check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar

Owner

Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Spectacular Views from Oceanfront Condominium

7 Reviews
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Lahaina Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 1 Bedroom with Cal King Bed + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4)

What is your dream of paradise? Aloha and welcome to the beachfront condominium at Maui Kai! This spectacular, north end, corner unit is conveniently located halfway between historic Lahaina Town and the prestigious Kapalua Golf Resort. Enjoy panoramic views of the neighboring islands Lanai and Molokai, while watching whales and beautiful sunsets!

Experience the time of your life in this spacious one bedroom unit with a fully enclosed lanai, which increases living space considerably. All the comforts of home at low rates year round. Only steps away to the long sand beach below with snorkeling, surfing and beach activities. A picture tells a 1000 words, so truly live your paradise dream and make this your Hawaiian second home!

Keywords: Oceanfront Condominium

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Owner
Member since: 2005
Call Owner
Speaks: english

Reviews

5
based on 7 traveler reviews

Spectacular Views from Oceanfront Condominium
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
5

OUR 7TH VISIT TO HAWAII. BY FAR THE BEST PLACE TO STAY

  • 5 of 5

Unit 408 at the Maui Kai is great! It's right on the ocean and being a corner unit you look up the beach for miles. When the wind is blowing you see the plams swaying and the waves coming in and you hear the roar of the ocean. It's true PARADISE. You never want to leave.

The unit is very comfortable, the king size bed is very comfortable and the roar of the ocean will put you to sleep in no time. I have read all the other reviews and they are spot on. You can get other units in the same building and pay more than twice as much and not get these awesome views.

And saving the best for last the owners are great!! Neal is the nicest person.

  • Submitted: May 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stunning Sunsets!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay at the Maui Kai and Neal couldn't have been nicer. On our first morning we were greeted by whales breaching right in front of the condo. The Maui Kai was the perfect launching point for seeing the sites in West Maui and was a short drive to Honolua Bay. It felt great coming home to a perfect sunset every night.

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect place to relax!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a wonderful week to celebrate my wife's birthday. This is a wonderful, well maintained unit with a corner view of the ocean and up the beach. Very quiet and the staff is very friendly and helpful. The owner is very helpful and helped arrange for flowers to be delivered to the unit for her birthday. The unit is close to The Fish Market and The Farmer's Market and Time supermarket. Duke's is just down the beach and the unit is close to the best snorkeling on the west side. Again I must emphasize that the owner is just perfect to work with. IF YOU WANT A PLACE TO RELAX AND CHILL THIS NEEDS TO BE ON YOUR LIST OF OPTIONS!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Perfect for us!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed 2 full gloreous weeks in April 2015 in Maui Kai 408. It is the ONLY unit in this complex that is affordable for us and we loved it. It is an older unit but is well maintained and very CLEAN. We don't need all the fancy upgrades that add alot of extra expense to the other units. AND...this is a CORNER unit which makes it so wonderful. Quiet...never heard a neighbor, perfect 4th floor view. Whales, sandy beach and so very close to the ocean. While sitting on the lanai, all you can see is water. The enclosed lanai adds so much more living space. The property directly north has a restaurant/bar which is ocean front. Then, Duke's is within walking distance to the south. Wouldn't change a thing about this unit. Can't wait to go back and will most definantly stay in this very unit. The owners are wonderful to work with and we appreciate them keeping it so affordable.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Santa Barbara, CA
5

Gorgeous views, convenient beachfront location

  • 5 of 5

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, beachfront property, consider Maui Kai 408. This is an older, but lovingly cared for complex. The cinderblock walls make for an extremely quiet experience, never hearing any neighbors, only the sounds of the waves crashing on the shore outside the sliding windows of the lanai - which we kept open at all times, enjoying the cool ocean breeze.

The views from this corner unit are fantastic, with full picture windows on two sides of the Lanai. The beach immediately in front of the unit is not large, but 20 yards to the left begins a mile long beach with great sunning and snorkleling. In whale watching season, you have a front row seat.

Free wi-fi, no parking fees, walk to the grocery store, short drive Whaler's Village or up to Napili Bay. We walked to the scooter rental shop and enjoyed a day cruising up the coast to the beautiful, undeveloped coast with snorkling, views, blow hole and small villages.

Easy to work the the owner.

Definitely worth your consideration for a stay on the West Side.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Laguna Woods,California USA
5

We Loved It!!

  • 5 of 5

The view is amazing and the owners wonderful-they even brought us papayas. Our trip to Maui last September/October was so wonderful that we extended another week!We have also booked for 3 and a half weeks next May. We have stayed on Maui before,including other units at the Maui Kai, and this is absolutely the best. We have stayed here before -the last stay was our third.The owners recently redecorated and it was even better.The king size bed is soo comfortable. It is not the fanciest unit in the building-some look like they come out of architectural digest-but it is designed for comfort.The Maui Kai is right on the water!! It is ideally located,at the North end of the Kaanapali area.It is next door, to a large (and significantly more expensive) condo which has restaurants and entertainment.The Maui Kai has its own pool,jacuzzi and barbecue area. since we discovered the Maui Kai,it has been the only condo building we have stayed in- and we have now zerooed in on our very favorite unit. any time of year is wonderful. From December to April,the humpback whales frolic right in front of your lanai. Maui snorkeling is wonderful-in fact everything about Maui is wonderful!1

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lahaina Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$199
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 13.25%

Low Seasonal Rates Year Round .. $199 per night (3 night minimum)
***plus 13.25%(Room & State Tax) and a $100 clean up fee if your visit is less than one week.
There are no other fees or charges like parking, etc.

To reserve this unit a 25% deposit is required.
Balance to be paid one month prior to your visit.
We accept personal checks, money orders, cashiers checks and PayPal.

Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lahaina Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 660 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Complimentary Aloha Fruit Basket, Enclosed Lanai, New 27' Flat Screen TV with Cable, Ping-Pong Table, FREE Internet Access, Board Games, Mini Library, FREE Parking! No Smoking

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties