check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand

Stefanie und Ulrich Maibaum

Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german, dutch

Tastefully furnished, for 6 pers., 3 doubles, 1 single, 2 bathrooms, large kitchen

10 Reviews
Bedrooms 4
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more


Limburg Chateau / Country House Rental Photos and Description

Satellite TV in all rooms, DVD, stereo, WIFI, washing machine., Microwave

Tastefully decorated, suitable for 6 persons. Living / dining room with beautiful beams conjure up the living room a great atmosphere, which is further enhanced by an open fireplace. Open access to large well-appointed kitchen, which leaves nothing to be desired. Available are: Coffee, Senseo pad machine, egg cooker, toaster, microwave, ceramic hob, extractor hood, convection oven and dishwasher. In the existing laundry room with separate entrance, there is a washing machine. Through the laundry room / pantry can be reached also the large bathroom with tub and toilet. On the upper floor there are 4 beautifully cozy furnishings bedrooms, 2 of which have a small sink, and a small bathroom with shower and toilet. Terrace with seating available. Additional upon request. Offer: breakfast basket on arrival, children's highchair, cot, bikes

  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Stefanie und Ulrich Maibaum (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english, german, dutch


based on 10 traveler reviews

Tastefully furnished, for 6 pers., 3 doubles, 1 single, 2 bathrooms, large kitchen
average rating of 4.3 based on 20 reviews

The perfect holiday

  • 5 of 5

What a beautiful house. Can't fault the accommodation. All the facilities you could want and more. Perfect location for visiting Germany and Belgium. Owners were very welcoming and helpful. Spoke excellent English and communicated well. A big big thank you .

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice property- quiet location

  • 2 of 5

Good sized property in a very quiet location. On street parking. Fast wifi.

House was clean when we arrived. However, a lot of the cups etc were chipped.

On one occasion the end came out of the teapot, as it was being carried with boiling water, resulting in burns to one guest. When the owner was contacted, he showed little concern and never contacted us again, to see how she was. This was very disappointing and showed a lack of interest in the well being of his guests.

The downstairs toilet leaked constantly. We had to mop it 3 / 4 times a day. Tried to contact the owner, but could not.

The spiral staircase was difficult to climb, so definitely not suitable for anyone with mobility issues.

Local information and tips from the owner would be helpful r.e. local bus services and public holidays etc

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heaven help. thank you for your response. every guest gets information at arriving (half an hour), there is a huge information folder with a lot of information for the arrea. It's not true that we didn't phone back, please check your mobile there you should see our number. You didn't pick up the phone. But I have to mention: You hired a house, not an house with an personal assistent that guids you throw the week. In the discription of the house stands that it not for disabeld people, so I am sorry that you didn't read the information. Thank you for the information that the toilet leaked, it is fixed again. Finally we want to say: With such guest it is very disapointing to be an landlord of an house. Is the house well equiped? Was the house well equiped? Was the house dirty? Was there anything missing what was in the discription? We believe that you expect to much and the two stars are not assessed. honestly. With kindly regards Steffi and Uli Maibaum
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Schönes Haus gut sehr guter Ausstattung

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben hier ein schönes Silvester verbracht. Die Vermieter sind gut erreichbar und sehr hilfsbereit, das Haus ist sehr sauber und sehr gut ausgestattet, so daß man sich gleich wie zu Hause fühlt.

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 3

Cozy house in beautiful neighborhood.

  • 5 of 5

Our trip has gained a lot of value because of this house. Cozy, nicely decorated, with many beds and two bathrooms. The house is located in Steyl, a beautiful stylish Dutch town near the Moza river.

The home owner is very friendly and helpful. I can reccomend this offer to everyone who wants to experience the Dutch climate.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Alles super, sehr schönes Haus und sehr nette Vermieter.

  • 5 of 5

Wir haben Silvester in diesem Haus gefeiert und es war sehr schön. Das Haus ist super eingerichtet und es gab nichts zu beanstanden. Sehr gerne wieder.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Alles super

  • 5 of 5

es war alles so wie beschrieben haben uns wie zuhause gefühlt und würden jeder zeit wider dort Urlaub machen die Vermieter sind super nett und freundlich es gibt viele Aktivitäten in der nähe. Einkaufs Möglichkeiten sindzu fuss in 5 Minuten zu erreich da bekommt man alles was man so für den tag braucht auch essen gehen kann man die reckt um die ecke also es war alles bestens haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
60 Kilometres
Düsseldorf / Maastricht / Eindhoven
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Kilometres
Steyl,Tegelen,Venlo, Roermond, Nettetal
Nearest Ferry
0.2 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
12 Kilometres
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
2 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Kilometres
l´ Aubergine
Nearest Ski
40 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
9 Kilometres
Car: recommended

Approximately 90 minutes by car. from Cologne / Bonn is located in a pedestrianized street in the village monastery Steyl this excl. Holiday home. The next place Tegelen is about 1 km away, the cities of Venlo and Roermond can be reached in approximately 11 minutes by car. U With its monasteries. Museums and proximity to the river Maas with its many recreational opportunities is this property just the thing to get from everyday stress weekend or holiday relaxation. Steyl is known for its high number of monasteries, here also lies the impressive St. Mission House Michael. Steyl offers a versatile range, the parks, the Meuse and the place of worship invite you to linger, to silence and to his senses. For walkers, joggers u. Cyclists Steyl is also very interesting, beautiful walks along the Maas and the Botanical Garden invite you. Desw. there is a unique Missionsmuseeum which provides interesting insights into the world of missionaries.

Other Activities: Nordic Walking


Rates & Availability

Venlo Chateau / Country House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Endreinigung $55
Refundable damage deposit $220

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)


Limburg Chateau / Country House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 135 m²
Location Type:
  • Rural
  • Village
  • Waterfront
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking On Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Badezimmer 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Badezimmer 2 - toilet , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Schlafzimmer 1 - 1 king , Sat/TV
    Schlafzimmer 2 - 1 king , Sat/TV
    Schlafzimmer 3 - 1 king , Sat/TV
    Schlafzimmer 4 - 1 twin/ single , Sat/TV
  • Books
  • Books for Adults
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Bicycles
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • 5 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • live theater
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers