Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Bill and Mary's 300' to Bch. 4500 Ft Hot Tub Wi-Fi Lake Views

Bedrooms 5
Half Baths1
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

This elegantly positioned 4500 square foot home on a half acre with views of the water has it all. To see our availability just click on the View Calendar tab to the right. Make sure you go to our website under the Links to more Information section. See the Lake from our new expanded deck. light, bright, and white is the theme of this multi-million dollar home. A hot tub, golf carts, and WI-FI give this home the edge. A beautiful travertine fireplace in the living room with beamed ceilings in the family room and formal living room, accent this lovely vacation villa. With glass to the ceiling of the lake side rooms, this high ceiling home has open views to the outside. You can also go to our website at rentlaketahoehome. com to see more videos.

This home has a large Master(king bed) suite with a spacious bath with double sink and double commodes. There are additional sleeping quarters located on the 2nd floor(king 2 bunkbeds 2 queen futons 2 twins) with a bathroom located in each bedroom. There is a 4th bedroom(queen) on the main floor with a desk and piano for relaxation or light office work. The fifth bedroom(queen) is located on the lower floor and it has its own bath as well. There are 3 decks located off of the Master bedroom, the family room and the living room. The hot tub on the back deck is a great spot for relaxation and conversation. The decks on the main level have been expanded and additional 50%. Televisions are located in every room and DISH is available. We also have ipod docking stations in each house. And for a few bucks more we will allow you to use the golf cart to go back and forth to the beach. There are no other charges other than what is listed below.

If you have bikes, bring them. Scenic Lakeshore Drive has a long walking path for walking or jogging and is short few feet from the front door of the home. Just 300 feet from the beach. Burnt Cedar Beach has a pool, snack bar, & an on-duty lifeguard at the beach & the pool. With the pine trees and the picnic benches all around, this is a perfect place for recreation. This home is located across from Burnt Cedar Beach. The home also has ample parking for Jet skis and or a boat. You may launch your vessel at Ski Beach for only a few dollars. There are three beautiful private beaches only you and the residents Incline Village can use. We also rent our guest house VRBO #75967 and it sleeps 9. We have been renting our homes on VRBO since 2005. You must call us to reserve this property. There are additional charges for Holidays. Please check with us and we will let you know what they are.

For an extra fee you can use the golf cart to go back and forth to the beach. During the summertime people will actually park farther away from the beach than the houses are located. But having that golf cart is a real treat when it comes to walking up the hill to the house.

Keywords: House, Lakeview, beach, skiing, 5 bedroom, mansion, elegant, lush landscaping, view of the lake

More Details

Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2017

About Bill

Mary and I really love our home in Tahoe. We have a good time vacationing and doing those honey do's that keep our place top notch. We call our home our kid magnet because they all love to go to Tahoe for family reunions. Mary is a retired teacher and Bill is a retired State Senator. We have owned property in Incline for over 25 years and we hope to have many more years in Tahoe. We have rented our home to dignitaries and movie stars. We would love to have you as our next guest and we know that you will thoroughly enjoy our home.

Bill purchased this house in 1991

Why Bill chose Lake Tahoe Area

We purchased our home because we wanted to be able to see the lake from our home. We built our homes (a main house and a guest home) and really enjoy the 1 acre right across the street from the beach. We take great pride in our landscaping. We have one of the largest grassed areas in Incline, with picnic tables and benches and a horseshoe pit for the cowboy in all of us.

What makes this house unique

There is a swing in the back yard that overlooks the lake and we like to just sit there and relax.

Golf cart to the beach


Incline Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , There are 2 toilets in this bathroom
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 child bed , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1 baby crib , 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , 1 child bed , 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
If you have stayed in our home you will know that the home is equiped with the most amazing cabinet lights. This is the origional home of the first CubbyLights ever built.


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Bill and Mary's 300' to Bch. 4500 Ft Hot Tub Wi-Fi Lake Views
average rating of 4.774194 based on 31 reviews
Las Vegas, Nevada

Great Home for Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

We had our family reunion here and this home served all our needs. It has a lot of room, very spacious and comfortable. Great views of the Lake. Kitchen and living room area was open, so everyone was able to assist in preparing meals for the day. Location near to the shopping village and to other sand beach locations. Thumbs up for this property.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Simi Valley, CA

A big disappointment!

  • 1 of 5

I am completely baffled by the reviews written about this property. Though, I agree that, the location is great, the home is terribly run down and in desperate need of many repairs. We have rented many homes through VRBO and have never had such a negative experience.

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This review deeply saddens us as we try to accommodate every guest in every way we can. We go out of our way to make people happy, and with this guest, it was no different. Some people complain that there were not enough wine glasses in the cupboards and others appreciate the wine and the view. We take constructive criticism very seriously and we always try to remedy any issues brought to our attention from our guests. Sometimes it is difficult when we are booked back to back. We believe we have a 5 star property and we have 5 star guests. We are not alone, if you read all of our reviews. We are very baffled that these guests felt they had to do this. We guess we can’t please everyone, but we always try.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Great large family gathering home

  • 5 of 5

The location is A++. Right across the street from Burnt Cedar beach. That beach is the best in Tahoe - grass, beach, trees, bar and food at snack stands. Easy and stress free.

The house is very comfortable and has great views.

We took advantage of the Incline Village Rec Center - huge indoor pool, 11 tennis courts, weight room and aerobic center. Buy a family pass for 4 days - $50. Best value. All welcome and very friendly.

Try the bowling alley up the street, and make sure you go to Sand Harbor State Park. Suggest taking the shuttle which leaves every 20 minutes from just up the street. Parking is tough there unless you arrive by 8:30am.

We will back next year. Thanks Bill and Mary.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, California


  • 5 of 5

My family and three other families spent 4 nights and Bill and Mary's lakeside home. I couldn't imagine a better home and location! A couple of days before our check in, I asked Bill if we could have an early check in and he agreed without reservation. When we arrived, Mary was there to greet and orient us to the home (we understand this is not customary and this occurred because they happened to be in town). When an issue arose, they were immediately available to help and remedy the situation. Their house is literally 300 feet from Lake Tahoe with access to a park with a play area for kids and a grassy area that is perfect to throw the football or baseball! Their property has a view of the lake as well as several picnic tables and benches to relax and enjoy the great outdoors. They also have a grassy area where our boys played touch football as well as horseshoes! Their kitchen and family room is awesome. It is open and excellent for families to relax and share a meal. They also have a Weber grill with a gas hookup that is fantastic for grilling. There is one bedroom and half bath on the main level. Upstairs there are three bedrooms-each has its own bathroom. Off the garage is a separate bedroom and full bath with lots of extra room. The home is very tastefully decorated and kitchen has been updated with granite countertops and an island. There is a "breakfast nook" off the kitchen with awesome views of the lake and a separate dining room. Our four families felt very comfortable and appreciate that while there home was very nice, it wasn't "over the top" by being too fancy (we felt like we didn't have to be zambonies and follow our kids every second). Bottom line: this property and location is Awesome with a Capital A!!! When I look for a place to stay with a large group in the future, this will be my first and only choice!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Jose

Great house and location, had a great time except for unpleasant surprise with driveway

  • 3 of 5

The house was great for a big group (we were 5 families) - spacious, clean, well equipped. I would have given 5 stars, except for a surprise we had upon arrival.

Rooms were big, plenty of comfortable beds and extra mats, linen, towels. Indoors washer-drier was great too. Hot tub was good. Kitchen was well equipped and made it easy to cook for a big group. The heating system worked well.

The location is very convenient - a minute from the highway, minutes to stores and Diamond Peak ski resort.

As for the less pleasant part:

Unfortunately upon arrival, on a Friday evening during a snowstorm, we discovered the sloped driveway was

covered in snow and ice accumulated over a few days, and there was no way we could park our cars in it. The

street is narrow and we couldn't safely park on the side of the road either.

We called the owner, who was on the road, and couldn't get hold of his maintenance man, and his solution was to ask us to clear the driveway ourselves. He sent another renter from a nearby property to help us get the garage door opened. As the owner later admitted, no one had checked on the house in about a week, so snow and ice has been building up since then. The owner provided a snowblower, but because of the accumulated ice and snow, the snowblower didn't do much and the driveway mostly had to be shoveled by hand. It took two grown men an hour to clear it.

We were disappointed at the owners response, and that even after the fact he thought there was nothing wrong and it couldn't have been prevented. We were expecting that having someone check on the house the day of arrival, to make sure it's all ready and accessible, especially during winter storms, was a standard. We have all been renting properties in Tahoe for many years, and had such an expectation based on all our past stays. The owner eventually proposed he might put a video camera in so could know when the driveway is covered, and that perhaps he needs another maintenance person who will be available when needed (apparently when we talked, a few days after he was trying to get hold of his man, he hasn't heard back from him yet....).

Bottom line - despite the icy start, we had a really great time. We did appreciate the house much, and would love to rent it again for more winter or summer trips. So not trying to turn you off, but just be aware during winter, you may want to double-check that the owner has the driveway clearing handled.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Guy, for your review. We have rented our home for the past 26 years and as you can see, by our reviews, we take great interest in making sure that our guests are taken care of. Before you arrived you asked us for a late departure, which we graciously granted at no additional cost. Unfortunately, this year is an El-Nino year and we have received an inordinate amount of snow. As you stated, Mr. P, we were driving from Las Vegas to Reno and could not be at the property when you arrived. We didn’t know that the snow had accumulated in our driveway or we would have had the driveways cleaned. In Incline, most every driveway is on a slope and ours in no different. We did everything we could while driving to help your friends in need, including calling our handyman, and when that failed, bothering our other tenant, who we trust, to open our private garage and get the snow blower out for your guests. I believe you arrived later at 1 am, after the driveway was cleaned. After that, we didn’t hear from you or your guests and we felt that you were OK and didn’t need our assistance anymore. We don’t like to bother our tenants during their vacation. We left our snow blower in the garage in case you needed it again. A few days after your departure, I was surprised when I talked to you on the phone and you asked us for compensation because the driveway had to be cleaned. When you rent a home in the mountains and there is an El-Nino you there is going to be some snow. My neighbor said there were 6 cars in the driveway during the weekend. We are sorry that you had this inconvenience, but when you suggested you would post a less than favorable review if you were not compensated, we pushed back. And, when I told you I would not compensate you, you waited until you received your refund and then posted your review. Mr. Guy P., we are sorry for your inconvenience. We will try harder next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 1

Fabulous Home!

  • 5 of 5

We had talked about doing a family get together for years in the Tahoe area, and this was the perfect place when we finally did it. The location of the house is ideal as it is a few walkable blocks from one of the beach parks, and if you forget anything the market is a few blocks up the street. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the deck in general with its view of the lake. Our family loves to cook and the kitchen was a great space, and the TV room was perfect for sports viewing and kid movies. Lots of nooks and crannies for the kids to play or for family to catch up. We also were happy to get a chance to meet Bill and Mary, they were wonderful hosts!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Reno/ Tahoe
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Burnt Cedar Beach


Rates & Availability

Incline Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring Ski
Mar 18 2017 - May 25 2017
2 night minimum stay
May 26 2017 - Sep 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000
Cleaning $300 + Tax
Pet Fee $50
Hot Tub $50 + Tax
Golfcart $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Sept 19 to Dec 14...... $ 750/nt (Fall). (2 nt min) + $300 one time cleaning

Dec 15 to Mar 15…..... $ 1050/nt (Winter). (3 nt min) + $300 one time cleaning

Mar 18 to June 11....... $ 650/nt (Spring). (2 nt min) + 300 one time cleaning

Jun 12 to Sept 17..$1050/nt (Summer) (3 nt min) + 300 one time cleaning

(Christmas&Thanksgiving NewYears IRONMAN WEEK 2013)$1050/nt(3nt min).+ 300 one time cleaning

$1000 refundable deposit if there is no damage.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties