check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Rare Ground Floor | Family-Friendly | Building 1-Unit 1-101 | FALL SPECIAL $199

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
5 - 7 nights

Description

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

Completely remodeled and upgraded in 2011, this stunning 1059 sq. ft. single- level/two bedroom/two bath unit is perfect for families.

Located in Kamaole Sands Resort, right across the street from one of South Maui’s most popular swimming and snorkeling beaches, Kamaole Beach Park III, this ground-level unit features new flooring in the living room, kitchen and bathrooms as well as new paint throughout and new slate on the partial ocean-view private lanai. The kitchen boasts all new appliances, including a full size washer/dryer, and both kitchen and bathrooms have gorgeous new granite counter tops. In the bathrooms, the spacious tubs are surrounded by travertine.

(Check out the photos!)

The fully-equipped kitchen includes: electric stove & oven, refrigerator/freezer with icemaker, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, toaster, blender, dishware, glassware, silverware, pots, pans, cutlery, and dish towels.

The master bedroom has a king-size bed; the second bedroom has a queen-size bed and in there is a queen-size sofa bed in the living room.

The unit is also equipped with a window A/C in the main living area, three ceiling fans, color cable TV, private phone, internet access, linens and towels.

“There were plenty of beach toys, chairs, boogie boards, etc. which was a huge bonus,” according to a recent guest’s written review.

Watch your children play on the expansive lawn just outside your door while relaxing on your lanai. And the BBQ area is only steps away from your back door, no hassling with elevators. And the pool area is near enough for fun but not too near, in other words this unit is blissfully quiet.

“This unit is the most convenient one for a family in all of Kamaole Sands,” wrote another recent guest. “It’s a two-bedroom on the ground floor (there are only a few of these in the whole place), so the kids can walk right out onto the beautiful grounds and run around while you have your coffee.”

And this from a Colorado couple who has been vacationing at Kamaole Sands Resort for over 25 years: “Fantastic location, fabulous new remodel…best two- bedroom unit in the whole place…best building…”

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Don Austgen
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
November 30, 2016
Call Owner

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

Rare Ground Floor | Family-Friendly | Building 1-Unit 1-101 | FALL SPECIAL $199
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
5

Excellent Location!

  • 5 of 5

Just recently got back from our 10-day stay here. The condo's location is fantastic, less than 5 min walk to beach, shops and restaurants, the Bbq area and pool are great and we enjoyed taking our nightly stroll over to the jacuzzi which was surprisingly not too crowded. As far as the interior goes, you can tell the owner has made some additional upgrades since these photos were taken. Newer SMART tv, new linens and new artwork/decor has been put up. The closet located off the lanai was also stocked with beach chairs, snorkel gear and some additional floats and toys for kids. Overall we had a great time and would recommend this place to both families with kids and couples.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic Vacation!!

  • 5 of 5

The location is fantastic and it was so easy to go to the beach, barbeque and then Jacuzzi at the pool. We especially loved the beach closest to the condo. We snorkeled at a few places around the island, but saw turtles right at the rocks off the beach across the street! It was very nice to be able to go hiking and shopping and relax and watch our favorite movie and shots from our go-pro on the TV. I was pleasantly surprised at the new bedding and loved the seashell dishes.

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vancouver, BC
1

Horrible!

  • 1 of 5

We recently had the misfortune of booking this unit for our young family and were shocked and very upset upon seeing it in person. It is FILTHY. We've been to Maui three times and have never experienced issues with bugs, but had no trouble finding them in this unit. It has clearly not been cleaned properly in over a year. We found hair, dust, gum, a safety pin, two frogs and many bugs in the kitchen. It's as though the floor has never been washed- the kick boards certainly haven't been. The bedskirts are filthy, covered in dust and hair. The pull-out mattress on the sofa bed looks like it was hauled in from an alley and/or crime scene (complete with numerous bloodstains). The portable air conditioning unit is full of dust and grime, obviously full of allergens. The lock on the balcony door was not functioning either.

What we found most appalling about this experience wasn't the filth, it was the COMPLETE LACK OF CONCERN of it by the staff and management at Castle Kamaole Sands. I understand that there are a great many good units to stay here, with owners who are willing to have them properly maintained. This unit is NOT one of them, and the resort lacks any amount of accountability for suites not in acceptable upkeep.

Thankfully we booked through a travel agent who was able to get us the heck out of there, with our full refund in hand. Our trip would have been a nightmare otherwise, and I hope this review serves to save another family from the stress and dissatisfaction of booking this suite and poorly managed resort.

  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, We are truly sorry this guest experienced an uncomfortable one-night stay in our unit. She did not book through our VRBO site but rather at midnight through the front desk via a travel agent or some other method and it appears this was her and her family’s first visit to Kamaole Sands. Needless to say we were quite surprised to receive this review from a non- VRBO guest whose complaints we were unable to address directly as we do when guests come to us via VRBO. Once we received this review we contacted our management company, Castle Resorts. The General Manager got back to us after he spoke with the person who was on duty that evening and shared with us this person’s experience checking in this guest and all the solutions that were offered to her but refused. We had the General Manager and the head of the housekeeping go to our unit immediately after we contacted them. They reported back that some of the concerns were valid and we immediately remedied them but they said overall the unit is in great shape and got an excellent rating from the guest who rented right before and right after this guest. Our unit is one of the most popular in the complex. On average it rents 300 days per year and is very popular with families because it’s a ground floor unit with two bedrooms and a coveted large lawn area off the lanai. It is close to the BBQ area, pool, Jacuzzis and ocean. We are on Maui, it is an out-door way of life with all that entails including little bugs that come and go when sliding lanai doors are left open and when the kids bring home their pail full of little critters. This is part of life in the tropics and why families love and covet our unit. We take great pride in our unit as you can tell by all the other 5-star reviews. This is not to say we have not had any problems; after renting our unit for over 12 years problems do arise. We do our best to make sure our guests have a problem-free stay and most times that is the case. But things do go wrong at times and how quickly they are remedied is crucial. We request that our guests contact us immediately upon their arrival if our home is not meeting their expectations. Since this particular guest did not come to us via VRBO we didn’t get a chance to address their concerns before they left the next morning. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
3 3
5

Excellent Location!

  • 5 of 5

Loved the location as we were able to keep an eye on the kids as they ran around outside. Also close to the bbq, beach and shopping. Loved that the parking spot was in the shade and kept the van cool. The dining table is extra long so that other family members could join us for meals and not feel crowded. Lots of beach 'equipment' in the lanai storage area. Would highly recommend this condo!

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
4

Loved our stay at kamole sands

  • 4 of 5

We loved this condo.Ground floor was so nice a plus not having to use elevators.everything was clean.the kitchen could have used a few more dishes and cooking pans we were going to put french fries in the oven but there was nothing to use,not a big deal we just went and bought tin foil.very nice and quiet complex,I would definately stay in this condo again.Don always answered the phone if i had questions before I got there.he was a pleasure.I highly recommened this condo unit

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 2
5

Loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5

Was a perfect home away from home for us. Very clean and comfortable. The AC unit was a must (and was gratefully used) for the very humid and warm summer temps and was only needed during the daytime. Because the unit is shaded from direct sunlight, it stays pretty cool. We loved that our kids could run around on the grass right outside of the lanai. Dishwasher was a little tricky to operate but managed it after a call to maintenance. Only complaint is that the property seems to have some very strict rules (and a few residents who are quite interested in the goings on around the property which makes the place a little inflexible when it comes to people with very young families. That may also help to keep the property in good shape). I would definitely recommend this unit to anyone who wants a very quiet and relaxing getaway. Thank you for providing such a great place for our family to enjoy!

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 1

Map

Rates & Availability

Kihei Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Christmas Holiday
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 9 2017
7 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
Peak
Jan 15 2017 - Apr 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$279
 
 
Summer / Fall
May 1 2017 - Dec 15 2017
7 night minimum stay
$219
 
 
Christmas & Holiday
Dec 16 2017 - Jan 10 2018
5 night minimum stay
$329
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
$1,603
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $175
Tax Rate 13.42%

Additional charges include: Room Tax (13.42%), Cleaning Fee ($175) and Resort Fee ($35 paid to front desk upon arrival).
HI Tax ID | TA-051-717-7344-01
On Island contact - Maui Condo and Home - (800)822-4409

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1036 sq. ft.
  • 4 stories
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King in the Master, Queen in second bedroom, Sleep Sofa in the livng room
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties