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Sofa Bed
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , tub , shower
  • Spacious bathroom with about 10 sq m - corner bath and corner shower - washing machine - Floor Heating
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 king , 1 queen
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 1 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • 5 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • pond
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers