Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sandpiper 602--Great 6th floor condo with Spectacular views

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

DestinWest Bayside Sandpiper 602--Time to kick back and relax in class!! Vibrantly decorated condo in the most sought after complex on Okaloosa Island. This is a great place for your next family vacation. Free high speed internet access. Keyless entry locks for security.

This resort offers it all. A 700 foot lazy Lagoon River - we even supply the inner tubes! Zero entry pool designed for the little tikes. Beautifully landscaped grounds with seasonally heated waterfall swimming pool on-site as well as 2 extra large hot tubs! Brand new marina and dock available for sunset strolls and Fishing! The pier is also licensed so guest do not need to purchase a fishing license. The whole property is beautifully lit at night for romantic dining al fresco, the Destin West Bay Resort has everything you need for your next family getaway or romantic weekend.

Decor is lush tropical colors for a soothing fun filled vacation. Master Bedroom boosts a King size top of the line bed with cabana style armoire. The master also has its own TV and DVD Player. Corner wrap-around windows with views of the palm trees and balcony access. Huge private full bathroom with separate walk-in shower and jetted bathtub and large walk in closet make this feel like your home away from home.

Your guest will sleep in luxury in this large guest bedroom with Queen size top of the line bedding and easy access to 2nd full bathroom. Large TV with DVD, too.

3rd bedroom houses a set of hand-crafted bunk beds and the kids even have their own flat screen LCD television! Professionally decorated throughout; we have tried to think of everything to make this the place you will want to come back to year after year.

Beach chairs, umbrella and towels provided at no additional charge. Undercover parking available. As a guest, you are able to use all the facilities of the Destin West Beach and Bay Resort as well as the amenities across the street on the Beachside (accessed with an elevated pedestrian walkover) The Beachside is just 5 mins from your door. - Beachside amenities include kiddie pool, kiddie spray park and large pool with hot tub. Beachside also has a full newly updated gym facility for your use. Just in case you have forgotten something, a convenient store open 24hrs is located right next door! If your looking for things to do but don't want to drive far the area offers several restaurants, bars, water sports attractions, beach rentals, charter fishing, Mini golf, arcades and more all within 1/2 mile radius of your condo.

Destin Area Information

Destin is well known as the World’s Luckiest Fishing Village largely because of it roots as a top fishing destination and quick access to deep waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Destin boasts the largest charter fishing fleet in the state of Florida. If you have an interest in charter deep sea fishing – Destin is the place. But, there is much more to Destin than charter fishing. Destin has evolved over the years to be a top beach vacation destination. Featuring sugar white sand beaches and emerald colored water, it is an absolutely beautiful area. The town itself offers many upscale shopping, dining, and entertainment opportunities.

Walk to:

Ft. Walton Beach Boardwalk

Gulfarium

Okaloosa Fishing Pier

Emerald Coast Conference Center

The Crab Shack

Fudpuckers Restaurant

Wild Willy's Adventure Park

**All reservations require either a $35 property damage protection fee which covers up to $1500 in damages or a $500 refundable security deposit. Reservations made online will be billed the $35 automatically unless we hear otherwise from the guest.

**** Please call us to discuss any questions with the price quoted.

****Booking dates must be agreed upon by management company and guests. Minimum dates listed are not guaranteed for rental. For any questions on rentals less than our usual 6 night minimum, please contact us for confirmation.

*****Preferred method of payment is e check. Please contact us to pay by e check. Effective 4/19/2017 any new reservations made using American Express w

More Details

Property Manager
Julie Rawson
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 24, 2017

Amenities

Okaloosa Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Resort
  • Water View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Queen bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
700 foot lazy lagoon river onsite with free rafts provided. onsite state of the art fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

Sandpiper 602--Great 6th floor condo with Spectacular views
average rating of 4.714286 based on 21 reviews
5

-----------------------------------------------------------------

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Louisville, KY
5

wonderful

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

WE REALLY ENJOYED OUR STAY. THE ONLY THING THAT WAS A LITTLE DISAPPOINTING WAS THE TEMPERATURE OF THE HOT TUBS, THEY WERE A LIITLE ON THE COOL SIDE. WELL BE BACK SOON

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Owner's Response: Mathew thanks for the review. Come to find out we were experiencing major leaks in both hot tubs so the auto water feeders were continuously running which caused the water to remain cooler than normal. They are both down now for repairs and will reopen in the next week or so. Sorry about the inconvenience.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was an upgrade, which was a wonderful surprise! Beautiful view & nice rooms. Wifi was a problem, but not major. The bathroom could have been cleaner & I think that it would be nice to supply dish detergent, soap, & laundry detergent. Samples would be fine. This is not a complaint but a suggestion based on the various other comps that we stayed in.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Owner's Response: Regina, I am glad you liked the condo. We do furnish samples of soap and a beginning supply of dishwasher tablets, toilet tissue and paper towels. I am sorry about your finding the bathroom less than acceptable. We ask that you contact us if you need anything when you get there. We strive to have everything perfect but that does not always happen. But we are always more than happy to correct any deficiencies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Not happy with Sandpiper 602

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Destin West Facility was great. We enjoyed the pools on the Bay side and the Gulf side. I would not recommend 602 Sandpiper to a friend. The condo it self was not very clean. The rug in the room with the bunk beds is very dirty, should be replaced. If you would wash dishes there was no dish rack to put the dishes in. No dish towel to dry the dishes with. No pot holders to remove hot items from the oven. There just was not adequate kitchen supplies in the condo. Over all I would not recommend this condo, but I would recommend Destin West. Thanks

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: DestinWest Vacation Rental Management
Owner's Response: John, we received your call about the condo and had our maid return to the condo within 30 minutes. When she got there you were not there but the ladies there stated that everything was fine and that they did not know what you were talking about. They stated the condo was clean and told the housekeeper to not worry about anything. Our housekeeper did come in and clean the fans but the ladies kept telling her that she did not need to do anything else. We did leave two dish towels on the counter that some think are for looks because they have our logo on them but they are actually for use. Our housekeeper would have left more had she known you wanted more. We have only a few condos with a dish drain since the storage space is limited and most guest do not use them. Most guest just use the dishwasher. Again we could have brought you one had you asked. The same goes for pot holders. Pot holders are hard to keep in condos since they get very dirty or burned and guest tend to throw them away if they are burned. I apologize for the lack of a pot holder. We clearly ask that all our guest let us know if they need something that is not supplied and we cheerfully bring the items over. We try to keep our condos stocked but with extended families renting different condos and taking our items to different condos and leaving them it is hard to know exactly what is missing until a guest lets us know. Hopefully with your next stay you will give the management company a chance to correct any deficiencies or shortages during your stay instead of your being aggravated or disappointed while staying in the condo and then writing a bad review after the fact. At least the resort did not disappoint you. I am glad that you enjoyed the resort and am sorry about the items that disappointed you with 602 Sandpiper. Take care, Julie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
4

Great Lazy River

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We came with our grandchildren. The 5 years old loved the lazy river as much as I did. It was great. The condo could use some update. Bed in master is lumpy. The other 2 rooms need blackout blinds. Too much light from hallway. Sheets and pillow cases dirty. Condo is spacious and well stock. Beautiful view of the lazy river but too far from the ocean. Overall, great vacation. Management responds are quick and very helpful and nice.

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful stay at Destin West. The manager was a pleasure to deal with. The unit was very nice and having the option of using chairs and toys from the garage unit was very nice bonus. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Ask a Question Ask a Question
Available
Unavailable

Partner Offers