House, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6 (6 adults)
Vacasa of the Florida Keys
- english, french, german, spanish, portuguese, italian
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
Smoking is not permitted anywhere on the premises.
Minimum age of primary renter:21
Max guests:6 (sleeps up to 6 adults)
Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 8 am.
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Home in desperate need of TLC
This property is on a nice complex but unfortunately backs on to a busy road at all times of day and night. The house is tired and in need of attention. Fans not working, bulbs out, dishwasher broke on second day with no replacement. Promised compensation from management company but nothing ever materialised! Washer and dryer ineffective and inefficient. The kitchen is not well stocked and not one of the glassses matched! Wine glasses of all shapes and sizes. I would only stay here if getting a real cheap deal..it is not luxury in any shape of form!
Hi Leigh, Thank you for your thoughtful feedback! Your reservation was organized through a tour operation company and they are the ones conversing with you in regards to compensation. We have replaced the dishwasher with a brand new one and the owner has plans to upgrade the flooring, adding new tile and carpet throughout. We are inspecting the kitchen and restocking anything missing to ensure guests have everything they need. We have also replaced any old light bulbs and are replacing the fan batteries. We hope you give us another chance to impress you in the future!
Awesome house and location
Only issue was there was a broken tile in the downstairs bathroom which was sharp enough to cut my daughter in laws foot. Easy fix we covered it with a towel.
Otherwise fantastic vacation, great house and resort, close to downtown Key West.
Ian- We are happy to hear you enjoyed the home and your vacation was fantastic! Thank you for bringing the broken tile to our attention. We will bring this to the attention and address this with the local staff. We apologize it was in this condition. Thank you again for the feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
Excellent in every way
Excellent accommodations with everything needed. Within a few minutes drive of everything. Pool, clubhouse and grounds are immaculate. Highly recommended and would stay there again.
The rental was furnished nicely, comfortable & located in a quieter area of Key West. We enjoyed watching the gypsy chickens in the neighborhood.
Drove down with some friends (6 total) to celebrate my birthday weekend. House and property are pretty nice. Hemingway Hideaway sits right on a busy street so you hear quite a bit of road noise while on the porch; pretty busy area. Only real "complaints" with house: could use more and newer towels and a larger TV. Modern TVs are so inexpensive that a larger one can be placed in the house.
Perfect place off the beaten path
Great 3 bedroom home and pool. Each bedroom had a bath which was awesome.