check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

4BR/3BA Private Pool, Hot Tub, Games Room - Disney 5 Minutes

6 Reviews
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the HomeAway checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview

Indian Creek Villa Rental Photos and Description

Villa, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The Perfect Florida Disney vacation Villa complete with Private Pool, Game Room, Play Station 2 and High Speed Internet. We have made the villa available for holiday rentals, and is perfectly situated for your Florida vacation base. The Villa is located 7 minutes from the gates of the Disney Magic Kingdom theme park and is well equipped.

Unlike many owners who just buy a rental property as an investment and then try and rent it out, we bought this house to live in and ensure that it includes features that we would want to have when we live in the property. We want you to enjoy the villa as much as we do when we are there, and hope that you would maybe return to. We looked for a good location, a easy to use floor plan with the features you would expect, and we have equipped the property to a standard that makes you feel as at home as possible.

The Villa is located on the Indian Creek Subdivision (Formosa Gardens Boulevard), Just inside the main entrance at the front of the sub-division. This Location if very close to many restaurants, shops and activities.

Keywords: Villa, Pool Home, Getaway, Disney Villa

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About The Owner

Purchased the home to live in - Lives Local to the Property

The Owner purchased this villa in 2003

Why The Owner chose Kissimmee

Great location - Ease of Access to Disney

What makes this villa unique

Private Pool and Sun Soaked Deck Area, Large SW Facing pool - immaculate Condition

Reviews

3
based on 6 traveler reviews

4BR/3BA Private Pool, Hot Tub, Games Room - Disney 5 Minutes
average rating of 3.0 based on 6 reviews
5

Fabulous holiday location

  • 5 of 5

Having stayed at Honeypot eight years ago, we couldn't wait to return. The rooms are as pictured and well spacious for the four of us. Location is perfect for all the parks, shopping and eating. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Nashville tn
1

Air conditioning broke and control led by owner

  • 1 of 5

We will never stay here again. The air conditioning was broke and an air conditioning company came to repair during our stay. .when it finally worked a little the air conditioning is controlled by owner from his remote location by the nest...he locked it on 78 degrees so if you like it hot well book it..if not dont...also got charged for using the grille for which did not work!!!

The game room is in garage with no air conditioning. .it was almost 120 degrees in garage so we did not use the games at all! The games were the only reason we rented it!! Have picture to prove all this. Not to mention Massey bug control knocked on door to spray for bugs. We told them to go away!!! We tried to get another home but unfortunately they were all booked!! Renters beware!!

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: - House Was checked the Day of arrival by Management company – all items were in order – AC was set to 78F - this is normal setting in the Summer in Florida with the Ceiling fans all turned on - Eve when guests arrived – Guest Sent message indicating house was too warm for their liking and her Menopausal mother who was having hot flushes – wanted the AC set to 65 ‘as they have their house in Tennessee' - Guest was advised that min setting that was allowed was 70-72 - this was to prevent continual running of the AC and risk of freezing the unit and causing them to be without any AC while the unit thawed out- - Min setting was reduced to 70 to accommodate the guest – but still with care to ensure it was not too low - Guest was able to change thermostat as needed. - The guests continued to tamper with the electronic thermostat to try and bypass the min setting - so much that the Thermostat and setting and timing schedule had to be reset – they were advise to set the temp at 70-74 and Leave the thermostat alone to control the AC - The following day – the Guests complained the house was too warm – the thermostat was checked and the temperature in the house was recorded at 76 at 5pm – but the timer had kicked in and the Guests verified that the cool air was being circulated with the temperature set to 70 – the Guests were advised to turn on the ceiling fans and ensure that outside doors were kept closed when not in use to Speed up the cooling process.. Mgmt company arranged of the AC tech to visit the property and Ensure that there was no issues with the AC Unit - - His report concluded that the unit was working correctly and that the unit were fairing better than others he had visited that day due to the temperature outside being 100+ for 3 straight days - - Tech ensured that the flue and vents were clear and that the AC Freon levels were 100% - Tech observed that the guests had the french doors wide open – allowing for the Dogs that they had brought to wander in and out of the house - At no point during stay did the guests mention any issue with the Grill –so no action was taken to resolve - Grill was checked after depart and found the whole grill was working but one of the 2 elec Igniters had failed – there were manual igniters in kitchen drawer to use Guests indicated prior to arrival that they wanted a refund if Mother wasn't happy they were offered Modified terms they chose Not to leave but stay the Whole week -
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
Rochester, NY, USA
5

FABULOUS! Five Stars!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I have stayed in this home nearly every year since 2007, and I can't say enough about it! The home is beautiful, clean and well-kept, and it's in close proximity to area attractions, restaurants and shops. Management is also a pleasure to do business with. If you're looking for a lovely, private home, one that's especially perfect for families and those with pets, at a VERY reasonable price, look no further! I'm planning on returning twice next year - I can't wait!

  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1
Kansas City
1

Not Satisfied

  • 1 of 5

Pictures do not reflect current condition of property. Trashy neighbors, inside of home dirty and walls still had food stains on them and toilet in hall bathroom secured to floor and moves and rocks when sat on. Had to go out and buy pan to cook in because pan with home advertised as being able to cook gourmet meal was too old and rusty. Hot tub came with price of home but did not work properly and owner was contacted and it took 2 days to send someone over, and then it still was not working properly. Took many pictures of this home to prove condition and contacted owner with opportunity to see pics and not response yet. Have rented vacation rentals for several years now and this was the worst and will not recomend or use this one again.

  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hot Tub did have Intermittent Fault that required part to Fix and required Call out - Despite Speaking with Guest on day 2- no other Issues were mentioned, and the Guest stayed for the duration of the 10 days. There were Spare Pans and New Set in cupboard - But as Guest failed to notify anyone of Issue until after they left - no opportunity to resolve -
Did you find this review helpful?
17 2
michigan
3

Family

  • 3 of 5

The property shown in the pics is not the home you will stay at. The actual home is smaller,no privacy fence around the pool, and the gameroom is actually some games in the garage. Also, in the pics it shows a princess room and Cars room. My children were so excited about these "themed" rooms but when we arrived, the rooms were winnie the pooh and leopard. The house was very clean and we did enjoy our stay but may have stayed somewhere else had we known up front how small the house would be that we ended up at.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Due to a Temporary Maintenance issue with Honeypot and to avoid disruption to the guests They received a complimentary upgrade to a house with a lake view across the street - but the similar floorplan and identical amenities - When the Guests in at the property they made no attempt to Contact the owner and did not raise any issues with the Upgraded property nor did they indicate they were looking for the particular decor -
Did you find this review helpful?
26 2
Illinois
3

Illbill

  • 3 of 5

We had a good time at villa. It was just as pictured. We put down a security deposit and left the place in better condition than when we arrived. The owner has not refunded our security deposite and will not answer his phone. If you rent this place just assume you will not get your deposit back. Be warry of owner.

  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Although there was an initial delay on processing the request - The Security deposit was refunded to the Guest on Jan 5th and the receipt sent to the Guest - but still refused to update the review to confirm this
Did you find this review helpful?
47 4

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
MCO
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Outback Steakhouse/Buffalo Wild Wings
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Mystic Dunes
Nearest Train
15 Miles
SunRail
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Outback/Carabbas
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Cocoa
Car: recommended

Photos

Rates & Availability

Indian Creek Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Thx 2016
Nov 18 2016 - Nov 30 2016
4 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
Xmas 2016
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$139
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $95
BBQ (One time charge) $50
Clean Fee (< 7 Nights) $80
Internet (one time charge) $20
Pool Heat Per Night $20
Refundable damage deposit $120

Bookings are not confirmed until a 20% non-refundable Reservation deposit is received and a booking form is completed

If you would like to reserve this villa please complete out booking form at https://www.coconutsky.com/bookingform.htm

Please ensure that you read our terms and conditions at http://www.coconutsky.com/terms.htm

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Indian Creek Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1780 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , Luxury Bedding - En-Suite Bathroom TV
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Luxury Bedding, TV, DVD Direct Access to Pool area
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Princess Themed Room - TV
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , Planes/Cars THemed Room - Playstation
  • King size beds (1) Luxury Suite with Corner Bath and Shower, Queen size Beds (1) with full Bathroom Suite, Twin or Single Beds (1) 2 Themes Rooms with Tv's and Playstation/2, Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Music Library
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
games room, Big Screen TV

Partner Offers