Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-829-7076

Swim, Golf, Sit by the Fire – 3BR with Mid-Century Style in Palm Springs

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 2,400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

This flawless 3BR/3.5BA Palm Springs vacation rental house has mid-century modern style and a coveted outdoor space with pool, putting green and fire pit—all just minutes from downtown and the iconic shopping on North Palm Canyon Drive.

INSIDE THE HOUSE

In true mid-century modern style, many of the rooms in this home open out to the centerpiece pool and patio area—including all 3 bedrooms (sleeping 8 total)! Glass patio doors lend natural light, and make it easy to slip in and out of your bathing suit…or sneak out for a late-night swim.

In the living area, a fireplace and huge flatscreen TV are focal points, with plenty of sofa and chair seating for 8 guests.

The gourmet kitchen is a chef’s dream. Spacious Ceasarstone counters. Center prep island with barstool seating for 3. Sleek stainless appliances, including a 5-burner hooded gas range and a built-in oven and microwave. This kitchen is ready for everything from full-on formal dinners to afternoon hors d’oeuvres by the pool.

The 6-person dining area is minimal and designer, with a fabulous retro ‘sputnik’ chandelier and a mid-century modern table facing another set of sliding glass doors to the patio.

The home’s 3 bedrooms sleep 8 total—and all boast their own private access to the pool. The master is exceptional, with a king bed and small seating area near the glass patio doors. Its en suite bath has double designer vanity sinks, a large soaking tub and two-person glass walk-in shower with a bench.

The 2nd bedroom has a queen bed and, of course, patio access, and the 3rd bedroom is pretty in pink, with two double beds, patio access, and an en-suite bath with a single sink and walk-in glass shower.

Best of all, though? The designer outdoor area. This showstopping space has a gorgeous pool with waterfall features—very lush and great for laps! Lounge chairs and umbrellas line the pool’s perimeter. Relax; enjoy the mountain views and the gentle Zen-like hush of the water features.

There’s s a putting green here, too. Get in a little extra practice before heading out to the courses! And a fire pit with seating all around warms the evenings. Imagine winding down your day with your favorite beverage, as you sit by the fire and gaze at the glorious night sky.

THE LOCATION

Live the resort life in Palm Springs! Relax by your own pristine, private pool all day…or explore the area’s incredible golf, spas, upscale restaurants, and the famous shopping on Palm Canyon Drive. All of this (and more) is just outside your door. Drive just a few minutes to downtown Palm Springs. Or take the Tram—also just minutes away—and explore without worrying about directions.

Stay here and you’ll understand why Palm Springs started out as a haven for Old Hollywood royalty—and remains a prime getaway today.

**Your total includes all necessary utility fees during the summer months and pool heating during the winter months.

TurnKey Vacation Rentals Palm Springs Permit #3119

City of Palm Springs House ID #3109

THE TURNKEY ADVANTAGE

Our property is TurnKey Rental Certified. All photos, amenities, calendar, and rates are 100% accurate. We will notify you proactively when early check-in / late check-outs are possible and you'll receive the comforts of home with a starter supply of shampoo, soaps, paper products and hotel-quality towels and linens.

And we make it easy to stay with us! Drive straight to your rental and access the rental with a unique lock code that we give only to you. When you book, we will send you our mobile app with directions, lock code, and instructions. We’re available 24 hours a day with live help.

All Turn Key Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. Each reservation includes applicable taxes, a cleaning fee, and a Property Damage Protection policy. All leases require a minimum 31 night term.

More Details

Property Manager
TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 18, 2017

Amenities

Palm Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 2 Full beds
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • library
  • museums
  • recreation center
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(30 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Swim, Golf, Sit by the Fire – 3BR with Mid-Century Style in Palm Springs
average rating of 4.866667 based on 30 reviews
5

Palm Springs Mini Vacay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was great we had everything need. We had a great time. The only thing we were not happy with was the check in time and check out time. Those times should be more flexible

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: TurnKey Vacation Rentals
Owner's Response: Stephanie, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We apologize that we were unable to grant you a late checkout. Late checkouts are granted dependent on the following reservation to ensure that there is sufficient time to thoroughly clean the property. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
olympia, WA
5

The perfect get away!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This house is GORGEOUS! We appreciated that it wasn't cheaply done, but everything in the house is very nice quality! The master bedroom/bath is also amazing! No complaints here- we can't wait to go back! This house is great for large groups, there are tons of beds and even two air mattresses in the closet!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pasadena, CA
3

Just Okay

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From an initial walk-through, the place looked great. Then we started to notice the un-cleanliness. Green algae in the pool along with clumps of dog hair floating around. Appliances such as the blender had crusty "food" stuck to it. Also, the wifi barely worked the whole time we were there. Other than all of that, the place was nice. It was decorated well, and the beds a furniture were very comfortable. If the place was cleaner (especially the pool, which needed to be constantly occupied in 110 degree heat), I would come back here. But our stay was definitely effected by the few issues.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Danny, Thank you so much for the review and helpful feedback! We are so happy to hear that you had a great stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will follow up to get the home, WiFi, and pool inspected. Also, our 24/7 guest hotline is always available to call with any issues that may come up, so please let us know next time if you need anything. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to having you stay again! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
lafayette, CA
5

Amazing house close to all the action

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Pictures don't do it justice. Inside is immaculate - every inch has been well-thought out, designed and decorated. Mid-century mod fans will not be disappointed - entire interior is on point. It was 111 degrees outside during our stay so we were worried we'd be too hot when we discovered A/C not to go below 75 degrees but it ended up feeling fine. The only downside of the property is that it is directly in flight path of Palm Springs Airport final approach and close to a busy street so there is a fair amount of noise sometimes when outside. But the waterfalls drown out most of it and so it just became a minor inconvenience. And of course this location is why we never had to spend more than 5 minutes getting anywhere. TurnKey manages property so no way to talk to owners directly regarding how to operate the tv etc and router signal for wi-fi was weak sometimes. Lots of cigarette butts outside. Other than that, High-quality everything - great value - highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Shannon, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please let us assure you that we will look into the Wifi issues you experienced and make sure all cigarette butts are picked up around the property. By the way, you were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

I took my family to Palm Springs and stayed in this beautiful house. Brand new and stylish from top to bottom. The pool was where we were most of the time. Had a hard time figuring out how to keep the pool at a consistent temperature, but we still had a great time.

Plenty of kitchen dishes and supplies, beds were very comfortable. Lots of space for us to stretch out. Would definitely consider coming back!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
glendora, CA
5

excellent!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

have stayed in many places in palm springs over the years and this was probably my favorite. will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Babak, Thank you so much for the review and kind words about our property! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. You were perfect guests, and we look forward to next time! -The TurnKey VR Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • All TurnKey Vacation Rentals follow local and state tax rules. City and state taxes will be added to all reservation rates. Each reservation also requires a cleaning fee, and the standard Property Damage Protection policy.

You might like these similar properties