Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Swim, Golf, Sit by the Fire – 3BR with Mid-Century Style in Palm Springs

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This flawless 3BR/3.5BA Palm Springs vacation rental house has mid-century modern style and a coveted outdoor space with pool, putting green and fire pit—all just minutes from downtown and the iconic shopping on North Palm Canyon Drive.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

In true mid-century modern style, many of the rooms in this home open out to the centerpiece pool and patio area—including all 3 bedrooms (sleeping 8 total)! Glass patio doors lend natural light, and make it easy to slip in and out of your bathing suit…or sneak out for a late-night swim.

In the living area, a fireplace and huge flatscreen TV are focal points, with plenty of sofa and chair seating for 8 guests.

The gourmet kitchen is a chef’s dream. Spacious Ceasarstone counters. Center prep island with barstool seating for 3. Sleek stainless appliances, including a 5-burner hooded gas range and a built-in oven and microwave. This kitchen is ready for everything from full-on formal dinners to afternoon hors d’oeuvres by the pool.

The 6-person dining area is minimal and designer, with a fabulous retro ‘sputnik’ chandelier and a mid-century modern table facing another set of sliding glass doors to the patio.

The home’s 3 bedrooms sleep 8 total—and all boast their own private access to the pool. The master is exceptional, with a king bed and small seating area near the glass patio doors. Its en suite bath has double designer vanity sinks, a large soaking tub and two-person glass walk-in shower with a bench.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and, of course, patio access, and the 3rd bedroom is pretty in pink, with two double beds, patio access, and an en-suite bath with a single sink and walk-in glass shower.

Best of all, though? The designer outdoor area. This showstopping space has a gorgeous pool with waterfall features—very lush and great for laps! Lounge chairs and umbrellas line the pool’s perimeter. Relax; enjoy the mountain views and the gentle Zen-like hush of the water features.

There’s s a putting green here, too. Get in a little extra practice before heading out to the courses! And a fire pit with seating all around warms the evenings. Imagine winding down your day with your favorite beverage, as you sit by the fire and gaze at the glorious night sky.

THE LOCATION

Live the resort life in Palm Springs! Relax by your own pristine, private pool all day…or explore the area’s incredible golf, spas, upscale restaurants, and the famous shopping on Palm Canyon Drive. All of this (and more) is just outside your door. Drive just a few minutes to downtown Palm Springs. Or take the Tram—also just minutes away—and explore without worrying about directions.

Stay here and you’ll understand why Palm Springs started out as a haven for Old Hollywood royalty—and remains a prime getaway today.

All leases are part of a 30 day term.

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy.

Turnkey Vacation Rental Permit #3119

**Your total includes all necessary utility fees during the summer months and pool heating during the winter months.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 30, 2017

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(24 traveler reviews)

Swim, Golf, Sit by the Fire – 3BR with Mid-Century Style in Palm Springs
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
San Francisco, CA
4

Very nice property with potential to be so much more

  • 4 of 5

Overall, we enjoyed our stay—after a slightly rocky start. The batteries in two of the smoke detectors started to go off during our first night—one at 1:15am and the other in the bedroom my partner and I were sleeping in at 3am. The ceilings are so tall in this home that there was no way to reach them—and there was no ladder in the house. My 80 year-old parents had the master suite, so we attempted to sleep on the sofas in the living room, but to no avail due to the high-pitched chirp happening all night long. Our first night turned out to be a sleepless night—not the best way to start the trip. The property management company sent someone over the next day to change all the batteries in the house, so that solved that.

The house is generally very nice with a great floorplan and the decor feels very "Palm Springs." The view from the backyard is beautiful. But the house is missing quite a few amenities that I would have expected—and have had in other Palm Springs rental homes. There were no dressers/drawers in any bedroom or closet, there were no luggage racks and no tissues in the bathrooms. There's only one TV in the house (in the living room) and there's no outdoor dining area. The kitchen is gorgeous to look at, but it's so minimally stocked with equipment. No cocktail shaker, no glass baking dishes, no platters, no serving bowls, very limited utensils and only a small set of mixing bowls that required making two batches of salad just to serve six people. For such a large and well-designed kitchen, we were surprised at how poorly it was stocked. If you are only spending a few nights, it probably wouldn't matter, but since we were there for a week, we did want to cook in some nights. They did have a nice elevated dog bowl set, which was a nice surprise for our dog—much nicer than his travel bowls!

We knew about the location at the end of the runway of PSP as others had commented about the noise of the planes taking off. The pool fountains made a difference with the traffic noise from the major road behind the wall of the backyard, but just know that if you're envisioning a relaxing retreat around the pool, there will be planes flying right over the yard starting at 6am. It wasn't as distracting as it could have been, but it's quite noticeable.

Overall, this is a very nice house—and with a little more attention to detail, could be a great house. It definitely served our purposes and I would recommend it, noting the shortcomings mentioned above.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, thank you so much for the review, and we are happy to hear that you had an overall nice stay with us. That being said, we do apologize if some inconveniences occurred, but are so glad to hear that when you called our 24/7 guest hotline, we were able to send someone out to help. Thanks so much for the additional feedback you provided as well. Please know that we have since addressed and resolved each issue you mentioned. Again, we are so sorry about that first night, and hope that the compensation we offered for the inconvenience helped some. By the way, you were absolutely perfect guests and we're hopeful to hear from you again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

Great house for entertainment.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Diego, CA
5

Modern Luxury

  • 5 of 5

The perfect place for a get-away! Spacious, modern, and fun! The layout of the house was spectacular, and completely cozy. All rooms has bathrooms, fabulous decor, and the most comfortable beds. The decor is absolutely to die for! A modernist's dream. The layout of the backyard is perfect for entertaining. If you're looking to relax, or to party this is the place to be!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
California
5

Contemporary, Spacious, & Fun!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for girls getaway weekend and had a blast! The house is stunning with new appliances and modern, funky furnishings - perfect for Palm Springs! Every room is spacious and offers a different vibe. The backyard is huge with a beautiful pool, lounge chairs, putting green, and fire pit - great for lounging with a drink. Location is close to groceries or downtown with lots to do. I would absolutely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
San Diego, CA
5

Perfect, Relaxing Stay!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here with some friends for a relaxing weekend. Whether relaxing inside, enjoying the perfect, Palm Springs decor or outside by the pool, this house is absolutely perfect! The waterfall and fun lights in the pool make it even more fun at night. Great location with easy access to downtown. Location is quiet and peaceful which is great for relaxing or having some drinks with friends. Would absolutely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful, modern & private!

  • 5 of 5

Great, brand new home with high ceilings, fabulous furnishings and a perfect pool. Large corner lot provides plenty of space and privacy for relaxing and entertaining. Definitely planning on returning.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties