Located in Deer ridge Mountain Resort - The best views
My name is Virginia. I am glad to share this beautiful condo with you. One of my passions is to provide a unique property to please your 6 senses. Life is short and precious, make sure your experiences are always nurturing, I believe this condo will deliver!
Virginia purchased this Condo in 2015
Why Virginia chose Gatlinburg
Views and more views, how can you not fall in love with the views? End unit condo, nice layout, bright and cheerful, a true Smoky Getaway!
What makes this Condo unique
Club house, year around indoor pool, jacuzzi, Sauna, steam room, playground, game pavilion and tennis court, golf community.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:18
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 4 adults)
100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
Has potential, but needs some TLC to reach it
I've noticed that Virginia wants details when someone makes a criticism of her property, so I am going to give details.
Check-in was 4:00 p.m. We arrived at 1:30 and called her (left a message) to see if we could get in early. Virginia called me back very quickly, but the first question asked was “you’re checking in today?” (well, yes, we paid for tonight). She then told me the condo hadn’t been cleaned so we needed to wait until 4. When we returned at 5:15, found dirty floors under the bed (you can see the dust under them), dirty kitchen towel and oven mitt (and no extra ones available), used bandaid on the bathroom floor.
When we saw the dirty kitchen towel and couldn’t find any more, called again, left message and she called back. Said that it was too far for her to send someone to bring towels and to use a hand towel from one of the bathroom. That made the number of hand towels short for 4 adults.
Kitchen issues: Electric can opener very old and didn’t work. No manual can opener was available. Had to use a pocketknife to open cans. The sharp knives appear to be from the 1960’s (my grandma had the same ones). They are not sharp and the blade is loose in a couple of them.
Bedroom & bathroom issues: Floors under the beds hasn’t been cleaned, could see the dust under them. The bathroom floor hadn’t been cleaned before we checked in, there was a used bandaid on the floor. There was 1 roll of toilet paper in each bathroom, both had already been started being used. That is not a problem, just the fact that there were no extras for 4 adults over 3 nights and 4 days. Had to “borrow” from the clubhouse.
In the back bedroom, both the bedroom door and the bathroom door need to be trimmed. Have to push hard to get them to close. They stick and scratch the floors which is extremely noisy – disturbing to our friends in the other room.
Couldn’t use the closet in the hallway because the door is off the track. Plus there is water rot on the molding at the bottom right side of the door.
The condo has the potential to be comfortable. Although the description says that it was professional re-decorated in March, 2018, the decorator used about 3 different styles. That’s neither here nor there, I don’t really care how it looked, just that it needed to be clean and comfortable. I think it could be if someone put a little thought and TLC into it. The view was wonderful. Deck is small, only holds 2 people, but that is an issue from builder.
Beautiful views nice condo
If you are looking for a hide away in the mountains this condo is it. Short drive to many trails and downtown Gatlinburg
What a view!
We had a great time at this apartment. The only things to complain about was the noise of upstairs neighbors, which we were warned about, and some small annoyances (one set of blinds was slightly broken, a bathroom door hard to close, kitchen lacked a wisp and we had a hard time with the electronic canopener. But we found creative solutions to both those problems.) Virginia was very fast to respond to problems. When we got to the property, there were only 3 dining chairs. But once we reported the problem, we got a brand new table and chairs the following evening. And you should know that you can hear a bit of traffic from the balcony, though you can't hear anything from inside the apartment. But anyway, these are small things. The biggest impression we are left with was the fantastic setting and the convenience of pool, tennis court, ping pong table, and basketball court. It made our family holiday super enjoyable, and we would be happy to return again.
Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a great time. I am glad you mention about the can opener and need a wisp. I will have them replaced soon.
Nice place to stay. Beautiful view and peaceful setting. Kids enjoyed the pool and playground. Nice to have some dishes and pans available to have some meals there. Will make sure we arrive to this place or any others in the area during daylight in the future. It was a bit stressful to find in the dark the first time, but this is just a lesson learned not a criticism of the property.
Thank you Christy for a proper review.
The view from this condo is amazing. However, I feel like the condo wasn’t cleaned well. Otherwise I’d give it 5 stars
If you make comments about not cleaned well, you should specify what... it's not feel. Some people just fell things not existing. If you can't point out what is not cleaned well, I consider it must be very clean.
Beautiful place and scenery. Condo was very nice. The fireplace was cozy during early spring.
The clubhouse is very nice too. Indoor pool and a quaint little dining area/bar was nice to have in the evenings. We let the kids play and had a drink.
A good bargain for our family!
Thank you for your kindness to submit a review. Please let us know how to earn a five star rating for your next visit.