check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Absolute Oceanfront at Keauhou-Kona Surf & Racquet Club

36 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Keauhou Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

LOCATION: Oceanfront Kona Coast/Kailua-Kona, Big Island of Hawaii, USA. 25 minutes south of the Kona International Airport, within walking distance of shopping, restaurants, movie theater, and well known Snorkeling Beach, the Kahalu'u Beach Park just 2 blocks North.

NOTE: Swimming pool scheduled for renovations (and closed for guests) August-September 2016.

ACCOMMODATIONS: Condominium, BLDG 5-204 two Bedrooms, two baths, second floor corner unit. This is a VERY PRIVATE unit. No building next door or parking lot outside. NON-SMOKING, NO Pets allowed. New flat screen TV and unlimited high speed wireless CABLE INTERNET MODEM with a wireless printer for your laptop to give you more time after surfing the web to enjoy KONA. Additional TV in second bedroom.

ABSOLUTE OCEANFRONT, GATED: Come and enjoy Paradise in our second home. Beautifully re-decorated, second-floor, corner unit which overlooks the ocean and the world class Kona Country Club Ocean Golf Course's signature hole. The Mountain Course is adjacent. From the lanai you have wonderful unobstructed views of the Kona Coast where you can enjoy watching whales in the winter and dolphin year round.

The Oceanfront Keauhou-Kona Surf and Racquet Club is located in a garden setting on 17 acres with three lighted tennis courts and a swimming pool. There are gas and charcoal grills and an outdoor picnic area.

Our Condo is our second home. The master bedroom has a KING-size bed overlooking the ocean. The guest bedroom has two twin beds with TV overlooking the golf course. A spacious dining room is adjacent to the living room. There is a large wrap-around lanai for outside dining and leisure activities where you will experience the best coastal views and sunsets.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Owner
Member since: 2002
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

We have vacationed in the Kona area many times... we're both retired now and feel fortunate to have been able to purchase this condo and spend more quality time here.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2012

Why The Owner chose Kona Coast

The proximity to Kahalu'u Beach Park for snorkeling, Keauhou Shopping Center for groceries, and access to many casual restaurants close by, make the location ideal for us.

What makes this condo unique

There is nothing like the sound of ocean waves to lull you to sleep at night.

Reviews

5
based on 36 traveler reviews

Absolute Oceanfront at Keauhou-Kona Surf & Racquet Club
average rating of 5.0 based on 36 reviews
5

Heaven on earth!

  • 5 of 5

My family absolutely loved this condo! We stayed for 15 nights, and hated to come back to the main land. I keep looking at my photos of the view off of the lanai and dreaming of going back. The unit is well equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay, including spices, condiments, toilet paper, etc. We just replenished some stock before we left. It was nice that we didn't have to run out to buy necessities the minute that we got there. We greatly appreciated the water shoes, beach chairs and snorkeling equipment, as it saved having to rent them.

As other renters mentioned, we spent alot of time on the lanai, as the view is incredible. The cross breeze off of the water was fantastic. Loved the fresh air feel.

The Surf and Racquet Club complex is beautifully landscaped, which added to the heavenly feel. We greatly appreciated the propane grills located around the property. The location is great, loved the easy access to the Keauhou Shopping Center. We took advantage of the shops, cinema and salons on several occasions.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The perfect condo

  • 5 of 5

Everything is perfect : location, views, comfort, cleanliness, wifi. The condo is large, quiet, very well equipped (including ice-chest, snorkeling equipments, beach towels, beach chairs and more...). Close distance from a vast shopping mall and one of the best snorkeling beach in Hawaii. We'll be back !

  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your 5 star review... we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we hope you can return again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, Il
5

Absolutely Awesome!

  • 5 of 5

We only stayed a few days, but we wanted to stay longer! The condo is absolutely perfect. It has everything you need. It is in immaculate condition. The owners have taken awesome care of the condo. The views are spectacular. There was a swell when we were there, with the waves pounding it was loud, but it was beautiful. There is a great beach for snorkeling a mile away and the grocery store is very close too. We will be back and this is where we will stay. If it was up for sale I would look into buying it. It is just perfect! I cannot wait until we return.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Going for a fourth stay...

  • 5 of 5

We are recently back from our third stay in this fabulous condominium and in the process of selecting dates for our fourth. Beautifully furnished, fully equipped, perfectly located and impeccably maintained, there simply isn't a better place to stay on the Big Island.

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are delighted to have repeat guests... that's the truest compliment we could receive! Mahalo for your 5 star rating and lovely review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great 3 weeks

  • 5 of 5

The condo was well appointed and as advertised. The weather was very hot most days with the locals complaining about how unusual it was. The condo because of a second floor facing West and South with East windows was unusually comfortable with great cross breezes. At sunset in the living room there would be this spectacular red sky from both lanais with the TV in the middle. Sometimes the surf would be up at night pounding the shore just a few feet away with dramatic effect. Ed could not have been kinder sending me a notice of an outbreak of dengue fever on Halloween which caused us to stop the practice of keeping the door open during the day :-) . We will want to do this vacation again in the future and could not think of a better place.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo Paul, for your 5 star rating and review! We look forward to having you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning views, great location, impeccable condo!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I have rented condos on each of the major Hawaiian islands, and I can honestly say this is the nicest unit we have ever had the pleasure of staying in. To say that it is well-equipped would be a huge understatement. From ice chests to towels to beach chairs to sunscreen, this home has it all. Even tennis rackets and snorkeling equipment! The unit itself is clean and very well cared for. The kitchen is spacious and has everything you need to feel at home, including both a Keurig and drip coffeemaker, as well as a coffee grinder. You name it, they have it! The lanai is the best part--it's a corner unit with stunning views in every direction. And because it's the last building in the complex, there are no neighbors next to you. We spent every night sitting on the lanai watching the spectacular sunsets. The complex is clean with stunning landscaping. The location is perfect, close to downtown, but far enough away to avoid the crowds. If you are planning a trip to the Big Island, do yourself a favor and book this unit--you won't be disappointed!

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Heidi, this is one of the nicest write ups, we've received! Mahalo for your 5 star rating and review. We very much appreciate it and hope to see you again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Volcano Viewing

Photos

Rates & Availability

Keauhou Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer pool renovation
Aug 1 2016 - Sep 30 2016
3 night minimum stay
$150
$1,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$195
$1,365
$5,265
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $190 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 13.25%

All payments are forfeited if dates are cancelled or changed less than 60 days prior to arrival unless space is resold.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Keauhou Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Mountain View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1) In Oceanfront bedroom, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 twin beds on golf course bedroom with TV and VCR
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
New flat screen TV with built-in DVD, TV in guest bedroom, Hi-speed Cable Modem, wireless printer, large Washer & Dryer, Ceiling Fans, Beach Mats, Towels & Beach Chairs, This is a NON-SMOKING unit & NO Pets allowed

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties