Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

120-m2 luxury, historic building Savignyplatz/Kurfürstendamm, Wi-Fi, 3 TV’s

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,291 sq. ft.
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Stucco, parquet, 4-m ceilings, 2 bdr., Gaggenau kitchen, deluxe bathroom, WLAN

Large, 4-person, luxury apartment in a historic building (120 m2) with Old-Berlin parquet floors and 4-m high stucco ceilings in the chicest district, right on the Savignyplatz in Charlottenburg. The large living area is a great place to unwind and leads to the stunning kitchen/dining area, where you can enjoy a cosy evening with friends, some great food, and a fine glass of wine. The apartment has two separate bedrooms and boasts a giant bathroom with a corner tub and shower, as well as a second separate bath. A fifth person can always sleep on the comfortable sofa bed (1.40 m x 2.00 m), if necessary. Transportation connections here are excellent and the area is one of the most beautiful and interesting in Berlin.

Registration Number : 04/Z/ZA005099-16

Property Manager
Hotspot apARTments UG Michael Laggies
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This HomeAway partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, german
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2018


Charlottenburg Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1291 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Basic Soaps
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower , Very big
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1.80 x 2.00 m
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , 1.60 x 2.00 m
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 1.60 x 2.00 m
  • Two separate comfort bedrooms, with comfortable double beds and fantastic mattresses. If necessary, an additional person can spend the night on the sofa bed.
  • Satellite / Cable
Parquet, stucco ceilings, luxury, designer kitchen (Gaggenau), large bathroom with corner tub and shower, as well as a separate toilet, artwork, WLAN internet access


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

79% Complete
12% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
120-m2 luxury, historic building Savignyplatz/Kurfürstendamm, Wi-Fi, 3 TV’s
average rating of 4.6410255 based on 40 reviews


  • 5 of 5

The apartment was perfect and the area was probably one of the best locations in Berlin! So many restaurants and cafes to choose from, very close to all transportation, and highly walkable. It was quiet and the tree lined streets and birds chirping in the morning made it feel like we were not in the middle of a city. The very spacious apartment accommodated 4 of us with lots of room. We would definitely recommend this place and would love to stay again. Thank you, Michael!

  • Submitted: May 24, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for Barbara. We are very happy you loved our apartment and hope to welcome you again in Berlin.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Big, bright and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The photos don’t do it justice. Everything as described. Attentive and helpful greeters. WiFi? Use the QR code on the box. Very secure door locks :)

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Functional but spartan accommodations.

  • 3 of 5

The apartment is in a great location - easy access to shopping, restaurants, bars and the S-Bahn. However, it is sparsely furnished and not a particularly comfortable place to 'hang out'. The large kitchen table is probably the best furnishing feature and the best place to gather. In addition, there were a number of light bulbs not working and when we arrived there was only one small light working in the bathroom which was fixed the next day. The Wi-Fi worked fine though the access codes in the welcome book are incorrect - it took some detective work to sort that out. In general, I would rate it as OK and it worked for our purposes but I would definitely look for something better next time.

  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good Location but we had some inconveniences

  • 2 of 5

The apartment is located in the best neighborhood of Berlin however we did have a few uncomfortable issues. The main one being that I booked and payed my reservation through HomeAway including all applicable taxes and charges. However once my credit card was fully charged I recieved a message from Michael the administrator saying that in order for him to give me the keys of the apartment I needed to pay him in cash €58. It was a very uncomfortable situation given that I had recieved an invoice saying that everything was fully payed ( including taxes) and that no additional payment was required . I felt I was being fooled but had no choice but to make the payment for which The administrator did not provide any receipt. The other problems were minor but they count if you are recommending a property (1) the internet does not work at all which is important particularly if you are spending a few days away from home or the office (2) washer is extremely noisy and there is no dryer (3) one light from the living room did not work and was never fixed. This small things are unfortunate given that the apartment itself has the potential of being the best rental apartment in town.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We expressly regret the inconvenience you had. The old Internetprovider (Alice) was taken over by a new company (O2). The newly added router unfortunately could not install. The old did not work anymore. The dryer is not available in the description. It is also not for reasons of space. The washing machine is new (14 days old) and makes noise during the spin. That is normal. We offer a drying rack. You have not paid the city tax with the payment in the internet. You pay there only the fees to the Internetprovider and settler of the payment, as well as the general taxes. Not the city tax! We replaced the lamp today. We hope you had a good journey back home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fantastic location for walking, transportation and events in the city!

  • 5 of 5

The apartment itself is beautiful and comfortable with just the right amount of furniture and art, no kitsch here!

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Wonderful apartment, great location, perfect for a family.

  • 4 of 5

We loved the apartment, the location was perfect for us. It is close to Kurfürstendam, and just a few minutes walk to our German relatives apartment in Berlin. It was an easy walk to the Grocery, Bakery and everything else we needed including public transportation just around the corner on Savignyplatz.

Perfect for families with children, since there are great playgrounds and parks within walking distance.

In fact we would consider renting again next summer.

However, we would have appreciated a more normal sized, functioning washer as well as the addition of a dryer, since we ended up having to take our laundry to the local laundromat.

We would have also appreciated to have a regular coffee maker in addition to the espresso maschine in the kitchen, as well as detergent for the dishwasher, additional garbage bags and paper towels all of which we had to buy ourselves.

More closet space in each bedroom would be great too.

The Wi Fi reception was frustrating, not working at all during evening hours and only very slow and sporadic during day time.

These are all minor complaints and easily rectified, overall we were very happy to spend our

vacation in such a lovely place, located in the center of this great city, and looking forward to be there again next summer.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Nearest Train
0.5 Kilometres
S-railway station Savignyplatz
Car: not necessary

The apartment is located in one of the most popular and exciting districts in Charlottenburg, north of the Kurfürstendamm. Grolmannstraße, Knesebeckstraße, and Savignyplatz are home to countless great restaurants and bars, where there is something going on every night. The Kurfürstendamm is roughly 400 m away. Stilwerk, the Theater des Westens, the Deutsche Oper, and the Kurfürstendammertheater can all be reached by foot in mere minutes. The area is also well connected to the airports, the Messe, City West, and City East. The nearest S-railway station is ‘Savignyplatz‘(150 m away). There are also various bus lines and sightseeing lines .


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $571.95
Reinigungsgebühr $137.27
Stay tax 5.0% per night. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival.

Anreise/ arrival ab/ from 15:30 Uhr (Wenn es möglich ist auch früher/ if it is possible earlier)
Abreise / check out 10:30 Uhr

25€ Gebühr für Spätanreisen ab 21:00 Uhr / fee late arrival
40€ Gebühr für Nachtanreisen ab 22:30 Uhr/ fee night arrival

Stornogebühren/ cancellation charge

Bis 40 Tage vor Anreise volle Erstattung/ Up to 40 days prior to arrival full refund
Ab 39 Tage vor Anreise 75% Erstattung /Up to 39 days prior to arrival 75% refound
Ab 35 Tage vor Anreise 50% Erstattung/ Up to 35 days prior to arrival 50% refound
Ab 30 Tage vor Anreise 25% Erstattung/ Up to 25 days prior to arrival 25% refound

Bis 29 Tage vor Anreise erstatten wir keinen Reisepreis/ Up to 29 days prior to arrival 0% refound

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties