check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr

Bill

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Bill and Mary's 300' to Bch. 4500 Ft Hot Tub Wi-Fi Lake Views

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Incline Village House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 14-18)

This elegantly positioned 4500 square foot home on a half acre with views of the water has it all. To see our availability just click on the View Calendar tab to the right. Make sure you go to our website under the Links to more Information section. See the Lake from your deck. light, bright, and white is the theme of this multi-million dollar home. A hot tub, golf carts, and WI-FI give this home the edge. A beautiful travertine fireplace in the living room with beamed ceilings in the family room and formal living room, accent this lovely vacation villa. With glass to the ceiling of the lake side rooms, this high ceiling home has open views to the outside. You can also go to our website at rentlaketahoehome. com to see more videos.

This home has a large Master(king bed) suite with a spacious bath with double sink and double commodes. There are additional sleeping quarters located on the 2nd floor(king 2 bunkbeds 2 queen futons 2 twins) with a bathroom located in each bedroom. There is a 4th bedroom(queen) on the main floor with a desk and piano for relaxation or light office work. The fifth bedroom(queen) is located on the lower floor and it has its own bath as well. There are 3 decks located off of the Master bedroom, the family room and the living room. The hot tub on the back deck is a great spot for relaxation and conversation. Televisions are located in every room and cable is available. We also have ipod docking stations in each house. And for a few bucks more we will allow you to use the golf cart to go back and forth to the beach. There are no other charges other than what is listed below.

If you have bikes, bring them. Scenic Lakeshore Drive has a long walking path for walking or jogging and is short few feet from the front door of the home. Just 300 feet from the beach. Burnt Cedar Beach has a pool, snack bar, & an on-duty lifeguard at the beach & the pool. With the pine trees and the picnic benches all around, this is a perfect place for recreation. This home is located across from Burnt Cedar Beach. The home also has ample parking for Jet skis and or a boat. You may launch your vessel at Ski Beach for only a few dollars. There are three beautiful private beaches only you and the residents Incline Village can use. We also rent our guest house VRBO #75967 and it sleeps 9. We have been renting our homes on VRBO since 2005. You must call us to reserve this property. There are additional charges for Holidays. Please check with us and we will let you know what they are.

For an extra fee you can use the golf cart to go back and forth to the beach. During the summertime people will actually park farther away from the beach than the houses are located. But having that golf cart is a real treat when it comes to walking up the hill to the house.

Keywords: House, Lakeview, beach, skiing, 5 bedroom, mansion, elegant, lush landscaping, view of the lake

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Bill (Owner)
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

About Bill

Mary and I really love our home in Tahoe. We have a good time vacationing and doing those honey do's that keep our place top notch. We call our home our kid magnet because they all love to go to Tahoe for family reunions. Mary is a retired teacher and Bill is a retired State Senator. We have owned property in Incline for over 15 years and we hope to have many more years in Tahoe. We have rented our home to dignitaries and movie stars. We would love to have you as our next guest and we know that you will thoroughly enjoy our home.

Bill purchased this house in 1991

Why Bill chose Lake Tahoe Area

We purchased our home because we wanted to be able to see the lake from our home. We built our homes (a main house and a guest home) and really enjoy the 1 acre right across the street from the beach.

What makes this house unique

There is a swing in the back yard that overlooks the lake and we like to just sit there and relax.

Golf cart to the beach

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)
Bill and Mary's 300' to Bch. 4500 Ft Hot Tub Wi-Fi Lake Views
average rating of 4.8965516 based on 29 reviews
5

Great large family gathering home

  • 5 of 5

The location is A++. Right across the street from Burnt Cedar beach. That beach is the best in Tahoe - grass, beach, trees, bar and food at snack stands. Easy and stress free.

The house is very comfortable and has great views.

We took advantage of the Incline Village Rec Center - huge indoor pool, 11 tennis courts, weight room and aerobic center. Buy a family pass for 4 days - $50. Best value. All welcome and very friendly.

Try the bowling alley up the street, and make sure you go to Sand Harbor State Park. Suggest taking the shuttle which leaves every 20 minutes from just up the street. Parking is tough there unless you arrive by 8:30am.

We will back next year. Thanks Bill and Mary.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose, California
5

A GRAND SLAM HOME RUN!!!!

  • 5 of 5

My family and three other families spent 4 nights and Bill and Mary's lakeside home. I couldn't imagine a better home and location! A couple of days before our check in, I asked Bill if we could have an early check in and he agreed without reservation. When we arrived, Mary was there to greet and orient us to the home (we understand this is not customary and this occurred because they happened to be in town). When an issue arose, they were immediately available to help and remedy the situation. Their house is literally 300 feet from Lake Tahoe with access to a park with a play area for kids and a grassy area that is perfect to throw the football or baseball! Their property has a view of the lake as well as several picnic tables and benches to relax and enjoy the great outdoors. They also have a grassy area where our boys played touch football as well as horseshoes! Their kitchen and family room is awesome. It is open and excellent for families to relax and share a meal. They also have a Weber grill with a gas hookup that is fantastic for grilling. There is one bedroom and half bath on the main level. Upstairs there are three bedrooms-each has its own bathroom. Off the garage is a separate bedroom and full bath with lots of extra room. The home is very tastefully decorated and kitchen has been updated with granite countertops and an island. There is a "breakfast nook" off the kitchen with awesome views of the lake and a separate dining room. Our four families felt very comfortable and appreciate that while there home was very nice, it wasn't "over the top" by being too fancy (we felt like we didn't have to be zambonies and follow our kids every second). Bottom line: this property and location is Awesome with a Capital A!!! When I look for a place to stay with a large group in the future, this will be my first and only choice!!!

  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
San Jose
3

Great house and location, had a great time except for unpleasant surprise with driveway

  • 3 of 5

The house was great for a big group (we were 5 families) - spacious, clean, well equipped. I would have given 5 stars, except for a surprise we had upon arrival.

Rooms were big, plenty of comfortable beds and extra mats, linen, towels. Indoors washer-drier was great too. Hot tub was good. Kitchen was well equipped and made it easy to cook for a big group. The heating system worked well.

The location is very convenient - a minute from the highway, minutes to stores and Diamond Peak ski resort.

As for the less pleasant part:

Unfortunately upon arrival, on a Friday evening during a snowstorm, we discovered the sloped driveway was

covered in snow and ice accumulated over a few days, and there was no way we could park our cars in it. The

street is narrow and we couldn't safely park on the side of the road either.

We called the owner, who was on the road, and couldn't get hold of his maintenance man, and his solution was to ask us to clear the driveway ourselves. He sent another renter from a nearby property to help us get the garage door opened. As the owner later admitted, no one had checked on the house in about a week, so snow and ice has been building up since then. The owner provided a snowblower, but because of the accumulated ice and snow, the snowblower didn't do much and the driveway mostly had to be shoveled by hand. It took two grown men an hour to clear it.

We were disappointed at the owners response, and that even after the fact he thought there was nothing wrong and it couldn't have been prevented. We were expecting that having someone check on the house the day of arrival, to make sure it's all ready and accessible, especially during winter storms, was a standard. We have all been renting properties in Tahoe for many years, and had such an expectation based on all our past stays. The owner eventually proposed he might put a video camera in so could know when the driveway is covered, and that perhaps he needs another maintenance person who will be available when needed (apparently when we talked, a few days after he was trying to get hold of his man, he hasn't heard back from him yet....).

Bottom line - despite the icy start, we had a really great time. We did appreciate the house much, and would love to rent it again for more winter or summer trips. So not trying to turn you off, but just be aware during winter, you may want to double-check that the owner has the driveway clearing handled.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Jan 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Guy, for your review. We have rented our home for the past 26 years and as you can see, by our reviews, we take great interest in making sure that our guests are taken care of. Before you arrived you asked us for a late departure, which we graciously granted at no additional cost. Unfortunately, this year is an El-Nino year and we have received an inordinate amount of snow. As you stated, Mr. P, we were driving from Las Vegas to Reno and could not be at the property when you arrived. We didn’t know that the snow had accumulated in our driveway or we would have had the driveways cleaned. In Incline, most every driveway is on a slope and ours in no different. We did everything we could while driving to help your friends in need, including calling our handyman, and when that failed, bothering our other tenant, who we trust, to open our private garage and get the snow blower out for your guests. I believe you arrived later at 1 am, after the driveway was cleaned. After that, we didn’t hear from you or your guests and we felt that you were OK and didn’t need our assistance anymore. We don’t like to bother our tenants during their vacation. We left our snow blower in the garage in case you needed it again. A few days after your departure, I was surprised when I talked to you on the phone and you asked us for compensation because the driveway had to be cleaned. When you rent a home in the mountains and there is an El-Nino you there is going to be some snow. My neighbor said there were 6 cars in the driveway during the weekend. We are sorry that you had this inconvenience, but when you suggested you would post a less than favorable review if you were not compensated, we pushed back. And, when I told you I would not compensate you, you waited until you received your refund and then posted your review. Mr. Guy P., we are sorry for your inconvenience. We will try harder next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
5

Fabulous Home!

  • 5 of 5

We had talked about doing a family get together for years in the Tahoe area, and this was the perfect place when we finally did it. The location of the house is ideal as it is a few walkable blocks from one of the beach parks, and if you forget anything the market is a few blocks up the street. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the deck in general with its view of the lake. Our family loves to cook and the kitchen was a great space, and the TV room was perfect for sports viewing and kid movies. Lots of nooks and crannies for the kids to play or for family to catch up. We also were happy to get a chance to meet Bill and Mary, they were wonderful hosts!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A Great Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5

We've been visiting Incline Village since 1998, but always staying at the Hyatt. This time we had an opportunity to bring our adult children, their spouses, and the grand kids (5 - under age 3). We've never thought about a house rental until this trip. Wow! Did we luck out on our first time! This was the perfect house - well maintained - kid friendly and safe; inviting and warm; described exactly as it is. Great homey space. The lake view was a delight in the morning (with coffee) on the deck; access to the beach was great (and use of the golf carts made getting back and forth so easy). Bill & Mary are great host/hostess and most welcoming. Everyone in the family had a great time and without question noted they want to come back to Bill & Mary's house. This is our new Tahoe!

  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Santa Rosa, CA
5

Lovely, Livable Home with Great View and Access to Lake

  • 5 of 5

The pictures do not do this house justice. The view of the lake is breathtaking and the accommodations throughout the house were clean, well-maintained and perfect to house eight young adult grandchildren who helped me celebrate my 80th birthday. It was a pleasure to work with Bill and Mary and I sincerely appreciated their availability and prompt replies when setting up the rental and returning the deposits. They are both responsive and delightful to work with. The location was perfect in that it is close to one of the best beaches in the area with easy access to grocery markets and other shops. The kitchen and dining areas easily supported the 19 people who attended my birthday dinner.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Incline Village House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Summer
Jun 15 - Sep 15
3 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Fall Season
Sep 16 - Dec 14
2 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
Winter Ski
Dec 15 - Mar 31
3 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Spring Ski
Apr 1 - Jun 14
2 night minimum stay
$650
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$650
 
Enter dates to see total
Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Incline Village House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (2), Bunk Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
If you have stayed in our home you will know that the home is equiped with the most amazing cabinet lights. This is the origional home of the first CubbyLights ever built. Cabinetdoorlight.com

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties