About the property
- House1300 sqft
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay4 - 5 nights
Views & Tradewinds at Cozy Cottage on a Hill, Minutes to World's 'Best Beaches'
Get a great deal in the best beachside town of Kailua when a basic single room rates in Waikiki are up to an average $250/night, $500/night for 2 rooms!
The panoramic views of Kailua town and Enchanted Lake are amazing every time you step outside onto the wraparound lanai or look out its large windows. The cottage is clean, bright and airy, lit by skylights, and cooled from trade winds. Relax and enjoy your vacation in our quiet neighborhood away from all the hustle and bustle of Waikiki for a much better value driven price!
Built in 2002, this standard 2 bedroom, 2 bath cottage has approximately 1300 sq. ft. of cozy indoor and airy outdoor living spaces, furnished with elegant elephant bamboo furniture (a renewable resource), and energy efficient appliances, e.g. refrigerator, dishwasher, washer and dryer. You can use the electric stove in the kitchen, or use the stainless steel grill on the lanai for cooking.
***Please note*** The cottage is accessible only by stairs. The stairs start with 5 steps that lead to a 30 ft. landing, 4 steps that lead to a 10 ft. landing, then 12 steps that lead to the house. This unit is not recommended for guests with injury issues or inability to walk up stairs.
Master bedroom has a king bed and en suite bathroom, television, ceiling fans, a/c, and a sky light.
Guest bedroom has a king bed and 2 twin beds; flat screen t.v., ceiling fans and a/c.
The dining table seats 6 comfortably with 2 seats at the breakfast bar.
The large lanai has two high dining table that seats 8 to relax and enjoy the views, and a stainless steel gas grill for you to enjoy outdoor meals.
We are strict about the 6 person maximum capacity of the house. This number includes toddlers and young children. If you have 7-8 people in your party, we recommend you rent the Studio as a 3rd bedroom option.
There is a large blue tiled turtle pool with a slide for the adventurous.
There are lots linens, bath and beach towels available.
The cottage is completely separated from the owner-occupied main house, located on the same property. The owners have two friendly black-lab mix dogs who are 8 years old that reside poolside by the main house. The dogs are gated in the pool patio area and are not allowed to access the guest house grounds.
Since we have our own 10 year old, we are family friendly with infants, toddlers, and children; we try to stock the cottage with amenities to make your stay safe, comfortable and fun.
The property is located about 2-5 miles from Conde Nast's rated three 'Best Beaches' in the world, Kailua, Lanikai, and Waimanalo Beaches. Kailua is famous for its water sports and we can recommend places to purchase or rent the toys to help you stay in the water, like surfboards, kayaks, windsurfers, masks and snorkels,and kitesurfing gear available. Let us know how we can make your vacation the best ever!
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within a few hours
- Calendar last updated:
- Apr 22, 2018
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.
The view is awesome and the home is very clean! Beautiful flowers all around made me feel like I was home!!!
There aren’t a lot of basics for cooking as in spices etc., but everything else you need is here!
Loved drinking my morning coffee on the lanai looking out over the island!
Thank you for sharing your home with us🙏�🏼�❤️🌺�🌈�🤙�🏽�
The property was accommodating, clean, quiet, and simply beautiful
The homeowners were very nice and welcoming. The home was very spacious and quiet, and provided beautiful views of Kailua. Having a full kitchen, grill, and washer / dryer was very convenient. Mahalo Arlene and Josh, we can't wait to get back here.
Charming Home with a wonderful view and great location
The location of this home was perfect for our family. It was quiet, and had a nice view. The girls really enjoyed the pool when we were not out and about. The AC worked great which was not something I need in Hawaii but my Mother-N-Law really appreciated it...she also appreciated that it was close to a Starbucks so she could get her morning coffee (although the coffee pot provided also worked great). Arlene took care of any requests we had in a timely manner and made sure we had every thing we needed. We loved that there were plenty of beach towels and bath towels! It was really a good fit for us and a comfortable stay for our family.
Amazing vaca stay!
My sis (who lives in San Diego) and I (live in Fort Wayne, In) are transplanted "locals". We loved being able to have all the comforts of home (having a washer & dryer was awesome!) with a king size bed in each bedroom and also two bathrooms. For those looking for a place in a quiet location but still able to drive couple miles to town for great restaurants & shopping, this is the place to be! Only drawback would be for those with hip or knee issues, there are 30 steps upwards to the front door. We would love to return!
Felt like home!
We loved the location and the house itself. It was me, my wife her grandparents and our young 2 year old. We stayed 9 nights and had a wonderful time. Nice quiet area but conveniently close to Kailua beach and Lanikai beach.
House was clean, all supplies were easy to find, and having 2 bathrooms was very convenient !! Also, tried to bbq one night but the gas ran out. The owners were very accommodating and supplied us with a tank to finish our steaks. They were very prompt in their responses assured our stay was great.
Recommend and would love to stay again !!
The pictures were not a good representation of the total experience.
The place is looking tired and aged. There was nothing in the description that there were 30 steps up to the condo even though you could see it was higher in the pictures. There were ants all over the condo including the kitchen, bathroom, bedrooms, and living room. When we mentioned it to the owner, who live below, they said the past occupants left food out. I had nothing to do with food left out, as they were coming in all over. We did buy some ant spray and used it to get rid of the ants. With the responses we received from the owner, we would not recommend renting this condo.
Kitesurfing, Bodyboarding, Skimboarding
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Additional Studio please add $89/night when booking in conjunction with the Cottage. All taxes and fees apply to Studio. See Rental Agreement & House Rules.